Customer reviews for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit

AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit : The self-watering gardening system employs aeroponic technology, providing a year-round supply of fresh, pesticide-free herbs using organic-based nutrients and a mere 5% of the water needed for traditionally grown plants. AeroGarden is the world's first indoor smart garden where plants grow twice as fast as plants grown in soil. You simply insert pre-seeded grow pods, add water and nutrient tablets, plug in cord and select a button for your plant type. Seed pods grow in an oxygen-rich, humid environment controlled by adjustable grow lights with automated timing system. Automated alert lets you know when to add food and water. Time release adjusts water pH to optimal levels. 100% guaranteed. Includes seed kit, grow light bulbs and nutrient tablets and instruction guide with recipes. 15 3/4"W x 8"D x 15"H (adjusts to 20"H), weight 8 lbs. Product Features AeroGarden soil-free gardening is backed by NASA-tested aeroponic technology Energy-efficient built-in plant lighting system allows you to grow plants anywhere without natural light The fast way to a lush garden, AeroGarden plants grow twice as fast as plants grown in soil The ideal way to start your plants inside and later transplant them outside Plant roots are suspended in air in a special high humidity, oxygenated aeroponic growing chamber and bathed in optimum nutrient and water levels for maximum growth -in reminder system automatically signals when to add water and nutrients Built-in light timer automatically turns lights on and off, simulating the sun Microprocessor automatically adjusts nutrients, water and light for specific plant types The size of a breadbox, the AeroGarden fits conveniently under most cabinets or on a Wall Garden shelf Includes: seed pods, grow light bulbs, nutrient tablets and instruction guide with recipes 100% Success Guarantee Imported
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Review 1 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedNovember 16, 2007
Customer avatar
Kori
fromVancouver, WA
I've owned this product for over a year now, bought one of the first ones on the market. It does exactly what it claims to do and you couldn't have nicer herbs year round than this way. Just snip as you cook and they stay clean (and pest free!) for months. FYI, the manufacturer of this product is very friendly and helpful, a huge plus for this type of investment.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Inovative Gardening Ever!

PostedJune 19, 2008
Customer avatar
karaokerose
fromChester, VA
I have always wanted to try hydroponic gardening, but thought it would be too expensive and difficult to do, so I never had the courage to try. Then I was given an Aero Garden with the basic herb package to grow. Within just 3 weeks I had so much basil and herbs my counter looked like a jungle. I got to play and experiment with my cooking and caring for the garden was so simple.
I would not only recommend this to friends who love to cook. I would suggest it to friends with kids as a way to teach them about cooking and using fresh herbs and vegetables. I am getting the tomato kit next. Maybe the lettuce too and have fresh salads year round. I highly recomment getting 2 and the stand so that you can grow more than just herbs. Well worth the cost of this product.
*I might also suggest, use bottled spring water instead of tap to ensure your plants being health and free of the problems we are having with bad tap water these days. Between storms, floods and other contaminates our tap water has been put on alert here in the area of Virginia I live in several times. *
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best way to grow herbs!

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer avatar
Loves2Cook
fromSeattle, WA
I have two Aero Gardens. Love them both. I've grown herbs, cherry tomatoes, peppers (hot!!), green beans, and now I'm getting ready to grow my own seeds with the Master Gardener package. Everything grows so well, looks great, and tastes wonderful. I love being able to cut fresh herbs whenever I want them. I've even given one to my mother and my sister. They love them too! Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best present given at Christmas

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
cubskrazy
fromElgin, Illinois
" I bought this for my son for Christmas and he thinks it's the best gift he received. He's a culinary student, and he's always using herbs in his receipes. With the Aerogarden, he can just snip off what he needs and always have fresh herbs, without the trip to the store. I'm sure before it's over we'll buy another one and buy the three-tier shelf to free up the counter space.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ever

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
Chelsea
fromSan Antonio
I bought this for my husband last Christmas, and he loved it so much we have since bought two more. We have always blooming herbs and tomatoes, which is great because we love to cook. It's been a real conversation starter. Everyone who comes over says "I saw that on TV but didn't know if it works, now I want one!" Best present I've ever bought.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
briant
fromSt Petersburg, FL
I got one use out of this thing. The herbs came in fine. When I tried the tomatoes I did everything by the book and didn't get a single tomato. When I tried to grow the peppers the unit didn't even function. Since the growing cycles are so long I wasn't covered by any warranty so I threw the thing out.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Idea!

PostedNovember 19, 2007
Customer avatar
MikeLB
fromLong Beach, CA
Unit seems to be of high quality. I am just setting it up now and looking forward to using it for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool item, we have had herbs for 4 months.

PostedNovember 16, 2007
Customer avatar
Lourdes21
fromAbilene, TX
Awesome item. Super fun and easy to use. We had most plants germinated within 10 days and they have lasted healthy and great looking 4 months and counting. We also have fresh herbs for cooking and they look beautiful. I will buy one to give my brother and sister in law for Christmas. I gave it 4 stars because, the water level sink broke within 3 weeks and 1 of the herbs did not germinate, but they do have great customer service and they replaced it immediately at no cost to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

YEAR ROUND PEST FREE HERBS

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
CUBSRULE
fromUSA
THIS IS PERFECT FOR THOSE WHO LOVE FRESH HERBS- ONE THING LEARN WHAT THE HERBS ARE- GOOD FOR FAMILY GIFTS OR THE NEWLY WED- GET A HANDBOOK TO LEARN WHAT THEY ARE AND A GOOD COOKBOOK ALONG WITH A EXTRA SEED KITS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Herbs Year Round

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Tyna
fromChicago, IL
The AeroGarden was so simple to setup and the herbs practically grew themselves. Very little effort was required and the herbs grew right before my eyes. It is totally amazing how fast the herbs grow. You can see significant growth every 24 hours. Oh yeah, and the herbs taste great!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without this one

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
crazyredhead
fromTarpley, Tx
The Aero Garden has been the best purchase i have made in the attempt to purchasing fresh herbs. I just set it on the counter and watch it grow. The herbs cannot be any fresher. The incdicators let you know when it is time to add water or nutrients to it. If I choose to not grow herbs I can grow tomatoes or strawberries all in the comfort of my own kitchen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AeroGrow AeroGarden with Gourmet Herb Seed Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could not live without the AeroGarden

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
CookinFresh
fromAtlanta, GA
What an amazing item. The cost of fresh herbs from the store is crazy, and by the time you use them up they are not even that fresh anymore. With this garden I have 100% results, they grow wonderful, you clip off what you need as you need it (doesn't get much fresher than that). I started out with one, I now have three. I use one for the salad greens or peppers or tomatoes, the other two I keep in rotation so that I always have herbs. I have tried for years to grow herbs in pots in the window. I had some luck but nothing like this. It tells you when you need to add water or food, and it just grows. I recommend 1 or 2 to everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.