Customer reviews for Natural Parchment Paper

Natural Parchment Paper

Natural Parchment Paper : Made of 100% vegetable parchment paper. No need to pre-grease or wash pans when dish is done, simply throw the paper away. Heat-resistant to 450 F. Made in the USA. Roll is 16 3/4' L x 14 1/2" W
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Parchment Paper
Review 1 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural, compostable non-stick

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ThistleDragonfly
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I have been using this brand of vegetable parchment (specifically the natural with no silicone coating) for years. It is great for baking (cut to fit bread and cake tins, lining cookie sheets and pizza pan), and I also use it for an interior wrapper for homemade cookies (roll tubes of cookies, wrap in a pretty fabric napkin and tie with ribbon for sustainable packaging). I often reuse the same piece for a few uses, and when I am done with it, I can burn it, put it in my compost, etc.
My Favorite BrandStaub
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Parchment Paper

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Luv2bake7776
fromTopeka, KS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This parchment paper is half the price of what I have been buying from Pampered Chef and it's the same thing. Always great for cooking and baking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

parchment paper

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Yummymummy
fromHollywood, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
It's a great to have on hand and value priced item.
It's also convienent and easy to add a roll or two to any existiing order whenever what you've got on hand runs low.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
RetiredArmyWife
fromMississippi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I'm finding many uses for this parchment paper from cookies to candy making and each time everything comes up easily.
My Favorite BrandMauviel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without this!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Gmabentley
fromWinchester, VA
We use it to line fudge pans and fudge gift boxes at Christmas, to bake cakes and cookies and cheesecakes, and more. It's great to roll out pizza crust and pop onto preheated baking stones in the oven - no mess to clean up! The pizza just slides right off the paper and then I can throw the parchment away. I can prepare several pizzas in advance and cook them in quick succession this way.
I keep several rolls at a time so I won't risk running out!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Never used before

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGeorgia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This was the first time that my wife used this product and was quite pleased with the results. She baked some chicken breasts on the paper and was surprised at how easy it was to clean up afterwards and that the chicken did not stick to the paper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Parchment Paper

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
deena
fromBelgrade, ME 04917, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I
have seen this demonstrated on tv and the web, that prompted me to purchase the product. I am confident , after viewing the usage of it, that it will work for me as well. My cookies are always too brown and I prefer the bottoms to be lighter. Thank you.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

blue roof

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
blueroof
fromFlorida Keys, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This parchment paper is wonderful! It makes baking clean up so easy. Just wish there were more on each roll. Will definitely continue using it.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
bsmh
fromFoothills of NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Every cook needs this to bake properly. No Mess No Fuss
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing sticks

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
rainnation
fromCharlotte, NC
With parchment paper nothing sticks, no butter, no oil it is the best!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So handy!

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer avatar
Cookerella
fromMinneapolis, MN
I realized the value of baking on parchment paper while roasting some eggplant, which made quite a mess! Had I not used parchment paper and roasted them directly on an oiled pan, I would have been scrubbing that pan for hours. But since the blackened mess was contained on the paper, cleanup was not an issue.
When baking, I like to line my round cake pans and springform pans with parchment paper - it really does guarantee non-stick results.
Another great use for parchment paper is for wrapping cheese stored in the refrigerator Personally, I don't like to store cheese in the original plastic wrapping, but I have heard some people think the paper allows the cheese to breath. I don't know if that's true, but I can tell you the cheese stays fresh and does not spoil.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Parchment Paper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth more than cost!

PostedMarch 29, 2008
Customer avatar
chairgrrl
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico
Parchment paper is a staple in my kitchen since culinary school back in the 70's. It does just about everything waxed paper and foil do, without the drawbacks and price.
Your breads will slide off any pan, your genoise and sponge cakes will slip out without loosing a crumb!
Just try lining your baking pans with this and I'm sure you'll find even more uses. Eco-friendly to boot~
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Parchment Paper
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 of 3 recommend this product