Customer reviews for Chef's Torch

Chef's Torch

Chef's Torch : Create pastry chef-quality crème brûlée at home. This essential tool directs the flame exactly where you need it. Also handy for melting cheese on French onion soup. Die-cast aluminum body has a fuel gauge and a childproof safety lock. Butane not included. 4"L x 1.5"W x 8"H.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chef's Torch
Review 1 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
grandmamabird
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The Chef's torch is exactly what I wanted. The quality is substantial. I will get much use from this item.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Torch

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBluefield, WV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
The torch is wonderful. It is very comfortable and quite easy to use. I have used it for three items since receiving it last week and would highly recommend the torch. The price is reasonable. All in all I am delighted.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Sub Zero
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best torch ever

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
willyboy
fromPalm Springs, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This torch is so easy to use, and works better than any other ones I have tried. Take my advice, Buy It!
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product.

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
cmhuggs
fromLynwood Illinois
I waited a long time to buy this kitchen torch. Now that I have it I am having so much fun making my desserts so pretty. This is great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
cookininMT
fromKalispell, MT
I bought this chef's torch as a Christmas gift to myself and was I ever pleased. When I opened the box from Chefscatalog, I couldn't stop smiling. The torch doesn't come with butane for obvious shipping safety reasons, I'm sure. I bought the butane from the grocery store and I was good to go. The torch is easy to fill and has an indicator to let you know when the fuel is getting low. So far, I have used the torch for French Onion soup and Creme Brulee. It works great and I have had no problems with it. The family loves to watch me "torch" something, so it is a fun item. Highly recommended!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
kyle731
fromVermont, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I like good price easy to use .
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and workmanship

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
homeslice
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Some time ago Chefs sold a Torch I remember it . saw come back , so glad going to use my Chef's Torch a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Torch

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMuskegon, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The torch is easy to use and effective. It does not come with butane fuel and not all butane cans fit the opening. It would be helpful if Chef's indicated the fuel brand(s) that will fit the torch.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
CooksWithLove
fromAnn Arbor, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Easy to hold and maneuver. Easy to fill, I like the window to see how much fuel is left. Dinner guests were impressed with the crunchy sugar crust on the pumpkin brûlée.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
annie69
fromscranton, pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this is the best kitchen torch i have ever used. it is very easy to handle and the flame goes exactly where you aim it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love this thing!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
47222
fromCincinnati
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
all it takes is a can of butane from the hardware store and you are in business caramelizing anything you can get your hands on.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CigarXpert
fromSouthern Califolrnia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The outstanding feature of this torch is th power in the flame. It has mnore "heat" than anyother torch I've had before and I've had about 8. This one is the strongest.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, easy to use

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
fatcat
fromSpring Hill, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I was given a torch of lesser quality as a gift, was hard to use and hurt my fingers. This is sooooo easy to use it is a joy. My family and friends love creme broule and this works perfectly, also melts cheese on french onion soup quickly. Can't wait to find more uses to play with fire!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great addition to kitchen tools

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
ShiSei
fromEaston,PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Had a hard time finding this at my local stores.
So glad to have found as very useful tool.
Just needed to get the butane and I was in business.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot! Hot! Hot!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
SunandSand
fromSouthbury, CT
I love this torch!!! We use it for more things than I can list. Our favorite, however, is the sweet potato brulee at Thanksgiving - so quick, so easy and so impressive!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Kitchen Gadget

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
stef42678
fromLas Vegas, NV
I love this torch because it makes my desserts look elegant and is so easy to use. I use this for flaming creme brulee and homemade smores. It is lightweight, easy to fill and so exact on where the flame goes. This is perfect for adding a personal touch to your desserts and melts foods easily.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef's Torch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Results as Advertised

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
dreamcatcher
fromGeorgia
Prior to purchasing a gift for my sister, I asked her for suggestions. At the top of the list was your Torch. She could not have made it easier for me. The only part of my body to go shopping would be my fingers as they signed on to your website. I awaited the delivery with great anticipation, as she is a wonderful cook and I could see the crème brulee sitting in front of me. A pound or two later and well worth it, I'm still enjoying the crème brulee prepared in her kitchen.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chef's Torch
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product