Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan

Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan

Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan : RESIST Plus technology, via an exclusive two-coat, high-temperature nonstick finish, ensures that this pan bakes crispy crust with a tender interior. Pan cleans up in a snap and is dishwasher-safe. Lifetime limited warranty. 14" Dia.
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Quality

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Mikea
fromFowlerville, MI 48836, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Heavy duty construction and good finish. Seems to have very good heat transfer qualities.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
ladonna
fromukiah calif
I really like the size of this pizza pan.
you can bake alot more than pizza because of it's depth.
Ilooked all over for a deep dish pizza pan. aaaaaaaaai should have looked at Chef's first it seems they always have just what I want and, the customer service is the BEST.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice heavy Pan

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Jasmin
fromMichigan
When I first got this I was impressed how heavy those are. I mean holy cows.... I used it already and man the Pizza came out perfect.
Only thing is it may scratch easy ....
I would recommend you buy one or two of these !!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Baking Pan

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
angus3
fromLong Beach, CA
This is just what we were looking for. Very high quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pizza Pizza Pizza

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer avatar
DesignDivaFla
fromMount Dora Florida
Love making homemade pizza and this just made it easier. Great large deep pan, no more over spill in the oven.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pan

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RPie
fromLake Ariel, PA 18436, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We make all kinds of pizza, now I am in love with deep dish pizza. The toppings you can put on this with a thicker crust is to die for. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan !

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rich32
fromFranklinville, NY 14737, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
After reading others reviews I decided to try this pan. I wasn't disappointed by any means.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pizza ever

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
sam1223
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I excellent pan for crispy crust. Bake crust a little before putting ingredients on. Then bake again with ingredients, fabulous, evenly cooked and crisp crust!!!
I take pizza out of pan before slicing, don't want to scratch the smooth surface.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pnwmoma
fromOlympia, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the size of this pizza pan! It cooks evenly and makes for some wonderful pizza ~ Definitely a big hit with my teenage son & friends!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
lilbikergirl1
fromParrish, FL 34219, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Perfect pan for deep dish pizza. Use it all the time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pizza Pan

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Racer27
fromRochester,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We looked all over for a deep dish pizza pan and found this one online. It works great and is large enough to feed 4 of us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pan

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Customer avatar
LindaJ
fromGrand Junction, Co
Great pan at a reasonable price. Customer service did a great job in adding a second pan to my order for no extra shipping cost.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

deep dish pizza pan

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer avatar
snoopers
fromMichigan
pan is very durable, non-stick finish. cooked pizza evenly. Crust was crunchy, I used my own pizza dough and worked very well. The only con is that the oil does not spread evenly because of the non stick finish. Still did a good job though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Deep Dish Pizza

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Inspired
fromFrederick, MD
This pan is perfect! I served four people (2 slices each) and it was just enough! It was easy to remove from the pan, cooked evenly and was delicious. I plan on using it for other creations soon!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pizza Pan

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Paradigam
fromKenosha, WI.
I've owned a number of deep dish pizza pans over the years but none have come even close to the quality and construction of this pan, empty it weighs close to 2 pounds and the heat distribution and crust that creates are close to perfect.
Pizza in my house used to mostly consist of making personal sized pizza's on a stone in order to make enough pizza for everyone, now with this pan I can make one deep dish pizza that feeds everyone and literally saves me hours in the kitchen.
I really can't stress the quality of this pan enough and wonder why more isn't said about this in the product description since most so called deep dish pizza pans I have purchased in the past are more like thin tin cake pans and from the second I picked this pan up for the first time I knew it was going to make amazing deep dish pizza's and it hasn't let me down yet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Deep-Dish Nonstick Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Valuable Pizza Pan (MVP)

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
MamaRenise
fromKansas City, MO
Wonderful nonstick coating makes cleanup a breeze and a necessity for any family that loves homemade pizza!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.