Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan

Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan

Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan : The Lodge pizza pan produces a golden crust every time. It is also great for roasted vegetables, pork chops, chicken and beef. Recipes included. Oven safe. Handwash only. 10 lbs. 14" Dia. The value of cast-iron is unsurpassed and the cooking performance is legendary. Many great American chefs put cast iron on the list of ten most essential tools in their kitchen. Lodge is electrostatically coated with a proprietary vegetable oil and cured at high temperatures to allow the oil to deeply penetrate the surface of the cast iron. The marriage of quality metal, molds and the Lodge finish produces the very best cast iron cookware. Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron cooking continues

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
HIMM
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cast Iron pizza pan creates an even golden crust without being dried out. Highly recommended for baking homemade, fresh or frozen pizza. I can't wait to try other things such as a large baked omelet, toasting tacos (etc), warming bagels for a crowd, crepes, french fries, stuffed mushrooms and on and on. I expect to use this wonderful pan until the day I am no longer able to lift it.
Keep the American made items coming my way!!!!!
Thank you for a lifetime product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pizza Pan (and more)!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Chefdiva
fromYonkers
This was an inspired purchase! I have used a regular pizza stone many times, but I've recently been using a Lodge cast iron frying pan with great results. I decided to try the Lodge cast iron Professional Pizza Pan, and I love the excellent results I've gotten. It makes the gluten-free pizza crust I use very, very crisp, which my family loves. I've also used this pan to bake some of my gluten-free breads, and they've come out of the oven with delicious crispy crusts. I'm going to use it to bake oven fries next - the sky's the limit.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
tawbaby
fromchildress, tx
I love this pan, after having purchased many different stone pizza pans and breaking them I have finally bought my last pizza stone! I wish I had bought this long before now.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast iron pizza pan 4-ever!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
ACsPizzaChef
fromTx
At our house we cook pizza every day. It's an autism-thing--she wants pizza every day so I sling a pizza pie every day. So you can imagine we've gone through and own a plethora of pans, stones, wheels, peels and serving pieces.
If a stone or other pan promises lasting or authentic results fah-ghetta-bowt-it. THIS PAN is the one!
It's not going to break. It requires little to no maintenance. Every pizza is perfect every time.
Five stars. No, six:)
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Buy!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Kaylinn
fromBirmingham, AL
I'm using this pizza pan for more than just pizza, but it does make a great crust. When I received the pan, there was absolutely nothing to do but unpack it and give it the usual, quick new-product cleaning with dish soap and water before putting it into action. It is already seasoned and cleanup continues to be a breeze. I have a pizza stone, but I am even thinking of retiring the stone because this ironware works so well and this pan will wear like iron for a lifetime. This is one of the best buys I've ever made.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grilled Pizza

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLargo, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I LOVE this pizza pan! It gives my pizza that I cook on my gas grill an excellent crispy crust. I also grilled hash brown potatoes on the grill with excellent results. AND nothing sticks and I don't have to wash it! Buy it you' ll love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our new best friend

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie8
fromRome, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Just made our first pizza on the Lodge Pizza Pan and it was the BEST ever!! Was amazed how it kept the pizza piping hot til the very end!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
StevieF
fromCNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My pan came with my new stove - and I have used it daily since. I bake bread on it, pizza on it, tartin on it, roast veggies on it, cook bacon on it - you get my drift. A quick wipe down with hot water and a paper towel and it is ready to go again. Pre-heated it makes a fantastic golden crust on the bottom of pizza or any baked goods. Scones are fantastic! And, after this long winter mine is going out onto the grill for summer use. Lodge makes an excellent product. No burrs, not warped, and the starter seasoning is good. I have built up more and nothing sticks, ever! Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
We had one Lodge Pizza pan and found it to be superior for even heating and cooking, so we purchased another and are not disappointed in the choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps make great pizza

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gimpster
fromRocky Point, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Lodge Logic makes amazing cast iron products - the kind Grandma used to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA Cast Iron

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TracyAnn
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the Lodge cast iron products. This one isn't only for pizza but, I bake bacon and warm up ham slices on this pan. Clean up is easier than other cookie sheets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
benni157
fromFlorida, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Just got my pizza pan and made Breakfast Pizza for my granddaughter and great grand sons and it worked beautifully. I know I will be using it a lot more and it's great that it is made in the good old USA.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pizza at its best

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Pizzaman2
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This cast iron pizza pan is the greatest it takes the high heat that stones don't. We love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Quality Product

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bravo3
fromFlagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is a solid, well-made cast-iron product that will last for decades. It does a tremendous job of crisping a pizza, and even does a good job on buffalo wings and other types of open cooking in the oven or stovetop.
The pan seemed ready-to-use when I received it but I still seasoned it with a light coating of grapeseed oil and heated it in the oven for a couple hours. [Follow the enclosed instructions.]
Once seasoned, this pan was ready to perform as many tasks as I could imagine. I love top notch kitchen tools, and this is one of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lou9
fromohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I'm glad i bought it. Better than a pizza stone.I even bought it for my sons.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pizza pan.

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Transplantedcook83
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I would recommend this pan even though it is one of the more expensive ones on the market. It cooked the crust very evenly so that none of the left over slices were soggy or too mushy to enjoy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pizza Pan

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
JustPeachy
fromLake City, FL, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is the perfect pizza pan. It bakes a crust that is evenly golden brown and crispy. Clean up is a breeze. Well worth the price, it will last forever with proper care.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
CD51
fromMesa, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
After using a pizza stone for many years I am impressed with the Lodge pizza pan. I make my own dough and my pizzas come out perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super crispy crust!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
nclsjeirk
fromMashpee
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My husband loves it when I make pizza but I have not been able to achieve the crunchy crust he loves. I tried the pizza pan with holes, pre-heating an oiled sheet pan but nothing worked. When I saw this pan and Free Shipping I thought - what the heck! I have several Lodge brand pans and really like them. I made pizza this past weekend and the crust was super crunchy! Brushed the pan with a little olive oil and pre-heated while I rolled out and prepared the dough. This is my pan of choice now. Can't wait for summer so I can try it on the grill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
NYSue
fromNew York, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This pizza pan is everything you would expect from Lodge: Quality-Quality-Quality. However, your first pizza may not be perfect- It takes a little time to get the hang of oven temp and timing when using cast iron. My first pizza crust did not get crispy before my cheese started to burn. Having said that, I love the product and will march on until i get it right :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>