Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan

Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan

Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan : The Lodge pizza pan produces a golden crust every time. It is also great for roasted vegetables, pork chops, chicken and beef. Recipes included. Oven safe. Handwash only. 10 lbs. 14" Dia. The value of cast-iron is unsurpassed and the cooking performance is legendary. Many great American chefs put cast iron on the list of ten most essential tools in their kitchen. Lodge is electrostatically coated with a proprietary vegetable oil and cured at high temperatures to allow the oil to deeply penetrate the surface of the cast iron. The marriage of quality metal, molds and the Lodge finish produces the very best cast iron cookware. Made in the USA
Overall rating:
4.97 / 5
5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Review 1 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron cooking continues

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
HIMM
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cast Iron pizza pan creates an even golden crust without being dried out. Highly recommended for baking homemade, fresh or frozen pizza. I can't wait to try other things such as a large baked omelet, toasting tacos (etc), warming bagels for a crowd, crepes, french fries, stuffed mushrooms and on and on. I expect to use this wonderful pan until the day I am no longer able to lift it.
Keep the American made items coming my way!!!!!
Thank you for a lifetime product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pizza Pan (and more)!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Chefdiva
fromYonkers
This was an inspired purchase! I have used a regular pizza stone many times, but I've recently been using a Lodge cast iron frying pan with great results. I decided to try the Lodge cast iron Professional Pizza Pan, and I love the excellent results I've gotten. It makes the gluten-free pizza crust I use very, very crisp, which my family loves. I've also used this pan to bake some of my gluten-free breads, and they've come out of the oven with delicious crispy crusts. I'm going to use it to bake oven fries next - the sky's the limit.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pan

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
tawbaby
fromchildress, tx
I love this pan, after having purchased many different stone pizza pans and breaking them I have finally bought my last pizza stone! I wish I had bought this long before now.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast iron pizza pan 4-ever!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
ACsPizzaChef
fromTx
At our house we cook pizza every day. It's an autism-thing--she wants pizza every day so I sling a pizza pie every day. So you can imagine we've gone through and own a plethora of pans, stones, wheels, peels and serving pieces.
If a stone or other pan promises lasting or authentic results fah-ghetta-bowt-it. THIS PAN is the one!
It's not going to break. It requires little to no maintenance. Every pizza is perfect every time.
Five stars. No, six:)
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Buy!

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Kaylinn
fromBirmingham, AL
I'm using this pizza pan for more than just pizza, but it does make a great crust. When I received the pan, there was absolutely nothing to do but unpack it and give it the usual, quick new-product cleaning with dish soap and water before putting it into action. It is already seasoned and cleanup continues to be a breeze. I have a pizza stone, but I am even thinking of retiring the stone because this ironware works so well and this pan will wear like iron for a lifetime. This is one of the best buys I've ever made.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pizza Pan EVER

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLaurel, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Since buying this pan, we have not once ordered pizza deliver, and have sworn off frozen pizza. Every Friday is Pizza Night at our house. Here, I'll share the OTHER SECRET (besides the pan, that is) Absolutely foolproof!
PIZZA SAUCE
Makes enough sauce for two large pizzas
1 8 oz can tomato sauce
1 7 /12 oz can undrained tomatoes, cut up, or diced tomatoes
1/2 cup chopped onion
1 tablespoon dried basil, crushed
1 teaspoon sugar
1 teaspoon dried oregano, crushed
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/4 teaspoon pepper
• Mix all ingredients in a medium saucepan.
• Bring to a boil.
• Reduce heat.
• Simmer, covered about 10 minutes until onion is tender
• Makes a little more than 2 cups of sauce. Use half on one pizza; freeze the remainder.
THE PERFECT PIZZA DOUGH RECIPE
Ingredients
FOR TWO PIZZA PIES
2 Cups warm water
1 Tablespoon dry yeast
1 Tablespoon salt
5 Cups flour, divided
4 Tablespoons Olive Oil
FOR ONE PIZZA PIE
1 Cup warm water
½ Tablespoon yeast
½ Tablespoon salt
2 ½ Cups flour, divided
2 Tablespoons Olive Oil
Instructions
1. Mix warm water and yeast and let sit 5 minutes until yeast proofs. (Gets bubbly)
2. Add half the flour with proofed yeast and mix well in Kitchen Aid or with a dough hook.
3. Add remaining flour and salt, knead until smooth, about 5 minutes.
4. Cover bowl with dishtowel or plastic wrap. Let dough rest in a ball for 10 to 20 minutes.
5. Preheat oven to 400 F.
6. Pour approximately 2 tablespoons (or less) of olive oil onto each pizza pan and evenly coat bottom.
7. Remove dough from bowl and add more flour as needed (a little at a time) to alleviate the stickiness of the dough - no more than one Tablespoon.
8. For 2 pies: Split dough in half and roll each ball of dough very thin on a floured board and place on greased pan. For one pie use all of the dough.
9. Pre-bake each pan for 6 minutes to keep dough from getting soggy.
10. Top pizza dough with sauce, then cheese and then meats.
11. Bake each pizza separately at 400 degrees F for 16¬-18 minutes. Check after 15 minutes.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for pizza

PostedApril 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike444
fromKingman, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I am working on creating the best pizza in Arizona, I have tried a stone but have a problem with stains and such from use. Not a problem with cast iron......and works equally as well holding heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pizza pan

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
redwolfie
fromButler, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
makes the crust golden brown without burning
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase EVER!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott50
fromChilton, WI 53014, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love it! Used it first for pizza, which turned out amazing! Then used it to bake biscuits for biscuits and gravy. Made the best biscuits ever. Can't wait to try more recipes on the pizza.pan.
My Favorite BrandLodge cast Iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pizza

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
KCS25
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
This is great for making pizza and reheating pizza.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan!!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMarion County, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Finally a pan that makes a great pizza. I'm a big fan of cast iron cookware and was excited to find this pizza pan in my latest Chefs catalog. I'm sure I will find other uses for this pan. Thank you for offering this great product.
My Favorite BrandLodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Pizza Pan

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn401
fromMinnesota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have tried every type of pizza pan and this is by far the best. You put it in the oven to get hot prior to cooking the pizza. Works great for flatbread pizza crusts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lodge logic pizza pan

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
GMAGI
fromWisconsin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is absolutely the best !!!! I have made pizza
in lots of containers, but this is the best yet.
The crust gets crispy and not soggy. I made a
homemade pizza, but I am sure it will even improve
the frozen pizzas. I preheated my pan.
G
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TheBestPanEver

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
malaus
fromSaint Clair Shores, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Forget the 'baking stones- IRON is still the best!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grilled Pizza

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLargo, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I LOVE this pizza pan! It gives my pizza that I cook on my gas grill an excellent crispy crust. I also grilled hash brown potatoes on the grill with excellent results. AND nothing sticks and I don't have to wash it! Buy it you' ll love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our new best friend

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie8
fromRome, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Just made our first pizza on the Lodge Pizza Pan and it was the BEST ever!! Was amazed how it kept the pizza piping hot til the very end!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this pan!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
StevieF
fromCNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My pan came with my new stove - and I have used it daily since. I bake bread on it, pizza on it, tartin on it, roast veggies on it, cook bacon on it - you get my drift. A quick wipe down with hot water and a paper towel and it is ready to go again. Pre-heated it makes a fantastic golden crust on the bottom of pizza or any baked goods. Scones are fantastic! And, after this long winter mine is going out onto the grill for summer use. Lodge makes an excellent product. No burrs, not warped, and the starter seasoning is good. I have built up more and nothing sticks, ever! Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Purchase

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
We had one Lodge Pizza pan and found it to be superior for even heating and cooking, so we purchased another and are not disappointed in the choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps make great pizza

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gimpster
fromRocky Point, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Lodge Logic makes amazing cast iron products - the kind Grandma used to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic Professional Pizza Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USA Cast Iron

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TracyAnn
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I love the Lodge cast iron products. This one isn't only for pizza but, I bake bacon and warm up ham slices on this pan. Clean up is easier than other cookie sheets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>