Customer reviews for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150

Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150 : Compressing multiple appliances into one powerful machine, the Cuisine Systeme 5150 is a food processor, mixer, citrus press, juice extractor, mandoline slicer, grater, mini chopper and blender. The commercial-grade motor intuitively adjusts its speed to each task. Includes serrated Sabatier steel blades (for 6- and 16-cup work bowls), 2mm reversible slicing and grating disc, julienne disc, parmesan/chocolate grater, bakery-grade dough blade, 6-, 12-, and 16-cup preparation bowls and spatula. 12-year motor guarantee. Also comes with these bonus accessories: storage holder, citrus press, cream whipper and juice extractor. Made in France by Robot Coupe. 10 3/4"W x 8 1/2"D x 16 1/4"H.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Review 1 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A serious food processor for the serious cook

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kramer
fromDetroit, MI
My Cooking Level:Expert
Powerful, quiet, easy to use. What's not to like? The blades are super sharp and easily slice and dice through everything I've put in the bowl. The simple, non-fussy appearance looks great and is a breeze to clean up.
My Favorite BrandMAC
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have done it sooner!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
bcmadhouse
fromMinnesota
Love it! The center spindle also seats into the top when slicing so the slicing blade doesn't wobble like the cheaper models. I don't know if I wil ever use my mixer again. Motor is so quiet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the wait!!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
sair
fromchicago
I've wanted this food processor for over a year, and after dropping hints to my family, my mother gave me one the week before Thanksgiving. I can't believe how much time and effort I saved with the Magimix! I do all the cooking for the holidays and have used smaller food processors in the past, the constant emptying of the bowl or stalling of the motor always slowed me down. Not so with the Magimix, the large size bowl has the perfect capacity for large quantities of food, from grating over 15 pounds of cheddar cheese, to chopping onions, the capacity and motor could handle it all! Prep work that usually took upwards of two hours took less than one.
Another great thing is all of the accessories this model came with. You get a blade storage container, 3 slicing/ grating blades, chopping blade, whipping blade, dough blade, juicer attachment, and a citrus juicer. These accessories are more than enough to get you started with this machine.
As other reviewers have stated, a small amount of food does sometimes get caught between the feed tube and blade, but I find this a small inconvenience for such a wonderful machine. Although I DID NOT have a problem with food being turned to mush as another reviewer stated. Also I did find the feed tube a little small, but you can purchase a larger one, which I plan to buy along with the other set of blades.
All in all I think the Magimix is a great food processor, that is well worth the price ( although mine was a gift) I know my mother (and the rest of the family) is quite happy that she bought this for me, because I was more than happy to make a few extra holiday treats using my new toy!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Product !

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
PennsylvaniaCook
fromCabot, PA
Amazing machine. It slices, dices, minces, purees, etc., etc. and very, very quickly. I hesitated several months before making my purchase, worrying that this would be the wrong food processor for me. Should not have waited. LOVE this machine. I'm making every cold soup possible now, while the vegetables and fruits are at their peak. My freezer is full of fresh tomato paste and sauces for this winter. This machine is very well made, easy to use and very easy to clean with the exception of the juicer. It takes a little more time and patience. A slight drawback is the size of the feed tube. If you prefer a large feedtube, I would purchase their XL model. I am extremely happy with my Magimix 5150 and my husband is thrilled eating the results.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newly married (again)!

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Maxie
fromSalt Lake City, UT
The Magimix has really outdone its previous Cuisinart. I loved the Cuisinart I had bought in 1975 (which is still in excellent working condition after nearly daily use) & waited to see what Robot Coupe would do next.
I just got remarried last year & my husband saw me lusting for your new product. So for my wedding gift, he bought me one. I was so thrilled that we bought one for his son who loves to cook.
It is worth every penny. I use it daily for soups, making dough, mixing & chopping. I love the different sized bowls & assorted blades which are included. The instruction manual helped me overcome any apprehension that I first had. It is the ideal workhorse for any type of cook. It also looks very attractive sitting on our newly installed counter. The pulsing action is better than the old Cuisinart since the cook has more control & the vegetables or meat are chopped to the correct consistency desired. The Sabatier blades are excellent & the storage case keeps them all organized.
Thank you Robot Coupe! You've done it again!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food processor out there

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
longtimecook
fromSeattle
I had been looking to replace my 29 year old Robot Coupe food processor.I had used it sometmes twice daily, and it still goes but was pretty beat up. When I read that Robot Coupe made the magimix,(I am hoping to get 29 years out of this one!) this is the food processor I had to have. It is quiet, powerful and attractive. With the three bowls, you have all sizes in one machine. I am thrilled with it, and you will be, too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really does it all!

PostedNovember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
HappyMom
fromRockland County, New York
I love this machine. Honestly, I was a little intimidated when I received it as a gift but the manual made it all a snap and the accessories are not gathering dust. You'll use everything! I love all the possibilities - I use it to make dough, chop, mix - you name it. It's also nice that it has a few color options and not just black and white.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Use and clean

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
kitty45
fromMexico, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This machine clicks together so smoothly and only takes a minute to clean. No food or juice mess. VERY sharp blades..be careful - with a new grandson i can easily whip up his next meal when he is sleeping because it is so quiet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magimix lives up to the hype!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
madmartha
fromgreenville, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I cook for a living, and I make a LOT of pastry.
Magimix makes a great pate' brissee.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional food processor

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
SpacegirlyWRX
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
It works wonderfully, quietly and is made quite sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
KC933
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have had this product for a week and so far have used it 5 times. It is very powerful! It slices like a dream and is very easy to clean. It is also simple to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
terryaire
fromProvidence, RI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Received the magimix last week and this product is great - Being hard on products I have to say this is a quality product (hard to find these days) and NOT made in China yahoo!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
HollyB
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product does everything. Slices, dices, chops and blends. Great quality. You will never need to buy anything else. I bought it in red and its beautiful on my granite counter tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
LonnieQ
fromAlbuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love it, love it, love it. This is my second one.
Gave the first one to my newly married granddaughter.
Upgraded to the 5150 however, it didn't have the larger shoot so I purchased other top along with the adaptor which were both sold seperately and they work perfectly. My husband is the main user of this new unit but we sometimes fight over who gets to use it first. Thinking about buying one for myself.
My Favorite BrandMagiMix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tackles many jobs with precision-excellent product

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
AcornCove
fromEaston, MD 21601, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After being a Cuisinart fan for years, this product exceeded my expectations. Comes standard with several attachments, DVD and instruction booklet. Fun and excellent quality product.
My Favorite BrandAll clad - anything
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Little System

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
17pam
fromChatsworth, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This replaces three items on my counter; a juicer, a blender and a food processor. I purchased the 6 mm discs also to make it more versatile. Very fast and efficient. I would add a bigger storage case.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food processor

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Twinkl
fromChicago, IL, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The Magimix works great, very sturdy, and cleans up easily. I received it just before Thanksgiving, and so it is still new to me, but we gave it a workout over the holiday, and it performed very well. I look forward to using it for many years.
I would recommend this processor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive machine

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Oinkmilk
fromMankato MN
The Magimix arrived in a timely fashion, very well packaged,and I was impressed with the quality of the product. The DVD enclosed did not work or our equipment and I had to rely on the recipe book for instructions on use. However, the pictures and text were quite satisfactory on how to use the variety of disks, knives, etc. Quite happy w/ this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I imagined and more!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
helakewl
fromFlorida
Great design, easy to use, powerful. Everything that I didn't like about my Cuisinart is perfected in the Magimix. Couldn't be happier... The versatility combined with proper power is exactly what I was looking for! I keep this on my counter and use it daily. My only complaint is small, the juicer attachment sprays a fine citrus mist on counter/floor. I now place a towel on top to catch the mist [and this could be true of all juicers, but I have only used hand ones in the past so I have no point of reference].
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Magimix Cuisine Systeme 5150
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Quality-Made in France

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
JohnP
fromKent Lakes, NY
I needed to replace my 25+ year old Robot Coupe food processor. The old machine is still working fine, but I wanted one with a the larger capacity. After researching all of the popular brand-name food processors, I was pleased to find the Magimix 5150 made by Robot Coupe in my Chef's Catalog. Of all the machines I looked at, this one is made of the highest quality materials and all of the attachements were included. And best of all, it's made in France.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>