Customer reviews for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven

Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven : For the busy chefs who appreciate elegant looks and multifunctional convenience, this extra-large capacity Cuisinart Toaster and Convection Oven fits a 12" pizza, a 9" pie or 6 slices of toast. The ideal countertop second oven for side dishes, desserts and entertaining extras. The brushed chrome exterior and side grips and stainless-steel bar handle add to the sleek industrial-style look of the powerful 1,500-watt oven. Exact Heat sensor maintains programmed temperatures for four versatile cooking options: toast, broil, convection bake and conventional bake. Broil a salmon fillet, toast sandwiches or bake potatoes or a family-sized roast with electric touchpad efficiency. Features include 7 browning levels, defrost and reheat buttons and removable oven rack and broiler pan. View-through window and easy-clean interior with slide-out crumb tray. Product Features Brushed chrome exterior and side grips with stainless-steel handle add a stylish look Extra-roomy .6-cubic foot capacity fits a 12" pizza Powerful 1,500 watts cook foods quickly and thoroughly 4 cooking functions: toast, broil, pizza/bake and convection bake Convection oven bakes up to 33% faster than conventional ovens Electronic touchpad with LCD readout lets you program single or combination settings Exact Heat sensor maintains precise oven temperatures Touchpad Shade Control lets you choose 7 browning levels when toasting 4-6 Slice button adds extra time for toasting muffins, bagels and thick breads &$149; Perfect Timing setting lets you customize toasting via any 4 touchpad settings Always Even Shade Control internally monitors and adjusts toasting temperatures Defrost and Reheat buttons give you added cooking convenience View-through window lets you check on cooking progress Two-position oven rack and two-position broiler pan remove easily Slide-out crumb tray keeps countertop clean LCD clock is always displayed and built-in timer rings until it's shut off Interior sides feature a nonstick coating that is easy-clean Wire rack, broiling pan and drip tray are dishwasher-safe Convenient cord storage hides excess cord Includes instruction and recipe booklet with 24 recipes from basil bruschetta and margherita pizza to Cajun pork chops and chocolate souffle cake Limited 3-year warranty Imported
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
53 out of 56(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Review 1 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best appliance for the counter space

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
deepsouth
fromDeepSouth
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have had my Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven for about ten years so I can say they hold up very well. I use it almost everyday.
I don't have to heat up my big wall oven and waste a lot of electricity for the two of us. This Cuisinart appliance is no small oven. It can do a lion's job in the kitchen. You will rarely use your big oven unless you are entertaining or have a large family or you cook volumes of food on a regular basis.
My Cuisinart is great for just about everything I need to cook or reheat. It bakes cakes evenly--one layer at a time or a loaf cake. Bakes a one pound loaf of bread evenly. Can toast four slices of bread exactly as we prefer it from light to dark. I have baked a whole chicken in it. I can cook a one pound meatloaf in a shorter amount of time because it is a convection oven as well. Many small casseroles go from my freezer to this oven to the table.
It is easy to program. Easy to understand the controls. I never read the directions and just started using it.
I am in my 60's, so I am not a part of the technolgy age who easily understands a lot of buttons and controls and this is a good machine for the technology challenged like I am.
Simple operation is key to my liking it. If I can't use it, or figure it out, I don't care how wonderful something is. I don't want to read a 500 page instruction book for anything. This is easy, understandable and makes sense. Thank you Cuisinart.
I bought one for each one of my three grown children and they love it too. My sons' wives think it is the best appliance they have in the kitchen for coveted counter space.
It would be great for a dorm, apartment or any small space. If I had a one room apartment with no kitchen, I would have this oven, an electric skillet, a coffee pot, a mini refrigerator and a sink, and I could cook anything I wanted to eat.
If you have a real kitchen, get this Cuisinart toaster oven, a Kitchenaid mixer, a Cuisinart food processor and you don't have to turn the page in any cookbook thinking you can't make it. You can make anything.
I use All Clad cookware because it is made in America. If you want to buy American, buy All Clad. It is good cookware.
Happy cooking. Get this Cuisinart toaster oven. You need it and it is one appliance you will really use over and over day to day and not like something you see advertised on TV you will use once and put in the back of your cabinet forever.
You will buy another one for people you really love.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent oven

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
swampcli
fromCentral California
I'm very pleased with this product, excellent capacity, easy to use controls, even cooking.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality -- Easy to use

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
TexasPete
fromAustin, TX
Construction, appearance, and performance are what you would expect from the Cuisinart brand, and it is easy to use to boot. I use it almost exclusively for toasting, and the variable browning feature, which I believe is referred to as the "Always Even Shade Control," works differently compared to any such devices I have used previously. This is a very nice feature because it appears to give preference to adjusting radiant heat more than toasting time, and in connection with that, when doing successive "loads" of toast, the machine appears to automatically adjust to the preheated condition produced by the first load so that the next load comes out browned to the same degree as the first, all without user intervention. Now that's pretty cool (or hot, maybe?).
The few cons are minor: cleaning the crumb tray is a little awkward, the top of the machine gets hot enough to melt something like a bread wrapper thoughtlessly left sitting on top, and the display is a little hard to read in low, under-counter light.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice!

PostedJanuary 16, 2009
Customer avatar
Trish
fromDowningtown PA
Gave this to my daughter for Christmas. She's already used it and raves about it. Of course I was guided by the fact that it's a Cuisinart and they never go wrong. She said it took her less than half the time to cook. She has made baked brie, pizza and numerous toasted items. She likes the way you can change the temp on the fly and it gets to that temperature quite rapidly. No holding the door open and waiting for it to cool down. The crumb tray is a big plus.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
bevie
fromState College, PA
The first time I used the Cuisinart Toaster and Convection Oven was at a friend's house in Tortola, BVI 8 years ago. It baked a small chicken to perfection, toasted bread well, broiled meat, to level of doneness desired and easy to clean. I purchased one for myself on returning to the US and have since purchased 2 others as gifts for my adult children. I am also considering one for my nephew whose wedding is in a few weeks.
I love my Cuisinart Toaster and Convection Oven !
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Toaster oven

PostedNovember 16, 2007
Customer avatar
lizatpa
fromPA
This is the handiest item in my kitchen. I bake, broil, toast, roast, and reheat in it just about every day. I think it is at least five years old and am so in love with it that I gave them to my children for Christmas last year. I rarely use my oven in my stove as this oven heats up fast, the shelves adjust, and it is easily cleaned. Great for bagels, heating up grocery rotisserie chickens, baking squash, fish, apples and biscuits.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

toaster oven

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
wordhog
fromDallas, TX
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've had another version of this oven, but this time went with the stainless steel version that was a little deeper. I use a toaster oven daily, and usually cook dinner and breakfast in it. I've had it a week, but really like it so far. It seems to cook evenly, baked items came out perfect. It seems easy to clean. The inside is large, so cooking a lasagna (in a square rather than rectangular pan) is possible. This particular oven wasn't available at local retailers--I only saw it online--so glad I saw it in the catalog.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use it every day!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Nolagirl
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
The last Cuisinart Convention oven lasted 11 years. When it was time to replace it, I knew I wanted the same oven. Works great as either toaster, oven, or broiler. Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terminator

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Terminator
fromMinot, ND, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
simply fantastic, does the job as advertised! Would definitely purchase again.
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great Cuisinart Product

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
ChefStevie
fromWake Forest, NC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The first one of these is still in operation after 15 years. We only bought a new one to match the decor of our kitchen.
It performs as described. The convection works great.
Great value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cusinart oven

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
leftyjoe
fromBismarck, ND, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Not happy with it. I do not know if it just does not work right or if it does not do the job I expected. It took 18 to 20 min to cook a pork chop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger than you think

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
TJones
fromDutchess, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This oven is deceiving. Though it looks a bit small from the outside, it has a large capacity. I find it very user friendly and very effiecent. I have, and will again, recommend it to my friends & family
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a toaster oven that covers it all

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
LK2013
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I was recently at my sister's helping her recover from surgery and began using her toaster oven when I was there. When I got home I bought one for myself. I like the fact that it has the ability to reach temps of 500 and can do such a good job broiling. I find I use it to do just about everything that I used to do in my big oven. It is so efficient and looks great on the counter. The one thing I wish it had was an illuminated clock. My sister' had one which I found to be nice when using it at night.
My Favorite BrandDo not have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What will they think of next...

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
aunterdy
fromWest Jordan, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Not being real tech savvy, I was a little apprehensive about getting this oven. However, with a little help from my relatives, I can use it easily. The owners manual is easy to follow and I haven't ruined anything yet.
My Favorite BrandKenmore, Amana
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best toaster oven, ever!!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
carolyn109
fromEastview, KY 42732, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This is the most convenient oven I've ever used. The toast is terrific, the pizza cooked perfectly, hamburgers, hot dogs all cook perfectly, in addition, it looks great!!
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWilliston, ND
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I had an old Cuisinart that I gave to a friend so I could get a new one with toasting capabilities. I love
the ease of use.It's easy to use -- bake, broil, toast. Just push a button or two and it starts.The Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven has eliminated my need for a separate toaster. I love how it looks on my counter too.
I have had it for only a month so haven't found any negative points. Don't expect to, either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
SandrinaRoc
fromSkokie, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This is the second Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven that we've owned. The first one, which I also bought for each of my two daughters, was white and a bit smaller. It lasted for years. This one is stainless steel, very nice since we just bought a SS refrigerator. And it's bigger than the old one, which is nice for baking and broiling. The pan at the bottom comes out via the back, so you can easily clean up crumbs and spills. The one problem with bigger is if you're toasting bread or toaster waffles, you can't put them in the center of the unit, as before, because now the heat elements are further apart. You have to be sure to put them right under the elements. Other than that, which now that I know I work around, it's a great appliance and I highly recommend it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This makes a great gift

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Dad99
fromSF Bay Area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Gave this to my son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. It immediately went on the counter and into use. We were impressed with the ease of use and the job it did. It appears to be a great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality I would expect from Cuisinart

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
TuckerPoodleLady
fromTucker, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This oven looks good.
This oven cooks good.
This oven works just like it should!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Purchase

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer avatar
maryfran
fromNewnan, GA
This is the best toaster oven I have ever owned. It could be considered a tad pricey, but it's worth it for the performance it delivers. I get the same, if not better, results than I do with my range's convection oven.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>