Customer reviews for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven

Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven : For the busy chefs who appreciate elegant looks and multifunctional convenience, this extra-large capacity Cuisinart Toaster and Convection Oven fits a 12" pizza, a 9" pie or 6 slices of toast. The ideal countertop second oven for side dishes, desserts and entertaining extras. The brushed chrome exterior and side grips and stainless-steel bar handle add to the sleek industrial-style look of the powerful 1,500-watt oven. Exact Heat sensor maintains programmed temperatures for four versatile cooking options: toast, broil, convection bake and conventional bake. Broil a salmon fillet, toast sandwiches or bake potatoes or a family-sized roast with electric touchpad efficiency. Features include 7 browning levels, defrost and reheat buttons and removable oven rack and broiler pan. View-through window and easy-clean interior with slide-out crumb tray. Product Features Brushed chrome exterior and side grips with stainless-steel handle add a stylish look Extra-roomy .6-cubic foot capacity fits a 12" pizza Powerful 1,500 watts cook foods quickly and thoroughly 4 cooking functions: toast, broil, pizza/bake and convection bake Convection oven bakes up to 33% faster than conventional ovens Electronic touchpad with LCD readout lets you program single or combination settings Exact Heat sensor maintains precise oven temperatures Touchpad Shade Control lets you choose 7 browning levels when toasting 4-6 Slice button adds extra time for toasting muffins, bagels and thick breads &$149; Perfect Timing setting lets you customize toasting via any 4 touchpad settings Always Even Shade Control internally monitors and adjusts toasting temperatures Defrost and Reheat buttons give you added cooking convenience View-through window lets you check on cooking progress Two-position oven rack and two-position broiler pan remove easily Slide-out crumb tray keeps countertop clean LCD clock is always displayed and built-in timer rings until it's shut off Interior sides feature a nonstick coating that is easy-clean Wire rack, broiling pan and drip tray are dishwasher-safe Convenient cord storage hides excess cord Includes instruction and recipe booklet with 24 recipes from basil bruschetta and margherita pizza to Cajun pork chops and chocolate souffle cake Limited 3-year warranty Imported
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
53 out of 56(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Review 21 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
MsPeppercorn
fromBluffton, SC
I have only used the oven twice but it performed beautifully! Heats up so quickly and the fat-free fries were golden and crispy in the time the recipe listed. I like my countertops cleared and the Cuisinart oven is light enough to easily pick up and store in my slide out drawer although it is handsome enough to keep out if you prefer. I am loving it so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purchased for a gift, which won't be until Aug.

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Orchids
fromMidland, TX
I purchased this gift early (for an August birthday) since the sale price was so good! I have no idea about the actual use of the purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromGig Harbor, WA
Just got it and am already enjoying it............even bought one for my daughter in law.......can't wait to give it to her. It is clean looking and does not have the "cluttered" look on my kitchen counter.............makes great toast!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply

PostedDecember 28, 2010
Customer avatar
Mikki1
fromDenver, CO
I saw this ordered it and am totally thrilled with it. So far I have used the oven feature once, worked beautifully. I have used it as a toaster twice since it arrived and couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a toaster oven that has multi-functions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT PURCHASE

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
DRONE
fromALPENA, MI
IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT WILL DO. EVEN US OLD FOGIES CAN GET IT TO WORK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Juan
fromSarasota, FL
This is out second Cuisanart Toster Oven. The 7 year old one was beginning to show age and the wrong color for the newer kitchen.
The first convection toaster oven worked great for seven years. We hope this one will as well. It functions in many ways.
Toaster, second small oven, good first oven for small dishes, etc.
Recommend highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Size for Empty Nesters!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
spiky
fromHummelstown, PA
The best feature is the size of the oven. It's just right for reheating leftovers or just a slice of pizza for lunch. This works much better than heating up our large oven! We also really appreciate the "defrost" setting for the toaster. I keep all of our bread in the freezer and this feature defrosts and toasts perfectly in one easy operation!! The only thing I dislike so far is that the crumb tray empties from the back - I have to unplug it, swing it around in order to empty it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great oven

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
cooljudge98
fromSC
The best of the best.Easy to use..great design...Wow
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good Works Great!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer avatar
vette2
fromNew Jersey
Easy to opperate, modern looks and appeal.
Great Buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Toaster Oven

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
DmedusaD
fromWashington, DC
I've only had it a few weeks and only use it for toasting bread and warming leftovers. Initially, I was concerned about the exterior of the unit becoming dangerously hot during use. I have not found this to be a problem and my young nephews frequently use the toaster and have not gotten burned. It's a great toaster oven. I would buy again and recommend it to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not bad at all

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
MadBag
fromHooks, TX
As with almost every new appliance/tool, there is a learning curve associated with it. Replacing another toaster/oven means learning to adjust to the slight differences in cooking/toasting/baking techniques. Given that, I am pleased to say that the controls are easy to learn and use; the manual was underestandable and well-written; and, most important, the dang thing works well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase For The Money

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOrlando, FL
I bought one of these toaster convection ovens back in the year 2000 when we remodeled our kitchen. Back then they came in chrome and black only. It's been the best little toaster oven and broiler EVER and still works like a champ. Realizing that nothing good lasts forever and not wanting to take a chance on Cuisinart discontinuing this particular model I have purchased a spare to keep in reserve just in case mine gives up the ghost! Even my sister visiting from Chicago commented on what a nice and easy to use kitchen appliance this is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply The Best Convection Toaster Oven

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
cookinghealthy
fromFL
The Cusinart Convection Broiler Oven is more than we expected. From broiling to making toast, the ease of use and quality product is a must for any kitchen. We are buying more for gifts. We highly recommend purchasing this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Versatile

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Demon
fromNew York, NY
This counter top oven has cut down on my need to use my regular oven. The convection oven feature allows for rapid heating of many items. Oven reaches designated temperature quickly and notifies you when the pre-heating is completed. The inside of the oven allows for cooking a small chicken or a meatloaf. This is a great item for a single or couple. Toaster feature works extremely well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid construction and easy to use

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Mountaineer
fromRobbinsville, NC
This is the best toaster-oven I've ever seen in terms of it's solid construction. It is a bit heavy, but once it's out of the box and in place, that is a plus. It's also very easy to use, one-touch toast and it remembers your prefered setting so you don't have to enter it every time. Nice. It heats up *much* faster than the big oven and keeps its heat nice and stable. An excellent addition to my kitchen.
Do, however, keep it away from flamables and keep a pot-holder handy as it does get hot (as well it should;-).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Surprise Gift

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
123Java
fromNorthern New Jersey
This is a terrific appliance and a timesaver. It baked a small dessert in no time flat. This appliance I would definitely recommend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love! Love! Love!

PostedMay 20, 2009
Customer avatar
badcook
fromAnderson,IN
I purchased this item about 7 years ago. I plan to purchase this product again this summer for my nephew to take with him to college as he has some of the same issues I have when it is time to cook. We both forget we have items in the oven and we always forget to set the timer.
I love this product. It is idiot proof and the food taste great. I have been able to cook an entire dinner in this thing without filling the kitchen up with smoke and the alarm going off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secret Use Makes it Even Better

PostedApril 14, 2009
Customer avatar
yahooer
fromChapel Hill, NC
Toaster Oven keeps temperature consistent. Heats quickly. Works like a charm. But after 3 months, I discovered that my dinner plates fit inside so I can warm them on a short toast setting and they keep our meals warm just like in a fine restaurant. Thanks, You make me feel like a chef.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I use mine every day!

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
ClevelandCook
fromCleveland, OH
This was the first toaster oven I have ever bought, and I love it. I use it nearly every morning for toast or a bagel and in the evening to broil chicken breasts, roast potatoes or reheat pizza. I have used it to bake brownies, too. I find it very easy to use, quick to heat up, and pretty versatile. I haven't made much use of the convection feature, but it is nice to know that it is there if I want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Cuisinart Convection Toaster Broiler Oven
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Most annoying oven ever!

PostedJanuary 24, 2009
Customer avatar
cookingfool
fromSt Petersburg, FL
I bought this oven because of the excellent reviews it received. Although it toasts well, I find it to be poorly engineered and ugly. The temperature control requires an inordinate amount of time before it will start counting up in 25 degree increments. It's almost faster to hit the button time after time. A digital entry for temperature would be a real plus. And when the temperature is reached, the resulting beeps are some of the most unpleasant noises ever. Same with the timer control, which beeps endlessly at an annoying pitch until you turn it off. Heaven forbid, you are alone in the kitchen stirring a sauce when your rolls get done. You will listen to that shrill noise until you can stop stirring. After only about a week of use, my oven has developed an annoying and noisy vibration which can sometimes be quieted temporarily by placing my hand firmly on the circular proturbance to the right of the machine.
The instruction booklet spends endless amount of time explaining how to toast bread and very little space on anything else. The door handle gets hot, which was not the case in the oven I replaced with this one.
I am still adjusting to the correct rack positions for some of the functions for which I always have used a countertop oven. So far, times and temperatures have not transfered well from my previous countertop convection oven. If it weren't so much trouble to pack up and so expensive to ship, I would send this oven back.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>