Customer reviews for Rooster Juice Glasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Rooster Juice Glasses

Rooster Juice Glasses : Embossed with le coq, our thick, weighty, clear bistro glasses are a great way to greet the morning. Larger than typical juice glasses, they can also be used to serve a variety of beverages from wine to punch. Set of 6. 10 ounce size. Dishwasher-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
137 out of 141(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rooster Juice Glasses
Review 1 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality drinking glasses. Rooster is really cute

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Pat61
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am pleased with these glasses. They have a large flat bottom so that they should not tip over easily. I always look for products made in the USA. I love the embossed rooster.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and useful, too!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Kjersti
fromSt. Paul, MN
These just-right sized glasses with the perky rooster are cute and useful, too. As an every-day glass, they are good for kids - the size and weight are manageable by the younger set. They are also sophisticated enough for adults to enjoy using them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Jaye
fromMassachusetts
I ordered these juice glasses as a gift for my daughter who has chickens. She was thrilled with the beauty of them and also her friend who was present at the time expressed many other uses for the glasses. Juice by all means and in addition a small parfait glass, pudding cups and also a variety of beverages from the blender. In other words these glasses are only limited by ones imagination.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glasses

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Jacqui
fromSaugus, MA
These are heavy little glasses that fit perfectly in my cabinet. They are very easy to handle and the perfect size for juices or even wine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rooster glasses

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
grandmaof5
fromocala,florida
nice heavy glasses, great looking enough for company breakfast with hommade fl orange juice!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great present

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
igi691
fromChicago, IL
Great juice glasses. I got this gift for my parents for New Year's and they love them. They drink fresh squeezed juice every morning but they always make and drink too much juice because they have been using huge glasses. These glasses are very attractive and high quality. I would recommend them to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Ribbon for 1st Place

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer avatar
CiCi
from"Somewhere in Texas"
I recently purchased these beautiful Rooster Glasses from Chefs Catalog, and I could not be happier. They are absolutely beautiful.
The craftsmanship & quality is remarkable. They are heavy and thick. I am happy, too, that they are made in the USA, as well. The rooster design makes them even more special especially to those of us who passionately collect anything and everything ROOSTER!
I am planning on using them for double duty. They are much bigger than "the usual juice size" for glasses, so they will be used, also, as wine glasses. They are the perfect size. I plan on purchasing 2 - 3 additional sets .
I have traveled extensively throughout the world and to date, these are the only Rooster glasses that I have expressed a desire to purchase.
I promise you will not be disappointed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been looking for these for 2 years!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEugene, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought these glasses 4 years ago and have wanted to replace broken ones and get some for my daughters. I'm so pleased that I found them on your website! I ordered them 5 days before Christmas, expecting them to arrive after, they were there in time to give as gifts under the tree. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Juice Glasses

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTitusville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Basic quality glasses and perfect size for a glass of juice in the morning. I plan to use them more often when the grandchildren visit. The smaller size is preferable. I like the shape of the glass and the logo design. Glad I found them.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
milligan
fromsarasota, fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Product was just what I wanted, and was just as it appeared in your catalog.
My Favorite Brandno favorite
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large juice glasses

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Shortpriest1
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are nice glasses but A LOT larger than the average juice glass. Not particularly easy to store
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SilverFox89
fromBattle Ground, WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Fun glasses and Made in the USA!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute and unique!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
ShirleyM
fromIowa, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These juice glasses are so darling. They are shaped perfectly to hang onto without the danger of slipping because of their shape. I was impressed by the quality and the price is very reasonable compared to others. I love the fact they are dishwasher-safe. They have a bit more capacity than the normal "juice" glass, so the grandchildren will be using them for milk as well and they can hang onto them easily. Now I'm ready for family to visit for Thanksgiving and Christmas!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas Gift

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SMILE196
fromHolland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
My friend loves roosters so I think this will lbe a perfect gift. They feel and look very nice. They are a good weight. Even thou I am not a rooster fan I would not mind having these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to look at and easy to hold

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
oldgirl10
fromlong island,ny,usa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have been using them for some time and are now buying for my family.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find a good juice glass

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Christine0606
fromPeoria, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love these! The only juice glasses I could find were small and/or fragile and no cuteness to them. They compliment any dish pattern. I like the larger but not too large size. I am glad I bought two sets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and Heavy Duty!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
purplesnow
fromWoodstock, CT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am so happy with these glasses. They are very thick and heavy. Very pretty design. They are the perfect size for juice or just a small glass of ice tea, soda, etc. I highly recommend these glasses. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attention Orange Juice Lovers!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Patticakes56
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these cute Rooster Juice glasses! We love OJ, and the usual juice glasses are just too small.. These are just the right size holding 8 oz of juice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Favorite glasses for smoothies

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DMW47
fromLithonia, GA 30038, USA,
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love the embossed rooster on the glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rooster Juice Glasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty glasses

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Heatherm
fromGreenlawn, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Although these are quite a bit larger than the juice glasses I expected, they are quite pretty and have found a place in my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>