Customer reviews for KitchenAid Blender KSB560

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

KitchenAid Blender KSB560

KitchenAid Blender KSB560 : When entertaining, keep the smoothies and iced drinks coming with this 0.9 horsepower blender that's built for back-to-back blending. The 56 oz. contoured pitcher slides ingredients into the blade for faster blending. Patented blade strikes at 4 planes for optimum performance. Commercial-grade polycarbonate pitcher is remarkably strong and lightweight and resists temperature extremes and scratches and stains. Push of a button crushes ice evenly and you can pulse at any speed. Puree hot soups, chop thick veggies, and mix smooth batters faster than ever with ultimate consistency and control. Hassle-free 1-year replacement warranty. 7"W X 8 1/2"D x 15 1/2"H. 12 lbs. Model: KSB560. Product Features High-powered 0.9 horsepower motor with 740 watts reaches speeds up to 13,000 rpm Patented stainless-steel blade tines operate on 4 different planes for speedy, thorough blending 5 speed touch-pad controls from stir to liquefy are easy to use Intelli-Speed® rapidly monitors speeds and adjusts power to accommodate thicker mixtures Soft Start™ feature reduces start-up and pulls food or ice into the blade before increasing to the selected speed 56 oz. polycarbonate jar is shatter- and scratch-resistant Pitcher contours guide ingredients for fast, thorough blending Blend-and-serve pitcher features a soft, non-slip grip for easy handling One-piece pitcher eliminates food traps and any need to disassemble Automatic ice crush option pulses at staggered intervals for optimum crushing efficiency Commercial-quality coupler with 12 interlocking teeth is steel-reinforced for added strength and durability Stay-put lid with removable 2 oz. ingredient cap Advance air flow design keeps blender cool during continual use Heavy, die-cast metal base with 4 non-slip feet ensures stable, quiet operation Base's lustrous finish is plated a minimum of 5 times for durability and corrosion-resistance Clean Touch™ control pad is smooth and seamless so it wipes clean in an instant Pitcher is bottom rack dishwasher-safe. Lid and ingredient cap are top rack dishwasher-safe Easy-store power cord wraps under base Includes instruction and recipe guide in English, French and Spanish Assembled in the USA
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Review 1 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed blender w/excellent features

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Sundaygolfer31
fromIrvine, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This blender has a excellent power and little noise when being used. Product base is heavier than most blenders.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Product

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Biesmeyer
fromWashington State
My husband's new diet includes smoothies, but my old blender couldn't handle the ice cubes or frozen fruit required for them. . After reviewing my options, and given the great results I've had with other KitchenAid small appliances, I decided on the KitchenAid Blender and I'm delighted. It's powerful, stable yet not too heavy, much quieter than my old blender, easy to clean and it looks great. And I've found I'm using the blender more than my old one--mainly because it works so well and is easy to clean. Oh and the ice cubes and frozen fruit ? You'd think they were made of butter the way this blender works! What's not to love? I expect to have this blender around for a long time.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant birthday present

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
tazz
frommyrtle beach,sc
this blender was purchased as a birthday present for a friend that collects kitchen aid products. this blender matches his mixer and toaster perfectly! he has been thrilled with the performance and can't wait till christmas ( i am going to get him the immersion blender) can you say best friends for life. thank you kitchen aid!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard working blender

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Reluctantcook
fromKansas City
I am now the smoothie queen! This blender works so well at blending big hard frozen strawberries into a smooth wonderful fruit smoothie. I used to make them in my old blender and it was pulse, take of the lid and stir around and pulse and take off the lid and stir around...this blender just rips right through and you end up with a wonderfully smooth end product all the time! I didn't think I would like the plastic container, but it's so light weight - yet so strong and scratch resistant.
My blender used to be an appliance that I pulled out occasionally for use - now I leave it on the counter I use it so much for everything. It's easy to clean - food doesn't get stuck in all the little nooks and crannies like before. I love this blender!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Blender Ever!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
TarHeelBabe
fromIrmo, SC
I received this blender as a Christmas gift - well, actually, I received a CHEFS Gift Card and this KitchenAid blender is what I "spent'" my gift on... I am impressed with how heavy the base is. The die-cast construction is very solid and it doesn't "walk" or wobble during operation. The polycarbon pitcher is very easy to clean and it takes very little time to get your ingredients pureed, blended, whatever you want. The pour spout pours cleanly without any splatters on the countertop. I have wanted this blender for several years, and now I finally have one!!! It's a superb blender, and you will not be disappointed on any level. If you're trying to decide whether to buy one - go for it!!! You'll never be sorry!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

None better!

PostedDecember 20, 2007
Customer avatar
TabletopJoe
fromPhilippi, WV
The first thing I noticed about this thing was the weight! This thing could cause some serious damage if dropped on...well...anything! It is made just as well and just as sturdy as my KitchenAid Artisan mixer (not to mention they match perfectly in Empire Red). One of the first things I tried was the Ice Crush feature. I filled it about halfway with ice, pushed the button, and three seconds later, my blender was full of snow. My wife and I stood there with our mouths hanging open! My old Oster blender just stirred ice around. We make frozen drinks all the time, and the consistency is SO smooth. We've also made marinades in it, and the results were outstanding. This thing has so much power, it barely takes any time at all to finish blending anything put in it. A word of caution: even though these blades look similar to other blender blades, they're not! Early on I used a rubber spatula to scrape it out after making a frozen drink, and the next thing I knew, the spatula was shredded! These babies are sharp! It's also simple to clean; just wipe it off! You cannot go wrong with this machine.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Blender

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
camp
fromMN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This blender works very well for crushing ice and mixing my shakes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy to use & clean

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPeoria, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've only had this a couple of weeks but have used it many times already. There were a few reasons I picked this blender.1) American Made, 2) Kitchen-Aid has always been a great brand for me, 3) color matches my stand mixer and 4) clean up is a breeze. There is no rubber ring to lose - the base is one piece and can be hand-washed or put in the dishwasher.
So far I've used this for smoothies, milkshakes, pureeing tomatoes and crushing ice. It's worked great for me. No leaks - which has been a problem with other blenders. It is heavy, so keep that in mind.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for a blender that won't need replaced every couple of years.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a difference!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
KemJ9
fromHenrico, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have only had cheap blenders for 45 years, this time I decided to spend more to see if it would make a difference. This blender is wonderful & so powerful. You can make amazing sauces & the best smoothies ever.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use blender

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
65rabbits
fromTacoma, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Have only had this a couple of weeks, but this blender is easy to use, easy to clean, and has nice safety features. The cord housing is a plus. Look forward to using this machine for many years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this blender !

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Jacie
fromFlorida
I have always felt that Kitchen Aid is an excellent product.
I bought a black one here in town and it leaked. Then I saw a red one on here, and I wanted RED so, I decided to try it again.
Well, it leaked too and I sent it back to Chefs two days ago for a refund.
I had read a few other reviews and other people had the same problem. I should have listened.
Kitchen Aid....you need to improve upon this blender !!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Blender

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyLooney
fromCullman, AL
I have only used the blender a few times, but I am perfectly satisfied with it. I was a little skeptical about the plastic pitcher, but it is great. Would certainly recommend this blender.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Blade Coupler Design - Breaks!!!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Roddy
fromAlbuquerque, NM
The blender does NOT handle ice or frozen fruit items. I was making a fruit smoothie with some frozen fruit, and the blade coupler at the bottom of the pitcher broke spilling the liquid through the underside. This is a very poor design when it comes to using for frozen items. I will definitely NOT purchase this item and am weary of a manufacture who would produce such a poor design, so I will NOT recommend it to anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Blender

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Glownono
fromWest Trenton, NJ
I've purchased several blenders over the years and this one, by far, is the best one ever. It has a heavy, strong, and big plastic jar, a heavy base so it doesn't jump around while it's blending, and the touch pad controls are really great. A little pricey, but well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noisy But Effective

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
alohagirl
fromHonolulu, HI
Yeah, it's noisy, but it sure blends frozen smoothies like no other blender I've ever had. I'm very happy with it. Besides, how long is a blender running? I can handle the noise for a short period. Haven't tried ice crushing yet, but I'd bet it does that well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KITCHENAID BLENDER

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Gizmo10000
fromCHAGRIN FALLS, OHIO
KITCHENAID....THE NAME SAYS IT ALL!!!!!
Known for their excellence in kitchen appliances & products....a pioneer in the industry, they have managed to offer many color options to suit the decor of purchaser. No longer does one feel as though he/she has to store that 'ugly' blender/appliance in a cabinet. The WIDE range of color choice SCREAMS the personality of the chef!
Don't be bored....be BOLD>>>Make Kitchenaid a part of 'your' kitchen. Show off that personality with KitchenAid!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this blender rocks

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Bhamcook
frombirmingham, al
this blender works better than expected...good deal on the close out color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price on a the product

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Stricky
fromPa
everything went as promised, product was delivered on time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
d4brown
fromGlenwood, CO
I needed a blender to chop ice smoothly and this one does the job great! The base is very heavy, takes two hands to move it. I like how the bottom has room for cord storage so it's not on my counter. The 1st time I chopped ice cubes I about jumped out of my skin, it was so loud, I think it is due to the plastice top vs glass like my old blender. That is the only thing I would change, I would like glass instead of polycarbonate. All in all it is a powerful blender and makes the best smoothies and ice finer than snowcones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Blender KSB560
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Move

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Tater
fromBoise
I purchased this blender to replace another KitchenAid blender I’d had for about 20 years. The old one still looked and functioned okay, but never had the power/design to crush ice for frozen/blended drinks like margaritas or daiquiris, or make a truly smooth frozen fruit smoothie. It also required taking the bottom apart for cleaning. While that never bothered me, I now realize how nice it is to have and easy-clean one-piece pitcher.
I didn’t spend much time deciding which blender to buy after reading the 2009 equipment review conducted by Cook’s Illustrated (America’s Test Kitchen). This blender was named the winner of their test with a rating of “highly recommended” - the highest they give. Their top two criteria for the test was crushing ice and making lump-free smoothies – the two things most important to me too.
I’ve used my new blender every day since it arrived, and haven’t been disappointed yet. It makes short work of crushing ice, using powerful bursts to turn ice cubes into snow in just seconds. And now, finally, I can make a strawberry margarita like a pro. It’s easy for me to recommend this blender.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>