Customer reviews for KitchenAid Bowl Covers

KitchenAid Bowl Covers

KitchenAid Bowl Covers : The convenient way to cover cool-rise yeast dough, cookie batters and pastries as they chill in the refrigerator. Durable plastic covers also provide tidy storage for flat beater, wire whip and dough hook inside your mixing bowl. Medium cover fits 4 1/2-quart KitchenAid models K45, KSM90, KSM103 and KSM110. Large cover fits 5-quart KitchenAid models KP5, KV, KT, KD, KB and 6-quart bowl lift models. Non-sealing. Top rack dishwasher-safe. Made in China.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Review 1 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purchased for my daughter

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
1ColoradoNative
fromThornton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased one of these for my kitchen aide mixer years ago and love it. I purchased one for my daughter so could cover her mixing bowl with her attachments inside and keep them clean.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aide
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a bowl cover made in heaven

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
chrisrnnv
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Now I have this great kitchen aid bowl cover set. I have 2 different size mixers so the small and lg bowl covers come in handy when I need to refrigerate something in the bowl.It's great for covering the royal icing so it doesn't dry out while frosting those sugar cookies or making my Holiday gingerbread houses.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful fit

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Tutu7
fromSan Francisco
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Although not all KitchenAid stand mixer models are listed and one cannot rely on info given on Chef's website to match size of lid to mixing bowl, a measuring tape should solve that problem. I have a 5 quart KSM 150 and given these instructions, I would have purchased a lid too large if I hadn't questioned that suggestion. Otherwise, the lids themselves are perfect for keeping out dust when not in use, or for keeping mixed batter isolated in the fridge...definitely worth it! I wouldn't do dishwasher in case they shrink (have read this in other reviews) and its just as easy to hand-rinse. Perfect size divet for mixer head to remain down over the lid too.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good service!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
cakekit
fromFarmville
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Item described well and the quality was great.
.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Practical

PostedMay 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Lovecakes
fromBoca Raton, FL
I am very pleased to have found these covers. I have more than one bowl for my mixer and I can keep prepared icings covered until I am ready to use them. It is truly a time saver to have these. I clean them up in the top rack of the dishwasher so it's a breeze.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait SO long?

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This is perfect! Heavy duty and great fit and I have a spare for when I get around to ordering another stainless bowl.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid. OXO, Lodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KitchenAid Bowl Covers

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
DrROK
fromNebraska, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Nice cover for the bowl, but nothing that is air tight. Much handier than plastic wrap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll put these to good use.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
eeper
fromPennsylvania
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These bowl covers are going to be great when I'm baking. So many times I put butter in the bowl to soften and leave it all day-Nice to be able to cover them with something that fits. Also will be nice for chilling cookie mix etc before baking.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lose Cover

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
TinCook
fromMelbourne, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The cover is heavy enough to hold the weight of a second bowl stacked. Dis a pointed that it will not seal or be air tight. Good for product for overnight storage.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bowl Covers - great idea!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Knitsings
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
A gift for my mom - this is so handy. I love the idea of a cover for her mixing bowl. Perfect for when you want to prepare part of the dish ahead and save it for later!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful Tool

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ada1
fromNew Orleans, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Great covers for my KitchenAid Bowls. It is very useful to just cover the bowls with these covers than struggle with plastic wrap or aluminum foil.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality covers

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Peggysue2
fromAltoona, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great to use with mixer or other bowls to cover dough or hot items til ready to serve. Love them!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Topper, not a lid

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Chulamomma
fromCleburne, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I didn't read that the lid doesn't seal around the top.
I probably would not have purchased it had I been more attentive.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
tupper
fromMassapequa, NY, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Perfect snug fit on the 6 qt bowls. Reasonably priced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my Kitchen aid mixer

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
TerryJ
fromAuburndale, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These don't fit the bowl snug, but they sit on top to at least keep it covered.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Bowl Covers

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Oneguitar
fromKS
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Great fit, very functional. Keeps the bowl clean between uses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLASTIC BOWL COVERS FOR MIXER

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
blessedgama
fromRIALTO CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
WHAT A GREAT IDEA! SUCH A CONVENIENT
WAY TO COVER MY COOKIE DOUGH WHEN I
PUT IT IN THE REFRIGERATOR TO CHILL! I
HAD TO REMOVE THE SPLASH GUARDS I
HAVE ON MY BOWL, BUT THAT WAS VERY
EASY. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR OFFERING
THIS TERRIFIC PRODUCT!
My Favorite BrandKITCHEN AID
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprise - 2 Covers

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Islander33
fromRichmond, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I needed an extra cover for my extra Kitchen Aid bowl. I never realized that there were two. These covers are the best for Kitchen Aid products. I might have to buy anotherbowl!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for :-))

PostedJune 15, 2010
Customer avatar
carolinagal
fromNorth Augusta, SC
I accidentally melted the plastic lid on my mixer, and after searching the web, found just what I was looking for at Chef's. Their product description was accurate; the purchase was flawless; the delivery was quick; the lids fit perfectly. I'm a happy camper. :-)))
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KitchenAid Bowl Covers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product