Customer reviews for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks

KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks

KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks : The PowerKnead™ spiral dough hook powerfully punches and rolls thick, heavy dough with smooth efficiency. Spiral dough hook replicates hand-kneading to handle 25% more yeast dough than previous models. Expand the versatility of your KitchenAid Stand Mixer with an efficient accessory that helps you speedily prepare breads, sweet rolls, pizzas, and more. The coated or burnished spiral dough hook fits KitchenAid stand mixer models KV, KP26, KJ26 and KB26. Hassle-free 1-year replacement warranty. Product Features Powerfully punches and rolls thick, heavy dough with smooth efficiency Replicates hand-kneading to handle 25% more dough than previous models Durable metal construction holds up under years of steady use Coated dough hook is dishwasher-safe Burnished dough hook cleans up easily in warm, soapy water Coated Spiral Dough Hook Model: KNS256CDH Weight: 6 1/2 oz. Size: 6 3/4"L x 3"W Material: Coated metal Burnished Spiral Dough Hook Model: KNS256BDH Weight: 6 1/2 oz. Size: 6 3/4"L x 3"W Material: Burnished metal
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Review 1 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works on other models

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
srenel61
fromRockport, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ellie Krieger
I borrowed my daughter-in-laws spiral dough hook to see if it would work with my kitchenaid stand mixer model k5ss. It was very successful so I ordered one on this site. Received quickly & with reasonable shipping. Love my new dough spiral hook! Only use on speeds no higher than 2 as stated on the hook.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my Kitchenaid!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Angiethechef
fromBaltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
There is no replacement for a quality dough hook when you love to make breads and pastries. This will last a lifetime.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel foolish for waiting so long to get one

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
OttoMattick
fromPeoria, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I've heard some people claim they find kneading dough to be restorative, meditative, calming, of being as one with the finished product. I found it to be just work. I already have the Kitchen-Aid, why not let it do its job. I enjoy cooking tremendously, and I can make fresh bread with no work. Add the ingredients, turn on the machine, come back when the ball of dough has climbed the hook, let it rise, bake, and accept kudos from everyone who doesn't know how easy it was.
My Favorite BrandMicro-Plane
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my Kitchen Aid collection

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
SCMom
fromSwartz Creek, Michigan
This dough hook kneads the bread dough better than the C-shape hook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiral Dough Hook

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer avatar
badlandbaker
fromEastern MT
I love how this dough hook works. It is much better than the old C-style hook that came with my 6qt Kitchen Aid which I've had for a few years. I read Cooks Illustrated and the spiral hook was recommended to take the place of the C and I'm so glad I finally ordered it. It handles a large amount of yeast dough and mixes it up effortlessly. I bake bread often and now this item has just made my life easier.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These accessories made her Christmas!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
NickNickname
fromNot in New York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Our daughter damaged her uncoated dough hook and beater by washing them in a dishwasher. These coated versions should hold up much better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My mistake

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathy6827
fromTownsend, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
The product arrived in a timely fashion; unfortunately, the dough hooks did not fit my particular KitchenAid mixer. The product return process was exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great improvement

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
jerseyjim
fromJersey City, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
What a great improvement over the C hook.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have you been all my life?!

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Piper79
fromMinnesota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Where have you been all my life! If you have the C-shaped hook...throw it out! I have been struggling for years with the dough "crawling" up the C hook. I thought it was me that was the problem. I used the spiral hook once and I was in love. I could tell the difference in my gluten production right away. I mill my own flour, it work awesome!!! The hook itself is heavy duty, the picture doesn't do it justice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dough hook for kneading dough

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
stepheather
fromLawrenceville, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was very pleased to receive in a timely manner and use this attachment for kneading my dough. It worked wonderful !
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
gramppy
fromWeston, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
We purchased the dough hook because our beloved bread machine finally cashed in. We were apprehensive about its performance, but not to worry- it works just fine, much better than the original equipment hook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
skyler
fromGoodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
There is no worry about your dough not mixing properly with this product. I am so amazed at how it works so smoothly no proformance problems. If you mix dough buy this hook its amazing.
My Favorite BrandKithcenAid everything
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spiral Dough Super Hook

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Shogun007
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Excellent low cost product, it does a great job.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor customer service waste of time

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenie55
fromState College, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After searching on the Internet and calling Chefs customer service to confirm if the dough hook would fit in my KSM90 stand mixer I had to return the item as IT DOES NOT FIT. The rep assured me it would fit my mixer. ANNOYING! Will not be ordering from you again. Ever.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another kitchenAid winner

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer avatar
inknead
fromWoodland, CA
I've baking the Honey Oatmeal bread using the recipe in the KitchenAid cook book for years using the standard dough hook. This new dough hook provided the best results I have ever had. It truly does mix and "kneads" the entire mixture in the time stated in the recipe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
VIRGWID
Works so much better than the other dough hook that came with my machine. I make bread nearly every day and this works perfectly for my needs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
texas58
fromStephenville, TX
I bake a lot of bread and the coated hook is excellent. The dough doesn't stick to the hook and it doesn't become discolored in the dish washer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Susie993
fromCypress, Tx
Really enjoyed using this hook. The bread dough did not stick like it does on the other one. Great tool
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bread Hook Heaven with the Spiral Dough Hook

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Bonne
fromScottsdale Arizona
My KitchenAid mixer was too small to accomodate this, so be sure that you have the larger bowl (mine is only 4.5 quarts). This was my own fault for not knowing this would not work with my existing set-up. BUT it does attach to my machine....so the price was so right.....too little to return it...... I had an idea:
My neighbor used it on her larger KitchenAid mixer and loves it so much so I gave it to her!!! She said the dough doesn't crawl up the hook !!! This is a common problem with dough hooks. I could not have bought her lunch out for what this cost and she bakes so much she's now got a winning dough hook!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Spiral Dough Hooks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Customer avatar
Rucwoodcro
fromHamilton,Va
This dough really shines when mixing a wet dough,like a Ciabatta. The wet dough doesn't climb the hook as it does on the standard dough hook.
A word of caution:
Do not go over recommended speed of 2, as hook motion puts a greater amount of pressure on mixer bowl assembly. This is especially pronounced on large amounts of heavy dough.
Overall a much needed and functional accessory for the KitchenAid .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>