Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX

KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX

KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX : Lasagna, spaghetti, fettuccine, thick egg noodles, angel hair pasta, linguini, capellini and ravioli - you can make it all with this pasta specialty kit. Prepare fresh pasta dough sheets with the included pasta sheet roller and feed them into one of the 4 cutter attachments. Pasta roller features 8 thickness settings. Cut pasta can be used immediately or frozen for later use. Fill the ravioli maker with cheese, spinach, or meat filling and form wide pockets of fresh ravioli. All 6 attachments are driven by tempered steel gears, are easy to attach and operate, and fit all KitchenAid household stand mixers. Made in Italy. Hassle-free 1-year replacement warranty. Model: KPEX. Product Features Pasta roller's 8 variable thickness settings create your choice of thick and thin pastas Four cutter attachments in graduated sizes: angel hair, spaghetti/linguine, fettuccine, thick noodle Ravioli maker's easy-fill hopper smoothly guides filling between the pasta sheet -- specially designed rollers pinch and seal ravioli filling into made-just-right pasta Ravioli maker's filling scoop is exclusively shaped to spread filling for even distribution Tempered steel gears handle loads of pasta and keep the cutters moving with smooth efficiency Sturdy nickel- and chrome-plated steel construction ensures durability and years of use Each easy-to-operate piece attaches easily to all KitchenAid household stand mixers Wooden cleaning brush with each attachment makes cleanup easy Instruction and recipe booklet included with each attachment
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandma's new toy !

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOttawa, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I just got My Pasta Excellence Attachment Set looking so forward to using it for a long time and making many exciting dishes with my grandson!! thank you Kitchen Aid
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeremy5328
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
been eyeballing this attachment for years, finally decided to try it. oh my goodness, so easy to use, easy to clean up, and the freah pasta taste great. love all the options i have in making the pasta!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic machine

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
flashcam
fromSalem, NH
This machine impresses from the minute you take it out of the box. This is not a toy, but a top of the line pasta maker designed to do most ot the work and give great results. I could not believe that it could actually make ravioli.
Most important, however, is learnng how to make the dough correctly. If it is not dry enough you might have a problem with the finished pasta sticking. Going on line and watching a good video will get you over this hump and the rest is easy and fun. A definate plus is the ease of attatching the unit to the Kitchen Aid mixer.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a wonderful gift for my daughter

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
TraceyLD
fromSouth Otselic,New York
I bought my daughter the mixer,and she then had to have the pasta attachment. A wonderful lifetime gift which she loves. I now have to get myself one it is so wonderful.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best pasta ever

PostedOctober 20, 2007
Customer avatar
Jama
fromchicago IL
I never knew how easy it was to make fresh pasta at home until I purchased the pasta attachment for my kitchenaid . I had always invisioned making fresh pasta as an all day complicated and messy project . It wasnt like that at all. In minutes I had the best pasta ever with very easy clean up . The texture and taste is so much better than any store bought. My lasagna was melt in your mouth heaven. Thanks so much for this wonderful product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love pasta

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Superfoodie
fromyoungstown ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Its Kitchen Aid what more needs to be said? A really superior top quality product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite kitchen toy!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMoorefield, WV 26836, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have had these for about 2 week now. Already have made spagehetti, lasagna, and whole wheat & regular linguine. Very easy to use and clean. Just be careful not to add all your flour at first. You might not need it all. Wish I had got this this years ago. Next on my list is Ravioli !
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
sunhi
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
clear instructions. well made equipment. fun and easy to use.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta Perfection!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BellaMonkey
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Once you have homemade pasta you will never eat store bought again. This kit makes it so easy to have spaghetti or ravioli. Very easy to learn to use. It is also so much quicker than a manual pasta machine. This is a must have if you have a KitchenAid stand mixer.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have to love it

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Nank
fromDes Moines, IA
I received my pasta excellence attachment set a few weeks ago and have had a lot of fun with it so far. The pasta recipe from the book worked fairly well and the time it took from starting the dough to rolling it into sheets took less than 1/2 hour, including the 15 minutes to let the dough rest. The ravioli attachment takes a little finesse and you have to make real sure it doesn't catch as it comes out the bottom and roll back through the gears (a real mess!) but I think I've mastered that too. I've made cheese, mushroom, chicken & mushroom, sausage and butternut squash ravioli. The only thing I'm still not sure on is how to make sure the ravioli pockets get full of filling and not air. All in all - love it!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new pasta attachment

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
HappyMoma
fromCOVE, TEXAS
I recently purchased this pasta attachment set from Chef's, I couldn't be happier with the set. Works wonderfully, and the delivery was very quick. If you are thinking about ordering, think no more, pasta is excellent, so much better than store bought.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best attachments

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Desy
fromBondurant,IA
These attachments complete the Kitchenaid Mixer. They make the mixer so much more versitle and worth the money invested for both.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer avatar
luvenit
This has enhanced my new kitchenaid and added
a whole new dimension to the good food that comes out of this kitchen.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Mariana
fromChampaign, IL
It took me just one hour to get the hang of this. Now it is so fast and easy to make my own pasta. Finding the right recipe was much more difficult than using the machine. The recipe in the booklet didn't work well for me, but there are so many recipes online and my second try produced a great pasta.
I am on the older side and using simple ingredients 2 large eggs, 2 cups semolina flour and 1-2 tablespoons olive oil, produced the best pasta I have ever eaten.
I have purchased "fresh" pasta but it could not compare.
Anyone who doesn't try this is making a mistake.
I was concerned about the inability to immerse the attachments and whether they would clean up properly, and was surprised to find they cleaned up beautifully.
My kitchenaid is 25 years old and accepted the attachments without difficulty.
I and my family could not be happier! This was all good!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome attachments!

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
TARATA
fromFremont, CA
Although I'm new to making fresh pasta, I am not new to cooking. That being said, these attachments made it look and feel like I HAD been making pasta for years. I couldn't imagine making pasta without these attachments for the Kitchenaid. A must have for every cook! Not to mention, MADE IN ITALY, and sturdy, too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Pata All The Time!

PostedJanuary 14, 2009
Customer avatar
Charlie
fromMilwaukee, Wisconsin
I love this set! I now made pasta all the time. My son and I are vegatarians, so I fill the ravioli with all kinds of chees tofu and even a mixture of brocoli and cheese. He loves it and so do I, my son is sooo picky and this is the answer to my prayers! KitchAid does it RIGHT!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easier than dried

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
Nonnie
fromClarence, NY
I love my pasta attachments for my Kitchenaid. While I wait for the water to boil I can make the pasta. Very easy to use. I can use whatever flour I choose and make many different flavors. Lasagna is a breeze to make - no boiling of the noodles before hand.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pasta Excellence Attachment Set KPEX
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get someone to get this for you for Xmas!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
ArthurL
fromDenver,CO
If you like pasta, you gotta have one of these sets. Once you use one of these, you can't go back to manual systems....like stainless steel knives vs. stone knives!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.