Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier : Inspired by French kitchens, Cuisinart designs professional cookware for memorable meals and delicious entertaining at home. The Chef's Classic line features this premium stainless-steel, mirror-polished saucier with a special pour spout that prevents spills and drips. The aluminum base ensures superior heating for faster, even cooking. An everyday essential in the kitchen, the high-performance pan gently melts cheese sauces, warms butter, simmers broths and more. Working like a true professional, the versatile pan is also dishwasher-safe for remarkably effortless cleanup. Product Features Premium mirror-finish stainless-steel interior and exterior offers a classic look and professional styling Stainless-steel cooking surface does not discolor or react with foods Pure aluminum encapsulated in base provides superior heating for faster, even cooking Pour spout and tapered rim aids drip-free pouring Riveted solid stainless-steel Cool Grip handle stays cool on the stovetop Versatile for gas, electric, gas, ceramic and halogen stovetops Oven- and broiler-safe up to 550 F Dishwasher-safe Limited lifetime warranty Includes Use and care guide Suited for electric, gas, glass ceramic, halogen cooktops
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The little pot that could...

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Daffy
fromCanyon Lake, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought this because it looked interesting... a week later I was making a dish I had not made before for a party. I made a perfect sauce from scratch with this little pot on my glass top electric stove!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little "pan"

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was so excited when my saucier arrived, could not wait to use it. I love it, it is the perfect size. It is large enough to make the right amount of sauce for all the sauces I normally make. It is now only my husband and I, but it is large enough that it could be used for a larger family with no problem. I should add that it is just beautiful, and cleans like a dream. I absolutely love it! I recommend it to anyone wanting a useable size saucier.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jill5719
fromWyoming, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
This small pot, I purchased to melt butter but found it handy for reheating soup are heating veggies. I will try using it for warming milk for lattes. It is not as heavy as the tri-ply pans but does the job and cleans up easy.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sauce Pan

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Naneki
fromPort Orchard, WA
This pan is just awesome for anything from melting butter to making hot chocolate. A great value for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy little saucepan

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
OhLaLa
fromOlalla, WA
My primary use for this pan is frothing milk. It is one-half of the least expensive express maker in the world. I brew the espresso in a little stovetop Bialetti pot. While it is working up a head of steam, I pour milk in this little guy and whisk over another burner. In no time I have foam and hot milk for a latte. It is easy for a right-handed person like me to pour without drips or spills. This all takes very little time.
It's also handy for sauces, melting butter, etc. Right now it is half-price and it's very tempting to buy a bunch as gifts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ss pot

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCHICAGO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
THE ONE QUART WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. EXCELLANT QUALITY.WOULD HUGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.
My Favorite BrandCUSINART
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cuisinart 1 quart open pour saucepan

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
vannie
fromNew York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Beautiful pot and easy to clean. I would have given it five stars, but my only complaint is that it is not level and doesn't lay flat on the stove surface unless there is something in the pot. (maybe I got a bad one?) No biggie. still a great buy!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart 1 qt Open Saucier

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jpenguin
fromSeattle WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love all the pans I have ordered. They clean up real nice,,Have real even heat. The Saucier pan is lovely to work with.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but nice pan

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Jill57
fromGreybull, WY 82426, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Curtis Stone
I bought this for a butter melter, did not want to pay the price of All Clad, which is my favorite brand. This pan I used for reheating soup, worked great, cleans up easy. This pan is a lot lighter than your triply pans, but still exceptional and the price is right, I'm still going to look for a smaller pan for butter, this one will be good for heating milk for a latte though.
My Favorite BrandALL CLAD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic buy

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
dendrobia
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this pan. Not only is it functional but beautiful as well. The handle stays cool while the pot conducts heat evenly, with perfect no-drip pours every time. Very high quality and good value.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid, Cuisinart, All Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quisinart small pan

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Bu2bu
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My most used cooking products are Quisinart brand. When this small pan was a featured Chefs product I just knew I would be happy with it. I am not disappointed. Its a perfect size for hot chocolate, which of course turned out nicely... :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Dee51
fromRancho Cordova, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This saucier was perfect for the holiday, I was able to get my sauces done in the correct containers with out spilling a drop. I likes it so much I bought another for a gift to my daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase but big

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromdes moines, ia
Open Pour Saucier is a lot bigger then I thought it would be. The pot works great frothing milk for 3 to 5 caffè latte.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy, attractive little saucepan to have.

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
swintonpendlebury
fromSan Diego, California
This little pan is handy to have; its very attractive finish, design, heat-resistant handle, and handy spout, make it a must.
To make it even more desirable, I would suggest placing a spout on both sides and, also, adding a lid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

convenient and good -looking

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
RuthAnne
fromColorado
This is a great find, for size and shape. The rounded bottom interior makes whisking and stirring easy. The pouring spout is a real plus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little saucier

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
HarI
fromWoodstock,NY
This customer did not provide a text review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
Milo
fromSt. George, UT
This pan has a nice heavy bottom for even heat and nice rounded sides for the whisk. I love the edge for pouring. wish it had a lid too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless-Steel 1-Quart Open Pour Saucier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Brand

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Customer avatar
beebopAlula
fromCherry Creek, AZ
Love Cuisinart! Own the 17-piece set plus other open-stock items. Ordered this pan to melt butter, but it's too large, so i'm ordering the 3-piece butter warming pan set. Wish the spout were on both sides--couldn't hold spatula and pour at same time. May be OK for a leftie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.