Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan

Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan

Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan : Large, versatile, multi-function nonstick jelly roll pan can be used for the largest baking projects. Chicago Metallic has provided durable tools to professional bakers since 1896. Their products stand the test of time. Perfect for the home cook, this collection is built to withstand extreme wear and tear. Our exclusive Swiss-made nonstick coating will never chip or peel, and the surfaces will never bend, warp, rust or corrode. It will last a lifetime - guaranteed. Two-coat Swiss-made nonstick finish is 10 times tougher than ordinary nonstick coatings. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Rolled lips add tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping.
Overall rating:
4.983 / 5
5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
58 out of 59(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multi use pan

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSetauket- East Setauket, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
This pan is beautiful as well as practical. I look for reasons to use it for purposes other than baking, defrosting strawberries, holding battered foods until they are sauteed. And it makes perfectly browned cookies that easily slide off the pan.
My Favorite BrandChicago metallic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I Wanted and MORE

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
mrshanna
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
I recently purchased 2 Chicago 1/4 sized sheetpans. I could have spent less money and gotten restaurant quality pans, but for home purposes, chose these heavy, non-stick sheetpans.
Not only are they balanced and hefty, the non-stick surface does not dissappoint! They even fit my counter-top convection oven!!!
I have used them daily for both prep and cooking and I have rarely been so please with a purchase. Thanks, Chef's!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cookie sheets/jelly roll pans

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
runnermom
fromHillsborough, CA
This set of three pans was a great value and the sizes are just what we needed. They are easy to clean, store and use. Baked goods come out great on these pans.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bakeware that works

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Denis
fromUpper Saint Clair, Pa.
These are baking pans that I am happy to have. They don't flex or bend and are easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Solid Pan

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer avatar
ashman
fromCT
I was really amazed at the "solidness" of this pan. This will last for many years, even in the most demanding kitchen.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
paulsa
fromVan Nuys, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Love this pan, it's well made, should provide years of service. The fact that it's nonstick is a bonus. Chicago makes excellent products so I decided to replace my older thinner pans, that warped, with both the large and medium jelly roll pans.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nonstick jelly roll pan

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
outlaw51
fromFox Lake, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this pan!!
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely pan

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Llily
fromOklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very happy with recent purchase of this jelly roll pan. It has a nice nonstick finish that appears will be durable and it is very sturdy. The only caution is to be aware that this is a heavier pan that could be harder for some to handle especially one handed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now that's a pan!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JohnE
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Very sturdy. Doesn't warp in the oven. Non-stick works well. Used pan to make granola and the pan height made it easy to mix the granola. Best pan for cookies I've ever had.
My Favorite BrandChicago
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great when I used these pans I didn't worry .

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
vinny60
fromNew Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These pans are nice and I have to worry about them to buckle when they got hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to cookie pan

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I normally do not write reviews, but I am so pleased with this Chicago pan, I am making an exception. After a lifetime of baking cookies (age76) I don't know how I managed without this pan. I like the fact that it is heavy-duty, very sturdy, easy to wash, cookies do not stick, and look pretty on the pan. I keep this pan hidden and have told everyone it is only to be used for cookie baking.
My Favorite Brandle cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sheets I have owned

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I use cookie sheets/jelly roll pans to bake chicken, fish and vegetables. These pans are wonderful heat conductors, sturdy and fit short-side-in the oven so I can place pans side by side on the same shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cooking Tool

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Stanne58
fromCape Canaveral, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The Chicago Metallic Commercial Jelly Roll Pans are as advertised. The nonstick coating is just that, non stick and clean up is easy. The weight is excellent and there has been no problem with loosing shape under oven heat.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
justjoe60
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
I have other chicago metalic GREAT products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long?

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRhode Island
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These baking sheets are wonderful. Baked goods come out looking perfect and clean-up is a snap!
Would highly recommend for bakers who want it all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cookies baked nicely

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
KitKat95
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I used this pan today for the first time baking M&M cookies for my grandkids. The cookies baked beautifully, and the pan did great. No sticking, no burning, just perfect. I really like this pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
JMTcrafts
fromKirkland, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
This pan was heavy duty and well made.
My Favorite Brandcalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful pan

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
bugsyel4
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent, even heat. Good size and useful for many dishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Oso1
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
these pans were the best I have ever purchased. they are so heavy duty, clean up very easily and provide totally even heat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Commercial II Nonstick Jelly Roll Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great investment!!!!

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I ordered a set of these several years ago. After spending a weekend with my sister and seeing what she was baking on.....embarrassing! I asked her why she didn't have these pans....she politely said that I could get a set for her!!!!!!! One of the best investments for my kitchen that I have made!!!! I REALLY like them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>