Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan

Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan : Whether you're preparing a delicate hollandaise sauce, steaming savory wild rice or simmering a hearty soup, no other pan offers more reliable results. Chef's Classic Stainless Steel cookware is made of mirror-polished stainless-steel, with a 3.5-millimeter-thick aluminum disk sandwiched in the base to ensure fast, even heating. Riveted handles of solid cast stainless-steel. Cool Grip stick handles dissipate heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture, and have an opening at the end for hanging. Oven safe to 550 F. Dishwasher-safe. Imported. Limited lifetime warranty. Product Features Constructed from mirror-polished stainless-steel for a classic look and easy cleanup 4.5-millimeter-thick pure aluminum disk sandwiched in the base to ensure fast, even heating Pan rim is tapered to make pouring clean and easy Riveted handles are made of solid cast stainless-steel for ultimate durability Cool Grip stick handle dissipates heat through a V-shaped opening at the pan juncture Handle has an opening at the end for hanging Stainless-steel and tempered glass lid Oven safe to 550 F Freezer safe Dishwasher-safe Suited for electric, gas, glass ceramic, halogen cooktops
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Review 1 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great features

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Marie68
fromRochester, MN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like the Cusiinart cookwear in general because it is light weight. This pot has a pour spout which I have on a couple other pots and I like that feature very much so I thought it would be handy in the 3 quart size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my set

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Manu
fromCupertino, CA
I have a Le Creuset set that I just love, but after a while I realized that I needed a light-weight pan for boiling and cooking. I bought this one and I just love it. Seems like it never makes it's way back to the cupboard. I love the handle that really does stay cool and the lid that allows me to pour the water out of the pan after I have finished cooking my vegetables, for example. Saves me having to use a colander.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just one little disappointing feature

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer avatar
224grace
fromPittsburgh Pa
I am happy with the spout, which is the MAIN reason I purchased this pot. What I am not excited about is that the spout is on only 1 side of the pot and not both. Since I am right handed I hold the pot with that hand and need to scoop soup with my left hand and, as odd as it sounds, it is difficult and clumsy to use my left hand to do this. I really wish it had the 2 pour spouts and also that it came in an even smaller size as well.
The stainless steel on the bottom of the pot had water marks on it that do not wash off...but I'm not all that particular, I know it's a brand new pot so I'm fine about that.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pour Galore

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Yiddishagirl
fromNew York
I use Cuisinart pots and pans exclusively. I've been waiting for a pour spout to apprear on one of their pots and finally it did!
I love it because I can boil my milk for my coffee and pour it into a cup without spilling, or making a mess! And it's just a gorgeous pot! I have all my pots hanging from a celiling rack, and Cuisinrts just sparkle!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
djsshaw
fromIL
This pan is just the right size and shape for most of my vegetable cooking and the drain and pour feature is what I have needed for a long time. Delighted!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSequim, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This pan is perfect for stovetop pourables as it has a nifty little lip that makes pouring from the pot neat & simple. It also has a clear glass lid with differing sized holes for drainage on front & back side of the lid for easy straining. I first realized my need for such a pot when making cocoa on my stovetop after my microwave broke. From there we have used it for pasta sauce & soup. It also makes a great pasta pot since you can strain your pasta water off through the holes in the rim of the lid!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great size, Great lid feature

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I purchased this as a gift and was happy to hear that it was everything and more than expected. The lid has the straining feature which makes it very user friendly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
KitchenDiva99
fromTallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Sauce pans don't last very long in our family. They die a fairly quick, scratchy, and burned-bottom death. It's too soon to tell if this sauce pan will survive our abuse, but it is attractive and cooks evenly. Also makes it easy to pour soups and sauces, which is why I bought it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Chef's Classic Cook and Pour Saucepan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this pan!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Redheadpeg
fromNE
I love the pan spout and the drain holes in the glass lid. It makes draining pasta or anything else very easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.