Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
200 out of 205(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 1 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love my Cuisinart pressure cooker

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Eyeamisz
fromIndianapolis, IN, USA
My Cooking Level:Expert
Performs beautifully, cleans easily and quickly, Love the versatility sauteing,browning warming. The food prepared tastes like old world good food. the way food use to taste.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so fast!!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
JP415
fromFlagstaff, Az.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
My husband has wanted a pressure cooker for years and I finally saw an electric one in your catalog! Imagine--artichokes in 8 minute!!! I want to try some of the recipes in the booklet and will get on line to find more!
My Favorite BrandCuisenart
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The whole unit was easy to use.

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBremerton, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I enjoyed the Pressure Cooker.The other one I had was on the stove. This one easy to use and you can use it for so many things. I enjoy cooking and this has just made it a lot easier. Thank you
My Favorite BrandCuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
GrandmaDot69
fromFarmington, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This product is amazing! Both my husband and I are extremly pleased with all of the features and especially the reduction of cooking time. We recieved a stovetop pressure cooker for a wedding gift 43 years ago. The difference between the two products is like the old dial phone and cell phones of today, in other words night and day. I really like the keep warm, saute and quick pressure release features. It is so enjoyable to use this product.
My Favorite BrandI love all my appliances they make my life so easy.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick cooker, easy to use safe to operate

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Yummymummy
fromHollywood, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Prior to my retirement, I had used several different sized pressure cookers in my job as a 'Supper Club' cook.
I wanted a home use pressure cooker in order to be able to reproduce 'down-sized recipes' to cook in my own home for my family and friends.
I was both surprised and delighted with the Cuisinart CPC-600.
It seems to me that this pressure cooker is the perfect size for home use...and the 'also included' operation/recipe booklet provided both easy to understand and SAFE usage operating instructions.. AND, also an assortment of tasty recipes to get any 'new to pressure cooking' beginner well started.
*********************
ALSO:
I highly recommend the "All-Clad 5.5-Quart Dutch Oven." It's my 'Go To' pot for use both on the stovetop and in the oven. If there is any multi-use cooking pot that's any easier to clean up....I sure don't know about it!
This pot is an 'All Around Winner' in the kitchen!
The only CON that I have discovered with this Dutch Oven is that: 'Although the pot itself is NON-REACTIVE, unfortunately the lid is not; however, this only resulted in some discoloration marks in the finish on the interior side of the lid.'
My Favorite BrandNo favorites really...but I want well made multi-use 'quality' products!
 
Products related to my review
All-Clad 5.5-Quart Dutch Oven
4.9 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver. Super meat tenderizer.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Pretzel
fromUpstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Product speeds up meal prep time. Can make tender healthy meats in half the time. Recipe book included has a variety of good easy recipes for main dishes as well as desserts and appetizers. Easy to clean. compact unit. Not at all noisy like my traditional pressure cooker. Have purchased another for my daughter who is busy with work and young family. I think this will be perfect to make quicker good meals and reduce eating out.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, Chicago Metallica
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best time saving purchase, by far!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
BMTnurse
fromMaryland, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The Cuisinart Pressure cooker has taken the "what am I going to cook for dinner" to a whole new level. I look forward to using this product as it is a huge time saver and truly preserves the flavor of the foods. My first dish was chicken marsala and my family stated it tasted better than in a restaurant. The chicken was so tender that it needed to be removed with a spoon so it didn't crumble into pieces. Needless to say, I am thrilled with this purchase....just wished I had done so much sooner!
+3points
14of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
debbie20
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a fabulous product. I was afraid of pressure cookers but no more. I made rice pilaf from a recipe that came with the machine and it was the best rice I ever had.
-23points
12of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
JAK357
fromLewisville, TX
EXCELLENT! I was always a bit leary using the old style pressure cooker. This electric one is perfect! LOVE IT! and have purchased two more to give as gifts.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crock Pot Alternative

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
dontdotakeout
fromChicago
After watching Iron Chefs on TV use pressure cookers to produce delicious food in minutes, I decided to give pressure cooking a try. This pressure cooker will not break the bank and it's easy and safe to use. My 12 year old made chicken soup in it on the first day I opened the box. I love that I can prep my ingredients early in the day, pop them into the pressure cooker and have a tasty stew or soup in about 30 minutes. So far we have made a couple of soups, cooked a couple of different kinds of squash (7 minutes for spaghetti squash!) and one or two stews. Tonight I am going to give pulled pork a try. The cooker is a bonus for families who need to pull dinner together in 30 minutes or less. The instructions include a number of recipes and all have been very good.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cooker of any type on the market

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer avatar
KittenKat
fromOhio
This is a great addition to the kitchen. Have done several roasts of different types, ribs, soups, and specialty dishes with all turning out excellent. No muss, no fuss....quick and easy. I wouldn't return to the old style cooker for anything. Currently cooking in it 4-5 times per week and doubt that will change because it is too easy to clean also. The food is absolutely delicious.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A big improvement from old cookers

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Smookie
fromFoley, al
The electric pressure cooker is a great addition to our kitchen. I have only used it once so far, making a beef stew. The only complaint with the food was mt fault. I cooked the potatoes a minute longer than the recipe stated and they were slightly over cooked. Over all I could't be more pleased. Next I plan to cook dried beans and I have a list of other recipes on the agenda. I had the old type pressure cooker years ago and I was always afraid it was going to blow up. The electric cooker is completly safe and best of all the cooking time is quick and the food delicious.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Cooker for Awesome Meals

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Maxine526
fromAtlanta Ga
This is my first pressure cooker and I love it. I don't know how I got along with out it when I was a busy Mom. Now I am a Grandma and it is used several times a week making meals for my Kids and Grandkids. It saves time, money on groceries (using less expensive cuts of meat) and the meal is much healthier with the vitamins sealed in...definitely reccommend for all busy cooks!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
MicMac
fromAnchorage, Alaska
This product is wonderful. I bought this pressure cooker for my father for Christmas last year. My father is getting up in age, and he loves to cook with a pressure cooker. The one he had preciously was very old (older than me), and he had to get up and down constantly over the course of the cook time in order to monitor the pressure etc.
He absolutely loves this new pressure cooker, he sets it and forgets about it. No getting up and down to check the pressure, or to avert potential crisis etc. What is also great about this pressure cooker is that it is extremely quiet. I have visited my parents many times, smelled the food cooking, but never heard a peep from the pressure cooker. I would recommend this pressure cooker to anyone looking for a quick and simple way to prepare food that is healthy and tasty!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pressure cooker

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Dana
fromColorado Springs
I got this as a Christmas present and just love it! I feel this is a reasonably priced piece of equipment and have always been happy with Cuisinart purchases. The browning and simmer features really make this a time saver, not to mention that I don't have to wash another skillet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Improvement

PostedJune 2, 2008
Customer avatar
GrandmaL
fromWatsonville, CA
My husband purchased this Cuisinart Pressure Cooker for me for our 45th Anniversary. I have always loved the convenience and food flavors of a pressure cooker, but I had the old kind that required constant watching, no slamming doors, no jarring, etc. This Cuisinart is wonderful! I can set it and walk away with no worries. The cooking times are all very accurate (so far), and I have tried it for everything from soup to desserts. I highly recommend it, and have!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure cookers are back!

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
cscakelady
fromCoral Springs, FL
The new generation of pressure cookers are so safe and easy to use. The non stick interior crock is removable for fast clean up.Dry beans are ready in less than 20 minutes. This is a vegetarians dream machine, but it also works wonders for meats. Well worth the cost.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure Cooker Virgin!!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ygor
fromGreen Valley, Az.
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Never had or used a pressure cooker before. After reading instructions a few times, tried the Meat Sauce recipe first. The sauce came out excellent. However, I am a widower living alone. The recipe made enough for AT LEAST ten more meals. I'll try one more recipe in a few days (pot roast), if it is as good as I expect it to be, I'll probably pass the cooker on to my Grand-daughter. She has a hungry husband and two young growing boys. The cooker is great for families!
My Favorite BrandTramontina, KitchenAid, GE, Chicago Cutlery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new appliance on my kitchen counter.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCarmichael, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Works great. Cuts cooking time in half.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide, Cuisinar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

INSTRUCTIONS

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
keowee
fromsc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH INSTRUCTIONS WITH THIS COOKER! THE CHARTS ARE TOO GENERALIZED WITH FEW BASIC MEALS.
THE ELEMENTS IN THE ACTUAL COOKER WORK REALLY WELL. CLEANUP IS FAST AND EASY.
TRIAL AND ERROR WILL BE THE BEST WAY TO LEARN HOW TO USE THIS COOKER.
OVERALL, WORTH THE MONEY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>