Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(231 reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 231 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
225 out of 231(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 161 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
db5401
fromHuntsville, AL
My wife an I tried this the day after we got it and it lives up to all expectations. Being able to cook quality dishes so much faster really helps a busy family. My wife loves the keep warm feature that the unit has after completing the timed pressure cooking cycle. It is simple to clean as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Dewdrop
fromHaines City, Florida
I used this pot immediately after receiving it. The recipes turned out to be delicious and the cooker was easy to use and very easy to clean. It makes serving up a great meal so much faster than the traditional cooking methods. I highly recommend it. I work full time so cooking time is limited for me...this is a great time saver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Radar
fromChicago
This electric pressure cooker is user-friendly and does a great job. The downsides are that the red float valve did not work properly until it went through a few heating cycles. That coupled with poorly worded instructions made the first experience aggravating and take longer than necessary but the result was really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
NJAnnie
fromNew Jersey
Electronic what a way to go best roast beef in 90 mins. I ever had.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer avatar
CosmicKC
fromCoopersburg, PA
Great addition to any kitchen! Have made several recipes, flavor of the food is exceptional compared to normal cooking methods. My son who isn't a fan of carrots said they taste like candy when cooked in there! Very easy to use and clean up is simple. Made a 4 pound roast with all the trimmings in less than 1 hour. Roast was very tender, meat fell apart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely satisfied

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
magskat
fromvineland, nj
i really like the performance of this pressure cooker. i have had two stove top versions in the past, but i felt it was time to go electric. i cooked a bottom round roast in it as my first attempt, and was totally satisfied with the results. am looking forward to my next challenge!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
shana
fromcalifornia
Was very happy with this product. It made a great addition to my many other appliances. Also very happy with the service and delivery time from Chefs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You Cuisinart

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer avatar
zees
fromOkeene, Oklahoma
Used my new Electric Pressure Cooker for the first to make Tamales and it worked great.
This product has met my expectations. I highly recommend this Electric Pressure Cooker. It’s easy to use and a breeze to cleanup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
AuntNoE
fromOregon
I'm soooo glad I bought this pressure cooker. I had used an on-stove kind for years for the convenience and money-saving aspects. Once I tried the electric type I was hooked. This is my second electric pressure cooker. The first one was a less expensive model and brand. It lasted all of 4 months. I figured I go with a Cuisinart next time and grabbed it when it went on sale. Perfect size ( under 6 quarts is too small in my opinion), works great, browns nicely, keeps food warm, easy to clean. My only objection (and cost it a star) is that the seal is a pain to get back into the lid once you've removed it for cleaning. But it's not a big deal once you figure it out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Liebchen
fromSonoma, California
I love, love this cooker. It looks good and best of all it's easy to use.
Everything you need to do to use this pot is right there in front of you to read.
I bought one for my daughter after using it once. I recommend this cooker to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
friskies
frombatavia ,ohio
my mom always cooked with a pressure cooker.I received one as a wedding present over 25 years ago. I finally had to dispose of it and a co-worker told me about the electric model by Cuisinart. I finally found it on CHEFS web page. I really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jury is still out..

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
cookr
fromHummelstown, Pa
At first from the reviews, I thought this sounded great. Along with some other reviewers, I had steam spewing from the red floater until it finally pops up and then stops. Countdown seems to take a while and seems to slip back into pressure building mode again. Also, the rubber ring DOES hold onto the smells of whatever you cook and seems to be a bit loose. The bear sausage that I cooked came out good. Pork tenderloin, not too bad, potatoes, not bad.... not sure if it really saved me any time, however, the tastes do seem to be more flavorful. So bottom line, I hope the ring and the floater issues are NOT issues and I have to experiment a bit more.... didn't knock my socks off. oh yes and instructions could be MUCH better!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
cantfindanametaken
fromSpringdale AR
Am a stovetop pressure cooker user. I just tried this electric pressure cooker and it did everything it advertised ...browned, sauteed, pressure cooked and kept warm. I didn't have to keep an eye on it. Food came our great. How much more could you ask for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantistic proudct

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
hoov
frompeoria az
easy to use.cooks to perfection. allows fresh flavor of all vegtables and meats to come through also saves money as you can use cheaper cuts of meats. we are very impressed with this pressure cooker and cuisinart is a excellent brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
sidi
fromIL
I have used my new electric pressure cooker several times since receiving it and have been very pleased with the flavor of the food and also of the shortness of the cooking time. With winter here hope to get a lot of practice adjusting old recipes to the pressure cooker. My first time of ever using one and so far really like it.l
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandmother and mother would go nuts with this

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
SKIBUM
fromDurango co
I had purchased the same unit from another store and have used mine for 3 years.i contacted CHEFS to see if they would start selling this product.The Cuisinart is the best as i have used similar for 10 years.CHEFS started selling them and i have given one to my daughter,sisters(2) and 5 friends have bought them once they saw us use it.We bought a second one for our summer home in Mich.Baby Back ribs are the best ,and rissoto only takes about 10 min.no fuss and easy clean up.soups and pinto beans are great..it is the 21st century out of this world pressure cooker.My grandmother would have loved it.and it gives me time to relax as it has a warm mode when we are gone..I woudl give it a 10 star rating.I Italian and love it,,ALL MY FELLOW ITALIANS WILL LOVE IT ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love The Quicker Cooking!

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
CookingGadgetQueen
fromWinfield, Kansas
Though always interested in the benefits, I never wanted to try pressure cooking until the new electric models came out. I chose the Cuisinart model after comparing the features of several brands offered on this site. All the adjustable settings, offered on the Cuisinart, were a big plus for purchasing it over several other brands. First, I cooked potatoes, for mashed potatoes and was very pleased. They cooked perfectly in what I thought would not be enough water. I've cooked a chuck roast since, browning it with the browning setting before pressure cooking. It's great not to have to do that in a separate pan.
As someone new to pressure cooking, my ONLY disappointment was the lack of basic recipes, to go by, in the accompanying cookbook. I wasn't exactly sure how much liquid to add, when cooking my roast, so it was submerged when done, though still good. The basic cooking time is much quicker, but don't forget to allow for the time it takes to reach full pressure before the cooking time actually starts.
I realize it's going to be by trial & error, while I learn to make adjustments with my regular recipes, but I'm still very pleased with this model overall.
I suggested it to a friend, who has since bought one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Chicoman2010
fromYankton, SD
I have wanted one of these for over a year. This product has lived up to my expectations. It is easy to use and works great. The only thing I would suggest is to include more recipes with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New item Electric pressure cooker

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Boon
fromRising Sun, MD
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter and her family. She is a Nurse and husband is a Police Officer and they have 2 boys 6 & 8 and she thought this pressure cooker would help her serve fast and delicious meals on the week nights when things are so hetic. I had not heard of this cooker but went right to your web site and found it there.
I will keep you posted on the results of her testing and I may buy one for myself also.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure cooker

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
RockDam
fromRock Dam Wisconsin
I really missed my pressure cooker when I got my glass top stove. I made my beef stew in it and it was great. Very easy clean up. It was easy to use the controls, and love the timer.
Carol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>