Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.843 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(204 reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 204 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
199 out of 204(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 161 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life changing appliance!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
cocofarm
fromMissouri
The title might seem like an exaggeration but it's not! We first got into stove top pressure cooking several years back and even though it made cooking things like bean dishes a lot quicker, it still meant a lot of hovering around the cooker to watch the pressure and make sure everything stayed even. It seemed like I was constantly fiddling with the flame level on the stove to make sure the pressure was where it needed to be.
When our stovetop cooker was wearing out we discovered this electric one and decided to give it a try. We loved it! In fact, we just purchased our second one, since we used our first so much it was coming apart.
The best part about the electric cooker is the ability to set it and walk away. It automatically brings the contents up to pressure for the time you set, then stops cooking when the timer is done, switching to the "keep warm" setting. I no longer have to worry about excessive foaming or using a flame tamer for sensitive foods.
Rice cooks perfectly in 10 minutes (3 minutes cooking, 10 natural pressure release) and tastes like it came from a rice cooker. With just a few basic staples you can make a huge variety of dishes in no time at all, and not only does pressure cooking lock in nutrients, it also locks in the flavor. Cleanup is a breeze; just wash the removable pot and lid.
The only cons we've discovered are that you have to be careful using metal utensils, as they will scratch the surface of the pot. This includes metal measuring spoons or cups that you might be tempted to knock against the rim to get the contents out. After many, many uses the top of the handle came off, but it wasn't integral to using the cooker, just a little inconvenient. And finally, this most recent cooker seems to spew a bit more water than steam when we first release the pressure; not sure why it's doing that, but maybe it will settle down with more use. Since it's so easily portable we can move it so if it splatters it's in a place where it wouldn't matter.
Speaking of portability, a great side benefit is that you can cook something at home and transport it in the cooker, warming it up when you get to your destination. Or, you can cook outside of the kitchen; great for hot days when you don't want to heat up the kitchen!
Overall, we highly recommend this cooker. It's the only way we cook food now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Cooker ever

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
bibib
fromBar Harbor,ME
I love this cooker,
I have a small cooker different brand,this one by far surpasses in cooking time, food is done to perfection.
Love the multy purpose.
Real time saver and deliciouse food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my Cuisinart

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JackieM
fromFt. Lauderdal, Florida
This actually makes me want to cook more often. This machine is easy to use, easy to clean and works the way they say it will. The browning feature is wonderful and is a great added feature. No regreats with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
jumh60
fromSpringfield Mo
This is a wonderful pressure cooker. I have had a few this one seems to be the best yet. I was very happy with Chefs store I looked all over the internet and they had the best price the Product was shipped fast and arrived in fast time. I have since order other stuff from Chefs store. It is a great place to order your cooking needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
robt
fromMuscle Shoals, Al
After following the operating instructions that came with this product and failing to get it to work, I realized the instructions were wrong. So I used a little common sense and guess what, it worked just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best time saver for my busy life

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
shaugh
fromGreene, Maine
I bought this pressure cooker and have not used one for many years. I used to have the old kind that are scary.
I love the meat that I have made. Chuck roast and cream of mushroom soup in 50 minutes, gravy made and then you make rice and you have an instant satisfier. My husband loves it and I am not a slave to the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Update my kitchen practices

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
MOMO
fromCharlotte, NC
I have used a pressure cooker for decades but this is a step into the 21st century for me. Wonderful. Recommend it to anyone. Sometimes it is difficult to change your habits, but not this time. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen!

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
triv
fromtexas
I love the ease of use. Made cabbage rolls that came out perfect. My pot roast, potatoes, and carrots cooked fast. I have limited time and this pressure cooker cooks fast. Fast cleanup with the non-stick insert pan. I will definately buy this for a Xmas present this Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this product

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Triciarose
fromGA
I got this last week and so far I've made a pot roast and chicken and dumplings. I love it! The food was great and the cooker works like it should. I'll be honest I don't bother with sauting things in the cooker, I just do it in a skillet (browing etc) because I think it's faster but I suppose it is a nice feature for those who want to clean fewer pans. I did have to look for the little plastic condenser collector and am glad I read another person's post about it or I would have thrown it away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good pressure cooker.

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
lishabha
fromNC
I just love this pressure cooker.I use it for cooking red rice and lentils.I was able to cook red rice in high pressure for 10 minutes.I like the auto shut off feature.It is noiseless.The lid is easy to open and close.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensable

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
runnerfemme
fromBaltimore, MD
I consider myself to be a pretty advanced home cook - from fancy dinner parties to easy family dinners and everything in between. I love to make everything from scratch. A true kitchen hobbyist. This piece of equipment has radically enhanced my enjoyment in the kitchen and the quality of the foods I choose to cook in it. One of the things I like best about it is the ability to cook foods that would ordinarily require advance planning or lots of cooking time without any advance planning and in a small fraction of the conventional cooking time. I get home from a long day at the office and my husband and I are feasting on osso buco in no time. I woke up and decided it would be fun to have old fashioned BBQ beans on this Labor Day and voila, my kitchen is fragrant with that sweet, slow-cooked smell. It's so much fun to be able to cook whatever pops into my head without the burden of planning for it or carving out the hours it usually takes. Don't get me wrong - this will not replace the pleasures of a long simmering stew when i'm in the mood, but when I'm not and we just want the immediate gratification of Korean short ribs without the wait and the mess, it's a blast. You will be amazed by its functionality and ease of use. The brown, simmer and saute features work like a charm and clean up is nothing. Next, Cuisinart needs to come up with a cleaning robot for my house! Best $100 I have spent in a long while. You will not be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very high quality appliance

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
beachmaster
This Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker is a pleasure to use. It steams to prefection all food products placed into it.
I highly recommend this Pressure Cooker to anyone that wishes wonderfully prepared meals in really short times. Ease of use and cooking times are true and outcomes are wonderful. Safe and fast plus healthly meals are the result each time. A very high quality kitchen appliance for a great price..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Purchsase

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Ruthis
fromPhoenix, Arizona
I love my Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker. It gets pretty hot in Arizona in the summer time, and I usually don't
cook using the oven because of it. Now with my new
Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker, it's a breeze --- no more hot kitchen in the summer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice item

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer avatar
LesaJT
fromColorado
Quick, awesome! The menat and vegis are awesome. They taste so much better then crock pot or other methods of cooking. It locks in the flavors and you can cook a whole meal in less than an hour. Easy to clean. Loved the browniong feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
jaybee
fromBoston, MA
I bought the Cuisinart pressure cooker to replace my old stovetop pressure cooker. I really like the brown & saute feature for pre-cooking ingredients. The heat is well-controlled, no scorching or cooking too fast as was the case with my old cooker. The pressure-cooking function was intuitive to program and it works really well-- I find I haven't yet had to make any changes to the pressure cooker recipes I've used before-- and I love that I can set the timer, walk away, and the cooker will turn itself off when done. It's also very quiet while cooking, another advantage over the stovetop type. I'm glad I upgraded.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Customer avatar
janmarie
fromfort madison ia
I really like this product. Compared to my old one that was a stovetop one, this is so much simpler to use. I also like the feature of having a timer as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to cook and easy to clean!

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
West
fromRaleigh, NC
I work and don't feel like cooking when I get home so I usually eat whatever is fast which is not always very healthy. Although I wanted a pressure cooker, I was a little nervous about using it but after just a couple of recipes, I feel comfortalbe and it is fun. I am vegetarian and it is a great way to cook dry beans and rice. I like this cooker a lot. Easy to cook and easy to clean, can't wait to try making the cheesecake!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Customer avatar
CLHESTER
USED IT LAST NIGHT - IT WAS SO SIMPLE TO USE!! BEST PURCHASED I COULD HAVE MADE!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer avatar
vctwombly
fromBrookeville, MD
This machine is very impressive. My husband and I have been trying out different recipes and have been delighted. The browning and sauting feature is fantastic because it make it so much easier to prepare one-pot meals. The low-pressure vs high-pressure takes the guess work out of how high the burner on your stove should be which is a huge relief. We've made homemade carnitas which turned out fabulous!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Good I Got One For My Daughter

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
RRCJ
fromAlmost Heaven, West Virginia
Head and shoulders above my previous 3 pressure cookers. Less mess to brown meat before cooking, it has a browning setting. High and low pressure settings for maximum control. Extremely quiet operation, none of the old jiggling weight common to older pressure cookers, and very little steam release. Insert comes out for easy washing and lid is easy clean-up as well. Makes a chuck roast taste like heaven and it absolutely melts in your mouth. If all of that isn't good enough, it counts down your set time, signals that the food is ready, and then keeps it warm for you without over cooking your meal. I have to stop, this is making me hungry so I'm going to cook something.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 next>>