Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick aluminum 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.83 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(264 reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 264 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
256 out of 264(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 161 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool update on pressure cooking but one issue..

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
crafty
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The first thing I cooked was a pot of garlicky beans. Afterward the lid plastic seal ring reeked of garlic and the odor could not be removed. I wanted to cook a steamed pudding next so I was concerned. Customer service was very nice and sent me another gasket free plus I bought an extra for $7 in case the second one picked up strong odor. Anyway, I enjoy experimenting with this new toy and I just made a fabulous korean BBQ beef roast that is rapidly disappearing.
My Favorite Brandjovia olive oil
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product, easy operation, looks good

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
newpressurecooker
fromSterling Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I am extremely impressed with this pressure cooker. Food not only cooked rapidly, it tasted great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great time saver.

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
pakcm70
fromSan Jose, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We only used our new pressure cooker once to try it out. It's easy to use and definitely does the job. It's a big appliance for storage but I think it will be worth it.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOakhurst, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
it is a great cooker.love it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
debbie20
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a fabulous product. I was afraid of pressure cookers but no more. I made rice pilaf from a recipe that came with the machine and it was the best rice I ever had.
-27points
12of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cooker makes no noise like the stove top ones

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Cook73
fromHanover, PA 17331, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I couldn't wait to get this, I took it out of the packing, read the directions and put a roast in, and cooked it. It is so easy to use and I love the fact that I could brown the meat in the cooker. I can't wait to do more.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
 
Products related to my review
 
Cuisinart Cook Central Multi-Cooker, 7-Quart
4.7 out of 5(233)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and fantastic results!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Alfalfa1
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The settings on this pressure cooker make this product so user friendly! The "keep warm" feature and non stick cooking vessel provide all the convenience needed. I was impressed with the delicious tender results of roasts and ribs. The gravy can be made in the same pot too.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorry I had to send it back

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Mississippioma
fromBiloxi, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
not, that I did not like it, it was supposed as a present and it was send to late.
Sorry I can also not mark any of the Pros and Cons, because I just opened the box to take the paperwork out.
My Favorite BrandWuesthof
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
chris1
fromchappell, nebraska
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I decided to give the cuisinart pressure cooker to all of my employees for a christmas gift. It is really hard to find a gift that everyone does not have. This gift has been well received and all of the reports have been very positive. They have been used for everything from roast to cheese cake. The quality of the cooker seems to be very good with no complaints. This is a wonderful gift that not too many people have. I would recommend the cusinart pressure cooker to any who does not have one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
CountryKId
fromNorth Country, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
Hubby has been campaigning for pressure cooker for some time. I'm glad I gave in. It is easy to use and clean. He likes to slow-cook BBQ. Smoked beef brisket for 2 hrs (compared to 8-10) then finished up in pressure cooker for 50 min. It was delish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO EASY TO USE

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
JACKIE61
fromDuluth, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I'll have to admit, I was a little afraid when I first looked at this pressure cooker. It is big. The instructions kept saying to be careful, stand away to open, things like that. I almost returned it before trying it. So then I said, I have to give it a try. I tried the beef stew that was in the recipe booklet that came with the unit. It was so easy and so delish. The meat was very tender. One suggestion I would like to make is to be more specific on how to clean the lid and the rubber seal. It kept the smell of the garlic and the stew and I finally figured out how to remove it and wash it. I hope I did it right.
My Favorite Brandany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
penguin6
fromAlmond WI.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
This product is more useful then I ever imagined. I can brown meat and then finish cooking it under high pressure and it stays warm while I finish the side dishes and everthing is ready at once. I have less dishes and less mess. I have had this pressure cooker 7 days I have used it 5 times and everthing turns out wonderful. It is a must have.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and clean

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
bobolink
fromPrescott. AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The instructions were easy to understand. The sample recipes give you all the basic steps that can be applied to your own group of favorites. The timing arrangement is a time saver. But the biggest feature in my mind is the ease with which the entire unit can be cleaned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performed well

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Ivy4
fromCincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I cooked a pork roast and it performed very well. I admit I was a little nervous about using a pressure cooker but it worked out fine. The meat was tender and done in less time than a conventional oven. I did hear a review on America's Test Kitchen that the lid sometimes let out steam but I did not have that problem.
My Favorite BrandMr. coffee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
barb123
fromRI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This pressure cooker takes pressure cooking to a new, easy level. I used to have the top-of-the-stove, dancing top type which always left me guessing. The programmable feature gives great control and removes overcooking and product/ingredient disintegration...
My Favorite BrandFrench knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDover, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Rec'd the cooker the day before Thanksgiving. Made beef stew that very night, I followed the timing from the classic beef stew recipe included in the booklet (just used different ingredients) 16 min. later came out as if it had cooled all day. Used Thanksgiving day for the sweet potato casserole, 10 min. to wonderful. Used again on Sunday to make round steak and potatoes, less then 20 min. Making the turkey chili tonight, can't wait. This has been my best find of the year!! Easy to cook with but best of all EASY to clean. I have already told a few friends, but my husband has told the guys at work how great it's working for us.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Brenda41
fromChico, TX 76431, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great price for value! Will be gift for son who cooks dinner every night after work for his family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
billie1940
fromClarion, PA 16214, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Used the beef stew recipe from manual. The pressure cooker performed to our expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric pressure cooker

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Pauline1943
fromZanesville, Ohio
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I can't review this item till after Christmas as it is a gift for my married daughter.... My sister recommended it to me because she loves using it!!!! Thinking about buying one for myself.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
JAK357
fromLewisville, TX
EXCELLENT! I was always a bit leary using the old style pressure cooker. This electric one is perfect! LOVE IT! and have purchased two more to give as gifts.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>