Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.819 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
241 out of 249(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 161 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performed well

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Ivy4
fromCincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I cooked a pork roast and it performed very well. I admit I was a little nervous about using a pressure cooker but it worked out fine. The meat was tender and done in less time than a conventional oven. I did hear a review on America's Test Kitchen that the lid sometimes let out steam but I did not have that problem.
My Favorite BrandMr. coffee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
barb123
fromRI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This pressure cooker takes pressure cooking to a new, easy level. I used to have the top-of-the-stove, dancing top type which always left me guessing. The programmable feature gives great control and removes overcooking and product/ingredient disintegration...
My Favorite BrandFrench knives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Love it! Love it!!!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDover, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Rec'd the cooker the day before Thanksgiving. Made beef stew that very night, I followed the timing from the classic beef stew recipe included in the booklet (just used different ingredients) 16 min. later came out as if it had cooled all day. Used Thanksgiving day for the sweet potato casserole, 10 min. to wonderful. Used again on Sunday to make round steak and potatoes, less then 20 min. Making the turkey chili tonight, can't wait. This has been my best find of the year!! Easy to cook with but best of all EASY to clean. I have already told a few friends, but my husband has told the guys at work how great it's working for us.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and Kitchenaide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Brenda41
fromChico, TX 76431, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Great price for value! Will be gift for son who cooks dinner every night after work for his family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
billie1940
fromClarion, PA 16214, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
Used the beef stew recipe from manual. The pressure cooker performed to our expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric pressure cooker

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Pauline1943
fromZanesville, Ohio
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I can't review this item till after Christmas as it is a gift for my married daughter.... My sister recommended it to me because she loves using it!!!! Thinking about buying one for myself.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
JAK357
fromLewisville, TX
EXCELLENT! I was always a bit leary using the old style pressure cooker. This electric one is perfect! LOVE IT! and have purchased two more to give as gifts.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of must have items

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
vasya
fromny
Cooks very fast, made rice in 3 min. I love the product. Often I am asking myself why I did not buy it a few years before?
It saves a lot of time in the kitchen. Once I put ingredients and press the button I can forget about it.( When food is ready it will automatically shutt itself off and fast cooker keeps it warm for me!) My wife loves it. When wife is happy I am also happy.
( family size -3 people)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Pressure Cooker !!

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Appie
fromMarion,NC
I recently received my Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker, and have used it several times with excellent results...this replaces the old "jiggle" type cooker I had, and will soon be my favorite kitchen appliance....thanks Cuisinart !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromEast Texas
The Cuisinart CPC 600 Electric Pressure Cooker arrived on a Wednesday and we used it that evening for a pork baby back ribs dinner.
Other reviews stated that the instructions were confusing and I admit to reading them twice...but they are somewhat intuitive.
The cooking time charts and pressure discharge techniques allowed to "figure out" how to cook the ribs after searing on the gas grill using our own marinate that we use before smoking for 5 hours. Add halved red potatoes and onions and cook for 6 more minutes. Rubbed them down with dry rub again and the ribs and meal were all ready to eat in less than an hour and half. The food was VERY moist and VERY tender and BETTER than the ones I have been smoking over the past 30+ years.
We look for excuses to use the new pressure cooker because whatever we cook we know it is going to be GREAT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
jenety
fromMilford/ NH
I found the cooker easy to use & very efficient. It did a great job on my pasta e fagiole. I am enjoying my pressure cookerr.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
wolff
fromWhittier,Ca
Bought for my working grown children and myself.
Best ever for cooking fast. And the meat retained its flavor.
Very Safe, NOT like the stove top pressure cookers.
A must for the working families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellant results

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
BJcook
fromLubbock, TX
Least stressfull experience ever using an pressure cooker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer avatar
kuredlady
fromMissouri
Sent pressure cooker with son to college and need another one. Absolutely love it and my 18 year old uses it with ease. A must have for any kitchen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ, healthy, awesome-tasting food

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Touchdown
fromSpringfield, MO
Even frozen chicken breasts are fork-shreddable in 30 min. Large beef roasts are good-to-go in 80-90 min. Season to preference (Lipton soup packet) a little liquid water (liquid smoke, Worcester, or cider vinegar for pulled pork) and culinary delights await.
I spent the same money for what I thought was quality from HSN and it only lasted a year. Ebates brought me here for a better brand, better quality/value, and better price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Satisfied

PostedMarch 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Vince1
fromFlorence, OR
After having used a stove top pressure cooker for years we were not sure about an electric unit. But to our pleasant surprise we love it! It is so easy to use and then clean up after its use and it cooks better than our old unit. I have been recommending it to our family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
db5401
fromHuntsville, AL
My wife an I tried this the day after we got it and it lives up to all expectations. Being able to cook quality dishes so much faster really helps a busy family. My wife loves the keep warm feature that the unit has after completing the timed pressure cooking cycle. It is simple to clean as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Dewdrop
fromHaines City, Florida
I used this pot immediately after receiving it. The recipes turned out to be delicious and the cooker was easy to use and very easy to clean. It makes serving up a great meal so much faster than the traditional cooking methods. I highly recommend it. I work full time so cooking time is limited for me...this is a great time saver.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it!

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Radar
fromChicago
This electric pressure cooker is user-friendly and does a great job. The downsides are that the red float valve did not work properly until it went through a few heating cycles. That coupled with poorly worded instructions made the first experience aggravating and take longer than necessary but the result was really good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
NJAnnie
fromNew Jersey
Electronic what a way to go best roast beef in 90 mins. I ever had.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>