Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600 : When the pressure is on, this electric beauty cooks many foods up to 70% faster than conventional methods. The Cuisinart 6-Quart Electric Pressure Cooker is the totally safe way to cook smarter. Pressurized steam creates hotter temperatures, and the tightly sealed pot keeps vitamins and minerals from boiling away. Nonstick cooking pot also seals in moisture that keeps roasts, stews, vegetables and more tender and flavorful. Even cheesecake and custards turn out delectably creamy. Cooker features adjustable pressure and temperature settings to let you brown, simmer or saute before pressure cooking and keep foods warm after. Limited 3-year warranty. 1,000 watts. Product Features Removable nonstick 6-quart cooking pot includes inside measurement marks Powerful 1,000 watt motor handles the big cooking jobs Brushed stainless steel design accents any kitchen decor Easy-to-read digital thermostat lets you quickly adjust temperatures One-touch, push-button controls offer high and low pressure settings, plus Browning, Simmer, Saute and Keep-Warm 99-minute time and LED countdown display ensure perfect cooking time Sturdy cool-touch side handles make lifting easy and safe Wire trivet holds foods inside the pot or out on the counter Cooking pot and trivet are dishwasher-safe Includes instruction/recipe booklet with 48 recipes for appetizers, soups, salads, side dishes, entrées and desserts
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
208 out of 214(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Review 161 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jury is still out..

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
cookr
fromHummelstown, Pa
At first from the reviews, I thought this sounded great. Along with some other reviewers, I had steam spewing from the red floater until it finally pops up and then stops. Countdown seems to take a while and seems to slip back into pressure building mode again. Also, the rubber ring DOES hold onto the smells of whatever you cook and seems to be a bit loose. The bear sausage that I cooked came out good. Pork tenderloin, not too bad, potatoes, not bad.... not sure if it really saved me any time, however, the tastes do seem to be more flavorful. So bottom line, I hope the ring and the floater issues are NOT issues and I have to experiment a bit more.... didn't knock my socks off. oh yes and instructions could be MUCH better!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
cantfindanametaken
fromSpringdale AR
Am a stovetop pressure cooker user. I just tried this electric pressure cooker and it did everything it advertised ...browned, sauteed, pressure cooked and kept warm. I didn't have to keep an eye on it. Food came our great. How much more could you ask for?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantistic proudct

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
hoov
frompeoria az
easy to use.cooks to perfection. allows fresh flavor of all vegtables and meats to come through also saves money as you can use cheaper cuts of meats. we are very impressed with this pressure cooker and cuisinart is a excellent brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
sidi
fromIL
I have used my new electric pressure cooker several times since receiving it and have been very pleased with the flavor of the food and also of the shortness of the cooking time. With winter here hope to get a lot of practice adjusting old recipes to the pressure cooker. My first time of ever using one and so far really like it.l
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandmother and mother would go nuts with this

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
SKIBUM
fromDurango co
I had purchased the same unit from another store and have used mine for 3 years.i contacted CHEFS to see if they would start selling this product.The Cuisinart is the best as i have used similar for 10 years.CHEFS started selling them and i have given one to my daughter,sisters(2) and 5 friends have bought them once they saw us use it.We bought a second one for our summer home in Mich.Baby Back ribs are the best ,and rissoto only takes about 10 min.no fuss and easy clean up.soups and pinto beans are great..it is the 21st century out of this world pressure cooker.My grandmother would have loved it.and it gives me time to relax as it has a warm mode when we are gone..I woudl give it a 10 star rating.I Italian and love it,,ALL MY FELLOW ITALIANS WILL LOVE IT ..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love The Quicker Cooking!

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer avatar
CookingGadgetQueen
fromWinfield, Kansas
Though always interested in the benefits, I never wanted to try pressure cooking until the new electric models came out. I chose the Cuisinart model after comparing the features of several brands offered on this site. All the adjustable settings, offered on the Cuisinart, were a big plus for purchasing it over several other brands. First, I cooked potatoes, for mashed potatoes and was very pleased. They cooked perfectly in what I thought would not be enough water. I've cooked a chuck roast since, browning it with the browning setting before pressure cooking. It's great not to have to do that in a separate pan.
As someone new to pressure cooking, my ONLY disappointment was the lack of basic recipes, to go by, in the accompanying cookbook. I wasn't exactly sure how much liquid to add, when cooking my roast, so it was submerged when done, though still good. The basic cooking time is much quicker, but don't forget to allow for the time it takes to reach full pressure before the cooking time actually starts.
I realize it's going to be by trial & error, while I learn to make adjustments with my regular recipes, but I'm still very pleased with this model overall.
I suggested it to a friend, who has since bought one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Chicoman2010
fromYankton, SD
I have wanted one of these for over a year. This product has lived up to my expectations. It is easy to use and works great. The only thing I would suggest is to include more recipes with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New item Electric pressure cooker

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Boon
fromRising Sun, MD
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter and her family. She is a Nurse and husband is a Police Officer and they have 2 boys 6 & 8 and she thought this pressure cooker would help her serve fast and delicious meals on the week nights when things are so hetic. I had not heard of this cooker but went right to your web site and found it there.
I will keep you posted on the results of her testing and I may buy one for myself also.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure cooker

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
RockDam
fromRock Dam Wisconsin
I really missed my pressure cooker when I got my glass top stove. I made my beef stew in it and it was great. Very easy clean up. It was easy to use the controls, and love the timer.
Carol
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Pressure Cooker Upgrade

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
Erme
fromBoonville, MO
I've been sold on pressure cooking for years, but the convenience and many features of this cooker takes pressuring cooking to a new level. Browning, sauteing, simmering, warming features--all are much appreciated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life changing appliance!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
cocofarm
fromMissouri
The title might seem like an exaggeration but it's not! We first got into stove top pressure cooking several years back and even though it made cooking things like bean dishes a lot quicker, it still meant a lot of hovering around the cooker to watch the pressure and make sure everything stayed even. It seemed like I was constantly fiddling with the flame level on the stove to make sure the pressure was where it needed to be.
When our stovetop cooker was wearing out we discovered this electric one and decided to give it a try. We loved it! In fact, we just purchased our second one, since we used our first so much it was coming apart.
The best part about the electric cooker is the ability to set it and walk away. It automatically brings the contents up to pressure for the time you set, then stops cooking when the timer is done, switching to the "keep warm" setting. I no longer have to worry about excessive foaming or using a flame tamer for sensitive foods.
Rice cooks perfectly in 10 minutes (3 minutes cooking, 10 natural pressure release) and tastes like it came from a rice cooker. With just a few basic staples you can make a huge variety of dishes in no time at all, and not only does pressure cooking lock in nutrients, it also locks in the flavor. Cleanup is a breeze; just wash the removable pot and lid.
The only cons we've discovered are that you have to be careful using metal utensils, as they will scratch the surface of the pot. This includes metal measuring spoons or cups that you might be tempted to knock against the rim to get the contents out. After many, many uses the top of the handle came off, but it wasn't integral to using the cooker, just a little inconvenient. And finally, this most recent cooker seems to spew a bit more water than steam when we first release the pressure; not sure why it's doing that, but maybe it will settle down with more use. Since it's so easily portable we can move it so if it splatters it's in a place where it wouldn't matter.
Speaking of portability, a great side benefit is that you can cook something at home and transport it in the cooker, warming it up when you get to your destination. Or, you can cook outside of the kitchen; great for hot days when you don't want to heat up the kitchen!
Overall, we highly recommend this cooker. It's the only way we cook food now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pressure Cooker ever

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
bibib
fromBar Harbor,ME
I love this cooker,
I have a small cooker different brand,this one by far surpasses in cooking time, food is done to perfection.
Love the multy purpose.
Real time saver and deliciouse food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my Cuisinart

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer avatar
JackieM
fromFt. Lauderdal, Florida
This actually makes me want to cook more often. This machine is easy to use, easy to clean and works the way they say it will. The browning feature is wonderful and is a great added feature. No regreats with this purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer avatar
jumh60
fromSpringfield Mo
This is a wonderful pressure cooker. I have had a few this one seems to be the best yet. I was very happy with Chefs store I looked all over the internet and they had the best price the Product was shipped fast and arrived in fast time. I have since order other stuff from Chefs store. It is a great place to order your cooking needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
robt
fromMuscle Shoals, Al
After following the operating instructions that came with this product and failing to get it to work, I realized the instructions were wrong. So I used a little common sense and guess what, it worked just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best time saver for my busy life

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer avatar
shaugh
fromGreene, Maine
I bought this pressure cooker and have not used one for many years. I used to have the old kind that are scary.
I love the meat that I have made. Chuck roast and cream of mushroom soup in 50 minutes, gravy made and then you make rice and you have an instant satisfier. My husband loves it and I am not a slave to the stove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Update my kitchen practices

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Customer avatar
MOMO
fromCharlotte, NC
I have used a pressure cooker for decades but this is a step into the 21st century for me. Wonderful. Recommend it to anyone. Sometimes it is difficult to change your habits, but not this time. Great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen!

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
triv
fromtexas
I love the ease of use. Made cabbage rolls that came out perfect. My pot roast, potatoes, and carrots cooked fast. I have limited time and this pressure cooker cooks fast. Fast cleanup with the non-stick insert pan. I will definately buy this for a Xmas present this Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like this product

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Triciarose
fromGA
I got this last week and so far I've made a pot roast and chicken and dumplings. I love it! The food was great and the cooker works like it should. I'll be honest I don't bother with sauting things in the cooker, I just do it in a skillet (browing etc) because I think it's faster but I suppose it is a nice feature for those who want to clean fewer pans. I did have to look for the little plastic condenser collector and am glad I read another person's post about it or I would have thrown it away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for Cuisinart Electric Pressure Cooker CPC-600
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good pressure cooker.

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer avatar
lishabha
fromNC
I just love this pressure cooker.I use it for cooking red rice and lentils.I was able to cook red rice in high pressure for 10 minutes.I like the auto shut off feature.It is noiseless.The lid is easy to open and close.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 next>>