Customer reviews for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater

KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater

KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater : Expand the versatility of your KitchenAid&#174 Stand Mixer with an efficient coated metal beater. The flat beater tackles normal to heavy mixtures including cakes, creamed frostings, cookies, candies, biscuits, pie pastry, quick breads, meatloaf, mashed potatoes and more. Use with KitchenAid stand mixer models that start with KSM150, KSM151 or KSM152. Hassle-free 1-year replacement warranty. Product Features Coated flat beater is ideal for normal or heavy batters Specially designed flat beater mixes quickly and thoroughly Durable coated metal construction holds up under years of steady use Dishwasher-safe
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Review 1 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i wish i knew about this years ago

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Aimie
fromphiladelphia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
it is wonderful to have this flat beater that can go in the dishwasher. i often bake two different batters and don't have to stop and wash and can keep going by changing the beaters. I bought one for my daughter as well. i didn't know it existed and it is absolutely a necessity if you bake a lot. i am so glad i saw this through chefs!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So handy to have two!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
JmtSews
fromElk Grove, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is an exact match for the beater that came with my Kitchenaid Artisan mixer. They mix well and are super easy to clean. I bought a second bowl, but the beater is harder to find. Now I don't have to clean up when two different things need to be mixed for one recipe. If you bake a lot, it's very handy to have two.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Flat Beater

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Marinak
fromWA
My son is a chef and restaurant manager and he recommended your company to me. He found parts and accessories for kitchen appliances that we have had for over twenty years. The accessory fit perfectly and it was like having a new stand mixer again. I spent hours on the internet and couldn’t find better prices, especially when you factor in the cost of shipping. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
pizzaknitter
fromAustin, TX
My Kitchenaid stand mixer is ancient. The coating had begun to peel off the beater (it is over 30 years old and heavily used) and I needed a replacement. Chef's Catalog to the rescue--It fit and worked perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Spongemomsquarepants
fromPanama City, FL
I ordered one of these because the paddle attachment that came with my KitchenAid Pro got a black chalk all over it after I put it in the dishwasher. Every time I tried to make pretty white frosting it would have a grey cast to it..ugh!
This one is perfect. My frosting is a pristine white now! It is easy to clean and dishwasher safe. Bravo to the inventer of this product...I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Kitchenaid

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
CJ03
fromSpringfield, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I've never bought anything Kitchenaid that disappointed me. My 20 yr old beaters are still excellent; just wanted an extra one so I wouldn't have to wash one before I could beat the next thing (like the pie, then meringue).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
grandmajane
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Thank goodness - a perfect fit for the Kitchenaid I got years ago! The old beater had started to chip on top. I was relieved to find I could order a new one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice replacement beater

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Laurabakes
fromOrange County, CA
Ordered the coated replacement beater for my Artisan mixer and am very happy with it. I wouldn't recommend buying the metal version, which I did before, as it can't go in the dishwasher (sometimes husbands just don't get that concept). The coating does eventually start to crack and peel, but this is still a much better alternative than the metal. As in other reviews, just make sure the part you order is the one for your size mixer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Purchase

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Miley
fromCollege Station, TX
I have been trying to find a replacement flat beater for our kitchen aid mixer for quite some time. I was thrilled to find it and then have it delivered in such a timely fashion. I was definitely pleased with the whole purchase and delivery process and would recommend to friends. Thank you for your excellent customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flat beater is best

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer avatar
LovesToBake01
fromCharleston, SC
I have tried the new beater with rubber "wings" on it, and found that it "spit" flour out of the bowl! I have reordered the flat beater 2x now and still like it best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Price Ever!!!!!

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer avatar
chefchar
fromOhio
Was very happy with this product..............fast shipping and great price and L O W E S T P R I C E ever!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic purchase

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
suse
fromhudson,N.Y.
the paddle is a great asset to the kitchen aid mixer i already have and it works wonderfully
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KitchenAid Flat Beater Head

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
jyake
fromAlexandria, VA
The flat blade for KitchenAid tilt-head mixers is marvelous for all batters and general mixing.
Metal, its strong construction powers through all batters and doughs, including specialty holiday confections containing nuts and dried fruits, making it perfect for many confections. Its nonstick coating makes cleanup a cinch either in the dishwasher or with a quick sink rinse between batches.
As many recipes require separate mixing of ingredients (such as icings, once the cake batter is in the oven), I find having a spare mixing bowl and beater a real time-saver. When not in use, the beater stores right in the bowl, ready for its next use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Concerned

PostedJune 22, 2008
Customer avatar
ChefT
fromCedarburg, WI
We like this beater, but have some concerns because the coating chips off when the beater hits the bottom of the mixing bowl. We have seen grey specks in our batter before baking.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KitchenAid Coated Flat Beater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product