Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835

Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835

Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835 : Now in your own kitchen, you can bake fresh pizzelles, traditional waffle cookies originating in Old World southern Italy. The Express Bake™ PizzellePro&#174 bakes 3 party-size (3-inch) pizzelles in just 60 seconds. These ideal cookies for holidays, entertaining and everyday snacking are incredibly easy to bake with the PizzellePro&#174. The included cylinder form lets you roll pizzelles into cylinders or cones to fill with delicious fruits, whipped cream or hazelnut spread. The easy-clean pizzelle maker features "baking" and "ready" lights, a nonstick baking surface and a locking latch that ensures uniform thickness and optimum baking. The instant temperature recovery system means the pizzelle maker is continuously ready to bake more scrumptious waffle cookies. Product Features Evenly bakes 3 thin, delicious pizzelles in 60 seconds Ideal size for entertaining and also making cannoli Color select controls let you choose from golden to brown Locking latch ensures uniform thickness and superior baking performance "Baking" light alerts you when machine is ready for use "Ready" light alerts you when pizzelles are done Instant temperature recovery ensures that the pizzelle maker is always ready to bake Nonstick coating easily releases baked pizzelles Easy-clean overflow channel keeps the machine running smoothly Convenient built-in cord storage compartment Stores in an upright position to save storage space 1-year limited warranty Includes Cannoli wooden rolling form Pizzelle batter spoon Instruction and recipe booklet with 6 recipes
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite new Kitchen Toy

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
cynlip
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
LOVE LOVE LOVE this machine. This was my first time making these and they came out PERFECT! The maching makes it mistake proof..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun time

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anniebannanie
fromupstate, New York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this little pizzelle maker. These are so versatile and just the right size for making ice cream sandwiches, canolli shells or a quick batch of cookies without putting the oven on. The non stick surface is very durable, the size is nice and compact for easy storage.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pizzelle Express

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Jean480
fromJacksonville, Florida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
The best thing about this product is you can make three pizzelles at once. It is so easy. I remember hearing how difficult it is to make pizzelles when I was younger. I've always enjoyed pizzelles at Christmas but didn't have a way to make them. I bought the pizzelle express maker and wish I would have done it sooner. I made two batches it was so easy. The recipes ate delicious. I even ordered a second pizzelle maker so I can make the larger ones as well. Enjoy!
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid, pampered chef, Henkel
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love my Pizzelle Maker

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
hotlady58
fromTexas
Making Pizzelle waffles brings back childhood memories of making these delicious Italian cookies for my mother. She would make the batter and my job was to make two waffles at a time.
She would be very proud that I now own my own machine, make my own batter and can now make 3 at a time and there is a light that tells you when the cookie is ready.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
karric
fromIllinois
These will be a new 'must have' cookie during the holiday season. Made a batch from the enclosed pamphlet and used vanilla in one half and anise in the other. I think these were the first cookies to be eaten. Everyone loved them. I'll be making cannoli to take to the family gathering later this month.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Want it - dont want it - Keeping it!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
grumpygrandpa2
fromNew York
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
This is a long review but shows that a good product is worth waiting for!
I had a pizzelle maker for close to 10 years and it worked great till this past holiday season. I decided that it needed to be replaced and so I ordered the Chef's Choice.
I read the reviews did my homework and placed my order. All was right with the world...
Shortly thereafter I received a confirmation on my order and was waiting for the shipment notice.
None came .
Then there was an email saying that the order had been back ordered.
Disappointed I agreed to wait.
A month later I received another email saying that the order was now further backlogged and would not be received till the end of March.
I had enough and called and cancelled the order.
I went to a local shop seeking a Pizzelle maker and purchased one recommended by the chef owner and brought it home.
I put it aside because I was waiting till the weekend to use it when the grand kids would come over.
The door bell rings the next night and there is the UPS guy with my Chefs Choice!!!!
I called customer service the next day and talked to a rep and they said no problem just send it back I agreed to send it back on Saturday
So Saturday came and the kids came over early.
We started to make the pizzelles with the other new locally purchased maker and things were not working out right.Pizzelles stuck to the Iron top or bottom no matter if I greased them or not and with all the butter in the batter,
My daughter saw the chefs choice on the stand to be returned and asked to try it out
Reluctantly I agreed while I fought with the other maker.
She washed the chef's choice and started it up. Next thing I know she is cranking out with the kids pizzelles that were just the way we wanted!!
I stopped the other machine and we finished the two batches on the Chefs Choice.
The machine did its job great
Heated up quick .
Kept a constant temperature and return time was really quick as well.
Cleanup was a little to be desired but all in all it performed as described in the reviews
Bottom line I kept the Chefs Choice and returned the other maker to my local shop complaining that it was more difficult then the chefs choice.
I think this is a great product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing ever

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Graycat
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this product, easiest cookies I ever made.
My family ate them as fast as I made them. Wish I had bought this long ago.
My Favorite BrandShun
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite for baking

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
rhinelander
fromsan juan puerto rico
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
pizzele maker is great..easy to use and better yet easy to clean I am most satisfied and sure you will too
My Favorite Brandno favorites
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pizelle maker

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
anne70
fromportland me
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
i was disappointed. it was hard to close and open and make sure you want really small ones!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

caroz

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
caroz
fromWestchester, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Love the Pizzelle Iron. I have Celiac desease, which means that all my baked good have to be Gluten free.Gluten free product are more delicate, so the outcome is not always the same. I was so thrilled to see that they came out perfectly. No sticking or falling apart! I
Great product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
JAMM
fromMA
Ordering my pizzelle machine via CHEFS' website was simple, received in a timely fashion and just love it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 15, 2011
Customer avatar
JBuzz
fromCrystal River, FL
We have made several batches of the delicious treats since receiving the pizzelle maker. We can't seem to ever have enough of these treats to satisfy our grand childrens appetities.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Classylady
fromOhio
I was a little disppointed in the size of the cookies. The size is wonderful for cannolie's but i prefer my regular pizelles a little larger. Other than that i love the size of the iron itself and appearance and the fact that i can make 3 at a time, love the interior coating also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

First batch VERY bland

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
julieann
fromraleigh, nc
First batch turned out "ok." Some continued to stick even though instructions said to spray one time only and not again. Used recipe included with iron and found they did not have much flavor at all. It said to use 2 teaspoons or more of extract (very vague). Next time, I will use MUCH more than 2 teaspoons. Last, they took much longer than 45 seconds to cook. Instructions said to start heat level between 3 to 3 1/2. I had it between 5 & 6 and they still took 1 minute 25 seconds (nearly double advertised cook time).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pizzelle

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Roro
fromArtesia, CA
I love my Chef's Choice Pizzelle Baker so much that I ordered one for my two sisters and one for my daughter in law. I love that I can make 3 smaller cookies at a time, that each cookie bakes exactly the same, and that the baker's light system helps me bake perfect cookies. The price is great for such a wonderful baker. I also enjoy ordering from Chef's because the orders are shipped on a timely basis and the products are wonderful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chef'sChoice Express Bake PizzellePro 835
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product