Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810

Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810

Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810 : The handsome brushed stainless-steel Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker speedily cooks up to 7 eggs exactly to your preference. The revolutionary Vari-Cook feature cooks eggs in a combination of soft-, medium- or hard-boiled. Simply fill the water pan to indicated mark and the reliable cooker serves up hot eggs in a convenient egg tray that lets you transfer eggs for cooling or serving. The easy-clean egg cooker also features a poaching tray with 3 elliptical-shaped poaching cups. Other convenient options include a lighted on/off switch, electronic timer with an audible ready signal and a nonstick coated water reservoir. Model: 810. Product Features Revolutionary Vari-Cook system lets you prepare soft-, medium- and hard-boiled eggs, all in the same batch Brushed stainless-steel design is handsome and durable Poaching tray features 3 handy poaching cups Large nonstick coated water reservoir is allows for multiple cooking cycles and is easy to clean Convenient egg tray easily lifts out for rinsing eggs under cold water or carrying directly to table Precision electronic timer signals when eggs are ready to serve 1-year limited warranty Includes use and care guide
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(225 reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
180
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
214 out of 225(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Review 1 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, economical

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Babe100
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
this product filled the job. Grandkids came to visit, had to make a lot of eggs for one meal. Perfect!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, All Clad, KitchenAid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Egg Cooker

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Redmondgal
fromRedmond, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have struggled with getting the perfect hard boiled egg for years!
I recently ordered the Chef's Choice Gournet Egg Cooker 810 and I love it!
It is so easy to use and you can adjust time for soft-cooked to hard-cooked as well as poached eggs.
This unit has solid construction and is very easy to clean.
This unit is much better than the other units I looked at in department stores and large chain retailers.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good appliance

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
vvvillanueva
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This egg cooker is great. Hardboiled eggs are good; egg peeling eazy (That was a surprise). I like the set and go of the egg cooker. I ended up marking the scale to indicate where to set sliding temperature to just the egg doneness I like. The settings seem to be repeatable. Like so much, I bought my son & daughter-in-law one for their fourth year anniversary.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
makemydish
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love poached eggs but cooked in a pan they are a difficult clean up. This works even better than I hoped for..great poached eggs and easy clean up and simple to use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Egg Cooker

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
lexuslarry
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This product will deliver any style of cooked egg you prefer (except scrambled) to perfection. I love poached eggs and could never reach the consistancy I liked until I used this Gourment Egg Cooker. From poached to hard boiled, perfect every time as timing is everything. Will be buying more of these jewels for gifts to my poached egg lover friends..
My Favorite BrandCusinart
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product!! Does what they claim !

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mahoptician
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
For years I put up with eggs that just wouldn't peel. I tried every method anyone suggested as "this will work for you". Cold, water, salt, room temp eggs, etc etc. I went home immediately and put this unit to the test. My first batch turned out perfect,, this had to be by luck only ! Tried another batch, no ruined boiled eggs. That's all it took for me to be hooked.. Love this product, glad I listened to a friend who had one. Now i will be the one volunteering to bring the deviled eggs or potato salad to summer picnics!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It makes eggs any way you like them in minutes

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
michele123
fromnj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I make a lot of hard boiled eggs. It is very easy to put the eggs in and it beeps when they are done. It a great time saving appliance. They eggs don't get over cooked or undercooked.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - No Disappointment

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
JJleM
fromFort Myers, FL
We purchased one of these Gourmet Egg Cookers a year ago and love it. This purchase was for our daughter as a gift. We use ours every week - cooks eggs consistent ... ez to use and clean. Modest price - great value in my opinion.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
1oldbroad
fromCottonwood, CA
This is a funnly looking little gadget, but I loved it to hardboiled
eggs. It was absolutely wonderful, the eggs came out perfect.
Haven't done softboiled eggs yet, but I'm sure I'll love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Beenie
fromSan Antonio, TX
Absolutely love it! Used to have an old fashioned one growing up...no comparison! No tricky measuring of the water, instructions are easy to understand. Clean-up is easy, too. I like it, because I don't have to use a whole pot of water to cook just a few eggs, and I don't have to stand there, watching the pot in order to set my timer. Eggs come out perfectly every time. I haven't used the poaching tray yet, but will certainly give it a try.
The design is cool and looks great on the counter-top.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guesswork free

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer avatar
cookingterry
fromgilroy,ca
no more guessing if eggs are cooked right-they're right every time.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
jad5
When we chose to give the egg cooker as a gift, we were not certain the recipient would use it, but it seemed practical and certainly was an attractive item. Not only did the recipient like it, but used it several times while we were visiting and the poached eggs were a big hit. Also, it indeed looks elegant on the counter next to other kitchen appliances.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Longed for

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
grammabertha
fromCovina, Ca
My sister in laaw had an egg cooker which went to my daughter . I stayed with my daughter for 3 months when I first retired. We used that egg cooker so much I missed it when i went home. Do you use hard boiled eggs in many receipes? We did and with this cooker it was a quic k answer to our needs. They are done in a snap.You will really enjoy its many uses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Egg Cooker

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
ljsafd
fromDesert Aire, Wa
This is absolutely the best egg cooker I have ever bought. My six eggs came out perfectly which I peeled for egg salad. It also came with an egg poacher which is a nice feature. The best Part - YOU no longer have to try cooking your eggs in a pan of water for the correct amount of time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The handiest item in my kitchen

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
PJCA
fromParadise, CA
Last Xmas I gave my niece this egg cooker. Every time we talk (she is in Boston) she raves about her egg cooker. So, I finally got one for my self and I am now raving about it to all my friends. PJ
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Egg Boiler

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
DIBIBI
fromGReat falls Va
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
It is a wonderful gadget and works well. The only problem is that the water level marks are almost invisible so one has to guess how much water to add.
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Egg Cooker!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Jul7759
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I did not want another appliance in my kitchen, but this is a wonderful addition. This small appliance is wonderful and so easy to use and clean up. I got it to hard boil eggs but I use it just as much to poach. I am trying to eat a healthy protein rich breakfast and this great little egg cooker make it quick and easy to do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for at home.

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Another62
fromIndiana
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I was really surprised at how well this thing works. We were cooking eggs for deviled eggs for a cookout. Popped the first six in and forgot about it untill the timer went off. Then added a little water and on to the next six. No more watching for the water to boil then timing the rest. Eggs were perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little device for egg lovers!

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
MtnBoyGma
fromBay Area, California
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This is our second one--the first one lasted about four years. Normally I like things to last longer, but several commenters had indicated it's life was not all that long, so I was informed.
At the end, it still cooked, but did not cook long enough to quite finish poached eggs and soft-boiled, and cut off long before hard boiled. My husband concluded that the temperature sensor apparently thought it was too hot and was shutting the unit down.
In any case, even my husband (who normally would not say buy another one) wanted a new one! He uses it every day, and really likes it. I had explained when the first one arrived that it may not last too long, but if it did it's job I was willing to risk that--he was too!
So buy yourself one and enjoy your eggs (which are healthy for you after all!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sChoice Gourmet Egg Cooker 810
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holy Grail of egg cookers

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Biff912
fromTucson
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
No hole punching in eggs or measuring water! Just easy adjust knob and the perfect soft egg! Never had a cracked or broken one! Easy cleaning, Love it!
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>