Customer reviews for All-Clad Electric Skillet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

All-Clad Electric Skillet

All-Clad Electric Skillet : The All-Clad Electric Skillet is perfect for cooking a big breakfast or holiday dinner with its large 6-quart capacity. Simmer, sear and fry from 250 - 480 degrees F or just keep your food warm on a buffet, while temperatures are clearly marked on the control panel. Bonded construction with an aluminum center core distributes heat evenly. Finished with stainless steel handles and rivets. Pan is dishwasher-safe. Weight: 12 1/2 lbs. 12 1/2"L x 16 3/4"W x 6 3/4"H. Product Features Large 6-quart cooking capacity 3 ply bonded construction Stainless steel lid Cast stainless-steel handles and rivets &#149Wide temperature range: 250-450 degrees F Precise temperature settings Dishwasher safe (without power cord) Limited one year warranty Includes Electric Skillet Stainless-steel lid Power cord Illustrated instruction booklet Full color recipe booklet
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Review 1 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PURCHASE IN YEARS

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
MUFF
fromLAKELAND, FL
I choose my own Christmas gifts as my husband refuses to shop. I made the best choice I can remember. Being the owner of All Clad pots and pans which have lasted for years, I purchased the All Clad electric fry pan. It is such a joy! It cooks evenly and just the way I want things to cook. In addition, the cleanup is amazing! Much easier than cleaning and "reconditioning" coated fry pans. Everythings wipes off with just my fingers, no scrubbers. It is so good looking to set on a dinner table or buffet. I would recommend this electric fry pan to anybody who is looking for one. I am now saving my pennies for the All Clad crockpot to make my kitchen an entire All Clad kitchen. Thank you for carrying this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad = Perfection

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
iwannabeachef
fromWernersville, PA
As usual, All-clad did not disappoint! I find this so useful, especially for my homemade meatballs in sauce.... i can brown them and then cook them and serve them all in a beautiful skillet. It's so useful since I love to cook and only have a 4-burner stove and one oven. With this, I can cook anywhere - indoors or out. I will buy all of the All-Clad electrics as they come out with more! I would highly recommend this to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great useful gift

PostedJanuary 5, 2008
Customer avatar
Kawehi
fromNY
Sometime you recieve gifts that just sit in a box and sometime you might even decide to recycle them to someone else but this was a gift worth keeping. Loved the high quality and style of this skillet. The size was perfect for my family and even had made extra for guest. Loved it also because it was a beautiful serving dish. Clean up was excellent too. Dishwasher here we come
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only electric skillet you'll ever need

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Cricket
fromWilliamston, Mi.
I am so impressed not just by the quality of the material of this electric skillet but for how excellent it works on sauces, gravies and searing. I can't use it enough. I have also recommended it to at least 10 people I know. Thank you for the opportunity to tell you, just how much I love my new electric skillet. Thanks,Cricket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Skillet

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
LawCook
fromPhoenix, AZ
When I first saw this All-Clad skillet, I thought there was no way I was going to spend that kind of money for it but my husband secretly decided he would get it for me for our anniversary. What intrigued me at the onset was the fact it was not only a skillet but looked like it had chafing dish capabilities as well. Admittedly, you need to be cooking quite a bit of food to get it off the shelf but it cooks very evenly and the temperature controls are accurate and responsive. As a bonus, if you put it on the lowest tempurature, it will keep food warm without drying it out. As a serving dish, it is beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Clad Electric Skillet Sizzles!

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Allison
fromDallas, TX
I received this skillet as a Christmas gift and cannot begin to praise it enough! The workmanship is superior and sleek. The performance is all one could desire -- it sears evenly and has a great heat distribution quality. Temperature is responsive and correct. Lid fits right, so cooking process is unflawed. Though I received this as a gift, when I noticed the cost, I do think it is well-worth the investment. I know many a delicious meal will come from this appliance. One more thing, it is also easy to clean! Definitely 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing All-Clad Electric Skillet

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Velvet1116
fromCt
I was so amazed when I opened the box to this wonderful ,large and beautifully designed skillet. It is gorgeous looking and it looks great on the table for gathering. I love that the food is perfectly cooked and then to be able to serve in the same is fabulous. Clean up is a breeze.
This is a must for all new brides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fantastic skillet and worth every penny

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromScottsdale, Arizona
I took me a long time to finally decide to spend this much on an electric skillet, but most of the cheap ones I have had were nonstick and never lasted more than a year before the nonstick coating gave up. The fact that this does not have a nonstick coating does not mean it is hard to clean, it's not. The size is excellent for large groups and for me since I always cook large amounts. I do all of the cooking with this skillet outside and it is perfect. The only reason that I gave it only 4 stars is the very irritating hump in the center. When frying all the oil flows to the sides where the food must be fried or it will burn. Fortunately the pan is large enough to handle this. Even with this flaw it is far better than any other electric skillet I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Skillet Saves Time & Work

PostedJanuary 16, 2009
Customer avatar
CarissaDV
fromScottsdale, Arizona
This skillet saved me 45 minutes in time and work the very first time I used it. I made a double recipe of meatballs, without cooking them in batches (as I normally did with a 12-inch skillet). The real-time savings meant the meatballs cooked at the same time and my spaghetti sauce got finished a lot sooner. I intend to pack this skillet to the office for potlucks, because it's great for a crowd. The middle is just slightly rounded, causing oil and other liquids to slide down to the sides. But I consider that a minor issue, because you're working constantly with the food and moving things around. I did notice how the skillet immediately responded when I reduced the temperature. That's a real plus in my book. It's a pricey appliance, but it has a big capacity and will last a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy cooking

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
lornas
fromHavre, MT
It cooks so evenly and so easy to clean up after cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First, but not last, All-Clad purchase!

PostedAugust 14, 2008
Customer avatar
Crystal
fromSacramento, CA
This skillet has made most of my other pans obsolete. I love the way it cooks, how much it will cook at a time and how easy it is to clean. I even use it outside on my patio. It is also beautiful and when I take it to parties for serving and warming food everyone compliments my beautiful and practical All-Clad skillet. I never hesitate to recommend it. Will buy more All-Clad products in the future. Extremely happy in Sacramento.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elegant pan

PostedMarch 27, 2008
Customer avatar
Geri
fromSouthington, CT
I just replaced my old electric pan with this new one. It is beautiful to look at and makes an elegant presentation when using it to serve. You can cook enough for a large crowd and it will turn out perfect. I am very happy with this purchase and would not hesitate to purchase another as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best electric skillet

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
indianajoan
fromBloomington Indiana
This skillet is the best that I have ever used. You can sear meat to perfection. The skillet holds the heat perfectly and it cleans up like a dream. It looks great at the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
BJAE
fromNewport Beach
Gets Hot and stays Hot, unlike the less expensive electric skillets. Even heating, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the killer skillet

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
sal49
fromorlando, florida
having this skillet is like having an extra burner on your stove.
the only difference is better temperature control and easy cleanup.
it's convenience and non-stickability makes it worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Meemer
fromFairfax, Virginia
While I use this electric skillet throughout the year, I couldn't live without it when we are on our annual week vacation at the beach. The beach house always has skillets and pans, but I always want my own for a variety of reasons. This product makes cooking breakfast for a family a snap -- fried eggs and bacon for all. I have used it for grilled sandwiches for lunch, making spaghetti sauce, stroganoff, and other skillet dinners. I wouldn't travel to the beach without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for All-Clad Electric Skillet
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product