Customer reviews for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish

Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish

Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish : The mainstay of French chefs for nearly a century, Le Creuset cookware comes in a variety of shapes and sizes to suit any culinary need. Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor. Each cookware piece is skillfully finished by hand. Dishwasher-safe. Imported. 4 1/2-quart; 12"L x 9"W x 3"H (6" w/lid). Product Features Stoneware is fired at 2156 F giving it unmatched strength and durability Enameled surface is non-porous and resists chips, cracks and scratches Easy-clean porcelain enamel surface is impermeable to odors and stains All-in-one dish beautifully cooks and serves food, then goes back to freezer or fridge for storage of leftovers Versatile for oven and broiler Oven-safe to 400 F Foods will not react with the enameled finish Superior conduction of heat promotes faster cooking times Even distribution and retention of heat ensures bakeware stays hot longer Sure-grip handles allow for easy lifting and handling Bright color choices coordinate with virtually any home décor Not for use on the stovetop.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Review 1 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Baking Dish

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
LadyDale
fromIndianapolis, IN
I ordered the Le Creuset 4.5 Quart Rectangular Baking dish in Cobalt Blue. This is great for Lasanga or casseroles. No more pyrex glass pans covered with Foil. What an upgrade! This beautiful covered dish cooks like a dream and looks so pretty as a serving peice. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
CJJM
fromMA
I used this dish to make a meat lasagna. It boiled over in the oven and the juicers burnt to the sides and and the edge of the cover. The lasagna was perfect and the dish cleaned up with just soap and water, no scrubing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Customer avatar
grandmom29
fromPhiladelphia,PA
I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter and it looks very nice and I am sure it will bake well as I have a Le Creuset
Duth oven that I like very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Flair!

PostedOctober 30, 2009
Customer avatar
pdanna
fromSan Antonio
This is a practical, no-nonense, user friendly dish that I often keep on the top of my stove--because I use it so often and because it is so beautiful in my kitchen. French flair + versatility! This is the piece to invest in!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Beautiful

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Guppymom
fromTEXAS
My husband bought this casserole for me for Christmas and I LOVE it!! I have been a Le Creuset fan for a while, but had not tried any of the bake ware yet. This is a great casserole that will hold pretty much anything. Everything cooks nicely. This is a casserole that you are proud to display your food in. Gone are the days if the ugly clear 9X13 that you can't disguise!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stone ware addicted

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ChiefSgurgola60
fromCortland, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the LeCreuset stonewar. One of the finest in over, to boiler, to microwave to freezer to the table dishes there is. It is exactly like the cast iron pots in color and does an excellent job of even heating. Since it is a clay stoneware product don't expect exact top matching. There will be a little give.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAVORITE

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
ka929
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love, Love, Love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality.

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Areelian
fromDelhi, NY
The Le Creuset 4.5 quart rectangular baking dish was bought to bake covered casseroles in my Breville BOV800XL The Smart Oven. Unfortunately, even though the listed dimensions should have fit in the oven, it did not due to the measurements being of the inside of the baking dish and also did not include the handles. So, this baking dish has not actually been used by the time of this review. However, it does appear to be high quality. It is ceramic with a enamel surface so is not as heavy as the Le Creuset items of enamled metal. If dropped on the floor, it won't do as well either.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Casserole

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer avatar
ctmoult
fromConnecticut
This is a wonderful casserole. Holds a lot for a large family or holiday gathering, cleans up easily, even with baked on foods. I purchase this size and also one in the 5 qt oval with lid. I am back for another of this 4.5 qt. size and also the 3 qt. square. The lid is a nice feature as it keeps food hot on your buffet meal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Purpose Casserole Must Have

PostedJanuary 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Marlene
fromSanta Rosa, CA
I bought this thinking how wonderful it would be to have a general all purpose casserole bake ware pan. Our house did not have a high end pan yet so I bought it thinking sure, I'll use it.
And use it I do! The most amazing thing is that this pan can go directly from freezer to oven. It may also go straight into a microwave, but the freezer to oven functionality has put it on the top of my list of most used pans for make ahead in the kitchen.
It's so great for dinner parties and looks elegant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset 4.5-Quart Rectangular Baking Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most versatile pan in my kitchen!

PostedMarch 29, 2008
Customer avatar
LGourmet
fromNC
Actually, I purchased this dish for casseroles. However, because of the size and and domed lid, I have found more uses for just about anything I bake or roast in the oven. Everything is cooked evenly and is self- basting. In fact, if cooked in a sauce, for instance, little evaporation occurs, which leaves meats moist and tender. In addition, it is an easy clean-up. I'm waiting for the next size to be stocked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.