Customer reviews for Pizza Peel

Pizza Peel

Pizza Peel : Compact, easy-to-maneuver size makes this pizza peel ideal for smaller ovens and junior chefs. Use it to transport pizza from the baking stone to the tabletop, remove bread or foccacia from the oven or serve cheeses and appetizers. Handmade in the USA following traditional Italian designs. 24"L x 14"W.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Pizza Peel
Review 1 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and beautiful.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Lockie
fromWash state
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Looks like a nice investment for kitchen! Great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Pizza Peel

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Beautiful and functional pizza peel. Bought because recommended to me. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes amazing pizza!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
AlaskaCOOK
fromFairbanks, AK
A must have for any pizza chef! Allows you to keep your stone in the oven at a high temperature and make brick oven style pizza right at home. Love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for 14 inch Pizza

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Blacksmith
fromPlattsburgh, NY
I use a 14 inch pizza stone to bake my pizzas and was using a 12" peel. I finally found a peel that matches my pizza stone from Chefs Catalog.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 23, 2009
Customer avatar
2Bleu
fromPennsylvania
We purchased the large peel and it's very large, durable, and the perfect sized handle for regular kitchen sizes. It hangs on the wall and out of the way when not in use. Make sure you sprinkle it with cornmeal or flour to help the dough slide off the peel.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great on the grill.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
NMBeefisGreat
fromNew Mexico, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
We bought it to use with our Lodge (both made in USA) pizza baker. It works great. You can put the pizza baker on the grill to heat while you prepare your pizza directly on the Maple Peel, then slide the pizza onto the baker to cook. You can use the grilling dome towards the last to melt the cheese on the pizza. For the perfect pizza, I would recommend these items. It wasn't perfect the first time, but the 2nd time perfection was achieved!
My Favorite BrandLodge and Nordic Ware (both made in USA).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pizza Peel.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Volunteers
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The peel is very light and seems to be cheap, but in reality the light weight is a plus. For what you pay and get is not on the same page. The surface is rough and had to be sanded. I also seasoned mine with oil .
Product does not come with information if seasoning is necessary or on how to do it. Maybe seasoning is not needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pizza peel

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Poor quality...Looks like it is made of balsa wood. Poorly finished, not sanded smooth, rough edges. Will be returning and getting my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pizza peel

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
breadbaker5
fromnorth dakota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Excellent peel. I use for bread baking and with cornmeal dusting, the bread slides onto the baking stone with ease. A very nice large product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk about Handy !

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
colo43
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
When i was younger i recall the Old Italian pizza maker using one of these. I have since started to make Pizzas on my grill and was tickled pink to find one Such as he had used. Its a great help.
My Favorite Brandi like them all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

waited too long

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromOttumwa, IA 52501, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
why did i wait so long--love this. Handy and keeps me from burning fingers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
pattyr
fromfreeport fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
perfect size---some peels are too small--we like xl pizzas!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and made in USA

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Dogmomma
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is versatile product that will make life easier for any bread maker, pizza addict or those who want to transform a frozen pizza. Just be sure to olive oil all sides a couple of times so it really soaks in.
My Favorite BrandNone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Funkycook
fromCzech Republic
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Wow did not realize how much I was going to love this. Makes moving the pizza from counter to oven and back so easy and no mess.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what we needed!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
riley0003
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
We make pizza frequently and this pizza peel is perfect. It's well made and just the right size, and the price was reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of getting pizza to pizza stone

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
pwillis1009
fromValdosta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
The pizza peel is fantastic. I can now make my pizza on the peel and the pizza slides right off the peel and on to the stone. Easy way to get that crispy crust on the bottom of the pizza without having to handle the pie to much. The peel is the perfect size to work in a kitchen since it does not have a long handle but rather one designed for shorter work spaces.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart and KitchenAid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
HewettB
fromColorado Springs
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I just recently dove head first into no-knead bread and homemade pizza's and the pizza peel is an excellent tool for this purpose, love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple and useful!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
glove23
fromGrass Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Just what I wanted to put the pizza in the oven and easily and safely to remove it when its done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality peel

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
jmm3
fromBuffalo, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've been shopping for this product for quite a while, and when I find it in retail stores, the wood is either split, or is rough with splinters-neither of which is suitable to use when baking.
Chefs catalogue came through again with a perfect product, and I purchased both sizes for breads and pizzas. They are lightweight and easy to clean.
Along with my past purchases of All-Clad baking sheets and pizza stone, and Lodge Logic cast iron pizza pan, my set is now complete!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pizza Peel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
oceans
fromWareham, Ma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love my pizza peel. It is a must for all pizza cooks to use. When you put the corn meal under the dough, it slides off the peel and when you take the hot pizza out of the oven, no need to burn youself because the peel does all the work. I highly recommend the peel to everyone, in fact I bought 3 for my friends and family and they can't live without it now. It is truly a wonderful product.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid, cuisinart pots and pans
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>