Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender

Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender

Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender : Waring Pro's best-selling, commercially-rated professional food and beverage blender creates a vortex action for faster, thorough blending in less time. With a heavy-duty 550-watt motor and user-friendly, two-speed, toggle-switch operation, blending is quick, efficient and effortless. Professional-quality stainless-steel blades crush ice instantly to prepare smoothies, yogurt shakes or blended beverages. Mix sauces or marinades, puree ingredients for perfectly-smooth soups or whip up desserts and toppings with this top-rated blender. Waring Pro's 40-ounce glass carafe with easy-grip handle features English and metric graduations to measure and mix, and hot-fill indicator line to eliminate guesswork. The trademark cloverleaf design makes it easy to pour from any angle. The classic waterfall base distinguishes this Waring Pro blender as the preferred choice of professional chefs for commercial use. Instructions with recipes. Made in the USA. Wipe clean base. Removable parts are dishwasher-safe. 5-year manufacturer warranty. Recognized and respected around the world for durability and high performance, Waring Pro is a leading innovator of professional, commercial and home kitchen appliances for more than 60 years. Product Features Waring Pro's best-selling, commercially-rated blender creates a vortex action for faster, thorough blending Heavy-duty 550-watt motor features professional-quality, self-cleaning stainless-steel blade assembly Blend smoothies, sauces, puree or whip up desserts and toppings User-friendly two-speed, toggle-switch operation for quick, efficient operation The 40-ounce glass jar with sure-fitting lid features trademark cloverleaf design to pour from any angle Classic waterfall base is the signature design of Waring Pro's high-performance blenders Instruction booklet with recipes Waring Pro is renown as an innovator in professional-quality kitchen appliances for more than 60 years
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
90 out of 95(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Review 1 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse of the Kitchen

PostedJanuary 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Beth
fromForest Hills, NY
Best blender I ever had! What makes this one superior? The workhorse motor and the glass carafe. Purees the heartiest soups to perfect smoothness - even when piping hot. Crushes ice in cocktails like a champ. Makes a mean fruit smoothie using frozen fruit and very little liquid. It doesn't make struggling motor sounds like some of the wimpier blenders I've had in the past. This one gets two giant "thumbs up".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Blender I've Ever Owned!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
texastearose
fromSan Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This blender is truly state of the art! I've had so many blenders break down on me over the years after only a short time. But this blender has a durable engine, and I can already see that it will stand up to the use for which a great blender is intended. So far I've used this blender to make my Christmas eggnog, margaritas and flan. This is a great gift for anybody that spends time in the kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbtheteacher
fromManhattan, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I never used but 2 or 3 speeds on my last blender. This one works very well, is powerful, and has only a low and a high speed. Attractive, almost retro look. I purchased red, and it's red, not cranberry. I like that the contaner is glass, and I like that this product is made in the USA. Also a nice stainless steel bar set was the gift-with-purchase. I mailed in the certificate and had it within 2 weeks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful blender

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
cap1947
fromOrland Park IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Finally a product made in USA price was good & of excellent quality
My Favorite BrandALL Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Blender

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Magic
fromWillooughby, OH
I bought the original Waring Blender back in the 1950's and loved it. In fact I used it for many, many years. I broke the glass part and when I bought another glass they had changed a few things. I was so happy to see they revived the original so I bought another one. I am 81 years old and wouldn't have any other brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very powerful

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
glista
fromlas vegas,new mexico
This blender is fast and powerful. easy to clean. and looks good on the counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice blender

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
PollyWolly
fromEllensburg
Sturdy blades, strong motor, hefty glass container. Is pretty, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real work horse!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Manya143
fromMilton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I believe in keeping life simple, yet current, and this Waring Blender does the trick. It's a work horse, simple to use, yet does the work of many other complicated appliances. As I live in a multi-generational household, I've used this model for many years and decided I had to have one all to myself.
My Favorite BrandWusthoff (sp?)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes smashing smoothies

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Lee8
fromToledo, IL 62468, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Love this blender. Have only used it a few times at this point, but it is a great design that looks good and works extremely well. I like that the bottom of the pitcher does not separate for cleaning and that it is made of glass. Love that the design has not changed. Plus, for daily smoothie preparation, it is much easier to use and store than my food processor.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
frikadeller
fromCape Cod, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Excellent product, just as reviews stated. Solid construction, very durable, easy to clean. Has 2 speeds...that is all needed. What is there NOT to like about this product?????? Couldn't be happier!
My Favorite BrandKitchen-Aid
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing like a REAL blender

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Ours
fromTucson, AZ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Who needs a million speeds? I need a blender that blends! This is it! My second Waring "pro" blender. The first lasted through 35 tears (yes, 35), so I'll leave this one to my kids!!!!
My Favorite BrandLife in Provence
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one of the best blenders I have ever purchased

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
caliehomechef
fromsouthern california
I bought this blender for making blended drinks. I was looking for something that was going to blend ice well. This blender makes the drinks like snow. It performs better than I expected it to. I was very hesitent to make this purchase on line in case it needed to be returned. I am so glad I took the chance. The look is awsome. It is very sturdy and powerful. The other grat thing about this blender is that it is made in the USA with USA parts. If you are looking for a quiet blender this is not it. If you are looking for performence and ease of operation this is it. This is also very easy to clean. It ia becomming one of my favorite appliences. I have had it about 5 weeks and am using it daily. Smothies and Margaritas are a breeze.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

didn't meet expectations

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Tinker185
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
We have owned this same style blender made by Waring for the last 12 years and really enjoyed it. So, naturally when it came time to buy another one, we chose the same make and model. Unfortunately, it has not lived up to our expectations at all. The latest model, even though it is rated at the same power and watts, seems very under-powered, and we have a strong motor smell with each use. We will definitely be returning this blender and buying something else.
My Favorite Brandnone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new daily useful equipment in my kitchen !

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Anni33
fromPortland, OR, USA
My Cooking Level:Beginner
My husband likes smoothie very much and I'm glad he can use this blender to make his own drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great blender

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
HerGuy
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We've only used it about a month now but it's far and away better than the one it replaced which was a "higher end" brand. It is the most used Christmas gift. :)
The two speeds do what you'd suppose a blender to do. In our case crush ice, mix in fruits, veggies & powder to create smoothies. It doesn't leave ice chunks & it doesn't bog down while blending. It is surprisingly quiet. Even better it only requires the slow speed to get the job done - therefor it's quieter still.
Anyhow, it's sturdy, easy to use and clean, gets the job done & it looks good too. we have the chilli red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very versatile kitchen appliance

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob12
fromBel Air, MD 21014, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
This blender is the only one I will ever need. It looks good on the counter and doesn't take much space. The glass body is sturdy and easy to clean. For my money this is the best you can get.
My Favorite BrandWaring
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waring Pro = Good Quality & Performs

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gina76
fromColorado
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am not a professional chef, but standard consumer. I bought this product for my girlfriend for Christmas. She is an amazing cook. The Waring Pro is a good quality blender and performs very well. It is simple and easy to use with just two speeds and minimal options. It blends smoothies and purees to perfection. It has minimal plastic and the glass handled pitcher is a very nice touch. I had an older version where the pitcher was stainless steel with no handle which was good quality, but it's nicer to be able to see through the glass without removing the lid. It is easy to clean and looks great to any modern kitchen. We love this product. Made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandUSA Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent blender

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
mkay
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The action of this blender surpasses my previous blender. The food is indeed blended perfectly and as a result we use it frequently. I highly recommend the product.
My Favorite BrandChefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A kitchen basic! no kitchen is complete without it

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Endellion
fromJersey City, NJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
While the blender seems to work very well - Waring is an old reliable brand, the plastic cap in the lid developed a crack within days of use. Because I need the blender daily, I cannot take time to return it for exchange, so am hoping it won't fall apart!
SO it's a case of fine product, faulty part.
Deeply disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Waring Pro Professional Food and Beverage Blender
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for the price

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
PINACOLADA
fromPA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This blender has met all my expectations. Very satisfied.
Makes great smoothies and does a great chop chopping the ice cubes.
I read reviews stating it was very loud, but I did not find that to be the case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>