Customer reviews for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Breville Ikon Toaster CT7

Breville Ikon Toaster CT7 : This innovative toaster lets you "lift and look" to check progress without resetting the cooking process. The large number LCD display indicates the browning setting and time remaining until done, culminating in a gentle "beep" when finished. Extra-wide and deep slots and high lift lever for retrieving smaller breads. Reheat and defrost settings. Removable crumb tray. Imported. Product Features Quadruple pressed, hand-brushed stainless-steel housing is reinforced to prevent denting Slide out crumb tray is zinc plated for corrosion resistance and easy clean up Both the lever and the control dial are made from soft touch Thermo plastic for ultimate handling Patented Lift and Look feature allows the bread carriage to be lifted during toasting without canceling or resetting the cycle 1 1/2" by 6" slots accommodate larger gourmet breads and bagels Self-centering carriage positions all breads, bagels and pastries perfectly between the heating elements Mica mounted coils run the entire length of each toasting chamber, ensuring fast and consistent results Each cycle is controlled by an internal smart chip that regulates the length of the toasting cycle accordingly Extra large, illuminated LCD control center screen is easy to read Each of the 9 browning settings can be selected using the soft touch dial Circular display icon acts as a progress indicator and audible tone signals when the cycle is completed Exclusive Breville Assist Plug has been designed with a build in finger hole for safe and effortless removal from outlet Photographic instruction booklet included
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Review 1 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Options!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
gtcclassic54
fromLoveland, Co
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Bought a CT7 2 weeks ago, and am very satisfied. I had purchased a West Bend Quik Serve a year ago to allow me to toast artisan breads, and it just didn't work well. After reading numerous reviews, I broke it down to the Cuisinart or the Breville,
I'm really happy with the Ct7....it toast great, and now I can actually do two slices of artisan breads at once, or four regular slices ...which comes in nice for company. It's a pretty toaster and goes well with our SS appliances. I've never been one to like a toaster left on the counter, so I do store it in a cabinet.....and it's a very large footprint, so I'd measure it to make sure you have space. But you have to expect that with a 4 slice toaster. For me it's light enough to just pop in and out of the counter.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breville Ikon Toaster

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
bakerchj
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I am very pleased with my purchase. This toaster was more expensive than what I usually spend on a toaster, but it is well worth the money. It toasts everything, from thin slices of bread to english muffins to bagels, consistently. It even toasts bread straight from the freezer consistently. Some have complained that the beeping at the end of the cycle is too loud, but since it only beeps 5 times, it is not too irritating. It would be nice if there were a way to turn off the beep, but the sound is nothing that would keep me from buying this toaster again. Excellent performance and I highly recommend this toaster!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes great toast

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
crestone1
fromCastle Rock, CO
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Has a 5.75 inch long slot for the larger loafs of bread. It was very hard to find a toaster that would fit the wider bread. Toasts very evenly and is pretty fast. The only thing I would change is the plug that sticks out from the wall more than I would like it to. Very happy with my puchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
RELAYMIX
fromBarrington, IL
This toaster is exactly what we wanted! I love the long slots for my artisan breads. My husband likes the the stainless steel housing, digital memory and countdown timer to see when the toast will be done.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toaster

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
tlcaz1
fromTucson, AZ
Sharp looking, Toasts exactly how set, beeps when done. Very satisfied customer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Ikon replaced a icon

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Breadman57
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I've been using a toaster that was made in the late 50's for over thirty years, so when it died, I was concerned I'd never find another toaster I'd love, but this Breville, does everything I need and does it well. Artisan bread, no problem for the wide slots. It's adjustable to meet the varying tastes of each family member and if there is any doubt, you can check the doneness of your toast by lifting the lever in the middle of toasting. I'm thrilled and can see this as the last toaster I'll buy.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks cool and works awesome

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Chefstef33
fromGonzales, LA 70737, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Well worth the money, toast is perfect on 3 setting
My Favorite BrandCuisanart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new Breville Ikon Toaster

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
GerG60
fromThe Villages, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This is delightful (after I read the instruction book). The additional features that are included are a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good toaster

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Eddiesjrsmom
fromCountryside, IL 60525, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have had this toaster for about two weeks and it seems to work well. I keep the setting low because it browns fairly well on 2 or 3. I can't imagine having to set it past 5 even for Italian bread or bagels but I don't know yet, I haven't tried toasting either. It looks nice and is fairly easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
gERRI74
frompA.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
i HAVE LOOKED AT MANY TOASTERS LOOKING FOR ONE THAT TOAST EVENLY. i HAVE A PROCTOR FOR 29.00. i thouGHT BY PAYING 89.00 tHE TOASTER WOULD BE MUCH BETTER. tHIS TOASTER OVER DOES THE EDGE OF THE BREAD. iT ACTUALLY BURNS THE CRUST. i AM NOT HAPPY WITH IT AT ALL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Breville Ikon Toaster Ct7

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
WhyOWyo
fromWyoming
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Used this toaster about a dozen times - still haven't gotten the right setting to toast different items - they are either untoasted or almost burned. Not real even toasting - the top of the item is more brown than the rest. Really wish it didn't have the beeper on it - gets a little annoying. Gosh darn my husband for dropping my Krups toaster and breaking it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Toaster

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Mississippioma
fromBiloxi, MS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I had a very good Toaster, had the feeling I should replace it.
So I found this one, I really do like it a lot
My Favorite BrandWuesthof, Breville, Kitchen Aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bravo

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
SKIBUM
fromDurango co
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a fast toaster,,its like a INDY car and not a Nascar Stock Car...sleek,fast,and beautifull,and holds all my artisian breads.
My Favorite BrandAll good products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Curlybud56
fromCharlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
Great product for the money. Works very well and made of quality materials.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this toaster

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Bellabeast
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
Even toasting, extra long,wide slots for everything from bagels to handmade loaves... like the lift and look feature that doesn't disrupt the toasting cycle too. I was a bit concerned about the price, as I've never paid more than $20 or so for a toaster in my life, but figured I'd give this a whirl. For now, very pleased with it, but am concerned about longevity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product browns evenly! Hooray!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathy52
fromApex, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The features on my new Beville Ikon Toaster CT7 is everything one needs on a toaster. I read other reviews about the annoying beep noise when the toast is finished, but I like it. As I am cooking other items it is a nice reminder to get it out to butter the toast while it is still hot. It browns evenly. I haven't tried bagels and other thick breads but I am sure they will do fine too. I will mostly use it for toast. You will not be disappointed. The looks are sharp too! This is not a problem for me but keep in the mind the cord is not long so keep close to a socket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and features are great

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Blizzard
fromBelmont, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Finally I got a toaster that does what it sposed to do.
My Favorite BrandBreville
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very consistant toasting

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Sheba
fromFlorida Keys
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is my second Breville toaster. Have one in my kitchen up north and now have this one in my kitchen in Florida. I love how it works and takes all the guesswork out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reasonable price

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
jim103040
fromwagoner,ok
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
the product works exactly as advertised and is the best pop-up toaster we have owned. We would recommend to anyone who asked about the purchase of a pop-up toaster. Delivery was timely without any hassels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Ikon Toaster CT7
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice toaster!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
tx36
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I am very happy with my new toaster! It looks great on the counter, I love the extra feathers allowing you to "check" the toast without having to start a new toasing cycle. The beep can be a little annoying, I mean you know the toast is done when it pops up, but that would be my ONLY complaint! It toasts the bread, bages, and english muffins to a nice crisp brown without burning the edges of the bread. Great toaster, it may be a little more expensive.....but VERY worth it. Also, received my order in 3 days. Great company to order from as well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>