Customer reviews for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Tuscan Covered Soup Pot

Tuscan Covered Soup Pot : High-fired earthenware is double-glazed in earthy shades of warm chestnut brown on the exterior and terra cotta on the interior. Covered pot helps keep soup warm at the table, too. Stove top, oven- and dishwasher-safe. Pot: 6 1/2-quart, 8 3/4" Dia.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Review 1 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Customer avatar
HoneyBee5
fromUSA
I received this set as a gift and I love it. It is beautiful and practical. It cooks evenly without burning on the bottom and is easy to clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SOUP BOWLS I'VE FOUND

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer avatar
DSNYGRL
fromOCALA, FL
The Tuscan soup bowls are a wonderful addition to anyones kitchen. They are elegant looking bowls that hold a large serving of your favorite soup or chowder. The earthenware keeps the food warm through the entire meal. Dishwasher safe and practically stain free. I love these bowls. They are the best I've found. And being made in Italy only adds to my love for the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Soup Pot

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
sasha
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
I purchased this pot and the bowls this past fall when I was making all the delicious squash soups, and since that time, I have used it for bean soups, Italian soups, chili - what ever I happen to be making, and just about everyone who walks into my kitchen remarks about what a beautiful pot it is. I love it, and will probably always have it sitting out! It also keeps your soups very warm when at the table!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It keeps the soup !

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
ringy3
fromlong island, ny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
It keeps the soup hot and looks great on the table as well. I made lentil soup the evening I received this and it was wonderful! I did soak the pot in hot water first as recommended. I'd love to have the matching soup bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genuine-Ness

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Reid
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
When unpackaged, there is a label on the bowl that reads ". . . 'You will note the veiny appearance of the top and bowl, this is normal due to porosity. Before use, immerse bowl in water; failure to do this will result in liquid bleed-through.' . . . .". Upon immersing, a multitude of tiny streams of bubbles spouted from all sides of the bowl and its top to the surface of my bathtub: the pores were closing. I cooked my first pot of navy beans on the next day after a thorough airing-out of the pot. After 12 hours in my oven at 250 degrees I had a masterpiece that no dutch oven has matched. Khalil-SH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pot love the style

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Nelso
fromFayetteville, AR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This pot will get non stop use. Only had it a week .it's been non stop from frig to oven
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent size!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Pops3
fromAshland Ohio
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
I would recommend these bowls to anyone that needs a large bowl for soup, cereal, or serving. They are also microwave safe, stamped on the bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bowls!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
We were looking for something that could serve French Onion Soup as well as be a functional part of our serve ware. This product is beautifully made and the perfect size for the soup we love so much as well as many other dishes.
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
trapper
fromNew York
Recently participated in a cooking class in Italy where they used a similar pot to make soup. The results with your pot replicated that wonderful soup. Even though I was reluctant at first to put it right on the gas burner the pot did just fine. Happy to have purchased it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2011
Customer avatar
chantil
I have used them for weeks and they are the best. I was looking for a large capacity and this is it! it clearly states on the bottom :Microwave safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my pot

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
jules40
fromSan Antonio, TX
This pot is my favorite. Attractive and Cooks well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I Love Everything But....

PostedMarch 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Zipporah
fromForest Grove, Oregon
I love the shape; I love the size; I love the color. But the glazing on the inside was crazed. This is the way it's supposed to be the note said. Okay, only now it's beginning to chip off the edge, and I've had these bowls for less than a year!
If you only sold similar bowls with different glazing, I'd be first in line to get them!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuscan Soup Pot and Bowls

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Mustang
fromSouthington, CT
Glad I purchased these. They look great and hold a good size portion of soup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soup bowls

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Montana
fromHelena
These bowls are great. They hold the heat, they look nice, they're diswasher safe, and they're easy to eat from.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soup Pot excellence and beauty

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
GregE
fromMilwaukie, Oregon
What a beautiful way to prepare a soup or a stew....all in the same pot. From stove top, prepping the meats and veggies, to the oven to slow cook for hours, and right to the table...GORGEOUS. I did not get the bowls, because I prefer the covered ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuscan Pot & Bowls

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Seadog
fromManchester, NH
My Wife loved them. We will be buying 8 more bowls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
thecritic
fromIowa City, IA
These arrived in great shape. Bowls are a perfect size and wash well. Have not used pot yet, but I'm looking forward to cooking up some baked beans this weekend. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
turkeyday
fromPacific, WA
I only ordered the soup bowls. They look beautiful and are very functional.
One bowl arrived in pieces, but Chefs made this good promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
iwojima52
fromNorfolk VA
These bowls are the best!! I received the set as a gift and I've put them through the wringer. If you're a chili or chowder fan, these are for you. They're big enough to serve a hearty portion but not so big that your food will be cold before it gets to the table. They look good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tuscan Covered Soup Pot
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuscan Covered Soup Pot

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Birder
fromArlington, Virginia
I love this pot for slow cooking beans. After soaking the beans, just add whatever you want to flavor them with. The pot takes longer than most to heat up, but maintains a slow steady heat that is perfect for making beans. Since it is also slow to cool down, I remove from the heat source a tad bit sooner than I would with other pots, and let the whole thing cool and the beans reabosrb some liquid. Try cooking with smoked turkey breast/legs, a Thyme bundle, whole onion, head of garlic and a couple of Bay Leaves. Cleans easily and is so attractive you will want to leave it out to be seen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>