Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(667 reviews) 636
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 667 reviews
5 Stars
547
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
643 out of 667(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Virgolab
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These canisters are really nice. They are heavy duty and add a nice look/touch to my kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
overthemoon
fromGlen Burnie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just Love them they look so good in my kitchen I am so happy got them. They are well made I would recommend them to any one you have a happy customer here!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ceramic Canisters

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BB14
fromSedalia, MO 65301, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I like these new canisters for my potatoes and onions.
Better size information would have been preferred.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver Canisters

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie104
fromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This home is saving money with these canisters because the produce is staying fresher longer. Plus the canisters look good on the counter and we now have more room in our refrigerator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love These!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorth5
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely love them! They match my canisters that hold the sugar, flour,brown sugar and powered sugar. They are great sizes, I can't say enough good things about this product! You won't be disappointed! The pictures don't do justice, you will love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage option

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Millworks
fromGuilford, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
These crocks seem to be a great alternative to store my onions, potatoes and garlic and have great air circulation holes near the base of each crock. I haven't had the crocks long enough to be able to comment on how well the potatoes, onions and garlic store in the crocks but I am hopeful that they will work out well in this respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!!!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHot Springs Village, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These canisters are wonderful! They are much larger than anticipated and easily hold larger quantities of garlic, onions, and potatoes. They look so nice in my pantry, but would look nice on counters as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen counter beauty

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love my crock set! Great place to store potatoes and onions separately so they stay fresh longer. They're within easy reach when I'm cooking and they look very expensive.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great attractive way to store my onions, garlic & potatoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crock Canisters

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ShelleyI2468
fromBartelso, IL 62218, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I absolutely love these. I bought all three, and they work perfectly! The best items I have bought in a while. They would make a great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great set

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jess86
fromMemphis, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I was so excited when these arrived. I had been looking for a good place for my potatoes and onions for a long time. These are perfect. My only complaint is I feel like they are a bit darker than the picture makes them seem. The description says "ecru" but I still feel like they are a little dark for ecru. But other than that, I am really happy with my purchase. Shipping was quick and i was really worried they wouldn't arrive in one piece but was pleasantly surprised. Each one is packaged separately and were padded nicely. They are also much larger than I had anticipated which is great. Although I feel the garlic one is a bit too big, you would need a lot of garlic just to fill it halfway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromConcord, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I bought the Fresh Valley Canisters for garlic, onions and potatoes. I was so impressed with the product that I ordered the canisters for flour, sugar, powdered sugar and brown sugar, and the tool crock. I can't wait for my items to arrive. I absolutely love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great canisters

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
ratbx71
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Keeps produce fresh and looks great doing it. Helped me organize my pantry. I would recommend anyone looking for similar products to purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
jjf1242
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I purchased the potato canister because I liked the look of it, it came so fast I was shocked, I have not used it yet but it look great on my kitchen counter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSalisbury, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for something for my kitchen and I found it . I love my canister and I would get things from Chef a lot.i am talling everyone about what I got. Thank you all for this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
SJP13
fromColumbus, OH, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very pleased with this purchase. The canisters are well made and are larger than I thought they would be. I like the way they look on my counter and the way the vegetables remain fresh longer. Thank you CHEFS for this great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love these crocks

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ACDC
fromAlabama, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I have never seen containers like these I absolutely love them they keep the onions garlic and potatoes fresh they look great on the counter.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect !!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Happyhappy
fromWestern PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love the set. The potato crock was chipped when they arrived. They were all properly packed in styrofoam & boxes so my guess is, it occurred in transit. I sent it back, free shipping for me and a replacement was sent right away. Great product and customer service. Received an e-mail from customer service with update on the replacement. Keeps onion skins from being all over my kitchen and keeps produce fresh longer. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent canisters

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Padre66
fromNew Melle, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been doing a lot of stir-frying and sauteing of vegetables, this canisters work great for all the onions and garlic I use. The potato one is great too for holding the sweet potatoes. One of my canisters arrived with a broken lid and it was replaced within a week! Awesome customer service!
My Favorite BrandFresh produce and natural grains!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Great In Our Kitchen

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruth25
fromOcean Isle Beach, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Just remodeled our kitchen and these canisters add a nice flair sitting on our countertop. Very attractive and pleasing to the eye.
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32 next>>