Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Glazed stoneware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H, 2 lb., 2 oz. Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H, 5 lb. Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H, 7 l b., 8 oz.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(757 reviews) 722
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 757 reviews
5 Stars
616
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
8
1 Star
10
729 out of 757(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my kitchen

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
1SweetPotato
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love my new canisters. I just wish the potato canister was a bit bigger, overall very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely, just lovely.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
LucyUrban3812
fromNC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
they are the definition of quiet good taste, and practical application. I just love them.. My potatoes last longer, my onions stay fresh for weeks, and my garlic remains fresh for months. I'm really pleased with this purchase...I thought about it for several months...worth every penny.
Thank you,
Eileen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps produce fresh

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurel26
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Before buying these canisters I was throwing out a lot of potatoes and onions because they were rotting in my pantry. These are pretty enough to be left out on the counter top and I have learned to store the potatoes across the room from the onions. Onions release a gas that causes the potatoes to rot faster. Since then, no more rotten produce! These arrived packaged very well and I was impressed with the quality and size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

potatoe crock

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sophia00
fromLorraine, KS 67459, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I really like this crock to hold my potatoes. My only wish would have been that it was a little bigger. I can fit a 5 lb bag in it but I usually buy 10 lb bags. Amazingly there were not many choices for this item out in ghe market. I have purchased from Chefs before and I have always been satisfied with their products. So in summary; pros are it's nice looking and heavy duty. Cons are not quite big enough and maybe a little costly. I would recommend it however because it definatly looks better than a bag of potatoes lying in my kitchen floor!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Farm Canisters

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Trailsend
fromColebrook, NH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are a brilliant solution for storing onions and potatoes in the kitchen and (hopefully) extending their shelf life. I've been using them for several weeks with good results so far. They're generously sized and hefty and they look great! I bought the matching canisters and tool caddy and am pleased with the entire set. As warned by other reviewers, I won't wash these in the dishwasher - hand wash only.
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potato onion garlic canisters

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandscb
fromNevada
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Aside from the fact that they provide great storage for my potatoes, onions and garlic, they really look great in my kitchen. Now I can buy larger amounts of these items without worrying as much about shelf life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Nan321
fromGeorgia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
They look beautiful on my kitchen island and keep my potatoes, onions and garlic fresh at the same time. Arrived in excellent condition and just as pictured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garlic Canister

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Wispyfern
fromColumbus, OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Finally a garlic canister large enough to hold more than 2 small heads! It looks so nice on my counter. I love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
OleCauseway
fromMerritt Island, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Great size, great quality. Love 'em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful storage solution!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
hesa0204
fromChaska, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These containers are beautiful and are of high quality - I would definitely recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Organized

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I'm very pleased with the products I purchased. My potatoes, garlic and onion are neatly put away. and the breading trays are great....no mess on counter. Thanks again Chef's Catalog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with entire set

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DebT
fromWaveland, MS, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I am very happy with these canisters. Good size and quality construction. I will order the garlic canister next. Neutral color goes well in my kitchen.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nearly perfect

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
FussyMom
fromRural Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Just as described and looks great! I was skeptical about the potato crock....but 5 pounds of potatos do fit! The only thing I would change is to make the onion crock a bit larger. It only fits 2 large onions at a time. But I like it so much that I'm simply going to buy smaller onions from now on. The garlic crock is a generous size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and Functional

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Shalini
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have these canisters sitting on the counter because they look great.
I wondered whether they would actually make any difference on produce spoilage and surprisingly I have noticed that the potatoes definitely keep longer in the canisters than before - double bonus!!
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I needed!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChatham, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These are sizable containers that offer a stylish place to store onions, potatoes and garlic. They were pleasantly larger than I thought. They are very nice quality. I searched for something like this for awhile and I am pleased with these.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
OlgaH
fromConnecticut, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
I have had one of these before but accidentally broke it while cleaning my kitchen counter.
I immediately ordered another one because I really like this item a lot.
I like how it looks as well as the quality. This canister maintains onions fresh for quite some time.
I
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A useful product

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Curlytop67
fromClinton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Ordered the potato crock for my pantry. The first one came damaged. Customer service was vey helpful and sent out a replacement which I received in 4 days! Thank you CHEFS. The crock is bigger than I expected and will hold a lot of potatoes. The design is attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

remodeled my kitchen

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Donna382
fromReed City Michigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Beautiful addition to my remodeled kitchen. Great competition to the set I purchased earlier.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canisters

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Sparks8
fromFlorida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Just the right size for countertop. I Like it that there are "breathing" holes at the bottom. Notice no odors from them, not even from the onions. I use the Garlic canister for Shallots. A bit pricier than I wanted to pay, but good quality. Happy with them.
My Favorite BrandWustoff, T-Fal, LG, Analon and McCormick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome canisters

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
danzremom
fromSan Diego
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These are even better in person! Sturdy and beautiful. Well made and packed very well. Arrived without a scratch. Plan on buying another set as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37 next>>