Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.723 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(698 reviews) 665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 698 reviews
5 Stars
568
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
673 out of 698(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handsome!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ghowiecooks
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looks great on counter. I was storing my potatoes, onions and garlic in the vegetable drawer of my refrigerator - probably not the best place. Now I have more room in the frig and handsome additions to my countertop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE ... LOVE ... LOVE IT

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JoyceK
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was hesitate to order this set of canisters. In doing my research, I found many negative comments, along with the positive. However, Chef's Catalog has never let me down. Everything has always been great quality, so I took a chance. So glad I did. These are not light weight - they're perfect. The printing is not crooked - it's exactly as it should be. I needed a place to put my garlic, onions, and potatoes. These look great on my counter. As usual, Chef's Catalog came through for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large counter storage

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill36
fromTennessee
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The canisters are excellent for keeping loose produce from rolling around loose in the pantry. They offer quick, easy access and clean up very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnty65
fromMenomonie, WI 54751, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I received this set of canisters, they came very well packaged! They are beautiful and look great in my new kitchen! I also ordered the 4 pc set to match, along with the tool crock as well! Couldn't be more pleased! Terrific buy!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a surprise

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was expecting something so much different than what I got. This is beautiful and so much larger than I thought. I am absolutely blown away. Looks awesome on my kitchen counter. BEAUTIFUL!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GSPMOM
fromFulda, MN 56131, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this idea for the storrage of onions. I had a similar one for potatos but not this brand. This one is much thicker and more sturdy.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onion canister

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Having already purchased the garlic canister and being very happy with it, I decided to go ahead and purchase the matching canister for onions. I am very pleased with this purchase, it fits well into my kitchen and is a perfect addition. Now if they would only make one for shallots!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandma59
fromSchenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these potato, onion and garlic canisters. They look beautiful in my new kitchen. They are exactly how they were described by the company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garlic canister

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a beautiful and functional canister in which to keep garlic. It looks good in my kitchen and is a perfect size in which to keep my garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GardenLover100

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
GardenLover99
fromLawrence, KS
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I like them very much. i wish they had one for ginger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Generous garlic keeper

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TexSal
fromRound Rock, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This product is so attractive and blends well with our tumbled marble backsplash and granite countertops. It is large enough to hold about 10 cloves of garlic.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added charm to my kitchen!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromParadise, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've never had a handy place to store my onions or potatoes so the canisters solved my problem but are very attractive at the same time. Love them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new addition to my Kitchen

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran54
fromElmwood Park, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Quality excellent. Although, the potato crock was damaged upon receipt a new one was promptly returned to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tater61
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this onion canister. It fits a bag of onions and looks great on countertop. It is exactly as stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
steveO1
fromBenicia, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
After remodeling our kitchen, my wife decided to start
removing all of the "stuff", that was on our cabinet tops
and our counter tops. This done she started leaving things on the counter tops like onions ,garlic, and fresh
fruit.
Well an ad for These canisters showed up in the Chef's catalog, I bought them and they were a hit at my house. They are just the right color for the kitchen and it get's things put away and out of sight once again on our counter tops...Thanks to Chef's.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most beautiful articles on my kitchen counter

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Whatchamacallit
fromOak Harbor, WANow Sumner, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I recently purchased a condo with black granite counters. The canisters show beautifully on them & I am so pleased with them. They are much more convenient to use than ordinary canisters. They also match the kitchen tool crock that I also purchased, as well as the potato, onion & garlic crocks.
My Favorite BrandDe;Monte; Krusteez
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRESH VALLEY REALLY IS!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
m8rearc
fromWoodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love my new canisters. They're large enough to hold a full bag of produce, but not too big for counter top placement. My potatoes and onions do stay fresher, longer. Nice looking, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will go back to regfrigerating

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gentlegem
fromUpstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was very disappointed in these. I usually refrigerate my potatoes, garlic, and onions. Since they lose flavor in the regerator, I bought these to try. It only took a couple of weeks before all three started to go bad. Maybe these preserve longer than just putting the produce on the shelf, but I have gone back to using the refrigerator because I need them to last longer.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, wish sizes were a little different

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
trib1
fromnyc
My Cooking Level:Expert
These are good cannisters and do their job of keeping the items fresh longer. However I wish the sizes were a little different. The garlic one is bigger than it needs to be and I wish the onion one was a little larger and the potato one was even larger still.
Also, being able to take out of the bottom instead of the top would make it easier to use the older ones first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Allen1
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The canisters are just the right size for the area on my counter top I chose for them.
The quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>