Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed earthenware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(472 reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 472 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
452 out of 472(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fresh valley cabusters

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
msvk23
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
these canisters were much better than I expected and have a large capacity. I was surprised that I could get as much in them as I can and they look great on my counter
My Favorite Brandle crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
ben33
fromwilliamsburg, va
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love the garlic canister. It is a beautiful addition to my kitchen. I only wish I had enough counter space for the whole set!!
My Favorite Branddon't have one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks good on the countertop

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cakeface
fromHenderson, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
decorative in storing items-shelf life no different
My Favorite Brandall clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Canisters

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Di45
fromCA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I originally bought the small garlic canister for use in my small kitchen. Have since moved and purchased the two larger canisters for a complete set. They look beautiful and compliment my new granite counters. The sizes are perfect and the quality excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
knife48
fromGold Beach, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Great quality but I wish they were larger. The potato canister will not hold a bag of potatoes and the onion canister will only hold 4 onions.
My Favorite Brandall-clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
tigipug
fromMebane, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
i have been looking for something to store my potatoes and onions in for a long time and finally found these. I love them. They look nice (even though i store them in the pantry) and hold a lot more than i expected. I already had a garlic keeper, so i use the one that came with the set for shallots. I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great in my kitchen

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Floridagirl48
fromTampa Bay, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These are even better in person. Love storing my potatoes, onions, and garlic on my counter instead of the refrigerator. And they add a nice touch to my newly remodeled kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Brujita
fromBlue Ridge, Georgia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
One of the best purchases I've ever made for my kitchen! Not only these canisters look great on my new counter, but they really keep the products fresh for a very long time. And they're just the right size too. I love them!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Canisters

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Dibad
fromBuena Park, CA, USAf
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I got these canisters for Christmas and they look beautiful in my kitchen. I haven't had them long but so far so good on performance. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best part of my kitchen!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
EeekaT
fromJericho, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These cannisters are BEAUTIFUL!! They are exactly as pictured...even more beautiful in person! I was like a kid at a candy store opening up the box and I couldn't be happier with them. Beautifully made and will last a lifetime! I am thrillled with my purchase - they are worth EVERY penny! I 100% recommend this to a friend and anyone else interested in buying these cannisters! DO IT! You won't be sorry!
My Favorite BrandLe Cruset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sensible, beautiful and practical food storage

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
dinaB
fromMatawan, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I looked high and low for the kind of food bins that were commonplace in my grandmother's day and finally found them. The canisters are amply sized and suprisingly lightweight. They keep 3 of a cook's most important kitchen essentials (potatoes, onions and garlic) in the dark, ventilated environmental that is best for storage. You could put them in your cabinetry, but why hide them when they look so smart and handsome on the countertop.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve66
fromCarson City, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellant addition to my kitchen> Have gotten many complements from people who want to get a set for themselves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canisters

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Mooniepie
fromBeverly, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are great! Look great and functional also.
Great storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gift & ordering process, but a bit expensive

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Bridget77
fromWheaton, IL
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I have a set of these in my home that look great on my counter. My aunt liked them as well so I bought her a set for Christmas. I've had them for a year and they've warn well (I've never washed them in the dishwasher after reading the reviews from other customers). The only reason I reduced my rating from 5 stars to 4 is because I think they are pretty expensive. Paying almost $100 for 3 canisters was more than I wanted to spend. ...They do look nice, though! The ordering process was smooth and pain free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They really work to keep root veggies fresh

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
TxHippieChic
fromCypress, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Ok, I bought them beacuse I thought they looked good. I thought I would try them and the onions, potatoes and garlic are as fresh as the day I put them in the continer after 2 or 3 weeks! OK, no shocker to the garlic but I think is is great on the potatoes and onions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

,Beautiful in new home

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Willie46
fromRiverdale, CA 93656, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We bought the canisters for our daughter for Christmas. We received them in time and they were exactly what we expected.The canisters are beautiful and will look great in her new house. They are a perfect size.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Colleen48
fromFarmington, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These canisters keep the garlic, onions and potatoes right on the counter near me as I cook. They are a perfect size and give my kitchen a country home look. I love them.
My Favorite BrandCooks Essentials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality control?

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Beweakley
fromWillisburg, Ky
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I just finished renovating my kitchen with new cabinets and appliances. I bought these crocks after much debate as a little Christmas present for myself. I was so excited when they arrived only to be met with disappointment. The quality of the crock itself was fine but the design on the onion and garlic crocks were crooked and askew. When sitting in a row they looked ridiculous. I have returned the items for exchange. I hope the next set is better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Capeseahorse
fromBoston, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I bought these for my sister and she is raving about them. She loves them. They hold enough potatoes and onions. They are attractive on the counter. But best of all she thinks this is the best gift ever. Thank you Chef's catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking and functional canisters

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromcleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought these very attractive rustic looking canisters hoping my potatoes will have some longevity. Idon't use cooking onions so I filled the Onion canister with grapefruit. The garlic container is amply large to hold several cloves in it. So far the garlic is lasting longer. They are a great find for potatoe storage alone. The set is a wonderful value. I'm pleased.
My Favorite BrandChantal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>