Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(716 reviews) 682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 716 reviews
5 Stars
581
4 Stars
93
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
689 out of 716(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
RoscoeTessa
fromNorth Branch, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
OMG this was the purchase of a lifetime for me. I love this crock and plan and purchasing the other two. I am saving up for those next two crocks and cannot wait.
I would highly recommend this crock for saving money and your garlic.
My Favorite BrandKtichenAid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these canisters

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KitchenArtist
fromSeattle
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It's not often nowadays that products exceed one's expectations, but these definitely do. These canisters are beautiful and large enough to hold three of the giant potatoes we have around here, two giant onions and three giant garlic. So many things seem to have been downsized these days, that I was thrilled to discover they were big enough to be useful - having said that, I wouldn't mind if they came out with even larger versions that would hold more, but they certainly are beautiful.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great kitichen addition

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
maggie46
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
bought this for my husband--loves to cook and never has room for his favorite garlic--wonderful size--matches the tool holder!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Design!

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kcollins
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These Canister Crocks look lovely on my kitchen hutch! I have purchased all three. They are very generous in size with a wonderful design and are of good quality. Beautiful and functional. I Love them so much I'm going to purchase the matching canisters and tool crock. I highly recommend all of these products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than bowls

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Calumet
fromWi
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Got these to match the flour and sugar canisters. The work great! No issues with the potatoes on the bottom going bad like they do in a bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and useful

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
ERaspE
fromOklahoma, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I'm impressed how much of a difference the canister makes in prolonging the life of my vegetables. I admit I was skeptical it would, but with both potatoes and onions there's been a drastic improvement compared to the wire basket I used before. I haven't stored garlic yet. For the moment, I have a couple of onions stashed in that canister temporarily (as I did need to send the onion canister back for an exchange, but that wasn't a big deal. Cracks happen). As a bonus, the canisters are attractive, but not in an attention pulling way.
So, I'm glad I bought them. I think that in the long run they'll save me a bit of money by reducing food waste. I can't ask for more than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these canisters!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lgfrog
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The potato bin holds a 5 pound bag of potatoes and the onion bin holds at least 3 pounds. I use a lot of garlic but thought that canister was too big. It would hold 2-3 times the amount of garlic I'd use in 3 months! But the set looks great and everyone compliments them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Excellent for keeping potatoes, onion and garlic fresh, and they look great in my kitchen.
My Favorite Brandyour's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staying fresh longer

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
NGN915
fromParrish, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These hold what I need beautifully and a good quantity of the vegetables too. I like to keep all three of these veggies separate so they don't cause the others to go bad before their time. But they all seem to be doing well now in these ceramic bins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh I Like

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Waterwader
fromEastover, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Easy access and counter storage of potatoes and onions...now that's good. And that matches canister set and divided crock. You should see my kitchen where husband has built shelving where canisters atop and these canisters below. Love it and him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sper0774
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Looked all over for these canisters and found these in your catalog. Perfect size for keeping in pantry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crocks fit for the counter

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lexuslarry
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Beautiful crockery, substantial sizes for intended content and worthy of countertop display for ease of use.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never thought I needed these canisters.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
susanj
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I couldn't ever justify buying canisters for garlic, onions and potatos. I am so glad I did. Pantry is cleaner and more organized. Vegetables stay fresher longer. I love pulling the canisters out when I am cooking, instead of grabbing a plastic bag with onions falling out and finding a puddle of rotting onions dripping onto the pantry shelf. These would make great wedding gifts.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Marcos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
The canisters for potatoes, onions, and garlic are perfect in my kitchen. The sizes are right and large enough to handle the vegetables that I store in them.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, Practical Storage

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SJS2014
fromMidland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Loved this adorable potato crock! Will look great out in the open, or in a pantry. Pretty, but oh-so-practical way to store spuds. Glad I bought it.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potato Canister

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKalaheo, HI 96741, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We had bought the whole set and really like it, but I dropped the large one while washing it. We liked it enough to buy a replacement.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Pleased

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
taterlover
fromMcLean, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Had been looking for something to store potatoes in my kitchen -had been thinking of a basket, but saw this in the catalog and thought I would try it. It fits in perfectly with my kitchen decor and is the perfect solution for the potatoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handsome!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ghowiecooks
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looks great on counter. I was storing my potatoes, onions and garlic in the vegetable drawer of my refrigerator - probably not the best place. Now I have more room in the frig and handsome additions to my countertop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE ... LOVE ... LOVE IT

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JoyceK
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was hesitate to order this set of canisters. In doing my research, I found many negative comments, along with the positive. However, Chef's Catalog has never let me down. Everything has always been great quality, so I took a chance. So glad I did. These are not light weight - they're perfect. The printing is not crooked - it's exactly as it should be. I needed a place to put my garlic, onions, and potatoes. These look great on my counter. As usual, Chef's Catalog came through for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large counter storage

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill36
fromTennessee
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The canisters are excellent for keeping loose produce from rolling around loose in the pantry. They offer quick, easy access and clean up very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>