Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed earthenware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(547 reviews) 521
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 547 reviews
5 Stars
441
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
525 out of 547(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Berryessamom
fromLake Berryessa, California, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I absolutely love these canisters! They hold the perfect amount of product. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Pretty for the Pantry

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mountainspirit
fromOlympia, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I originally purchased this set to store in my pantry but once I unpacked them I decided to prominently display them in my kitchen. Each canister is generous in size and extends the quality of the veggies. They arrived in very secure packaging and met the catalog description perfectly. I am absolutely thrilled with the set.
My Favorite BrandMartha Stewart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy I purchased this product.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Joclyn
fromSouth Dakota
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The potatoes container holds a five pound bag of potatoes which is great for us because we don't eat potatoes fast enough to warrant a 10 pound bag. I use the onion container for sweet potatoes, holds about 4-6 depending on size of the sweet potato.
The garlic container is not very useful to us because we don't but whole garlic, just buy the minced garlic in jars. Currently using the garlic container to store onions but capacity only holds two onions. I purchased the set because is was cheaper than buying pieces separately but would but another larger piece individually if there was a sale and free shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

roomy and attractive canisters

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
joodles321
fromGoshen, NY 10924, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
what drew me to these canisters were the bright, old fashioned kind of look that goes well in any style kitchen. I love the way they look in my pantry. what I especially like about them is that they have very generous proportions with nice wide lids so you can just reach in and grab what you need. The largest canister holds a full five pounds of potatoes- and more. The onion canister easily holds a three pound bag, with room for a few more. I broke my onion canister not too long ago - a can from a shelf above fell on it and I was surprised how much I missed its storage ability to hold onions and keep them for a long period of time due to its air circulation. I ordered another full set because it was cost efficient and now am using the second potato canister for yams. They are a breeze to wash. Only caveat is that they are crockery and you have to be careful about storing things above them. Like any crockery, they can break. But they are well worth the money.
My Favorite Brandvaries on the product. I am very eclectic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canisters

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie08022
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Very nice looking and keeps the contents really well. Never had this type of storage before, but wish I had it long ago. I was always throwing away potatoes. Not any more.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So sleek and clean looking

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jspecht
frommukilteo washin
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Daniel Boulud
We are just getting ready to remodel our kitchen and will have less countertop space. I am a cook and use potatoes, onions and shallots all the time. These three canisters are perfect for storing my produce and they look so professional. Even my husband loved them.
My Favorite BrandAmore garlic, tomato and anchovy paste, Glen Muir for tomatoes, Trader Joes for lots of things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Great looking set

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
JanKS
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This set is perfect for what I wanted, and they store a nice amount! For the garlic canister, I buy the "regular" bulbs of garlic and have at least 6-7 bulbs in it. For the onion canister, I have three large red onions, and three medium sized Vidalia onions in it. For the potato canister, I bought a 5 pound bag of red potatoes at the grocery store, and they fit just fine. I would not be able to fit a 10 pound bag of russets that our grocery store carries, but I'm just fine with it fitting 5 pounds, as that is what I wanted the canisters for - to be able to hold my "extras" without having to keep the bag on the floor. You do need a good amount of space for all three. I didn't have room in my kitchen, so they are sitting just around the corner on my counter in my laundry room (which is a separate room yet open to the kitchen). This would make a great wedding gift as well!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Potato storage!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gingersnap224
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love, love, love these canisters! A friend of mine has had these three canisters in her kitchen for years. I always admired them. I was so excited when I found them on your website. They look beautiful on my counter and I am constantly getting compliments on them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef Cannisters

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
shelby20214
fromFairhope
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
These canisters are an excellent way to store your perishable vegetables. An excellent value and added style to any kitchen. Delivered directly to your door in a fast ,easy manner
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Country Crocks in the Kitchen

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
countrycook13
fromSan Diego
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
What a great way to store my veggies and garlic! These look terrific on my kitchen counter!
My Favorite BrandWustof and Calphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these but they are not thick like old crocks

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
GirlNumber5
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I got these last week & really love them They are the perfect for my use, more than enough room for my veggies. The color & design is beautiful & "crock" authentic. The stenciled design is crisp & straight, I read a few reviews where the complaint was they were askew. I think the description is slightly misleading. It says they are inspired by crock's of the 1800's which lead me to believe they would be quite thick. However, they are not, they are much thinner & I can imagine a good knock would crack them. The lids are pretty thin too & will not stand up to much abuse. So, all in all I like them but I will have to baby them more than I planned on. 09/06/2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pantry addition

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Sanburr13
fromVail, AZ 85641, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Love the canisters . Beware they are very large. Not sure I would have ordered them had I realized how large they were. However they are very nice just make sure you have room for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ventilated Canisters

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Kamela
fromCrystal Lake, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I received Large and Small Canisters Medium for Onion is on Back order. We like it very much,anxiously awaiting Onion Canister
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as expected

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Petiter
fromManassas, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love it! Since there are just two of us in the house I don't usually buy large bags of potatoes, just a few pototoes at a time. So what I do is put both potatoes and onions in the large potatoe canister, separated by a piece of cardboard. This works out great! I keep mine on the floor in my "mud room" area next to the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful on my counter!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
rj122
fromChehalis, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased all three and I love love love these canisters! We just remodeled our kitchen with white subway tile and they fit in just perfectly! They are off white, but I didn't want them to be white white, so perfect. The quality is very good, and everyone who sees them, loves them. Perfectly sized for the produce! The labels were great, and I would never put something like that in my dishwasher, so I imagine they will be on my counter for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Haahrde
fromSouth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are great. They look good and provide freshness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
1luckycook
fromAnaheim Hills, Anaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new Garlic Jar. Perfect size for my not too big of a kitchen. Some jars can be as big as flour & sugar canisters. Love the antique finish and can hold enough garlic for my cooking use. Once again, another favorite in my kitchen from Chef,s catalog.
My Favorite BrandPepperidge Farm Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Storage

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PrepperAZ
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These ceramic crocks are beneficial for keeping certain vegetables fresh. I may purchase a second set, as the garden is bountiful this year. Not cheap, but functional and very handsome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
ju25
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love my new onion canister. Its made of good quality and its pretty to display.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyC
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Functional and beautiful. High quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>