Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed earthenware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.699 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(532 reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
428
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
510 out of 532(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful on my counter!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
rj122
fromChehalis, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I purchased all three and I love love love these canisters! We just remodeled our kitchen with white subway tile and they fit in just perfectly! They are off white, but I didn't want them to be white white, so perfect. The quality is very good, and everyone who sees them, loves them. Perfectly sized for the produce! The labels were great, and I would never put something like that in my dishwasher, so I imagine they will be on my counter for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Haahrde
fromSouth Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They are great. They look good and provide freshness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
1luckycook
fromAnaheim Hills, Anaheim, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love my new Garlic Jar. Perfect size for my not too big of a kitchen. Some jars can be as big as flour & sugar canisters. Love the antique finish and can hold enough garlic for my cooking use. Once again, another favorite in my kitchen from Chef,s catalog.
My Favorite BrandPepperidge Farm Products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great For Storage

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
PrepperAZ
fromAZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These ceramic crocks are beneficial for keeping certain vegetables fresh. I may purchase a second set, as the garden is bountiful this year. Not cheap, but functional and very handsome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
ju25
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love my new onion canister. Its made of good quality and its pretty to display.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
AmyC
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Functional and beautiful. High quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addition to my Kitchen

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAustin, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
A great qualitiy addition for open storage. To beautiful to hide in pantry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife loves them

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
GOOSE42
fromPort St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
High quality, better lloking than the catalog picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
jules1457
fromDes Moines, IA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I absolutely love these canisters. they are the perfect size for our needs. no more potatoes and onions in a brown paper sack. they are simple yet attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage jars

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill3
fromSaratoga, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I bought the jars to increase the storage in my refrigerator and it works. The potato jar only holds about 10 lb. of potatoes. The onion jar holds about 5 + lb. of onions. the garlic jar holds more than enough of garlic plus fresh ginger that I have. Would recommend them to anyone that likes a clean refrigerator and this keeps the mess to a minimum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stunning

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalexico, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I bought these canisters for a gift and kept them for myself! Canisters are impressive as well as gorgeous. Good quality and most of all they look beautiful on my counter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chefs is my go-to catalog

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
SoozE
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love shopping with Chefs products. Always great quality and function at a really great price and this Garlic Keeper is no exception. Never had a disappointing product from Chefs and can always find what I need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

canisters

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
navymom1111
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
they are great and keep the vegetables fresh. Perfect for the cabinet and look nice.
My Favorite Brandcusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable & Functional

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
glowbug
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love my new jars; they are a great addition to my Pantry! Great sizes, can hold several onions, and the Garlic size is perfect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Darlena1951
fromMadison, IN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I absolutely love this set! They look beautiful in my kitchen and are so practical. I always tell my husband that I do not purchase anything that is not practical as well as beautiful. This set meets both criteria. Highly recommend to anyone who needs containers that helps keep the products fresh and blends into your kitchen/pantry decor.
My Favorite BrandDo not have a favorite brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Calnan11
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I wanted to get rid of my vegetable rack because my 2 yo granddaughter loved to play with the potatoes. I have a new home and wanted the pantry to be as nice looking with the door open as closed. These sit on the bottom shelf and look fantastic. I have already had friends and family immediately notice them and compliment the look of the pantry. I was worried that the potato canister would not be big enough but it is the perfect size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Item

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SueC541
fromAllendale, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I've had my eye on this garlic keeper for several months and finally bought it. I'm so glad I did. It's attractive, stores the garlic well and fits in perfectly with my kitchen décor. If we used more potatoes, I'd definitely get the potato keeper as well.
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't wait to put my new crocks to use!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
polly58
fromBranson, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I was very pleased in the quality of the 3 piece vegetable crock set I purchased. They will look great in my updated kitchen and serve a purpose as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tidying up the kitchen counter!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Kit56
fromAkron, Ohio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Wolfgang Puck
After years of searching for attractive vessels to store my potoatoes, onions, and garlic, I finally found these hand-painted crocks in the Chef's Catalog that are perfect for storage and visually appealing. The crocks are simplistic in design, yet elegant on the counter top. Their ecru finish compliments any kitchen decor. Each canister comes with breathing holes to maintain the freshness of the vegetables. Best news yet--I got rid of the bowls sitting on the counter overflowing with vegetables!
My Favorite BrandVitamix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLake City Florida
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
beautiful on countertop
My Favorite Brandusa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>