Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(686 reviews) 654
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 686 reviews
5 Stars
561
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
662 out of 686(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Added charm to my kitchen!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromParadise, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I've never had a handy place to store my onions or potatoes so the canisters solved my problem but are very attractive at the same time. Love them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new addition to my Kitchen

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran54
fromElmwood Park, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Quality excellent. Although, the potato crock was damaged upon receipt a new one was promptly returned to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Tater61
fromOklahoma, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
I love this onion canister. It fits a bag of onions and looks great on countertop. It is exactly as stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
steveO1
fromBenicia, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
After remodeling our kitchen, my wife decided to start
removing all of the "stuff", that was on our cabinet tops
and our counter tops. This done she started leaving things on the counter tops like onions ,garlic, and fresh
fruit.
Well an ad for These canisters showed up in the Chef's catalog, I bought them and they were a hit at my house. They are just the right color for the kitchen and it get's things put away and out of sight once again on our counter tops...Thanks to Chef's.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most beautiful articles on my kitchen counter

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Whatchamacallit
fromOak Harbor, WANow Sumner, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I recently purchased a condo with black granite counters. The canisters show beautifully on them & I am so pleased with them. They are much more convenient to use than ordinary canisters. They also match the kitchen tool crock that I also purchased, as well as the potato, onion & garlic crocks.
My Favorite BrandDe;Monte; Krusteez
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRESH VALLEY REALLY IS!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
m8rearc
fromWoodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love my new canisters. They're large enough to hold a full bag of produce, but not too big for counter top placement. My potatoes and onions do stay fresher, longer. Nice looking, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will go back to regfrigerating

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gentlegem
fromUpstate NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I was very disappointed in these. I usually refrigerate my potatoes, garlic, and onions. Since they lose flavor in the regerator, I bought these to try. It only took a couple of weeks before all three started to go bad. Maybe these preserve longer than just putting the produce on the shelf, but I have gone back to using the refrigerator because I need them to last longer.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, wish sizes were a little different

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
trib1
fromnyc
My Cooking Level:Expert
These are good cannisters and do their job of keeping the items fresh longer. However I wish the sizes were a little different. The garlic one is bigger than it needs to be and I wish the onion one was a little larger and the potato one was even larger still.
Also, being able to take out of the bottom instead of the top would make it easier to use the older ones first.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Allen1
fromVirginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The canisters are just the right size for the area on my counter top I chose for them.
The quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful & Quality Craftsmanship

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
MelissaMomX2
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I agree with all previous positive reviews. This set is an outstanding addition to my kitchen. I've tried so many ways to store potatoes, onions and garlic that would help them maintain their shelf life and separate flavors. These canisters are adequately sized and of excellent quality. They look beautiful on my counter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

attractive way to store potatoes

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
gailV
fromEverett, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Great way to store about 5 # of potatoes. Easy to clean and use. Looks great on counter top instead of a bag of potatoes. My only wish was that it was slightly larger to hold perhaps double the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Goodhubby
fromHampton, VA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
My wife loved this set for storing garlic, onions and potatoes. Nice looking and very functional.
My Favorite Brandcousinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Virgolab
fromIndiana, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These canisters are really nice. They are heavy duty and add a nice look/touch to my kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
overthemoon
fromGlen Burnie
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I just Love them they look so good in my kitchen I am so happy got them. They are well made I would recommend them to any one you have a happy customer here!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ceramic Canisters

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BB14
fromSedalia, MO 65301, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I like these new canisters for my potatoes and onions.
Better size information would have been preferred.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver Canisters

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie104
fromLas Cruces, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This home is saving money with these canisters because the produce is staying fresher longer. Plus the canisters look good on the counter and we now have more room in our refrigerator.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love These!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
UpNorth5
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Absolutely love them! They match my canisters that hold the sugar, flour,brown sugar and powered sugar. They are great sizes, I can't say enough good things about this product! You won't be disappointed! The pictures don't do justice, you will love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage option

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Millworks
fromGuilford, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
These crocks seem to be a great alternative to store my onions, potatoes and garlic and have great air circulation holes near the base of each crock. I haven't had the crocks long enough to be able to comment on how well the potatoes, onions and garlic store in the crocks but I am hopeful that they will work out well in this respect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love!!!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHot Springs Village, AR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
These canisters are wonderful! They are much larger than anticipated and easily hold larger quantities of garlic, onions, and potatoes. They look so nice in my pantry, but would look nice on counters as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen counter beauty

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLiberty Hill, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I love my crock set! Great place to store potatoes and onions separately so they stay fresh longer. They're within easy reach when I'm cooking and they look very expensive.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 33 next>>