Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(583 reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 583 reviews
5 Stars
473
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
560 out of 583(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and looks great

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPittsburg, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These three crocks were just what I was looking for. They are well made, look great and just the right size. I have already received compliments on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Root Vegetable Storage

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
SueEM
fromTX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the crockery storage jars for potatoes, onions, and garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A beautiful piece of service cannister

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jctime
fromPort Orchard, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I ordered this piece for my daughter J'aime and she is thoroughly happy about it. It is exactly what she wanted for her kitchen.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

she loves her canisters

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
hondadoc44
fromsaugerties
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
very well made,nicely decorated fhey will be a nice addtion in our kitchen
My Favorite Brandkitchrn aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage Addition to my Kitchen

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryLou61
fromUpstate New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for quite some time for a way to store potatoes, onions and garlic where they are handy, but not messy or stored in a way where they spoil quickly. These canisters not only look great on my counter, but with the air circulation and being stored in a dark place optimizes the life of the vegetables.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was made for my kitchen.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Chris7
fromFillmore, Ca
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love the look and the are saving my potatoes. When I received them the potatoes canister was cranked they sent me a new one within 4 days. Very happy with product and service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent items

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Smiles127
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Really happy with all the items I've purchased. I will enjoy shopping here in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Smiles127
fromWisconsin, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking these canisters and I found them at a reasonable price. They will be used for many things.
My Favorite BrandMany
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Purchase

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Nightingale1221
fromLivonia, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This canister set is perfect for my kitchen. It is attractive, fits well in the space, and works perfectly for the application. I looked for a long time to find something for storing onions and potatoes, and I love these. They are nice looking and functional. I am very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canisters for vegetables

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
churchlady46
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Really like these canisters for Potatoes; onion and garlic. Makes my storage space very neat and orderly.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and decorative

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
KJoP
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Counter space is prime real estate , but with these canisters you get both function and decor. Great quality, substantial size ........loving them,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but too small

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Noreen72
fromRochester, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The crocks are very nice but way too small. The potato holder doesn't even hold 5 pounds. I tend to purchase in 10 # bags. Ditto the onion holder. Doesn't hold more than two pounds.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
apetito
fromWarsaw, IN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Finally have a neat way to store onions, potatoes and garlic and that looks good enough to display openly and at an excellent price.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Addition

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Scoovie
fromFort Bragg, CA 95437, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These canisters are beautifully made and functional...a great addition to our pantry.
My Favorite BrandGE Monogram
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New crocks for my Kitchen

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I ordered the set of 3 crocks to hold my potatoes, onions and garlic. They are perfect size for my counters and are pleasing to the eye as well. I am very happy with the quality and appearance as well as the function of my new crocks.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCasper, Wy
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I really love the look and function of this onion keeper. Fits about 5-6 onion nicely. If I didn't already have a garlic keeper I would have definitely purchased the set. This would make a very nice gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these canisters!

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
floobish
fromNew York, NY
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
These canisters transformed our kitchen. Our ugly potato bowl (with potatoes going bad from too much light) is gone, along with our confusion about where to keep extra garlic or dump the onions. They look beautiful as a set, they make our kitchen pretty, and our food is properly protected. Totally worth the money in terms of how much we'll save over the years now that our food is protected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Canisters!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromScottsdale, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These canisters are great. Now I store all of my potatoes, onions, and garlic in them and it really helps to keep them fresher longer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters are Great

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimmy3713
fromDallas, Texas usa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I had been looking for the potato crock for some time. Well made, looks and functions wonderfully. My potato, onions and garlic will be kept fresher longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh valley Canisters

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
trdnface
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These canisters are great for storing potatoes, onions, & garlic. Very well made and attractive. Look good on your counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>