Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(604 reviews) 574
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 604 reviews
5 Stars
492
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
581 out of 604(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome storage

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
BillDude
fromConway, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These 3 canisters are the perfect size for fitting 5 lbs worth of potatoes and onions and several garlic bulbs. They look great and are were ventilated. We are very happy with the purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Geojoy
fromColorado
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
They look great in a pantry or on your counter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Faplor
fromSouthampton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I purchased these as a Christmas gift for my husband. He was very pleased, and they look very nice in our kitchen. I had trouble finding cannisters that were large enough to hold a good amount of potatoes and onions, and these work perfectly. The color is more of a tan which we both like more than the whitish color shown in the catalog. There were some issues with some of the pieces being chipped, but Chefs took care of these with no problem or fuss,
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New storage

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
TGWR
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I finally purchased these crocks! They are solid and look attractive on the counter leaving more storage in my pantry.
My Favorite Brandwhatever works BEST
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy70
fromMichigan
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I'm very happy with the garlic canister. I'd been looking for a larger size garlic canister and this one fits the bill for me. I love it's simple lines and the size is just what I've been looking for. I'm thinking seriously of getting the onion canister as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
14drekim
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
wonderful cannisters for the products they're intended for!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CookinginAlaska
fromEagle River, Anchorage, AK 99577, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I bought these in a recent re-organizing, housecleaning frenzy and I am so pleased with how they look on my counter. I also wanted to separate potatoes, onions, and garlic as I know they keep longer and this was the perfect way to do just that.
My Favorite BrandAmerica's Test Kitchen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sized Right

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
clander24
fromChampaign, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These canisters are surprisingly large and hold plenty. Sturdy pieces in subtle colors that will blend nicely into any décor. Priced well for the quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Potato Container

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
mac9689
fromTurner, OR, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The container is extremely sturdy and of great quality. It fit perfect in my pantry with the onion container just like it. The price was reasonable as well.
My Favorite BrandToo many to list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool storage for my pantry.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Toogoodtopassup
fromPittsburg, PA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these canisters but I guess I didn't pay much attention to the size when ordering because they are larger than I thought in my head they would be. But for larger families they would be perfect storage because they are heavy, well made crocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simplify and Organize

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
cad1020
fromRome, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
New to retirement I have more time to organize. One of my biggest frustrations had been where to keep my potatoes, onions and garlic. Onions and garlic are messy and I seemed to have peels all over. Wallah.... The Chefs three canisters was my solution.... Love them. Now if I could just get my husband to understand what they are for:-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful !

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MzzLady
fromRoanoke Rapids, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandpa
Was so excited to receive this set, that upon opening it, the lid from the large crock fell to the floor... Whoever said this was a fragile set was sooooo wrong... I have a tile floor and not only did the lid not break, it was NOT chipped or cracked... Yay!!!!
It is strong, thick, durable, and will fit in well with the Rowe pottery pieces in my kitchen....
This is a beautiful set that I expect to get years of use from... And I'm sure my daughter will want a set when she comes for a visit... Just hope she doesn't try to go home with mine....
My Favorite BrandVaries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
mamakonz54
fromScranton, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The onion and garlic keeper were my first orders from Chef's and I was very pleased with the service, how quickly I received the product, and the excellent quality. The keepers are not only functional to keep the onions and garlic longer than anything else I've used, but they look great on my countertop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charming Problem Solvers

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
TrishaB9
fromBaltimore, MD, USAt
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
CHEF'S Fresh Valley Canisters solved a nagging storage problem in my little kitchen: where to store perishable potatoes, onions and garlic. These beautiful ceramic jars are properly dark and ventilated to prolong shelf-life. They're beautiful and I love the aesthetic they add on my shelf. I'm getting a second set as a wedding gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CSL1
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I bought the set of 3 because I was keeping my potatoes and onions under the sink and they just didn't last very long there. These canisters are attractive and the perfect size for a bag of potatoes or onions. Also nice to have the garlic readily available in it's smaller canister rather than in a produce bag from the grocery store. I am very pleased with this purchase.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
OhioLisa
fromOhio, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These were a gift for a friend. She absolutely loved them. Great quality. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful, they get many compliments

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Homemom
fromWyoming
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love this set. They are beautiful and versatile. If I could make any changes, it would be to have the lids seat a little better and to have the onion bin be bigger and the garlic bin be smaller. They are very high quality and they look very nice. I've also run these through the dishwasher and they came out bright and shiny.
I worry a bit with the lids not being seated as I have very young kids and it's probably only a matter of time before a lid gets knocked off, but I'll cross that bridge if I get there. 5 stars if they fix the above issues, but they are still very nice.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWV
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Looks great on counter. Canisters are nice size. Potato canister holds five lbs of potatoes easy. Potato canister was broke upon delivery. I contacted customer service re: this problem, and they sent me another one @ no charge or arguments!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH IT

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
VINCENZO
fromPUNTA GORDA, FLORIDA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
ALREADY HAVE THE ONIONS & GARLIC CANISTERS ... THIS FIT RIGHT IN.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Storage

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromStromsburg, NE, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Stores potatoes beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29 next>>