Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(644 reviews) 613
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 644 reviews
5 Stars
527
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
621 out of 644(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes my kitchen look professional!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
kasselle
fromNorth Port, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
these make my pantry look so organized and designer.
I was impressed at the size and capacity.
My Favorite BrandBreville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canisters

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Lefty103
fromNorth Port, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like my canister set! They ware well made and are a good size!
My Favorite BrandNot sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive item

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lady2
fromMilford, DE
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I ordered the potato kitchen crock and the onion one. They are very attractive items on my kitchen counter. They also reduced clutter since I used to keep the BAGS of potatos and onions ON the counter! It remains to be seen if they make the vegetables last any longer time but I am very pleased with them.
My Favorite BrandNonni
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, But problems getting it

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BAJones
fromChicago
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
It took four months to get the product. Customer service was bad in trying to track the order
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garlic galore!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
shopgirl19
frommaryland
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Love my new Garlic Canister, matches my lovely Fresh Valley 4 piece canister set. I think I have 8 or 9 whole garlic glove heads in it! Great way to store garlic, keeps them fresh and looks nice. Would make a wonderful wedding shower gift! I think I am going to order the onion canister since I love these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great kitchen addition

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Deb63
fromHouston, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have been looking for some kind of containers for my potaotes and onions. I was at a friends house and he had these. I loved them. Came home and ordered some for myself and they look nice in the kitchen instead of the bags they usually sat in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potato onion and garlic canisters

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Cook14
fromMissouri, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very well packed for shipping. They look great in my kitchen. Very well made and good sized.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromChicago, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These canisters are exactly what I was looking for! They are both functional and pleasing to the eye. I will be recommending them to friends and family for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tasteful storage/space keeper

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
odie89
fromBrunswick, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love the heavy quality of these jars and they are a perfect size for most home kitchens. Not too big. The listing of the quantity these jars hold are spot on.
Love Them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage & Good Looking

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Buma
fromNampa, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
These canisters are great looking, and they hold quite a lot. The large one can easily hold a 5-lb bag of potatoes. A great buy that freed up space in my pantry. I'm very happy I bought them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBoulder, CO, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These canisters are exactly what I was looking for; they look great on my counter and are good quality. The potato container is larger than I expected, but that turned out to be a good thing - potatoes take up a lot of room! The canisters as a set do take up some room, so not perfect for a tiny kitchen - but if you have the space, they're great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer avatar
luv2cook73
fromRockville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Wonderful product as it keeps the potatoes, onions and garlic in the best possible environment - no sprouts!! Happy I finally found this...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for storing garlic, onions, and potatoes!!

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Rexbranson
fromHickory Hills, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Theses are perfect fit for me and at a hands reach when ever I need any garlic, onions and or potatoes, because it's right there I'm using the onions and garlic almost everyday, and they look very nice and neat on my counter!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have not used canisters.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Charity
fromMidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I gave the canisters five stars based on the quality and appearance of the canisters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On the counter for easy use

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNJ
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
looks great easy to use much better than a bag
My Favorite Brandhealth foods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fresh valley canisters

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
richie48
fromDearborn, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
with no space for storage for potatos and onions (no pantry or cool storage) these canisters were the ideal solution at my home,they take minimal counter space and look good besides,i am pleased with this product and would recommend to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canister set

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
crystalcoh
fromOhio
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
I LOVE this set! They were a lot nicer looking than what I was expecting. I am setting them out on my counter rather than hiding them on shelving as planned.
My Favorite Brandanalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

creative and practical

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
searchcomplete
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
The canisters look great and serve a purpose. Great addition to my kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful addition to my countertop

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
NosyRosy
fromFremont, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These canisters are beautiful!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to add some functional decor to their kitchen. The potato canister is big enough to hold a lot of potatoes in case anyone is wondering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect display and storage

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
CourtDesign
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
These canisters not only serve a purpose, they look great! The earthenware is quality made and came well packaged. These are nice heavy pieces that provide ample space to fit several of the specified items. These would be a great gift, but you better order 2 sets because you might end up keeping them for yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 next>>