Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-grade kitchen tools, cookware, bakeware, dinnerware and more, is available only at CHEFS Catalog. You will love the selection -- meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook, these tools deliver exceptional quality, performance and durability in the kitchen. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.709 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(564 reviews) 536
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 564 reviews
5 Stars
456
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
542 out of 564(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh valley Canisters

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
trdnface
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
These canisters are great for storing potatoes, onions, & garlic. Very well made and attractive. Look good on your counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great garlic canister!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
claudp314
fromLake Marian, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased several of these because of the great price. I kept one for myself and love it so much! It looks beautiful on the counter. I gave it away as a gift recently and my friend went crazy for it. She loves the fact that it has the word "Garlic" on it! I will be giving away four more for gifts. Am looking forward to seeing everyone else's expressions. So far very satisfied!
My Favorite BrandLe Creuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pantry addition

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Dazme
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Very nice quality. Perfect size to store in pantry and hold the right amount of each item. Looks great too!
My Favorite Brandkitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crock of Joy

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Kikster
fromOcean Pines
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Attractive kitchen additions - useful storage - shelf life extending for our root vegetablles
My Favorite BrandCusinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Chef27
fromRapid City, SD, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These canisters are a great addition to any kitchen. I was a little hesitant because of the price, but they are definitely worth the money. These set would also make a great christmas present for anybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I JUST LOVE THEM!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
theomom
fromLake Villa, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I really love these canisters. They are the perfect size for storing potatoes, onions and garlic. They really add to the look of a country kitchen also. I put them on my counter top because they are so nice looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are beautiful!

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
janinjersey
fromNJ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I have been admiring these for a very long time. One day while looking at the catalog, my husband commented how much he liked these. Having a small house, and reading the reviews, we were nervous they would be too large. They are PERFECT!!! They are beautiful! My husband says they look an old farm house had them. We had a large crop of potatoes, and most of them fit in the potato bin. The holes on bottom, keep it cool, as does the pottery. We can't say enough about them. We LOVE them.
 
Products related to my review
Aluminum Pizza Peel with Hardwood Handle
4.8 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
CHEFS Stainless_Steel Pizza Cutter
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
CHEFS Silicone Pastry Mat
4.9 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute way to store your produce

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Moie1953
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love the way they look. The storage space is generous. My only concern was that there were some hair line cracks in two of the lids. Customer service said it is a natural variation to the product, so otherwise I love them. I hope to use them for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on the counter

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
DeeNLA
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These canisters are really great looking on my granite counters. It remains to be seen if the vegetables last any longer but it is a great way to store them so they don't get overlooked in the bottom of a drawer or bowl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice, but color is a little off

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHartford, CT, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The canisters arrived very quickly and are beautiful, but the color is not as represented in the photo. They look almost white in the catalog but actually have more of a yellowish hue, which does not really match the countertop. (The description above says ecru, so i guess that should have tipped me off). My husband loves them and we will probably keep them, but I don't feel like I can display them as planned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

potato, onion garlic crocks

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Ann59
fromDenver, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
They look great on my counter and work great for keeping my potatoes etc handy but out of sight. Love them! My husband thinks they look nice too
My Favorite BrandAlll Clad cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
PEANUTBILLK
fromHarrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Excellent canister. I keep mine in pantry. Very nice looking if you would want to place on counter top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canisters

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Moie1953
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like them, but two of my lids have cracks in them. Still waiting for a response from the company as to what to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Wildchild41
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
These canisters are great looking and so far are doing the job they were intended to do. I just love them and my neighbors have admired them already.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to our kitchen

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Susan09
fromToledo, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
We have only had these canisters for 2 weeks, but I love them. They look great, are well made crocks, and they are a great size. I was a little hesitant about the price, but after receiving them, I feel they are well worth it. I strongly recommend these to everyone.
My Favorite BrandNatural
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Berryessamom
fromLake Berryessa, California, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I absolutely love these canisters! They hold the perfect amount of product. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Pretty for the Pantry

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mountainspirit
fromOlympia, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I originally purchased this set to store in my pantry but once I unpacked them I decided to prominently display them in my kitchen. Each canister is generous in size and extends the quality of the veggies. They arrived in very secure packaging and met the catalog description perfectly. I am absolutely thrilled with the set.
My Favorite BrandMartha Stewart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy I purchased this product.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Joclyn
fromSouth Dakota
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The potatoes container holds a five pound bag of potatoes which is great for us because we don't eat potatoes fast enough to warrant a 10 pound bag. I use the onion container for sweet potatoes, holds about 4-6 depending on size of the sweet potato.
The garlic container is not very useful to us because we don't but whole garlic, just buy the minced garlic in jars. Currently using the garlic container to store onions but capacity only holds two onions. I purchased the set because is was cheaper than buying pieces separately but would but another larger piece individually if there was a sale and free shipping.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

roomy and attractive canisters

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
joodles321
fromGoshen, NY 10924, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
what drew me to these canisters were the bright, old fashioned kind of look that goes well in any style kitchen. I love the way they look in my pantry. what I especially like about them is that they have very generous proportions with nice wide lids so you can just reach in and grab what you need. The largest canister holds a full five pounds of potatoes- and more. The onion canister easily holds a three pound bag, with room for a few more. I broke my onion canister not too long ago - a can from a shelf above fell on it and I was surprised how much I missed its storage ability to hold onions and keep them for a long period of time due to its air circulation. I ordered another full set because it was cost efficient and now am using the second potato canister for yams. They are a breeze to wash. Only caveat is that they are crockery and you have to be careful about storing things above them. Like any crockery, they can break. But they are well worth the money.
My Favorite Brandvaries on the product. I am very eclectic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Canisters

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie08022
fromIowa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Very nice looking and keeps the contents really well. Never had this type of storage before, but wish I had it long ago. I was always throwing away potatoes. Not any more.
My Favorite BrandChef's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>