Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters

CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters : Inspired by handmade crocks of the late 1800s, our Ecru-colored rustic canisters are crafted of glazed stoneware and generously sized for bulky vegetables. Decorated labels are large and easy to read on pantry shelves. With snug lids and ventilated cutouts along the base, this is a charming way to keep produce fresh and handy. Dishwasher-safe. CHEFS signature collection of professional-quality cookware, kitchen tools, bakeware, dinnerware and more is meticulously crafted and tested to delight the most discerning cook. CHEFS commitment to innovative, functional design is the key to delivering products of exceptional quality, performance and durability for home and professional kitchens. Product Features Glazed earthenware Farmers Market-inspired decal labels Ventilated base keeps produce at its best Available individually or as set of 3, one each of Garlic, Onion and Potato Garlic: 5 3/4" Dia. x 6 3/4"H Onion: 7 3/4" Dia. x 8 1/2"H Potato: 9" Dia. x 9 3/4"H
Overall rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(710 reviews) 676
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 710 reviews
5 Stars
580
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
685 out of 710(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Review 161 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these canisters!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
lgfrog
fromFayetteville, NC, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
The potato bin holds a 5 pound bag of potatoes and the onion bin holds at least 3 pounds. I use a lot of garlic but thought that canister was too big. It would hold 2-3 times the amount of garlic I'd use in 3 months! But the set looks great and everyone compliments them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 162 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Excellent for keeping potatoes, onion and garlic fresh, and they look great in my kitchen.
My Favorite Brandyour's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 163 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staying fresh longer

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
NGN915
fromParrish, FL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These hold what I need beautifully and a good quantity of the vegetables too. I like to keep all three of these veggies separate so they don't cause the others to go bad before their time. But they all seem to be doing well now in these ceramic bins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 164 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh I Like

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Waterwader
fromEastover, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Easy access and counter storage of potatoes and onions...now that's good. And that matches canister set and divided crock. You should see my kitchen where husband has built shelving where canisters atop and these canisters below. Love it and him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 165 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sper0774
fromSt. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Looked all over for these canisters and found these in your catalog. Perfect size for keeping in pantry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 166 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crocks fit for the counter

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lexuslarry
fromSouth Bend, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Beautiful crockery, substantial sizes for intended content and worthy of countertop display for ease of use.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 167 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never thought I needed these canisters.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
susanj
fromUtah
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I couldn't ever justify buying canisters for garlic, onions and potatos. I am so glad I did. Pantry is cleaner and more organized. Vegetables stay fresher longer. I love pulling the canisters out when I am cooking, instead of grabbing a plastic bag with onions falling out and finding a puddle of rotting onions dripping onto the pantry shelf. These would make great wedding gifts.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 168 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Valley Canisters

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSan Marcos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rocco DiSprito
The canisters for potatoes, onions, and garlic are perfect in my kitchen. The sizes are right and large enough to handle the vegetables that I store in them.
My Favorite BrandLe Crueset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 169 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty, Practical Storage

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SJS2014
fromMidland, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Loved this adorable potato crock! Will look great out in the open, or in a pantry. Pretty, but oh-so-practical way to store spuds. Glad I bought it.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 170 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Potato Canister

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromKalaheo, HI 96741, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We had bought the whole set and really like it, but I dropped the large one while washing it. We liked it enough to buy a replacement.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 171 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Pleased

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
taterlover
fromMcLean, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Had been looking for something to store potatoes in my kitchen -had been thinking of a basket, but saw this in the catalog and thought I would try it. It fits in perfectly with my kitchen decor and is the perfect solution for the potatoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 172 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Handsome!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ghowiecooks
fromPittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Looks great on counter. I was storing my potatoes, onions and garlic in the vegetable drawer of my refrigerator - probably not the best place. Now I have more room in the frig and handsome additions to my countertop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 173 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE ... LOVE ... LOVE IT

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JoyceK
fromChattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I was hesitate to order this set of canisters. In doing my research, I found many negative comments, along with the positive. However, Chef's Catalog has never let me down. Everything has always been great quality, so I took a chance. So glad I did. These are not light weight - they're perfect. The printing is not crooked - it's exactly as it should be. I needed a place to put my garlic, onions, and potatoes. These look great on my counter. As usual, Chef's Catalog came through for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 174 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large counter storage

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill36
fromTennessee
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
The canisters are excellent for keeping loose produce from rolling around loose in the pantry. They offer quick, easy access and clean up very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 175 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Dawnty65
fromMenomonie, WI 54751, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I received this set of canisters, they came very well packaged! They are beautiful and look great in my new kitchen! I also ordered the 4 pc set to match, along with the tool crock as well! Couldn't be more pleased! Terrific buy!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 176 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a surprise

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was expecting something so much different than what I got. This is beautiful and so much larger than I thought. I am absolutely blown away. Looks awesome on my kitchen counter. BEAUTIFUL!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 177 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GSPMOM
fromFulda, MN 56131, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I love this idea for the storrage of onions. I had a similar one for potatos but not this brand. This one is much thicker and more sturdy.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 178 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Onion canister

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Having already purchased the garlic canister and being very happy with it, I decided to go ahead and purchase the matching canister for onions. I am very pleased with this purchase, it fits well into my kitchen and is a perfect addition. Now if they would only make one for shallots!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 179 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandma59
fromSchenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I love these potato, onion and garlic canisters. They look beautiful in my new kitchen. They are exactly how they were described by the company.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 180 for CHEFS Fresh Valley Canisters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

garlic canister

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a beautiful and functional canister in which to keep garlic. It looks good in my kitchen and is a perfect size in which to keep my garlic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>