Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife : Compact spear point paring knife is well-suited for cleaning, paring, peeling, and slicing and mincing small fruits and vegetables and making intricate garnishes. Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs for restaurant and home cooking. The Gourmet line features a precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless-steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handle to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. 3" blade. Product Features Precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel ensures long-lasting sharpness Stainless-steel blade resists rust and stains Ergonomically designed knife handle offers a smooth, comfortable grip ABS polymer handle is resistant to high heat and high impact Handle is triple-riveted to a stainless-steel tang for better balance and maneuverability Dishwasher-safe, but hand-washing recommended Made in Germany Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my wife

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
JKiker58
fromMidland, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I purchased this knife for my wife without checking with her first,, she is real picky about her knives. She loved it and I scored major points.
It is an awesome pairing knife,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second Wusthof to add to my collection

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
ozarklady
fromSunrise Beach, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
I am starting my
Wusthof collection and I now have 2. My husband keeps asking me when he can use them - my response is - 'they are for special use only'. I am really proud to have finally started a quality set of knives.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Patti1218
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This knife was a present from my husband. I am not a "knife" person. Meaning I don't know a lot about them like if the blade is a good quality or not. I have a nice paring knife but it has a thin handle. When my arthritis acts up I need a thicker handle so I told my husband. He bought me this knife. I love it. The handle is thicker and I have never owned such a sharp knife.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use it every day

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
GourmetGF
fromTucson, AZ
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Very comfortable knife that multi-tasks. Sharp and slender blade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paring knife is my favoriting.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Jack07
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I love this knife. I use for everything in my kichenaid .
Love it, I would give an A++++++++.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our sharpest knife

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Bigguyinblue
fromBlue Springs, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We are both using the new knife, as it is the only truly sharp knife we have in our whole kitchen.I have ordered more of Wusthof knives.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pare away

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchenshe
fromgreenville, tx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this knife makes me want to use it, light weight as a feather. sharper than sharp. didn't know what I was missing until now. will never use anything else. want to throw all my cheap knives away.
My Favorite Brandwusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

son's gift

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer avatar
MOMRAY
fromKENTUCKY
One of 3 Wusthof Gourmet knives purchased for my son who is sorely lacking in kitchen utencils.
Won't know how well it works until after Christmas.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a perferct paring knife

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
chefgarcia
fromNorth Richland Hills, TX
an all around great paring knife, small and sharp, holds an edge well, great all around knife.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Must updated my last review

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer avatar
msnicci2
fromwinters, ca
While I do adore this little knife, and the sale price was amazing....it just snapped in half while cutting havarti cheese....in checking my order history, I stand corrected in my earlier review....it was purchased October 2009, so now being May, it lasted just over 6 months.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased on price and name alone, and love it!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
msnicci
fromWinters, CA
I purchased this additional paring knife mostly on price alone.....I have a tendency to use my paring knives as utility knives, and opening plastic packages with my ProS knives makes me cringe ;)
I have been pleasantly surprised, this little knife has held up to about 6 months of abuse, and I haven't even found the need to sharpen yet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great knives!

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Poogy
fromPalm Bay, FL
My husband and I splurged on this line of knives several years ago. I have been totally satisfied with the quality and durability. The only reason I am buying these paring knives is because I broke the tip off of mine and since the price is so good, I decided to buy two!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 3-in. Paring Knife
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 of 1 recommend this product