Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife

Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife : Serrated edge grabs and cuts through tough skins and hard crusts with exceptional ease. The forked tip is perfect for transferring and serving foods. Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs for restaurant and home cooking. The Gourmet line features a precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless-steel that sharpens easily and holds its edge. Compression rivets securely attach the high-impact handle to the full tang for superior balance and maneuverability. Product Features Precision-stamped blade of high-carbon stainless steel ensures long-lasting sharpness Serrated edge handily cuts through tough skins and hard crusts Stainless-steel blade resists rust and stains Ergonomically designed knife handle offers a smooth, comfortable grip ABS polymer handle is resistant to high heat and high impact Handle is triple-riveted to a stainless-steel tang for better balance and maneuverability Dishwasher-safe, but hand-washing recommended Made in Germany Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Hollandgal
fromHolland, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
We have several Wusthof knives and when this went on sale I had to purchase it! Love it! Cuts through great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A kitchen necessity.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
gram06
fromOrlando, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
I have wanted one of these knives for several years now. While looking through the catalog for Christmas gifts for others I decided to order one for myself.
My Favorite BrandWusthoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife for tomatos (and other things)

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Ivana45221
fromSan Diego, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I have a set of really good knives. But when I need to slice a tomato I alway go to my Wusthof tomato knife. I works like a charm to cut through that difficult to cut through skin and cuts cleanly through the rest of the tomato.
I would not want to be without it. I even take it on trips if we are staying in a condo type lodging where we cook some of our meals.
Great knife.
My Favorite Brandmany
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No squashed tomatoes!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Tippecanoe
fromDisco Bay CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Love this knife! Slices veggies like they were butter and the forked end makes plating a breeze while keeping fingers clean.
This is a high quality knife that will last forever and the price was definitely right. When I shop at Chef's Catalog I know the prices are fair, the sales are good and the quality of products can be trusted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomato knife

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Per24
fromHouston, TX
This is my favorite knife now. I use it to slice up most everything. It cuts through fruit and vegetables like butter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect tomato knife

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
BurgWoman
fromSt. Petersburg, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
A worthy and economical addition to any kitchen. Perfect size and weight, and love the forked end. Happy with this purchase.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As advertised.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
daveinidaho
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Great knife for its purpose, needs to be an inch longer for larger tomatoes, but none-the-less works well. Save yourself $60 by buying the "cheaper" handled model as the blade is the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality knife

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rob69
fromAltoona, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This knife is a welcome addition to our Wusthof knife set. We had this knife in a model with two rivets on the handle for several years. It broke upon dropping it on the floor. The new knife is great!. We use it for cutting tough citrus skin and for parting English muffins..
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomatos be afraid

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromN Central, Pa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I already had this knife, but it was always dirty when I was cooking, so I now have 2 and don't need to stop prep time to clean it. Reason, I use this knife to slice just about anything you can name... Awesome knife.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great addition for the kitchen utensils

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I had an old tomato knife but this far surpasses it and I enjoy using it. The price was just great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomato Knife

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Dwood256
fromTitusville, Hopewell Township, NJ 08560, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I love this Wustoff knife but then, I love all of my Wustoff knives. Very satisfied.
My Favorite BrandWustoff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wusthof tomato knife

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
polty68
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
A great addition to our kitchen knives.
Excellent for achieving very thin slices of tomato while having complete control of the knife.
Sharp and balanced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel very sharp now!

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kaybug7
fromLongview, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is the best knife ever. I have used only Wusthof knives for years, and they are excellent. The size is this knife makes it so versatile, and it cuts through vegetables like butter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Tommyblueeyes
fromWindsor, CA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great knife! My wife uses it and says it's the best she has used, not only for cutting tomatoes, but for other vegetables as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very impressed with quality

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Patsie
fromWillimantic, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I would recommend this knife to anyone who appreciates fine cutting tools. I expect to enjoy this knfe for many years to come. I am so happy with my purchase. Thank you, Chefs.
My Favorite BrandALL CLAD PANS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ginlee
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
Had one of these and loved it. Used it for everything
that needed cutting. Great on tomatoes and any thing
else you can think of. Since we used it so much decided to pick up another. So glad I did. the whole
family won't use any other. Glad you are carrying this
product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good choice

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Ululu
fromPhoenix, AZ
Long and sharp for attacking any vegetable and especially tomatoes of any size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

typical wusthof

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer avatar
southflyer
fromcleveland, oh
this is what you expect from wusthof. works like it should. can't wait for my tomatoes to mature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tomato Knife

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Customer avatar
Loree
fromDes Moines, IA
Im a gardener and couldnt live without this knife. It is my very favorite knife! I have several of them in case one is dirty!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wusthof Gourmet 5-inch Fork Tip Serrated Tomato Knife
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product