Customer reviews for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle

BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle

BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle : This countertop extra roomy griddle makes it easy to prepare everything from big family breakfasts to a stack of grilled sandwiches for the whole team. The powerful 1,500-watt griddle heats quickly up to 400 F. The durable heavy cast metal cooking surface with a nonstick coating ensures foods lift right off. Rear legs lift so the raised griddle drains fat from foods while cooking. The griddle is the perfect way to add a couple of burners in your kitchen when your stovetop is busy. With a 21"L x 12"W cooking surface, the portable griddle is the ideal cooking companion for parties, family reunions or for the motor home, cabin or beach house. Product Features Ultra large 21"L x 12"W cooking surface cooks multiple food items at once Heavy cast metal cooking surface with nonstick coating ensures easy cooking Powerful 1,500 watts of power ensure quick heat-up Rear legs lift so raised griddle drains fat from foods while cooking Large cool-touch handles ensure safe handling Heats up to 400 F Grease tray removes for quick cleaning Base is completely immersible and dishwasher-safe UL listed Made in the USA 2-year limited warranty This item is shipped directly from the manufacturer so it can only be delivered within the 48 contiguous states. Express shipping options, gift wrap services and gift messaging are not available for this item. Please allow 4 weeks for order processing and delivery.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Review 1 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this griddle

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
sb89
fromMassillon, Oh
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
The Brolking Ultra large griddle came recommended by a very popular food magazine. The cooking surface is larger than any griddle I have ever owned. Its heavy duty and priced right.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
newchef1
fromHigh Point, NC
This griddle is excellent for the price. I am very pleased.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right choice

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
viking1
fromBoerne, Texas
A request for Xmas was a new potable grill and my wife received the usual department store version of a "extra large grill". The Kids knew it was not large enough but it was the best available and said "if you can find a better one, take this one back".
I went on line to the CHEFS site and found exactly what she wanted and the price was fantastic, the shipping was so fast it was here before I expected it.
It is a quality piece of equiptment and know we are ready for the crowd on Super Bowl Sunday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reslly big

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
mousejogger
fromCharlotte,Michigan
I bought this for my son because he often said he would like a griddle big enough to cook everything so i went on the search for a large on for him for christmas . Well i belive i have found ond that will please him it is the largest one i have ever seen now they can all sit down to eat together
i give this a 10 star vote
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase.

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Karen46
fromWoodbridge, VA
I bought 2 of these griddles recently and took them both on a family vacation to the beach. They were easy to use and very easy to clean. Made great pancakes and eggs for everyone! Love the expansive size and will get them as gifts for other family members this Christmas
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Griddle

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Customer avatar
MrBill
fromGastonia, NC
I received my griddle very soon after ordering. I followed the instructions and washed it carefully getting ready to try it on my first large meal.
On the griddle, I fried a large batch of home fried potatoes and pork sausage. When these were nearly done, I fried half dozen egss for the family for breakfast. I was very surprised with the size of the griddle that allowed me to fry everyhing without using any other pans etc.
Wish I had purchased this item earlier as it saves me time in preparation and cleanup.
I plan to buy another to use for family meals when we have a crowd.to prepare for in a short period of time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gozamomm
fromKC, KS
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love this grill. It can hold a pound of bacon at a time. It heats quickly and evenly. This will be a staple in our home now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

larger griddle

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
1ColoradoNative
fromThornton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
Wow I love the size of the griddle. Now I can make more smiley face pancakes for the grandsons who have big appetites. I cannot fit it in my cabinet like my smaller one so I will need to store it downstairs. I took the measurement before purchasing so I knew this would be the issue. I haven't used it yet but will very shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

On the cool side

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
RMagee
fromBay Area, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First of all, it took just 2 days shy of a month to receive this griddle. I figured the order was lost and was about to go buy one elsewhere!
The griddle is a very nice size and the surface seems to be good. It is on the cool side with regard to heat. I have to use a higher temp than they recommend. And it takes a long time to heat up.
The griddle was sent in a box without any extra padding. The outer box that encased the griddle box looked a bit battered, but the fact that the griddle just floated around inside the inner box did leave a slight mark on it. Nothing worth sending it back and paying a restocking fee.
Overall, it rates OK and the shipping rates well below average. Next time I'll just buy one at the store!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this grill!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SherriAnne
fromIdaho Falls, ID, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This grill cooks evenly and is large enough to handle a good sized group. Cooks great pancakes, hash brown, sausage, eggs for breakfast all at the same time. Also makes great hamburgers. It is very easy to clean. I have 2 of these grills and am very happy with them. If you are looking for a great grill, this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooking made easier!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
msbock
fromNorthern WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This grill is just what I have been searching for. I owned a Restaurant and was use to cooking on a flat top grill. This has made my home cooking so much easier and less of a mess with pots & pans. The size is great too. Bigger then anyone I have looked at in stores. This is a must have item!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My new griddle

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rico965
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
It is a USA made product and it is of quality construction. I have only used it a few times since I received it, and have been mostly satisfied with the performance thus far. When broilking says this is "ultra large" - they are right. On the plus side, I can cook everything at the same time and have the entire meal ready to serve at the same time. On the problematic side, it is so large that I have not been able to find suitable storage space to accomodate it - and still have it accessable for use. Not really a complaint - merely a fact, which others have pointed out in their reviews. I have one issue with performance, and that is that it does not get hot enough to satisfy my cooking style - super hot and short cooking times. Perhaps broilking could consider upping the wattage to 1800 or reconfiguring the coils for higher temperatures.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

old favorite

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
awse
fromma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I have been using this grill for 20 years. They last a long time and do a great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
MaineMom
fromPortland, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
This is a great griddle that is oversized but still fits perfectly on my kitchen counter. I can cook breakfast for three or four very easily at the same time. It heats up quickly, cooks very evenly (much better than my last griddle), and the nonstick surface is absolutely PERFECT. I did not "season" the griddle at all. Just washed it in warm soapy water and went to work. Eggs come up effortlessly, as do pancakes, waffles, etc. It has a nice heft to it. The drip tray is a cool feature that I have yet to use (I use pre-cooked bacon so it doesn't leave too much bacon fat behind). I researched this purchase quite a bit, being a rather picky cook. There is a reason why this is one of the best rated grills out there (Consumer Reports, etc.). It is! As such, it's worth every penny. I hope to have it for twenty years at least (similar to my last inferior griddle that I put up with for far too long!).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Capt
fromFranklin, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Took Chef way to long to ship this, but it was worth waiting for. So fun the first time we used it to make a bunch of pancakes, at the same time, and all eat together; instead of as they come out of the pan one by one. Worked great and expect to be using it a lot!
My Favorite BrandJockey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New Griddle

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
DP12
fromSyracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Purchased for my wife, but we both have used it. After seeing good reviews I went with this brand. It seems to hold up to the reputation and cooks pretty even. I have had some in the past that have to many cold spots. My only disappointment is the griddle is not as thick as I suspected from the reviews. The handles also seem a little flimsy. I hope they do not break. But over all a good unit and time will really tell. Only had it a week and used a couple of times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Somewhat disappointing

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Fluffy22
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Purchased this griddle after throwing out my third $20 griddle. I had high hopes for this griddle and I will say that it's large and appears well made. However, the first 5" of the griddle surface doesn't get hot at all and even on the hottest setting (400 degrees) the whole griddle is only moderately hot. Not a good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Awesome1
fromFort Morgan, CO 80701, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This griddle has a lot area to cook on. This is the third one I have purchased. First was for my wife and I. Second was for youngest son for a gift. My oldest received the third one purchased. All family members really like the size and enjoy using it. No problems of any kind in the last year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Barb47
fromNew York metropolitan area, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Had many other brands in the past. Although this is far pricier than the others, based on experience to-date I expect it to last longer and perform better than the others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BroilKing Ultra Large Griddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
kojie
fromBethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
just perfect, evenly heated on all four corners not just center.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>