Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100

KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100 : Harnessing the power of a 1,400-watt heating element and a clamshell design with two nonstick plates, the baker features a preheat indicator and dial thermometer to indicate when the waffler is cool, preheating or ready. The digital countdown timer makes it easy to adjust crispness whether you're baking one or two waffles, and the constant-temperature baking and overbake indicator ensures consistent results. Wipe clean. Recipe book included. Model: KPWB100. 12"W x 19"D x 13"H Product Features Clamshell baking unit flips to allow batter to coat both upper and lower plates for two perfect 7 1/2" diameter by 1 1/4" thick waffles in less than 5 minutes Durable die-cast metal base and stainless steel baker lids and handles remain cool to the touch Digital timer for controlled browning Thermoset phenolic lid handles remain cool to the touch Nonstick waffle plates wipe clean and drip channel prevents overflow Thermometer in baker lid indicates whether the baker is cool, preheating or ready Pre-heat indicator light flashes until baker is fully pre-heated and has message tones Timer adjustment dial to set baking time Baking time display shows the remaining baking time in minutes and seconds Overbake indicator will track the extra time you let the waffles bake Automatic shutoff after timer reaches zero 51" power cord Includes Illustrated instruction book and recipe guide with 8 recipes Imported 2 year hassle-free replacement warranty
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 57(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Review 21 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer avatar
freddh
fromPort Orchard, WA
This is the very best! Why oh why did I wait so long? In reality it works just as advertised. It's easy, you just have to remember to press the "Start" button, otherwise it's practically foolproof. Wer are now enjoyng waffles for Sunday morning brunch. Whether its making one or two, the ease doesn't change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best waffle maker

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
TKB90807
fromLong Beach, Ca.
I can't say enough about this waffle maker. I have taken it to pot luck brunches and the waffles were the hit of the day. With the killer whole wheat recipe I have, everyone loved them. And clean up is a snap. Doesn't get any better than that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Customer avatar
ragorden
fromLincoln City, OR
I have now had the opportunity to test the KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker and I have been very pleased with this product. It heats evenly and maintains its temperature. The griddle produces nice deep hollows in the waffle to capture toppings. The ability to bake two waffles simultaneously quickens the process so much that I don't know how I have lived without it previously. It is very durable and it does have a large footprint for the countertop. The height of the oven with the lid open does not fit under my cabinets. That said, I have used many Belgian Waffle makers and have never found one that cooked so evenly and was truly non-stick. I have used several different recipes and all have simply come right out with no sticking. As such, cleanup is a breeze. If your looking for a true Belgian Waffle Oven that is durable then I would look no further.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

double waffle maker

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
HerbMixer
fromSanta Cruz, CA
I've wanted a large two sided Belgian waffle maker for years. When this one went on sale, I chose it over the less expensive models that I had been looking at. I'm very happy I did. It's very well made & we've had some really great waffles with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional product

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
77tarheels
fromNewland, NC
I purchased our first KitchenAid waffle maker a few years back. It performed so well that I bought one for my daughter and she is also impressed by its quality and ease of use. Now, I'm living out a motto that I've told my children for years...If one is good, two are better! Just purchased the pro-line model and could not be happier with its performance and looks. KitchenAid makes quality products and CHEFS is outstanding in delivey and service of its inventory. I would highly recommend both CHEFS and Kitchenaid with confidence in your satisfaction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good purchase

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
CarmenC
fromQueens, NY
Product is a little heavy but very sturdy. Handles remain cool to the touch during use which is quite important. Non-stick waffle plates allows easy removal of waffles and quick clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Taitaway
fromPort St. Lucie, FL
I have never had a waffle iron like this before. It makes making waffles a pleasure. They turn out like they are described.. I am still working with the time level, but I think it has to do with the batter each time so I will continue to moniter and adjust as necessary. Could not be more pleased. Am donating my old waffle iron to my church thrift shop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
teilos
fromWilmington, DE
After much research, I decided to give the Kitchen Aid a try for an authentic Belgian Waffle recipe that needs a heavy duty appliance. This one fit the bill for quality and price. The waffles were perfect! I highly recommend this waffle maker over much more expensive ones. Kitchen Aid never lets me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer avatar
GYBLovesWaffles
fromthe Carolinas
I love this product. I had it for 3 years. The only problem is that it will not stay on. I took it to an appliance authorized dealer for Kitchen AId. There is no replacement part to fix it. The warranty has expired.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
wafflelady
fromvirginia
Others have also raved about this product, but I just want to add to the chorus. In winter, we have waffles weekly and they are always perfect, no matter what type batter I use. It does take up some counter space, but believe me, it is used so much we will never move it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Unit

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer avatar
troybilt
fromHouston, TX
The unit creates consistent, and perfect results. My mother in law as a rotating waffle maker from a different maker, but only produces one waffle at a time. The problem with this is that only a portion of the family is eating breakfast at a time. This unit makes two large waffles that can easily get four individuals eating at one time, with another two (if needed) cooking while everyone starts.
My only, and probably minor, complaint about the unit is that my unit's rotating portion will rotate backwards a couple of degrees when I let go of the handles. While this does not effect the performance of the unit what so ever, I would expect that this would not happen for a perfect 5 star review. Again, I understand that I am not building the space shuttle, and this unit makes perfect waffles everytime, but....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer avatar
marietta
perfect waffles every time..timer insures that nothing burns. our original almost survived our house fire, so we needed to get another asap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase....worth the price

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Customer avatar
anne58
frompennsylvania
over the years i have owned many waffle makers, none of which i have been happy with. i purchased this recently and am thrilled with it. i made yeast raised waffles the day after it was delivered and my family devoured them. this waffle maker makes the best waffles we have ever had. the waffles are crisp on the outside without being dry and light and moist on the inside. The size is wonderful. it makes large waffles with deep pockets which hold the syrup perfectly. i would recommend this highly. it will be the last waffle maker i will own! they don't get better than this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Macadamia Heaven

PostedApril 12, 2010
Customer avatar
UncleDonsHobbies
fromPalm Desert, CA
First waffles were macadamia nut. Family thought I was a god!
I researched this item carefully and all I have to say is WOW! Easy to use, easy to clean, and non stick just like it says. I have not had to use cooking spray or any release agents for the waffles. I get to eat with the family because I can make two at a time. It has very deep pockets and really makes large, crispy on the outside and perfect on the inside, waffles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waffle maker

PostedApril 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLas Vegas
Works great! The only one on the market that I have seen that makes 1 1/4" waffles. There is an easy adjustment to vary the cook time resulting in crispier or softer waffles. It took a few waffles to get used to how much batter to pour into the waffle maker resulting in a slight mess. However, once you get the knack....it is very clean to operate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and Quick

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Jonsp
fromTempleton
Excellent value for the quality of waffles. Quick. Love the timer features. Blue for time count down. Red for time pasted count up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Waffle Iron

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer avatar
auntbea73
fromEast Liverpool Ohio
I have a small coffee shoppe and have repeatedly had to replace my waffle maker (Waring commercial brand) much to my own and my customers frustration. After 5 WEEKS of waiting for another one from my commercial supplier I went to Chefs and purchased this one. It arrived in 5 days as stated and we are very happy with it. It is space efficient, cleverly designed and makes a nicely browned, crisp waffle (or TWO) in five minutes. It wipes clean easily and the waffles don't stick. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
HonestCook
fromTennessee
Wonderful addition to my Kitchen. Quick and Easy cooking. Two waffles make enough for four people, really, and all at one time. Especially if you are serving anything else with them, like fruit or eggs, etc. Delicious Recipes, easy instructions, fast clean-up. The only negative, it is heavy but that is what comes with something so sturdy and reliable. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Quality!

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Ilovewaffles
fromNew York City
I recently purchased this waffle maker as a Christmas gift to my wife and myself. I first became aware of the flip type waffle maker at a hotel breakfast buffet while on vacation in Vermont. Since then I have been searching for a good waffle iron to purchase. The ones I saw at local cooking utensil stores looked flimsy and cheap. Some of the catalogue stores offered nice quality waffle irons, but not the dual type. When I found this KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker listed in the CHEFS catalogue I decided this was the one to buy! I was impressed with the description – the product did not disappoint me. It’s a study built unit that is easy to use and even easier to clean. Making two waffles at once is a great feature. Now we really enjoy that Vermont maple syrup!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Maker KPWB100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Love Me

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
Waffleman
fromFranklin,TN
My wife is a gourmet cook and the kids look to her for all meals,EXCEPT waffles. I am the waffle man at our house. On special mornings, the requests start coming, Dad-will you please get out the wafflemaker. This wonderful appliance has never let me down. I create breakfast memories the kids will always treasure, because of this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>