Customer reviews for Twine Dispenser and Twine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Twine Dispenser and Twine

Twine Dispenser and Twine : No more digging through drawers for knotted-up string. Sleek dispenser keeps twine handy on countertop. 3"Dia. x 3.5"H. Dishwasher safe. Twine is made up of 185-ft. roll of biodegradable, 100% cotton butcher's twine. Set of 2 contains one twine dispenser and one roll of twine. Twine is not included with the dispenser unless purchasing the set of 2.
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
91 out of 100(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Review 1 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best way to go

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
BBob
fromIndianapolis, IN
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I don't know why I didn't buy this before.
Now my string won't get dirty, knot it-self, and flip-flop all over my counter. The amount of string is very generous, and costs only about two super market string cardboard wraps.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Mel22
fromGig Harbor, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I love the fact that the twine is out of sight and stays clean in the attractive tin. I am going to leave it on my counter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
terencej
fromBoston, Ma
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
Real cotton twine perfect for kitchen use.
My Favorite BrandVictorinox
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always handy

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
kasid
fromSun City West, AZ
Great product. Fits neatly in kithen drawer. Always know twine is clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy as 1-2-3 to use

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
fishindude
fromRoscoe, Illinois
use to tie chickens that used to fall open if not tied, master the art of tying rolled roast yourself (saves you some money) and you actually impress your friends when they ask who tied up the roast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine dispenser

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Mrstree
fromWorthington, PA
I just love this little gadget. No more will I have to try to keep my "kite string" clean so that I can tie my poultry when needed. This is very nice quality and design. I was very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better price than william sonoma and still great

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Reina
fromCanton, Michigan
purchased as holiday gifts for my adult children. they saw mine and added them to their wish lists. this is a nice product for the organized cook concerned about a sanitary kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received just in time for Thanksgiving

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
FunnyBunny
fromEast TN
The twine arrived in time for a trial run Thanksgiving! I'd ordered two so I could use one and see what my son thought about it. Both sons were helping in the kitchen and they liked both the twine and the holder...so, now I will order one more. The twine was used to tie up a good sized pork tenderloin and truss up the big turkey too. Maybe I should order one for my other son, and son in law too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Phyllis53
fromWinter Park, FL
After years of struggling with wadded up butcher's twine in the "junk drawer", it is so great to reach into the cabinet and pull down the twine dispenser and reel out whatever length I need - I am unsure why I didn't get one years ago! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaner, Neater, Better

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
CookingFools
fromUpstate, NY
Using this dispenser is so easy and so much better than fighting with the twisted ball of twine that used to live in the kitchen "junk" drawer. It also makes sure that contaminated hands or knives never touch the rest of the twine.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just another gadget

PostedJanuary 4, 2008
Customer avatar
Louise
fromPahrump, Nevada
I love my twine dispenser. I always used to have to wash my twine before using it, I never thought it was clean enough to put on my food after it had been rolling around in a drawer. Such a small item makes a world of difference when you just want to get a job done. I never had any problems putting it in the dispenser or using it. Another Chefs purchase I wouldn't give up. Thank you Chefs for bringing all this neat stuff to my door.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Product

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe21
fromTacoma, WA, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
The Twine Dispenser is very convenient to use and keeps the string tucked nicely out of the way when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaLisa
fromArizona
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
My fault, I suppose, but I thought I was ordering a set of two dispensers--not dispenser and twine. Had I known, I would have order just the dispenser, or two. I wanted dispensers for the many rolls of twine (unbleached) I already have. Instead I received one dispenser and one roll of bleached twine (with which I would never tie a bouquet garni). The description from which I ordered appears to have changed since I ordered as it now clearly states that the "set" is dispenser and twine. Had I read my order confirmation, that did too. Like I said, my fault, but still disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a welcome addition to the kitchen

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
mikey57
fromgreeneville tn
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
stylish looking. easy to use. sized perfectly for use and storage.
My Favorite Branddepends on item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick tie up

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Kauai
fromCommerce, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I like the fact that my twine no longer gets tangled up in a drawer. Stainless steel is always in style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact tying

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
choosybaker
fromFl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I like the convenience of the twine holder versus chasing loose string and it keeps the twine clean.
Doesn't take much room to store either.
My Favorite BrandDuncan Hines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How to keep your twine neat

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
OldBear38
fromCarrollton, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I use a fair amount of kitchen twine for asparagus, roulladen,and etc. I used to keep a ball in a glass or plastic jar and could never find it at need. this dispenser keeps it neat, clean, accessible and is easy to clean up. Just toss it in the dishwasher, empty, of course! Not really cheap but should last a lifetime or two.
My Favorite BrandHenckells
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haven't used yet

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
annie51ks
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
I expect this to be a good time saver product when the ocassion arises that I need to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twine and holder

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Piper1000
fromChassell, MI 49916, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
For years I have been using small cotton twine to tie roasts. Now the twine is larger and I can grip it better when my hands are wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twine Dispenser and Twine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute dispenser

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Preppygirl2
fromThe Hamptons
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This dispenser is very cute & compact. It goes very well with my kitchen décor. It is of high quality. It was a very reasonable price. I like the fact I can get twine refills from this website. I could not get refills for my other twine dispenser I purchased at a " high end" house wares store.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>