Customer reviews for Chef'sDesign French Roaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Chef'sDesign French Roaster

Chef'sDesign French Roaster : This roaster with nonstick interior and stainless steel rack offers effortless cleanup. The heavy-gauge aluminum of the Chef'sDesign French Roaster transfers heat quickly and evenly for perfect roasting. It won't warp and the nonstick interior offers effortless cleanup. The new, polished, 18/10 alloy stainless steel rack easily cleans and is dishwasher safe. Oven-safe, riveted stainless steel handles allow for a firm, safe grip at all times. Small roaster will hold a 25-pound turkey. 16.5"L x 13"W x 3.5"H. 25-year limited warranty. Large roaster will hold a 28 lb. turkey. 18"L x 14"W x 3.5"H 25-year limited warranty.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Review 1 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cindy1951
fromMorrilton, AR 72110, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had been looking for a roaster for some time and am very happy that I ordered this one. For me it is perfect in everyway! Healthier for everyone, as the meat is not laying down in the juices that is nothing but fat.
The clean up was a snap, which is important to me when I have company!
My Favorite BrandCalphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why I bought and enjoy the 18x14 roaster

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
PineyBat
fromMinocqua, Wisconsin
It fits nicely on my oven shelves taking up most of the space and providing an efficient way to utilize my roasting for large groups. I was so pleased with it that I ordered two more for my niece next door who has an oven large enough to use two to these at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
cleobert
fromStockton, Ca.
I bought this item as a gift for my daughter. She is very happy withi it and plans to use it for the first time this Easter. She often cooks for a crowd and had trouble finding a roasting pan big enough, so I was pleased to find it on your web site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stove top cooking at its best!!

PostedMarch 10, 2008
Customer avatar
suzieqskitchen
fromfort morgan colorado
This is the absolute best unit to put on the stove top!!!! It is wonderful. I use mine to fry chicken, make pancakes, fry hashbrowns, hamburger patties, you name it.... it is just fabulosssoooo!!! Any thing that you want to cook on the stove top, this is that pan for it...... Keeps splatters contained and is large enough to put a family sized meal together without trying to juggle a bunch of pans at the same time.. Get one, you will never regret it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanksgiving Turkey Never Cooks Better

PostedNovember 20, 2007
Customer avatar
sweetpatootie
fromCottonwood, AZ
We use this "French Roaster" to cook our turkey every Thanksgiving and Christmas. But it gets plenty of use all year with hams, chickens, roasts, and anything else we can think of. The easy clean surface is unbelieveable. It makes cooking so much more pleasurable when you do not have to scour something clean. A wet paper towel would do the job, but I still believe in soap and water. This is one product every kitchen in America should not be without.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaced 20 yr oldroaster

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
littletruck
fromCleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Replaced my old roaster and rack. Have used it 3 times. Made a roasted leg of lamb, a whole duck and an Irish meat pie. All three items cleaned up easily. Especially the rack. Highly reccommended
My Favorite Brandcalaphon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Non-Stick Baking Pan

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
chigger
fromYuma, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I researched a large number of non-stick baking pans.
Many brands fell short of my desires, but Chef's Design appeared to meet all of my needs and wants.
I have not been disappointed so far. It is heavy, so if a buyer does not want heavy duty cookware, this may not be for them. It is perfect for my wife and I.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

french roaster..

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
springs74
fromharbor springs mi
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
we have one in my daughters florida condo.. we love it!
it is perfect.. so my daughter wanted it for Christmas for her home in Ma. ..she will be surprised and happy..easy clean-up and we made gravy in it after the turkey was taken out.
My Favorite Brandall clad perhaps..but have alot of varying cookware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this roaster

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
animallover58
fromAurora, CO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We bought this roaster for ourselves last year and liked it so much we bought a second one for my parents, who really needed a new one. It's easy to clean and roasts evenly. We don't use it a lot but it's perfect for roasting a turkey and we always get a 22 pound bird. It is a bit heavy - but needs to be to hold a large turkey and still cook evenly. THe quality is very good and it is well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super easy to clean

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
DonCook
fromIllinois
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice even heating, cleans without scrubing. I luv it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely roaster, but small

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ANNEs
fromCoatesville, PA 19320, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This is a good quality roaster with a sturdy rack, but it is smallish. The pan measurements on the box are not the same as on the on-line catalog.
Very confusing.
I bought it as a gift for the holidays and was surprised and horrified when the present was opened to find it was a small roaster.
My Favorite Brandanything made in the USA
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer avatar
lmohome
Great quality, seems as good as pans I looked at that were 3-4 times (at least) the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
loomweaver11
fromClarks Summit, PA
This will be the perfect pan for a large turkey or roast when cooking for a large party. It is well built and the rack is perfect for helping lift the turkey as well as keeping it out of the fat. Can't wait for that next big party.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 6, 2011
Customer avatar
beachgirlflorida
fromamelia island fl
Finally a roaster that will not flake its surface into my sauces!
Very durable and sturdy, also good looking. The heavy bottom keeps sauces from over cooking or burning. Great buy
The only Con is the handles do stand up quite a bit, so you need more room for storage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full Roaster

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Marlow
fromMarlow,GA
I got this for Holiday meals - its HUGE - you can cook enough in this thing to feed a Sauls Army - I did a 6 pound prime rib, it was way more than enough room. Cooked like a champ, evenly and complete. Once it cooled, it looked pretty in the roaster, like you see them on TV shows.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chefs Roaster

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Churchchick
fromSan Diego, Ca
I haven't used it yet but am looking forward to roasting my Thanksgiving turkey in it. The nonstick surface will be AWSOME! It's pretty heavy but I have a man to lift it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FRENCH ROASTER

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
kilway
fromCAPE COD MASS.
We are very pleased with the roaster pan. However, when we received it with a rack, the rack was broken and has to be replaced. We are awaiting that replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Roaster

PostedApril 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Joyzi
fromChesapeake, VA
I've been looking for a roasting pan big enough to use for a large turkey or roast. This pan is the perfect size and easy to clean, and pretty enough to put on the table.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

PostedMarch 3, 2010
Customer avatar
cekstoy
fromEasley, SC
Thoroughly enjoy using this roaster. It's big enough for large Turkeys and built of heavy enough material to not warp. It has quickly become one of my favorites and it looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chef'sDesign French Roaster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic cooking and clean up

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Customer avatar
jeeperslady
fromKankakee, IL
This roaster handles large turkeys, roasts, and hams with no difficulty. The rack keeps meats out of the juices making basting more even and gravies easier to make. Clean up is a breeze - easier than any pan I have owned. And for large casseroles and lasagnas - it's the bomb
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>