Customer reviews for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle

Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle : The Le Creuset silicone cool tool handle sleeve gives you a safe, comfortable grip when handling hot cookware on the stovetop. Designed for a secure fit on Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware, the flexible, heat-resistant sleeve fits all standard metal cookware handles. Silicone cooking tool is grooved for a nonslip grip. Dishwasher-safe. The mainstay of French chefs for more than a century, Le Creuset is synonymous with both exceptional craftsmanship and brilliant style. A trendsetter in high-quality, indispensable cookware, Le Creuset is constantly introducing new products that maintain its noted reputation for bold colors and long-lasting versatility. Product Features Designed for Le Creuset enameled cast-iron cookware, but versatile use with all standard metal cookware Comfortable grip for safe handling of hot cookware Flexible to fit securely on handles Grooved for a nonslip grip Durable silicone is heat-resistant Dishwasher-safe Imported
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Review 1 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSheboygan, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I received a Cool Tool Handle as a Christmas gift less than a month ago and already don't know how I lived without it for so many years. I cook with cast iron a lot, and this is wonderful. It slides right onto handles and stays in place, making it easier to cook and transport without bulky and slippery hot pads, towels, or whatever else I've used in the past with my pans. I plan on purchasing one or two more for myself, and giving a few to my Mom, who instilled my cast iron love (and bequeathed my Grandma's pan to me last year).
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iron Cookware...No Problems!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Praxiswolfe
fromSan Mateo, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This "cool handle" does multiple tasks cooking with fry and sauce pans which did not come equipped with "cool to the touch" handles.
Especially useful using iron cookware; no more bulky oven mitts required.
My Favorite Brandmy own creations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really works well

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Wendy1053
fromCary, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
We had one pan that the handle would always become hot on. This has ceompletely resolved the problem!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good idea to have these

PostedApril 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Manu
fromCupertino, CA
I bought one with my set and am so glad I did. Le Creset pans tend to get the handles really hot and instead of using a kitchen cloth to hold them, it's better to have one of these. It makes is safer and more comfortable to work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Really Work

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Cook15
fromChicago IL
These actually work on all my Lodge cast iron frying pans as well as my Caphalon Stainless Steel. Even coming out of a 400 degree oven, the cast iron handles were NOT hot! It's an added bonus that the sleeve fits on all my different cookware brands. These are much better than the suede slip on covers I used to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps the handle cool

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
sticks
fromIowa, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I use this on my cast iron fry pans and small sauce pans, works great, not as bulky like a pot holder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work Well

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Jsanzo81
fromAuburn, ME
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Professional Chef
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I bought this for my cast iron skillet. Love it!!! works just like it is supposed to. Slides on very easily and I can grab the handle and not burn myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Cool.

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
JessJuanMotime
fromLong Island
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Does what it is supposed to do with style.
My Favorite BrandHenckel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not easy to handle

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Chris44
fromColorado, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These plastic handles should easily slip on, but they don't. It takes a lot of work to get them on and off. Wouldn't recommend them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Investment

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Tersma
fromClarksville TN
Finally I have stopped burning my hands because I forget the handles of some of my cookware are not heat resistant. I simply place my cool tool handles on the pans as soon as I place them on the stove!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Customer avatar
GinaH
fromSun Lakes, AZ
These tool handle covers were something I had been looking for, for a while. Had checked all cooking stores around my area, but finally found them on-line at Chefs. Wish they were a little wider to fit other brand stainless steel pots
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big help

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Tom1492
fromMD
Good feel & grip of pot handle but< not large enough of an opening to accept some Cuisenart hanlde pans that I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gotta Have!

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Anglsamngu
fromIllinois
This handle is everything I had hoped it would be and more! It fits perfectly on my stainless steel cookware handles, making cooking so much easier! I love it and hope for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I was looking for

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
brooklyngirl
fromOld Bridge, NJ
Just perfect! Fits all my cast iron and heirloom cookware that don't have "safety" handles. Slips on and off easily, and provides the necessary insulation from the hot metal handles. Price is right as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer avatar
10KStrider
fromTexas
I really like the handles, but was looking for ones that you can put on your handle and leave in the oven. These you cannot. But they still work great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Le Creuset Cool Tool Handle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product