Customer reviews for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Le Creuset Balloon Whisk

Le Creuset Balloon Whisk : Toss out that bent and rusting metal whisk. This 100% silicone coated whisk flexes when it needs and keeps its shape and color use after use. Fully encased in silicone, its wires preserve the texture of delicate foods while protecting surfaces without scratching them. Ideal for nonstick and metal cookware, the balloon whisk resists stains and does not absorb food flavors or stains. Heat resistant to 800 F, this helpful tool keeps its cool in pans on the burner. Ergonomic handle offers an easy, comfortable grip. Whisk cleans up easily by hand in soapy water or in the dishwasher.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Review 1 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, non-scratching whisk

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fillefantome
fromMontpelier, VT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Beginner
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Microwave Magician
I bought this for use with my beautiful new Le Creuset stockpot, so as not to scratch the enamel interior. It's got a lovely, solid feel to it, and it's easy to wash because it's completely coated in silicone. I'm very pleased! Oh, and it's lovely to finally have kitchen pots, pans and utensils that match after years of hand-me-downs and cheap kitchenware; I love Le Creuset's colors.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Jan39
fromWest, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I had been looking for a whisk that I could use in my cookware without scratching it and this products fits my needs exactly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
LennyChef
fromChicago, Il
A nice medium size whisk that's ideal for using with non stick cookware or any other vessel that you don't want to leave scratch marks in, such as enameled cookware. The large diameter handle makes it easy to get a good grip. Easy to clean. This doesn't replace my larger metal whisk but it has it uses.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I need

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
BarbaraJane
fromMid-Missouri
I've looked "everywhere" for a whisk that would not scratch my tin-lined copper risotto pan that I use for everything except risotto. This is it! The color is a big bonus.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer avatar
tonyb4gt
fromiowa
This is one of the most comfortable whisks that I've ever used. The bulby handle fits perfectly and your hand doesn't tire out even doing meranges.
I just got it, so its hard to judge how well it holds up. My previous coated whisks all started to flake off after awhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

like this mixing tool

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
KathyW
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
mixes well and like the fact that it is rubber instead of metal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
GodsAngel
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I love this whisk. It never can flake off metal into our foods now. Thanks for designing this item. I will be buying more later. I do not want to be without this item ever again. I so love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Think about the size

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Sassafras
fromAlabama
Everything in the Product Description is accurate. Two things that were not mentioned were the length of the whisk and the weight of the handle. The Balloon was obviously made for a man's hand and though is does what it's supposed to do, a smaller version would work better for me. The handle is so heavy that it flips out of all but the heaviest mixing bowls. I love the silicone coating and the shape, but would prefer a smaller version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Whisk!

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
YucaipaCook
fromYucaipa, CA
This whisk is definitely worth the price. Its safe for nonstick cookware, extremely sturdy and has lots of tines so less food gets caught inside when using for thicker foods. I got the cobalt blue one and it is a really pretty vibrant blue that coordinates well in my kitchen which is an added bonus. I use it almost daily so it has been run through the dishwasher many times with absolutely no adverse affect. I can see this whisk lasting at least 5 - 10 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Wisk

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
JoeMc
fromBaton Rouge, La
In addition to all the superlatives from other reviewers, I'll add that this wisk has a generous number of wire "hoops". So many other wisks (even good ones) that you find seem to be short a few, which makes a big difference in the wisk's effectiveness. I've never found another wisk that can equal this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
FrugalMom
fromBeaufort, SC
Finally, a whisk that won't leave marks on the inside of my enameled pans!!! This is a great whisk. It feels good in your hand and is very hygenic. The silicone coating makes it a breeze to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 17, 2008
Customer avatar
ashman
fromCT
Granted, this is not a cheap product, but the qulity is there to back it up. This is a great whisk for any medium sized job. Balanced like a good chef knife and the silicon coat will keep it as good as new for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Le Creuset Balloon Whisk
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 of 1 recommend this product