Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack

KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack

KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack : Pasta making just got easier with this KitchenAid pasta drying rack. It holds more than 4 pounds of fresh pasta and has 10 feet of drying space. The rack frees counter space and helps promote fast, even drying. Made of 16 sturdy, clear polycarbonate rods. Also includes a multi-purpose "wand" that helps transfer pasta from the pot to the drying rack and helps cut the pasta. Stores in a chrome plated steel column when not in use. Unit folds flat for easy storage. 1 1/2 lbs. 19"H x 17"W x 17"D.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Review 1 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid pasta rack

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MomBabs
fromGreater New York area
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I saw this rack in a store and thought it looked solid. I bought it and was very happy with the stability. My wooden rack was not very stable. I liked it so much I bought one for my son.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No excuses now

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Dibot
fromTempe, AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
This is a great pasta drying rack. Light, compact & easy to use. I am really impressed by the design of this item.
My Favorite BrandAnything quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice addition to limited counter space

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeremy5328
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
this drying rack saves counter space that would ordinarilly be used to dry the noodles. easy to load and unloaded pasta. the swivel arms work great also, allowing for quick loading and unloading of pasta!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pasta drying rack!

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
EverydayCook
fromReno, NV
This pasta drying rack is so much better than the wooden types: easy to clean, don't have to worry about warping dowels, easy to store. Holds a lot of pasta, too. Glad I found this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had purchased sooner.

PostedMay 31, 2011
Customer avatar
SCMom
fromSwartz Creek, Michigan
Awesome! Wish I had purchased this drying rack when I bought my KitchenAid Pasta attachment. No more noodles drying all over my the kitchen table. No more turning the noodles so they dry evenly. I doubted the "10 feet of drying space" comment in the description but the rack does hold a full batch of pasta.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good idea for kitchen and craft

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Vivienne
fromActon, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I would like to recommend the product to a craft lady as well. For treads that must laid out for easy access towards the different shades and colors in use for embroidery.
My Favorite Brandany thing reprsenting the affordable best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitchen Aid Pasta Dryer

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
MaeFly
fromPark City, UT, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I used to just have to put my freshly made pasta onto a baking sheet with flour and keep "fluffing" it until it dried enough to cook. This gets all of your pasta up out of the way and off the counter top. It also aids in the drying process, so that you can have dinner sooner or bag your pasta for the freezer sooner, if you have left overs.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Pasta Drying Rack

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CheriW
fromSycamore, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Giada De Laurentis
Love this rack ~~ everything you could want for drying pasta ~~~
My Favorite BrandAnything in CHEFS Catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gail54
fromSuburban Philadelphia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
Having a compact space to hang pasta in an average sized kitchen is fantastic. Before I had the drying rack, the pasta would clump even if I added a lot of flour to it. The rack is easy to store and to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very well

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill36
fromTennessee
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Works well with various widths, weights and types of pasta..easy to clean and store
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta rack

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Photographer
fromSc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
A quality product, easy to use saved a great deal of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pasta Drying Rack

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetp1
fromTn
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Haven't tried it yet. I know I will love it. Hate having my dumplins drying out all over my kitchen. This will be a very nice addition to my cooking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pasta rack

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
sharonsreview
fromBlaine, MN, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
it folds and it is what i expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-built!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've not yet used this Pasta Drying Rack, however, this rack is very well built and stands to reason that KitchenAid manufactured such. Fantastic design and construction. The price, unbeatable. Can't wait to get drying! Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Rosetta
fromLowell, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This product is so easy to use and store. Works like a charm.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Mauee
fromPortland, Oregon
I just recently began making noodles again after I purchased the noodle rack. Before I had trouble keeping the noodles separated and not clumping together. The rack is so easy and I didn't have any noodles stuck together. No work at all!! So no doubt friends and family will be eating noodles more often than they will probably want to!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific assist to pasta making!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
cookiemavin
fromLos Gatos, CA
Love the compact storage and easy set up. The concave wand for catching cut pasta and draping it over the arms of the rack is such a clever idea. Pasta making is even more fun now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase for limited space

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
bdiane
fromCoshocton, OH
I have had this for a while. I needed a way to dry my pasta that would not take up all my kitchen. This work's great! You can dry alot of pasta on this rack. It is well made and easy to set up. It takes a little thought on now to put the pasta on the rack with the wand, if you want to use it. Clean up , just wipe it off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm glad I bought it

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Customer avatar
cavemanswife
fromApollo Beach, Florida
Buying my first stand mixer (prior was OLD hand me down); thru research decided on the top of the line Kitchenaid and wanted all the attachments. Goal to start making all my own bread, pizza, bagels, and pasta. Reading many other reviews on many websites, after purchasing KPRA & KPEXTA & FGA I decided, on a lark, to buy this drying rack too. Other reviews were positive, but after investing in mixer & attachments not sure about spending the extra $ on this. As stated in couple other reviews, different websites, husband & I GLAD we did. Makes it so easy to make pasta. And was pleasantly surprised as to how stable and well made it was - way exceeded expectations. I'd buy it again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Pasta Drying Rack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Drying Rack

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
KatinLA
fromLos Angeles
Worth every cent. The rack is sturdy, holds a TON of pasta and makes life that much easier when making pasta. Don't waste your time on wooden racks that fall over easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>