Customer reviews for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper

Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper

Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper : Faster, neater food prep is easy with this versatile 7-piece set. Three interchangeable stainless-steel blades cut, slice, dice or chop fruits and veggies while built-in side blades minimize the need for pre-cutting long items like celery. To use, simply raise the hinged lid and place food on the blade surface, then press down on the lid in one swift motion. Pieces fall into the plastic bin below. Great for cutting onions without tears. Includes measuring container, pusher lid, cleaning tool, recipe booklet and storage box. Dishwasher-safe. Product Features Compact for easy storage in its own container Unique patent-pending design Measuring container is marked in 1-cup and 2-ml. increments Nonskid feet keep chopper safely in place during use Includes Measuring container Heavy-duty hinged pusher lid 3 color-coded blade options with side blades Cleaning tool Recipe/Instruction book Storage box
Overall rating:
4.292 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Review 1 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
YaYa56
fromSpringfield, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I purchased the chopper for my mother and she absolutely loves it! It saves her so much time preparing meals and it is very easy to use. I'm going to purchase more of these choppers for my daughters.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I have made

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Daisey19
fromSouth Weymouth, Ma
I only wish I had ordered this earlier. The ease in using it is beyond belief. Before when I would "chop" my onions, peppers etc. it took a lot of trying not to "cut" myself. When I used this item for the first time I knew I was "hooked" on it. I saw one of the chefs on the Food Network using, an item almost identical, I knew I needed to find one. When I went onto the Chefs internet & saw this , I was so happy. Thanks for offering the consumers such an incredible opportunity to order "just" what they need.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Maggiesmom614
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
The Progressive Fruit & Vegetable Chopper is a great product. The ease & speed of chopping makes an unpleasant chore so much easier. The interchangeable blades are perfect. I owned a single blade chopper previously & this one is so much superior to that one. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy item

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer avatar
rensimagni
fromlas vegas
I have had one of these in the past and loved it. I just got this one as a gift for someone and saw that this one even had a "comb" like item to remove stuck food. I liked this one even better than my own and almost kept it for myself!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive fruit & vegetable chopper

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Nanna
fromcalifornia
I bought the chopper as a gift for a friend and one for myself.
It has really cut down the time it takes to prepare meals.
I take full advantage of my chopper.. I will chop 3-4 onions,
put them in a freezer bag, and store them in the freezer.
What a time saver! It's quick and efficient.
I love it.
SJP
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

big disappointment

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
yogagirl
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I find this product did not meet any of my hopes. It squashes veggies rather than neat slicing. It won't cut an apple (not sharp or strong enough). It is of no use to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gailloux
fromMaine, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I was impressed as the ease of use. It was exactly what I expected. Thank you
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Progressive fruit and vegetable chopper

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Gigee
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I absolutely love this chopper. It is so easy to use and clean. My kitchen would not be complete without it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding product

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
MollieB
fromIllinois, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I just bought a second chopper for my second home. Had the other one for 2 plus years and don't know how I servived without this versitale tool. Great for slicing strawberries, onion peppers and othe vegis. The blades stay sharp and clean up is easy with the handy tool provided
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Deceptive Packaging!

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
SGSB1
fromPlano, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
The packaging makes it appear as though all the blades will fit in the box. They won't. If it were about 1/4" wider and taller they would fit. Further, it does not state on the package that the slicing blade is for soft items only. You need to slice then dice to get a cube instead of a long string. This could be much better than it is.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Solid and Useful Tool

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
VolunteerChef
fromWisconsin
My first contact with the Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper was while I was visiting my sister-in-law at their home in Colorado. She was doing her canning this fall and was preparing spaghetti sauce and salsa with the whole output from her tomato garden. It's an all day labor of love, and I volunteered to help. She set me up with a very large pile of celery, onions, and many kinds of peppers. It looked like I'd be at it all day, since I have never attended culinary school to learn how to cut vegies with any speed. Enter the Progressive Chopper! From the basic large pile she set up for me, I dispatched the whole batch in very little time. The Chopper is well designed and solidly constructed. The three blade sizes were perfect for my pile. I wish the Chopper's bottom held more, but I suppose they had to conserve space. When I was done, though, I popped it into the dishwasher and that was that. She had to attend to the cooking pots, but I went for a walk. I ordered a Progressive Chopper from Chef's as soon as I returned home.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good concept, materials a bit questionalbe

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
mjcnc
fromBoynton Beach, FL
The unit arrived self-contained in a plastic box that had a crack in the plastic. Also, after a few storage attempts, the flimsy hinges broke so now it doesn't fit properly - these need to be addressed with also instructions on how to put it all back together so it stores just like it came out the first time. I did notice that of the three blades included, only one blade had instructions on what vegetables were best suited for it; the other two blades you had to guess.
Having said that, the unit works pretty well in cubing tomatoes, squash, zucchini, peppers, cucumbers - the softer vegetables. Works, but not as well on carrots, onions.
The blades are well constructed and seem to hold up pretty well, and considering the overall construction, it is relatively easy to clean and a time saver over chopping by hand. I am glad I made the purchase, although I hope some of the defects will be addressed.
Overall, I would recommend it for people who use veggies in soups or salads. It is a time-saver
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paid for itself in no time

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Elce
fromHuntsville, AL
I enjoy canning, and this gadget paid for itself when making made my last batch of salsa - quick to use and easy to clean! Stores in its own box - an excellent kitchen tool. If short like myself, it helps to have a low counter or workspace to press down on the top more easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best unit to chop

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer avatar
zagitario
fromCalifornia
Professional and clean look, wonderful way to chop, with good capacity, very functional,strong material and easy to clean. Perfect quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my chopper!

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
mmsmema
fromTazewell, TN
I bought this about a week ago due to the fact that I have one ,but with my move and transfer to another state my belongings are still in Az and therefore I am without my "Best Friend" so I would say. (lol) This chopper is the best . It chops tomatoes just right for Brushetta and dices and slices your musrooms and fruits and each time it is perfect! Not to mention no more crying over onions or your hands smelling form dicing and chopping garlic. I should have never left home with out it but now I am a happy chef again and I would reccomend this to anyone that chops or dices and cooks alot.It definitely saves time and tears.. lol..
It is heavy enough that is wont slip when you are using it and easy to clean. I find if you use the scraper under running water on the lid all food particles will come out with ease. Like I said , this is by far one of my greatest little kitchen helpers I have ever purchased.. Happy Chopping!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Amazing Chopper thingy

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Rocky
fromMemphis Tennessee
We bought one of these after seeing a demo and it is the greatest invention since sliced bread! We have bought one for each of our 3 daughters and 1 for a sister-in-law who loves to cook. Our son accidentally broke ours so we rushed out to buy another one immediately. We garden and can or freeze a lot of our produce. This large hole chopper is perfect for making salsa and other things and cuts the prep time to nothing. I use ours daily for salads, meats, nuts, etc. and even pre-prepare all my Thanksgiving fixings with it, bagging the chopped ingredients in Zip-loc bags. You can throw it in the dishwasher too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard to clean

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
MsTSteel
fromCalifornia
Horrible to clean! Onion gets stuck on all the graters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy Vegetable Chopper

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
JLFG
fromGrayville, IL
When you need some vegetables chopped fast, as for an omelet in the morning, this item is a real time saver.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get One!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
JackOLantern
fromMountain View, CA
You will wonder why you needed all of those expensive knives when you purchase this item. Chopping is history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Progressive Fruit and Vegetable Chopper
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fruit and vegetable chopper

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
weezy
fromSouthwestern PA
I have arthritis in my hands and this tool comes in as quite a useful tool with prep work. It is easy to use, clean, and store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>