Customer reviews for Kabob Baskets

Kabob Baskets

Kabob Baskets : Shorten prep time for kabobs and keep foods from dropping between grill grates onto hot coals. Baskets add new versatility and options to outdoor cooking. Nickel-plated kabob basket holds a single kabob without allowing anything to fall between the grates. Handle loop for easy hanging. Imported. Wash with warm, soapy water; hand dry. 19 1/2"L (with handle) x 2 1/2"W x 2"H. Basket: 12"L.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
45 out of 54(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kabob Baskets
Review 1 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome tools

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
seashell1
fromwaterville, maine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
using these baskets make grilling different meats with different vegetables more appealing. much easier and faster than skewering each item. i even baste my baskets while grilling and food ends up being perfect. handles stay cool and turning is made easy and this allowes for even cooking.Every grill master should own a set
My Favorite BrandChefs
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality - excellent gift idea!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNorthern, VA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
My husband is a straight meat and potatoes kind of guy and was skeptical to say the least, but he loved them!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simplicity of use.

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jann
fromRock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
No more dropping of food onto grates and plates. Such an easy product to use and clean.
My Favorite Brandvaries
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Sari
fromLong Island NY
Great Kabaob Holders!
I reccomend these for all who make chicken or other kinds of kababos . They hold them in place and its just easier because you dont have to individually turn all the kababos around if they arent on a stick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
mayo
frombaltimore
The best!!!!!! Just what I was looking for. No more skewers to have to fight with and everything gets cooked perfectly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Do not overfill these...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
KansasGirl
fromKansas, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
If you do overfill the baskets, they unhinge as you turn the baskets while grilling. My food items spilled out onto the hot grill, which caused them to fall in-between the racks. I am getting my long shish swords back out to use in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Jaylo
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I really like this tool. Great size for a Kabob.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

kabob baskets

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandygirl
fromW.Sayville,NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
very well made, large enough to put lots of things in for a wonderfull meal. Great for grilled peach and pineapple slices. I may have to order a few more as gifts.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kabob Baskets

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
AJ57
fromWashington, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
These baskets worked out well.. My only problem was after they were sitting in the grill for awhile, the top piece came loose as you flipped them. This was because the end hooks for the cover came loose during the heat process. Easy fix, just bent the retaining hooks more on the end of the cover, works great now... Don't slice your veggies too thin, they will fall thru the basket as you are turning them...
My Favorite Brand?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really convenient

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAurora, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Works especially well for things like tomatoes & smaller pieces on onion that tend to fall off skewers as they cook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for grill cooking

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
obxfan
fromwest virginia
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Enjoyed our new Kabob Baskets, Keeping the food contained in a basket is superior to the Kebob skewers. We will use these many times this summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea, poor execution

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
mcbr
fromDC
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Two main issues:
1) plated rather than stainless steel, so rust is an issue
2) large gap in bottom corners allow food to fall out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great grilling tool

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
BillDude
fromConway, SC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I bought four of these to grill kabobs consisting of mushrooms, tomatoes, potatoes, peppers, onions and meat. These definitely beat out skewers. Worked like a charm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kabob couldn't be easier.

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Orellum
fromDeLand, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
Great gadget, eliminates the need to stab your food to cook it. Cleaning takes some time but I find that my dishwasher does an effective job of it. Each basket fits more than you think it will!
My Favorite BrandCusineart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-so grilling tool

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Devildog943
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We had high hopes for this item, but actual use is a bit disappointing. Overall construction quality is good, they do not appear flimsy or easily broken.
First, clean-up after use is a bit of a pain, getting all cooked on food bits off takes some scrubbing of the various surfaces. Some food items, especially meats stick badly.
The basket is convenient in some ways, one simply 'loads' the items to be grilled into the basket in any combination and sequence desired, but either the pieces must be packed close enough to not move much or everything gets jumbled as you turn the basket over during cooking. Pieces of food must be large enough to not fall out of the gaps between wires.
In summary, I do not recommend this item, flat skewers or double tine versions are less hassle and will cook your kabobs as good or better than the basket.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grilling

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
reddoor1388
fromDallas, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Cant wait to use this.... gave it to my husband for a Christmas present.
My Favorite BrandAll
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will LOVE these!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
pammo
fromnorthern plains
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These kabob baskets make prep the easiest ever! Liked mine so much I bought for all of my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easier skewering

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMcKinney, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
The baskets are a great idea, but the openings in the wire mesh are large, so smaller cuts of vegetables or meats tend to fall out when they are turned, particularly if they shrink or are softened during cooking; The baskets are difficult to clean,particularly if the food is charred on them.
My Favorite Brandof what?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no threading or food falling into the grill!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
bigbrad
fromDetroit, MI, USA
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
good construction plus I can get more cooked in a smaller space!
My Favorite Brandall-clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kabob Baskets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Challenge! Love it

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BobbieZ
fromelk grove village IL USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
Love the baskets...I am experimenting with them and enjoying. Good quality baskets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>