Customer reviews for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix

Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix

Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix : When you don't have time to make your secret recipe, make Mr. F.S. Carbon's secret "family recipe" mixture of premium wheat flour and corn flour, blended with wholesome malt and a blend of flavorings turns out fluffy, golden brown waffles and pancakes every time. Plain mix is in 33-oz cans. Yields: 30-36 pancakes, 5" Dia. or 15-18 waffles, 7" Dia.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(136 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
130 out of 136(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Waffle Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Dkbpsu
fromSunbury, Pa.
Recently our Daughter had a sleepover and I had to make breakfast in the morning. The comments from the girls were "This is the best waffle I have ever eaten" and "O.M.G. these are sooo good". I must agree. I also add some cinnamon and nutmeg. Also great with Vanilla Ice Cream on top.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Belgium Waffles Ever

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer avatar
JD99
fromsanta rosa, ca
Tried all recipes and products in stores and this Waffle Mix tops all. Great serving anytime and recommend to everyone..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Waffle Mix

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Houdini1
fromSimi Valley, CA
Carbon's Golden Malted is the best waffle mix we have ever used in our waffle maker. The waffles come out crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside and is well worth getting up on a Sunday to make. They take just minutes and can't be beat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gingerbread Pancakes And Waffles ?

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
MikieLikesIt
fromClairton, Pennsylvania
Wow! Was I surprised when I made pancakes using the Gingerbread. I only bought 1 can to try because I was concerned that the gingerbread might be too strong. It's not at all. It has a definate taste of gingerbread , but not strong like the Christmas cookies. I've had the original and love it, but was not expecting to like the gingerbread so much and will be buying more the next time I order. I hope they don't run out of them before I do.
The taste, texture and aroma make for a delicious treat.
Between the Original and Gingerbread, I won't be buying any store brand pancake/waffle mixes anymore. The Best !
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST EVER

PostedJuly 22, 2008
Customer avatar
ShelleyAnn
fromColumbus, GA
I bought recently bought a commercial waffle maker since my husband and I both love the waffles we get from the hotels we stay at while on business trips. I tried different name brand waffle mixes and could not get the same taste and texture that was even close to the hotel waffles. I even went on line to find a recipe that might work. I found a recipe that was pretty good but it was complicated to prepare thus I never made it again. THEN I TRIED CARBONS!! It is the best ever and we love the waffles. The flavor is there and so easy. I now make waffles weekly. I had family visit lately and made waffles. They loved them. I ended up giving a container to my sister-in-law . I gave her the web site too. I will not use any other waffle mix. Thanks for a terrific product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted!

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
Coltsgirl514
fromGold Hill, NC
We bought a commercial waffle maker hoping to get "hotel/restaurant" quality belgian waffles. Although the waffles "look" great out of our new maker, the flavor was missing! We had tried several different supermarket brands- but nothing compared to the ones from our favorite breakfast places. I saw this mix advertised when I purchased my waffle maker, but thought it may just be a seller. I made my first batch with this mix and.... PERFECT! Just what I was hoping for.... FLAVOR!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Pancakes and Waffles

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Souxie628
fromKutztown, PA 19530, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix was just what I was looking for. Most pancake and waffle mixes you can but in the grocery store are too sweet to use with my savory recipes but Carbon's has a wonderful, LESS sweet taste. The corn flour in the mix gives it a wonderful taste. I highly recommend this product. It makes excellent pancakes and waffles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious Sunday mornings

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
naner44
fromScottsdale AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I purchased the mix with the double Belgiem Waffle Maker. After finishing the Carbon's waffle mix, I purchased another brand at the store. No comparison!
The Carbon's is lighter and the flavor is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tasting Waffles

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Kentuckyson
fromPetaluma, CA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We bought a really expensive waffle maker from Chefs catalog but never could make waffles that tasted as good as those in high end restaurants. We finally tried this mix with the malt in it and it is perfect. We love the rich taste and we will make sure we load up on this mix at all times (especially when the grandkids are coming to visit). The can of mix is much larger than we expected so it makes a lot of servings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pancake & Waffle Mix

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDetroit, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am a Big Waffle lover & your Mix is one of best that
I've tasted. I will be ordering more.
My Favorite BrandBisquick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crispy and tender!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Doreen
fromFogelsville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Excellent Mix. Tastes like a restaurant quality waffle at home! Key is to keep the iron hot. Best ever!!!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Waffles and pancakes!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
judu44
fromMA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
This mix makes the best pancakes and waffles ever! My family loves them. They always come out great and are good even without syrup!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Change in Mix

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Babe2843
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I have rated this excellent because we always liked this mix for years. Unfortunately they changed the mix and made it complete that is all one has to do is add water.
Will write a review once we try it, but I don't like the idea of not adding an egg. Will try it with the water and if it doesn't work, will add an egg and cut out 1/4 of the water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Waffle Sunday!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Hapuna1
fromWheaton, IL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Delicious. Waffles every Sunday morning has become a tradition in our family. Carbon's waffles are very good and one of our favorites!
Over the Holidays these are always a treat for our family and guests.
My Favorite BrandCarbon's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husbands new favorite

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Peggyr62
fromDes Moines, IA,
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I got this for my husband for Christmas because he loves waffles for breakfast on the weekend. Now he's doing waffles while I'm getting the rest of the meal ready, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pancake mix ever!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
We don't use any other pancake mix anymore. It smells and tastes the best. I got the recommendation to buy this from a Disney food blog recipe. I found it on Chef's for the best price!! You will never buy another mix!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waffle mix

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
frommidwest
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
It makes light and fluffy waffles with a hearty flavor to compliment Maple syrup and slab bacon.
My Favorite BrandI hav a few
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best waffles ever.

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
chefdad58
fromwisc
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I always herd about Carbon's pancake/waffle mix and with chefs great price we tried it it was great.
My Favorite Brandkitchenaid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
RMT2
fromHayward, WI 54843, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Beginner
Best mix ever. Made in a small town by a family business.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carbons Golden Malted Waffle Flour

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Denver
fromVero Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I first tasted these waffles at a hotel where I was staying the night. I could smell the waffles before I ever arrived at the breakfast room at the hotel. I followed the instructions provided and fixed my first waffle. While waiting for the waffle iron to complete I saw the info on the waffle flour used.
After I returned home I purchased a waffle iron and ordered the waffle flour. That was 4 years ago and we have waffles just about every Sunday morning. Eat your first one and you're hooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>