Customer reviews for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix

Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix

Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix : When you don't have time to make your secret recipe, make Mr. F.S. Carbon's secret "family recipe" mixture of premium wheat flour and corn flour, blended with wholesome malt and a blend of flavorings turns out fluffy, golden brown waffles and pancakes every time. Mix is in 32 oz. resealable packages. Yields: 30-36 pancakes, 5" Dia. or 15-18 waffles, 7" Dia.
Overall rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
153 out of 160(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pancakes

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TheRicker
fromCharleston, SC
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I didn't keep one of these to use myself. I gave them all as part of my Christmas gifts. The feedback I've received indicates the pancakes are very nice and flavorful. One of my sisters stated that she tried pancakes using regular milk one time and buttermilk another. She preferred the results using milk as she likes a more crispy (?) exterior to her pancakes. She said the buttermilk pancakes were more fluffy (and less crispy).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Waffle Ever

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Dkbpsu
fromSunbury, Pa.
Recently our Daughter had a sleepover and I had to make breakfast in the morning. The comments from the girls were "This is the best waffle I have ever eaten" and "O.M.G. these are sooo good". I must agree. I also add some cinnamon and nutmeg. Also great with Vanilla Ice Cream on top.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Waffle Mix

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Houdini1
fromSimi Valley, CA
Carbon's Golden Malted is the best waffle mix we have ever used in our waffle maker. The waffles come out crisp on the outside and fluffy on the inside and is well worth getting up on a Sunday to make. They take just minutes and can't be beat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gingerbread Pancakes And Waffles ?

PostedFebruary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
MikieLikesIt
fromClairton, Pennsylvania
Wow! Was I surprised when I made pancakes using the Gingerbread. I only bought 1 can to try because I was concerned that the gingerbread might be too strong. It's not at all. It has a definate taste of gingerbread , but not strong like the Christmas cookies. I've had the original and love it, but was not expecting to like the gingerbread so much and will be buying more the next time I order. I hope they don't run out of them before I do.
The taste, texture and aroma make for a delicious treat.
Between the Original and Gingerbread, I won't be buying any store brand pancake/waffle mixes anymore. The Best !
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST EVER

PostedJuly 22, 2008
Customer avatar
ShelleyAnn
fromColumbus, GA
I bought recently bought a commercial waffle maker since my husband and I both love the waffles we get from the hotels we stay at while on business trips. I tried different name brand waffle mixes and could not get the same taste and texture that was even close to the hotel waffles. I even went on line to find a recipe that might work. I found a recipe that was pretty good but it was complicated to prepare thus I never made it again. THEN I TRIED CARBONS!! It is the best ever and we love the waffles. The flavor is there and so easy. I now make waffles weekly. I had family visit lately and made waffles. They loved them. I ended up giving a container to my sister-in-law . I gave her the web site too. I will not use any other waffle mix. Thanks for a terrific product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted!

PostedNovember 30, 2007
Customer avatar
Coltsgirl514
fromGold Hill, NC
We bought a commercial waffle maker hoping to get "hotel/restaurant" quality belgian waffles. Although the waffles "look" great out of our new maker, the flavor was missing! We had tried several different supermarket brands- but nothing compared to the ones from our favorite breakfast places. I saw this mix advertised when I purchased my waffle maker, but thought it may just be a seller. I made my first batch with this mix and.... PERFECT! Just what I was hoping for.... FLAVOR!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
patm
fromSaint Joseph, MO, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
In the past, all the recipes for Belgium waffles had you wait an hour before using. This was great, just mix and it was ready to go. The waffles came out very good and good flavor
My Favorite BrandSonoran Spice Company
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Bobby48
fromCape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Just follow the directions to the letter. I add a little Flavored Bakery Emulsion and forget about it. Nothing better. Best waffle mix there is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crisp and Yummy Waffles

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
cherylinohio
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Gordon Ramsay
My BF said these were the best waffles he'd had in a long time. A leftover waffle was just as good the next day, heated just a little in the toaster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Golden Waffle Mix is Sacred!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Catherinec47
fromConnecticut, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
For several years I've hosted a corporate retreat for 20 or so people. I make breakfast every morning and the waffles have become the high point of the week. Light, tasty, easy to make, just the thing to start the day. I wouldn't dare go without a couple of cans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Golden Waffles

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Al09
fromMinneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I tried Carbon's Golden Malted Waffle mix for brunch with my granddaughters. The waffles were light and fluffy.My girls loved them! I ordered 2 more cans of Carbon's mix.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great!

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromnear Madison, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a re-order. We have one of those fancy-schmancy waffle irons like they have in the breakfast rooms of some hotels and have been completely unsuccessful finding either a recipe or a tasty mix that doesn't stick to the iron or that is palatable. This mix is a great find, works well on the iron, and tastes great. We're having waffles a lot more often now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hoping I never have to be without Carbon's Golden

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Pimental
fromFairhaven, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I was looking for the same thing the other reviews had asked for, Waffles that tasted like the waffle house. I was so happy to find that this is exactly that. The aroma that fills your home is intoxicating and it has that taste that meets that craving. It is everything I wanted. Everyone who has visited me can't seem to get enough of these waffles. This is the real deal. Thank you Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix. I would also like to say that anyone who might have a concern about sugar it is low in sugar like Cheerios.
My Favorite BrandCarbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty pancake mix

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Devildog943
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
We tried this after becoming very dissatisfied with the available grocery store mixes. The Carbon's mix makes fluffy, tasty pancakes, putting pancakes back on my breakfast plate as an occasional choice.
We haven't used this for waffles yet, but it should come out as well that way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Batter MIx , great flavor

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
SouthernCusine
fromNew Orleans Area
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Was easy to mix up and the whole family was very happy with the pancakes and waffles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carbon's Pancakes

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
beareye
fromGoodrich, MI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Very good pancake and waffle mix. We love the flavor and the performance of the mix. Never fails to satisfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY & TASTY WAFFLES / PANCAKES

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Joepers
fromPeoria, IL
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
First using "Golden Malted" mix at a hotel breakfast room, I had been seeking the product for my home for a while, and was delighted to find it in Chef's Catalog. I prepared waffles for a house guest and myself that were flavorful and cooked golden crispy crust and tender inside. "Golden Malted" has a simple ingredient list, unlike many popular commercial brands loaded with additives and preservatives. Very easy to prepare, too. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this beats any grocery store mix

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
dalec
fromTexas, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Patrick & Gina Neely
wonderful waffels. they are sooo tasty with a golden brown finish. pared with REAL vermont maple syrup.
makes you want them for each meal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious waffles!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MerrieMaker2
fromSilicon Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I really like waffles and this is my favorite mix. The waffles look as good as they taste: golden on the outside and tender inside. It's a real winner with my family. The mix is also excellent for making pancakes.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid & Trident
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carbon's Golden Malted Pancake and Waffle Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the best tasting waffles on earth!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Formiga
fromFalmouth on Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I honestly don't know what I would do if I were not able to find Carbon's Golden Waffle Mix. From the time I first used the mix a number of years ago, I have used nothing but Carbon's. It makes the best tender Belgian waffles with real Vermont maple syrup.
My Favorite BrandSeveral, depending on the commodity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>