Customer reviews for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills

Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills

Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills : Patented u'Select grinding system features six grind options from fine to coarse. Stainless-steel mechanism cracks, then grinds peppercorns for richer flavor. Salt mill has 3 grinding process and corrosion-proof burrs. Made in France. .25-cup cap. 9 1/4"H. Wipe clean.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Review 1 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE Pepper Grinder!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
weewayne
fromSan Diego, CA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Wanted one for years, kept balking at the price. Finally pulled the trigger, couldn't be happier. If you're not using a Peugeot, you'll never know what fresh ground is supposed to be like. Yes it actually has 6 grinds you can tell apart.
My Favorite BrandChocolate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
charkei
fromCypress, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I really liked the look of these salt and pepper shakers. They look just like what is on-line and they work great, they have 3 differen't settings and it works easily.
Quality is well made, bit expensive but hopefully they will last a long time.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Sequim
fromSequim, WA
These were a gift for my husband, he loves them. The different grinding capabilities and the ease of grinding is superb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great, this is my second pair!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Reina
fromCanton, Michigan
I bought myself a set last year. My husband and I enjoy cooking with them, the feel in our hands and the ease of changing the coarseness. Great product. Highly recommend and worth every cent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Wedding Gift

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Customer avatar
PCS1010
fromHouston, TX
Great size, quality. Beautiful design, fits any decor. Totally recommend for self or gift giving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so Great

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Cmilwaukee
fromMilwaukee, WI, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Both salt and pepper mills felt as though they kept "skipping". I was turning the top and it was quite often that nothing was "catching" in the mill and nothing was coming out. Kept trying to adjust the screw and the coarseness but it wasn't working right. I returned them. I was expecting them to be great for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pepper mill

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
chefmeg
fromMemphis, TN
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
This is the best pepper mill i have ever used. I have one for our home and one for the lake house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great peppermill.

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Gussiedz
fromElmwood, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
We retired our old mill after 15 years and this one is wonderful. I love the ease at which you can adjust the grind. Hubby is a 'coarse' and I lean toward a fine grind. So far it's been great.
My Favorite BrandLe creuset and Kitchen aide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Marjorie1
fromOlivet, MI 49076, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I am very happy with salt & pepper mills. Easy to use and look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but not worth the money

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
healthy3
fromCT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
These are nice, grind well and have a nice range of fine to course. They are a bit combersome to use, and its hard to tell salt from pepper without examinigin the mechanism underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Caprin
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
Very satisfied with the speedy service, and excellent product. The Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills are exactly what I wanted.
Thank you for great service and great help from your advisers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent spice grinder

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer avatar
aout
fromNashville,TN
I've tried the pepper mill on several spices such as caraway seed. It is far better than any other grinder I've tried, both in uniformity of grind and in the rate at which it grinds. A real find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Peugeot Chateauneuf Salt and Pepper Mills
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product