Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan

Chicago Metallic Popover Pan

Chicago Metallic Popover Pan : Get a rise out of your popovers with this expertly engineered pan. Made of heavyweight aluminized steel with SilverStone nonstick coating, the six cups are suspended from a sturdy wire frame, ensuring maximum heat circulation for perfect inflation and browning, and the wide lip allows them to expand without spilling. Dishwasher safe. Imported. 16"L x 9"W x 2 1/2"H each.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
78 out of 78(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real PPP!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeri29
fromRockville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
The Perfect Popover Pan. I gave this as a gift and I've received nothing but glowing recommendations. My friend's first attempt at making popovers turned out perfect golden-brown, light, and flaky popovers. So good in fact, that she and her husband ate all of them instead of dinner. She reported that clean-up was a breeze. I'm tired of waiting for my dinner invitation, so I ordered a set myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Popover Tin

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Dianne24
fromEllicott City, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just used my new Chicago Popover Pans for the first time and my popovers turned out beautifully - so amazing that I could hardly believe it! These are the best popover pans on the market, from what I've read. I'm still so awed over my perfect popovers that were made in these tins.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Popovers every time

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
CJinTX
fromEast Texas, Texas
I love this popover pan. It is well constructed and will last. The SilverStone nonstick lining is wonderful! Again, perfect popovers every time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great popovers

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
katerina
fromMA
I made these 12/26 and they popped like none I've made. Excellent pan that let me lift them out without a knife. Great gift for yourself or others. Enjoy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeds expectations

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
dogwalker
fromlakeland , fl.
very nice popover pan - and the only place I could find one -
like the idea that it acan be put in dishwasher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PopOver Pan

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Seezer
fromWhite Bear Lake, MN
I have never had popovers raise as high as they did with this pan! It was quite impressive for my dinner guests. I used the recipe on the packaging and it was very easy to follow. I am so glad I got this product and will treat it with loving care. Thank You!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AT LAST, THE PERFECT POPOVER!

PostedFebruary 19, 2008
Customer avatar
Rosarita
fromAuburn, WA
I have made pie pan popovers for many years but the problem with pie pan popovers is that they rise as they are baking, but as soon as they are out of the oven the puff goes flat.
I did use the recipe that came with these 6 cup popover pans, and I used the whole recipe; just divided it between the 6 pans. The results were awesome. Big beautiful high puffs like what's in the pictures, and they stayed that way. On a scale of 1-10 these are definitely a BIG 10
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the price

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Marylou
frommichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
works great they came out perfect
My Favorite Brandall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to my baking pans

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
MissGinny
fromTennessee, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have often thought I would like to have real popover pans and this was a good opportunity to buy two at a special price. They are very well made and Chicago Metallic has an excellent guarantee. Popovers were lovely, shaped like a muffin and properly hollow, with a crisp crust. I will certainly bake popovers more often.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes perfect Popovers everytime.

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
GoodCook8
fromArizona, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I am delighted with these new Popover Pans. The dozen I made with two pans, came out of the cups easily and were tall and perfect. I'm donating my previous Nordic Ware pan, which had straight sides and didn't rise well or come out so easily as these from Chicago Metallic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this pan

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Jinxer
fromNY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Perfect! Nice, tall popovers from this pan. Totally non stick, easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popover pan

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
break100
fromSurprise, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have shopped for an inexpensive but quality popover pan and did not find one until I ordered this
pan from Chefs. It is exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

popover pan

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromHollywood, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I havebeen looking for a popover pan for a long time. This is just perfect. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POPOVER HEAVEN

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
g81inc
fromGoshen, NY 10924, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Another product from CHEFS that I couldn't wait to receive. The day that it arrived, I looked up a popover recipe on-line - and went to town. The popovers were exactly as I was expecting - having had them for the first time in a high-end restaurant in the Hamptons (Long Island NY.)
If you love popovers, you have to have this pan!!!
AWESOME!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popover pan

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTewksbury, MA, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
Well made. Have used them several times now and they work great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect product received quickly!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have always wanted a popover pan... and this is the perfect one! I received it quickly and can't wait to use it! Thank you!
My Favorite Brandchefs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully made popovers in these pans

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gramma24
fromBryan, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Truly non-stick and the popovers were tall, golden, gorgeous and delicious. Made individual Yorkshire puddings to accompany prime rib at Christmas and they were outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Popover Pans

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromManassas, VA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Love these. Just the right size for 'big' popovers. Easy to clean & use. Heated them in the oven and then quickly poured in batter. Like that the cups are suspended and cook as individuals, not a big clunky pan! Super!!!
My Favorite Brandjudge each on their merits, not locked in
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

POP OVER PAN

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
haras1
fromFoxborough, MA 02035, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
I Just love my pop over pan I come from Scotland and used to make them over there in a muffin pan. they did not always come out. But now every one is percect love it love it love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Popover Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try something new for a treat

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gramma24
fromBryan, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These pans are great for making individual Yorkshire puddings to accompany prime rib or any other great roasted cut of meat. They also make tall popovers for special treats - try strawberries and cream filled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>