Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan

Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan

Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan : Ideal for mini-quiches, muffins and cupcakes. Ceramic-reinforced nonstick finish means baked goods easily slide out of the pan. Aluminized steel conducts heat for even baking and browning. Swiss-made nonstick coating will never chip or peel, and the surfaces will never bend, warp, rust or corrode. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Rolled lips add tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping. It will last a lifetime - guaranteed. 6-Cup 14"L x 10 1/2"W x 2"H 12-Cup 15 3/4"L x 11"W x 1 1/4"H 24-Cup 15 1/4"L x 11"W x 3/4"H Chicago Metallic has provided durable tools to professional bakers since 1896. Their products stand the test of time. Perfect for the home cook, this collection is built to withstand extreme wear and tear. Our exclusive Swiss-made nonstick coating will never chip or peel, and the surfaces will never bend, warp, rust or corrode. It will last a lifetime - guaranteed. Two-coat Swiss-made nonstick ceramic finish is 10 times tougher than ordinary nonstick coatings. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Rolled lips add tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chef's Catalog and the Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromSunburst, MT,USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I recently purchased the above mentioned pan from Chef's. It's beyond great, although that is just what I've come to expect from Chef's.
We love muffins, but I seldom make them because they are such a pain to get out the pan and they look unappetizing - usually a crumbled mess. Then, I found a recipe that was just too good to not have frequently. I decided to look for a better pan. This, the Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan with it's unparalleled finish is just what I had hoped for - beautiful golden-brown muffins that almost literally tumble out of the pan.
The pan is heavy, not is weight, but structurally, so it doesn't warp and/or twist like so many muffin pans do. Clean-up is a breeze! I could not think of any way to improve this pan.
My Favorite BrandChicago Metallic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Great price. Great results.

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Charles276
fromNashville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After several weeks of use, these muffin pans are near perfect, and the muffins and cupcakes are near perfect, too. The fit and finish of the pans makes clean up easy, and quick. I do not put them in the dishwasher even though they may be dishwasher safe. Why? Because they clean so quickly by hand, what's the point. In my opinion, Chicago Metallic has the best muffin pans money can buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really is Non-Stick

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Solomagundi
fromBourbon, KY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I just received this pan, and used it to make muffins. Amazingly, to me, it is absolutely non-stick, released the muffins with no effort. Furthermore, it cleaned with an almost unnecessary wipe with a damp cloth. The pan is more expensive than Chicago Metallics non coated equivalent, but it is sturdy, performs as expected, and is coated with a ceramic, non-PTFE, non-stick finish. Worth the money.
My Favorite BrandAll-clad AND deBuyer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
jacksoe
fromNorth Carolina
This pan is wonderful! I used it today for quiche and they turned out perfect. Cooked evenly and did not stick. A breeze to clean up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cupcake Pans

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer avatar
JaneAusten
fromBloomfield Hills, Michigan
I have a 30 year old Chicago Metallic muffin pan that is perfect for cupcakes. The cups are deep enough and wide enough that paper liners fit snugly and don't pop up. The result is evenly baked cupcakes every time. This newer version of my old pan comes the closest I seen to a good fit for the liners. Do wish Chicago Metallic would bring out the old mold and make the pans the way they used to with a perfectly flat bottom. CHEFS knew exactly what I was talking about when I called looking for a cupcake pan and shipped the order correctly and promptly as promised.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cupcake pan

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Don77
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I called to be sure this was for regluar size cupcakes and the girl told me it was.
It arrived and it is for MINI CUPCAKES / MUFFINS.
NOT WHAT I WANTED.
IT was to be a Christmas present.
To late now,I guess I am stuck with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for money

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Marjorie01
fromHartford, Ct. USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I like the Chicago Metallic Products. I but them when I need them
My Favorite BrandWusthoff and Oxo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

12-cup Pan has too much give

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
DawnES
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Let me first say I love Chicago Metallic pans. I saw this in a local store and decided against it because the 12-cup pan had too much give (if it was slightly twisted it moved too much for my comfort) which is worrisome when baking. I was concerned that over time it might warp in that crooked state and not stay flat. I ended up going with the CM Gourmet pan instead because it felt like it was made with a sturdier construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Muffin pans

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
KayeB
fromOvid, MI
I am real happy with the quality of these pans. A good buy for the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You, Chicago Metallic.

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer avatar
WildWillie
fromLouisville, Kentucky
The 6-cup Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan needs no light greasing and flour dusting to prevent muffins from sticking to the pan after baking. A table knife slipped gently down the side of the muffin; a little lift on the bottom of the muffin, and out it pops. Even muffins made with blueberries come out with no sticking. The muffin pan is easily washed in warm soapy water. Very durable construction. If it is Chicago Metallic, it is quality you can trust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra cost

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
MARCH1
fromBoston
Recently purchased another brand of muffin tin - was not happy with it & decided to check Chef's. The muffins baked perfectly & came out of the pan easily. Although the cost was almost double, I was completely satisfied & feel the extra cost with worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Muffin Pan

PostedJanuary 10, 2009
Customer avatar
Mischa
Finally a muffin pan that bakes great without sticking. I do not use cooking sprays and only rarely do I grease the pans. Muffins pop out great and are cooked throughout with no problems. Clean up is fairly easy. There is a rim around the edge of each cup which can be a little tough to get into to clean. I have had no rusting problems with this pan, and it is very sturdy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Be Careful

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer avatar
tillie
fromNJ
This is a great product as is everything at Chef's. But be careful -- if you are looking for the mini-muffin pans that fit the standard mini-muffin papers, this is not the right item. These are of a larger and flatter shape, more like mini-tartlets. Hopefully Chef's will get the standard size soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chicago Metallic Muffin Pan
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
2 of 3 recommend this product