Customer reviews for Measuring Tools

Measuring Tools

Measuring Tools : 18/10 stainless steel cups are designed to balance without tipping. Grooved thumb holders make handling even easier. Cup set includes 1/4-, 1/3-, 1/2- and 1-cup measures. Spoon set includes 1/4-, 1/2-, 1-teaspoon and 1-tablespoon measures. Set of 8 includes all four cups and measuring spoons. Dishwasher-safe.
Overall rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
52 out of 58(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Measuring Tools
Review 1 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a must have for...

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
pwillis1009
fromValdosta, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
What professional or home cook can afford not to have these measuring spoons and cups? They are of heavy gauge and do not bend while you are scooping flour out of your flour canister. This is a product that you must own. I can assure you this is something you will go to each time you need a measuring cup or spoon. The quality is designed to last years with daily use.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
mjbon
fromBillings, MT
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
After years of bending and breaking measuring cup handles, I have found the perfect answer! I don't know what took me so long, but thank you Chefs Catalog! I believe this set is indestructible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Dona
fromStarr, SC 29684, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I'm very pleased with my purchase. I brought them as Christmas gift ( I should have gotten me a set also) They will last my friend for a lift time of enjoy , She cooks a lot and they are perfect. They 're made to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent merchandise

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
pattyhinton
frommontgomery, al
The measuring cups and spoons were purchased as a gift. They are top notch quality - heavy and not thin walled.
Love them! Quick shipping as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gives the pleasure of good solid tools

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Customer avatar
ttiza
fromdenver
exceptionally heavy, nest nicely, shallow bowls fit in my drawer. Will last me a lifetime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

measuring cups

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
chip66
fromDayton, TN 37321, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are very sturdy, stainless, and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Measuring Tools

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCT
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Not what I expected. They are shallow and wide.
I thought they would be more like a standard measuring cup design.
My Favorite Brandof what
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
HomeCook66
fromCharleston, SC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The cups/spoons are a nice quality and weight.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great up-grade to measuring implements!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Lindalfhmm57
fromGreenville, SC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Wonderful feel in the hand. Easy to use.
The extra weight is appreciated. Nothing
thin and flimsy about these measuring
spoons. I do plan to add the cups to
my collection soon!
My Favorite Brandpyrex
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice set

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Sirzak
fromThe great Northwest
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The sturdy quality is all that I hoped it would be.
The markings are embedded rather than printed, unlike my pervious set.
Being legally blind, this was a major factor between me and my magnifier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect cups and spoons

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
svsv
fromky
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I love these cups and spoons! Hefty so they don't bend when measuring stiff ingredients. All one piece construction so the handles don't pop off. Just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Measure cups

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromPeyton, CO 80831, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
I like that the cups are solid. The 1/4 cup doesn't sit flat empty but once something is added it will stay flat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality has decreased a lot over few years.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
PumpkinOats
fromCharlottesville, VA
My Cooking Level:Expert
I purchased this set as I have loved the measuring spoons by the same company (Amco) in the same style many years ago, hoping for a second set with the same quality cups. Looking at them side by side there is a HUGE difference in the quality. The measuring cups ARE very good quality, heavy, and won't bend since made all in one piece which I like. But the little spoons are not nearly as good as the older ones. I didn't actually like the flat, wide design of the measuring cups as they were hard to fit well into flour and sugar bags, etc., but if you want to use them to sit well on the bench and store well in kitchen drawers, they are excellent. They did arrive scratched, however, from the way they are all packaged nested together- the inner ones scratch the inside of the ones they are nested into a bit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas gifts

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Janet04
fromMonessen, PA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Bought two sets for each of our daughters for Christmas. They will love the quality of these cups/spoons. The comfort of the handles are very unique.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice measuring cups

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Wadragonfly
fromWA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
This set of measuring cups is very durable, attractive, and have a nice weight to them. I also wrote a review for a set of measuring spoons, and just like them I used to buy the cheap plastic measuring cups just to have the handles break or bend within a few months. Now I have a nice set of both the measuring spoons and then measuring cups that are going to last a VERY long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite measuring tools

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
SusanAL
fromAuburn, AL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
These tools are so sturdy. The cups have even the half measurement listed inside. I really like the weight of the cups and spoons, and the handles are so easy on both as well. I am so pleased with the measuring cups and spoons. Glad I purchased these!!
My Favorite BrandKitchenAid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I was hoping for!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
kpoehls
fromKyle, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Absolutely love these sets - the cups and spoons. They're nice and heavy, won't bend, and wash beautifully every time. Couldn't ask for better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must for every kitchen!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BusyworkingMom
fromShreveport, LA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I have used plastic and aluminum measuring cups and spoons and have been disappointed in them. The plastic ones are hard to clean if I have used egg whites or oil and they retain odors and stains. I usually throw them away after a short period of time. I always felt that the aluminum ones were too flimsy and they would often bend. These measuring tools are very sturdy, don't bend and won't tip easily. They are easy to clean and won't discolor or retain odors. This is one of the best kitchen purchases for my ease of use. I highly recommend these for every kitchen.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Measuring tools

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LauraAnn
fromCopan, OK
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
These are very heavy. They will never bend or dent, but I do not think I will use them much because of their weight.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Measuring Tools
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ties that bind

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
salmonrun
fromIdaho, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
the ring that is intended to keep the spoons together is worthless but other than that happy with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>