Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan

Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan

Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan : Layer cakes, bake and brown evenly and release easily in our professional-grade cake pans. Straight-sided structure makes cake exterior even for icing. All pans are 2" deep. Dishwasher-safe. Ceramic-reinforced nonstick finish means baked goods easily slide out of the pan. Aluminized steel conducts heat for even baking and browning. Swiss-made nonstick coating will never chip or peel, and the surfaces will never bend, warp, rust or corrode. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Rolled lips add tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping. It will last a lifetime - guaranteed. Chicago Metallic has provided durable tools to professional bakers since 1896. Their products stand the test of time. Perfect for the home cook, this collection is built to withstand extreme wear and tear. Our exclusive Swiss-made nonstick coating will never chip or peel, and the surfaces will never bend, warp, rust or corrode. It will last a lifetime - guaranteed. Two-coat Swiss-made nonstick ceramic finish is 10 times tougher than ordinary nonstick coatings. Professional-gauge aluminized steel. Rolled lips add tensile strength and rigidity to prevent warping.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite cake pans!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Dorianva
fromNorth Carolina, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Excellent quality. These pans have deeper sides than most to prevent batter spillover. Am looking forward to many years of use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must buy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Dean771
fromArizona
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
It realy is a very good non stick pan and cleanup is easy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best there is

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Dahlias
fromSebastopol, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
This cake pan came recommended from Cooks kitchen. They had tested all types and said this was the one to get, so I did. I have never seen this quality of cake pans in any store and not to mention a 6" size. I will most likely buy the 8" too!
My Favorite BrandFresh food basically
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding cake pans

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Premium123
fromChesapeake, VA
I love to bake cakes and with these pans you never have to worry about the cake sticking to the pan. These pans are wonderful for anyone who loves to bake and they would make a great bridal gift. I have been baking for a long time and the quality of these pans are far superior to those I have used in the past. I plan to buy more!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pans!

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
NiftyBaker
fromRockville, MD
I received two of these cake pans as a gift. I have used other Chicago Metallic pans, and really enjoy using them. They are very heavy duty, and they bake very evenly. I have never had a problem with cakes sticking, and they are manufactured so well, the cake surfaces are always even and ready for decorating. I highly recommend these pans, and other Chicago Metallic products. They are worth a bit more for the long wear and consistent results you will get in using them. Happy Baking!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great baking pan

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CG47tico
fromWurtsboro, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Used it today for first time, made a pineapple upside down cake, came out just great, no sticking to pan and easy to clean, just soap and water and a sponge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fran M

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
FranM
fromKernersville, NC
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Pans are exceptional quality for the price. More than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCEPTIONALLY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MICSGAL
fromMICSGAL21
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I AM AN EXCEPTIONALLY SATISFIED CUSTOMER OF THE CHICAGO METALLIC ROUND CAKE PANS AND THE SERVICE I RECEIVED WHEN ORDERING.
I'VE PROCRASTINATED FOR FAR TOO LONG IN BUYING GOOD CAKE PANS AND NOW I AM SO GLAD I FINALLY DIDl
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Rachelsez
fromPennsylvania, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I made a certain cake which usually sticks to pans but not these. Great product, I love them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cake Pans

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAtlantic, NC 28511, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very heavy duty. Toss out your old cake pans. The square edges at the bottom of the pan make for neater cakes.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cake pan now in my kitchen

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MomZ
fromEasthampton, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought these for my daughter who is attending a top rated culinary school for baking and pastry. She said these were among the best cake pans she has baked in. She especially liked the non-stick feature and higher side depth. Her cakes fell out of the pan. I bought her both the 8 & 9 inch pans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If I knew you were coming I'd have baked a cake

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ollieb
fromBath, NH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
Like all Chefs products, its professional quality. I'm going to enjoy this one.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent results

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Katharina1122
fromBuffalo, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
Love you products and speed in which I receive.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset, All CladKitchenaid,Cuisinart
 
Products related to my review
Le Creuset 9-Piece Cookware Set
4.8 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you America's Test Kitchen for recommending!

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gram67
fromRichmond, MO
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
These are a great addition to my kitchen cookware. The first time I used them I was so impressed with the evenness of the baking, the ease of removing the cake & the quick clean-up of the pans. Will not shy away from layer cake recipes anymore!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product! Will last a lifetime.

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Mommahot57
fromLouisville, KY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Nice and heavy, easy to clean, my cakes come out perfect. What more could you ask for?
My Favorite BrandChef Cutlery and Henckels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
George33
fromFort Hood, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
These are the best cake pans I have ever own, every home needs a set or two.
My Favorite BrandChefs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cake looks professional

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
connie16
fromPhoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
These are the best pans that I have ever used.
I plan to replace more of my old bakeware with this brand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
sarah8
fromTx
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
I really love these pans. They release food well and clean up easily, the only complaint I would have is that they wont fit into each other..so they are hard to store together...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty - excellent quality

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
JoeOR
fromOregon
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Great finish that gives a smooth release from the pan. Heavy duty professional pan.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chicago Metallic Round Cake Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are wonderful pans!

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
chfuir
fromLA
I'd always been afraid to sink real money into baking pans for fear I would find out I'd made the wrong choice. So I made do with inexpensive, tentative choices, and they've been OK. I finally decided to buy "grownup" baking tools to pursue my interest in perfecting my baking talents.
America's Test Kitchens had a list of recommended tools that they heavily researched and these were on the list. I couldn't be happier! They are a nice, heavy weight and fine quality.
A very good value for the money, but not inexpensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>