Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(208 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
202 out of 208(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted this for years

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very nice pan...good quality and priced fair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
carol71
fromNorridge, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always wanted a cast-iron skillet and to get 2 for such a nice price and free shipping was just a bonus. After watching so many cooking show and see how many of them use cast-iron I just had to get these. They are fantastic. Great purchase on my part.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron pans

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
magoo2011
fromMiddleburgh, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this product. Have used it in my home as well as at camp. Looking forward to purchasing another set.
My Favorite Brandanything in the chefs catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets for a lifetime

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bebe2666
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Recently I discarded a non stick skillet ( as soon as a ding appears on the surface out it goes). I've used a Lodge fryer for over 30 years and decided to replace the discarded skillet with a Lodge and Chef's Catalog offered a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbia, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Lodge has made the best cast iron skillets for years. And they are made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There's no place like cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
deBuyebewqre
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent quality and price and I avoided the excess weight postage. I use it to make crispy corn bread as well as frying breakfast meats. I wanted the larger skillet for myself and I gave the smaller one to my son,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLincoln, Ca., USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
They are fantastic and I love cooking in them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal on Lodge cookware

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Abusylady
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I grew up with Lodge cast iron skillets. It was great to find such a good deal on a pair of them. They are as wonderful as I expected.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have several cast iron pieces that are over 50 years old. These new ones are working very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

add to collection

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fudgiequeen
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
will enjoy these very much ; great sizes to use. Easy cleanup. Just heavy, but that is a given! Worth waiting for (back order), but knew Chef's would come through. They always do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rrenk
fromCrofton, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been cooking for a long time and frequently thought I should get a cast iron pan, but never saw one that was reasonably priced and didn't require a lot of effort to preseason. I'm so pleased to have come across this item at CHEFS. I've used it for shrimp scampi, zucchini fritters, grilled cheese and so much more. It's quite heavy, but that's actually a plus for cooking many things. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron fry pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have never had these kind of pans....They are heavy and cook wonderful once they get hot...do not need to use high heat. Love them..now I know what I have been missing!
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cast iron skillet

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Frymore
fromVermont
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Good weight. No hot spots found yet. Great for hi temp to sear meat.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Cast Iron

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
YesChef
fromHendersonville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First set of cast iron skillets I've owned. Loved it first time I used. Plus the great thing about cast iron skillets...you never have to wash them. You don't want to wash out all of that great flavoring as they season more and more each time you use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super addition for me

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had heard so much about cast iron skillets, but never had one. I ordered the combo of two and am so very happy with them. Everyone is right - cast iron sklllets are the way to go. I made a large corn bread in the 12" one almost the first day I received it and it came out beautifully with actually no clean-up. Kudos to Lodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic pans!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromkansas city
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are a great addition. I love cooking with these pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fiddlestix
fromBeverly, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have wanted cast iron frying pans for a long time and this was the perfect time to buy them at the special price. Love them. Can't wait to make fried green tomatoes in them!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pans

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Patrick67
fromPittsfield, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Even though these pans are heavy I love the quality of them.. We have a glass top stove the items we cook are cooked evenly. Clean up is a cinch. Just be careful with the handle it does get hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Haves

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
BubbaB
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are the two most popular skillets I use in my kitchen now! They shipped and arrived when they said they would and with a quick cleaning i was able to use them that night and from using teflon skillets compared to cast-iron, hands down the cast iron are the easiest for me to use.
I would recommend these items to any serious or even not so serious cooks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen basic

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNaples, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Imagine I never had cast iron skillets, finally added to my kitchen "staple" equipment. Great quality & price!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, All-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>