Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
165 out of 171(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron Skillet

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
RichCS
fromYork, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Thought about buying a cast iron skillet for many years -- for searing meat. Saw it in the Chef's Catalog and couldn't resist. Perfect size at 13 1/4", with handle plus grip on the other side and two pour spouts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this skillet!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Deanna1957
fromMiami, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is great for just about anything. I like to make apple pies in this 12 1/4" skillet plus I use it to cook all kinds of things. It cooks everything so evenly and is very easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't believe how great this pan cooks!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonelydadathome
fromWestern Iowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was looking for a replacement for my not-so-nonstick square griddle, and remembered how nice it was to cook with my mom's cast iron fry pan when I was taking care of her. I looked around, and selected Lodge Logic as the best for the price, I loved it from the first time I used it! The heat-retaining ability of cast iron makes it great for searing and cooking things like pork chops, steaks and hamburgers, It also makes some really wicked hash browns. And the eggs! I am an over hard broken egg guy, and I am constantly amazed at how light and fluffy the eggs turn out. It comes seasoned, and it really is. I just put a drop of oil about the size of a penny in and spread it around, and nothing sticks to it. I also got the glass lid, and that makes it good for things like braising and skillet meals. I did pork riblets last night with about a quarter cup of water and low temp and they turned out wonderful. I liked the round 10" so well, I got the square one as well for doing my bacon. These two are about the only pans I use these days. You can't go wrong with Lodge Logic cast iron, and it's American Made, too.
My Favorite BrandLodge Logic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versitile pans

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dlovetocook
fromRochester, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
These Lodge Logic cast iron pans are well made, easy to use and easy to clean. They can be used on top of the stove, in the oven or on the grill. A very useful pan set at a great price.
My Favorite BrandLodge Logic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Done

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookingistherapeutic
fromWestchester, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This frying pan is versatile, perfect and a wonderful value. Bought the 2 pan set and couldn't be happier. Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Rough

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
PHtest
fromCalvert, MD, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
The Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet arrived just in time for the holidays. Cooked fried potatoes, then pancakes and then a german pancake (apples covered with pancake batter baked in the oven). There was definitely a problem with the food sticking to the pan. Clean up required scraping. I don't think I'll ever use the pan to cook a fried egg. The source of the problem is that the pan is too rough. On the side wall of the pan there were actual deposits of metal that would catch the spatula. I guess over time (numerous cooking and scraping efforts) the pan surface will become smoother.
My Favorite BrandN/A
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift to my Son and his Wife

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
bingo43
fromNorth East, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
They loved it. They called me after using it and told me it worked really good. They really liked that it was preseasoned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lodge fry pan

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromnazareth, Pa.
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I am very happy with my new pan! It takes less time to clean my favorite thing is searing steak. I also wanted it for home fried potatoes! Great! The old cast iron pans are not any better than this!
My Favorite BrandZwilling pots and pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to get your iron

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
teeseey
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I've used the pan a couple of times and really like it. My only complaint is that it is very heavy - but that is to be expected from a good cast iron pan.
My Favorite BrandNothing specific
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Ken09
fromHartford, Arkansas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
The perfect frying pan for me and it's made in the U.S.A.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cast iron skillets

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
mj34quilter
fromSpokane WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I love cooking with cast iron and was very pleased to see a duo-set of skillets. I also liked that the skillets were pre-seasoned.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Essential Pan

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Booger1
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
How anyone can get along without a cast iron skillet is
amazing to me, especially when making cornbread.
Also a must for grilled cheese sammiches and French
toast.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd bought it sooner!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchen301
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've only had my new skillet a short while but have used it a lot and am especially happy that it came pre-seasoned. It truly distibultes heat evenly and fries food crispy & golden. It's quickly becoming my favorite skillet in the kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am loving these cast iron pans!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
betz1934
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have always wanted cast iron pan and never had one. It seared my scallops to perfection, as well as anything I have put in them since. Great buy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for browning

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
BobB22
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
For us, Lodge is the only cast iron wear to buy. We have other size Lodge skillets, but needed the 15" to be able brown more in a single layer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron pan

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
chefy
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
two great products for an incredible value!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatility!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbiana, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Cooked some bacon & eggs first time I used. Cooked on low heat very little sticking since it comes cured. Latter that day I cooked fresh walleye fillets on an open campfire of wild cherry wood. It was excellent and I look forward to many years of use.
My Favorite BrandLODGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Cast Iron

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Keokiana46
fromNational City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I needed to purchase pans that will last longer than Teflon pans do. Most manufacturers provide a lifetime warranty, however, unless you keep your receipts that long you can't return them and shipping to return them is so costly. Cast Iron will last forever when cared for properly. Love these pans. They are a good quality. Have purchased others and returned due to pitting.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast iron Delight

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Luigi300
fromVilla Park, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I do a great deal of cooking & entertaining and own many top-of-the-line pots & pans. More times than not, I find myself relying on this basic, Lodge Logic product. It is probably the most versatile pan in my "arsenal". I could not be happier. I love this skillet.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FrannyP
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love cooking in the cast iron pans. They're virtually non-stick if you know how to treat the.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>