Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
194 out of 200(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have several cast iron pieces that are over 50 years old. These new ones are working very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

add to collection

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fudgiequeen
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
will enjoy these very much ; great sizes to use. Easy cleanup. Just heavy, but that is a given! Worth waiting for (back order), but knew Chef's would come through. They always do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rrenk
fromCrofton, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been cooking for a long time and frequently thought I should get a cast iron pan, but never saw one that was reasonably priced and didn't require a lot of effort to preseason. I'm so pleased to have come across this item at CHEFS. I've used it for shrimp scampi, zucchini fritters, grilled cheese and so much more. It's quite heavy, but that's actually a plus for cooking many things. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron fry pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have never had these kind of pans....They are heavy and cook wonderful once they get hot...do not need to use high heat. Love them..now I know what I have been missing!
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cast iron skillet

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Frymore
fromVermont
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Good weight. No hot spots found yet. Great for hi temp to sear meat.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Cast Iron

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
YesChef
fromHendersonville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First set of cast iron skillets I've owned. Loved it first time I used. Plus the great thing about cast iron skillets...you never have to wash them. You don't want to wash out all of that great flavoring as they season more and more each time you use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super addition for me

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had heard so much about cast iron skillets, but never had one. I ordered the combo of two and am so very happy with them. Everyone is right - cast iron sklllets are the way to go. I made a large corn bread in the 12" one almost the first day I received it and it came out beautifully with actually no clean-up. Kudos to Lodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic pans!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromkansas city
My Cooking Level:Advanced
These are a great addition. I love cooking with these pans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fiddlestix
fromBeverly, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have wanted cast iron frying pans for a long time and this was the perfect time to buy them at the special price. Love them. Can't wait to make fried green tomatoes in them!
My Favorite BrandKitchenaide and Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pans

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Patrick67
fromPittsfield, MA, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Even though these pans are heavy I love the quality of them.. We have a glass top stove the items we cook are cooked evenly. Clean up is a cinch. Just be careful with the handle it does get hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Haves

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
BubbaB
fromCincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These are the two most popular skillets I use in my kitchen now! They shipped and arrived when they said they would and with a quick cleaning i was able to use them that night and from using teflon skillets compared to cast-iron, hands down the cast iron are the easiest for me to use.
I would recommend these items to any serious or even not so serious cooks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen basic

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNaples, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Imagine I never had cast iron skillets, finally added to my kitchen "staple" equipment. Great quality & price!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, All-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only Skillets I need!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DinoLady
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recently purchased two Lodge Cast Iron Skillets. These skillets brown foods beautifully and cook everything to perfection. Wish I would have bought them a long time ago, they are my "go to" tools for all of my cooking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot beat cast iron.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
HPeck
fromWoodland California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Best non-stick skillet I own. It goes from prep to stove top to oven for the best main dish meals I dream up.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Iron skillet

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
marthie30
fromnortwest Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very dissatisfied with this skillet. We treated it upon arrival per instructions. A few days later we tried to cook bacon - the bacon continually stuck to the pan and we ended up cooking it in the microwave. Also had very uneven cooking, hot on the center and cool on the outside. We will try again, but so far not happy with the product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

new iron skillet

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
marthie30
fromnortwest Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We seasoned the skillet per instructions and our first use was to fry bacon. We were very surprised when the bacon kept sticking. We're going to use it again, of course, and hopefully it will get better, but so far, not happy with this product at all.
We also found the heating very uneven. Quite hot in the middle but luke warm on the sides.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to any kitchen!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is the best iron skillet I have ever used. I am from the south and we were all raised eating food cooked in an iron skillet. This one is fabulous and is preseasoned to perfection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very positive

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
corkylimo1
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love to cook in cast-iron skillets and I'm excited to have several different sizes.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lv2Ck2
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
What's not to like? Lodge pans are the best for just about everything, and what makes it even better, it is made here in the good old USA!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOKS ABOUT EVERYTHING

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCYPRESS,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
THE BEST PANS, COOKS EVENLY, EXCELLENT QUALITY
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>