Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
140 out of 144(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TerriA
fromSnohomish, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good quality. Nicely seasoned. My husband has been using it every night for dinner. Easy to clean too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
mamat1
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
How did I ever manage to cook without this? It is perfect for anything that needs to be fried!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT OLD FASHION FRYING PAN!!!!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These pans make me think of what my Mother used when I was a little girl. Only difference is the convinent handle. They are perfect for browning, frying and make great cornbread. These pans are a little heavier than the old spiders we used. Thats what we called the pans! A good buy at the price.
My Favorite BrandI try to find American made products
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol22
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This pan will put a beautiful crust on whatever you cook... Especially luv it for Salmon patties... Best pan I've ever used for that dish... Really have to dry and oil it right after washing .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An old favorite

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have Lodge cast iron that I have had for thirty years. This pan will last you a lifetime!
My Favorite BrandLodge and Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PAN

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
theresa1
fromelmwood park,nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new cast iron frying pan. I made a pineapple upside cake in it and it was flawless(and delicious).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy64
fromPrescott Valley AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Heats evenly and can use any kind of utensils without damaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron skillet

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
chappie8
fromLos Gatos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love it. Cooks so nicely. I use it all the time instead of the teflon ones I have. browns meats well and does fried potatoes i less time. Wish I would have gotten this years ago.
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never had a Cast Iron Skillet

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cooksdelight
fromBullard, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am totally blown away by this Skillet. I have never used a Cast Iron Skillet before my purchasing this product, but have been told by my friends who have several that once you use it you won't use anything else. They were so right! My food like, hamburgers, steaks, roasts are actually browned on the bottom before I put them into the oven. The food tastes great as well. I am so glad I purchased two of them one a 10" and the other a 12" for bigger items. Love the product. I would recommend Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillets to my friends that don't have one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Lodge!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
MoneySaverMI
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I LOVE Lodge Cast Iron! And the two pan set was perfect to start out with!!! I would recommend this to anyone considering cast iron cookwares!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacment for other pans i did not like

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
luci11
fromclearwater,fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
love these pans. my mother had one, a big pan that she used all the time while i was growing up. the food tastes
wonderful when used for steaks, chops, and
corn bread. i got rid of some of my other pans that i didn't care for.. i am so glad i ordered them..thank you.....
My Favorite Brandlodge cast iron
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Motion
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I bought a larger Lodge Cast Iron Skillet from Chefs last year. i needed a smaller skillet. I love both, but the smaller gives me more cooking advantages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Necessary item

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
stayactive
fromBalto., MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Every kitchen should have a heavy cast iron pan for special cooking. I am so pleased to have this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Rant

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
catman80
fromNew Kensington,PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What more can I say than, ITS CAST IRON! It reminds me of days gone by; that my mother used these when I was growing up. It is greatly improved product and my cooking capabilities have improved.
My Favorite BrandN/A
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Addition to my kitchen

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Andy210
fromPlano, TX, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new set of pans. I've wanted Cast Iron Skillets for a long time; but to get this set at a great price was worth the wait.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge cast iron

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
lamoy68
fromOrlando, Florida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
What's not to like about these seasoned pans. I wish they would make individual small ones.
My Favorite BrandAll Clad and Breville
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron Pans

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Hopie
fromGrahamsville, NY
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
The pans I ordered are exactly what I wanted and are of good quality. I am very pleased.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron in my kitchen ...BEST EVER

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Carol38
fromEverett, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Lodge Logic is by far the finest cast iron I have
used. The seasoned skillets cook and bake
evenly and with no sticking. I love how the
heat spreads to the entire surface. The only
brand cast iron to use.
My Favorite BrandLodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Frank86
fromNY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
Perfect product! It has right size for most of what I prepare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
pbear
fromst. charles. ill
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love to cook on cast iron skillet. I HAVE 2 skillets an 8 and a 5. I saw this skillet and said no 10 fqr me. I cook everything in it. I use it instead of the case iron griddle.
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>