Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
183 out of 189(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kitchen basic

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNaples, Fl
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Imagine I never had cast iron skillets, finally added to my kitchen "staple" equipment. Great quality & price!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart, All-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only Skillets I need!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
DinoLady
fromSacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I recently purchased two Lodge Cast Iron Skillets. These skillets brown foods beautifully and cook everything to perfection. Wish I would have bought them a long time ago, they are my "go to" tools for all of my cooking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot beat cast iron.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
HPeck
fromWoodland California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Martyr
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Best non-stick skillet I own. It goes from prep to stove top to oven for the best main dish meals I dream up.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Iron skillet

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
marthie30
fromnortwest Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Very dissatisfied with this skillet. We treated it upon arrival per instructions. A few days later we tried to cook bacon - the bacon continually stuck to the pan and we ended up cooking it in the microwave. Also had very uneven cooking, hot on the center and cool on the outside. We will try again, but so far not happy with the product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

new iron skillet

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
marthie30
fromnortwest Indiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We seasoned the skillet per instructions and our first use was to fry bacon. We were very surprised when the bacon kept sticking. We're going to use it again, of course, and hopefully it will get better, but so far, not happy with this product at all.
We also found the heating very uneven. Quite hot in the middle but luke warm on the sides.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to any kitchen!

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This is the best iron skillet I have ever used. I am from the south and we were all raised eating food cooked in an iron skillet. This one is fabulous and is preseasoned to perfection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very positive

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
corkylimo1
fromStockton, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love to cook in cast-iron skillets and I'm excited to have several different sizes.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pan

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lv2Ck2
fromChicago, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
What's not to like? Lodge pans are the best for just about everything, and what makes it even better, it is made here in the good old USA!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COOKS ABOUT EVERYTHING

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCYPRESS,CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
THE BEST PANS, COOKS EVENLY, EXCELLENT QUALITY
My Favorite Brandcuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron is Best

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Sher41
fromny
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
This is a great cast iron pan, especially for glass top stoves which is what I cook on. Even cooking, great for browning.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frying Pans

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
halfbreedmaggy
fromWorthington Mo USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I have two of the Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillets and I love them. I've had them for about 35 years and I cook a lot of things in them. The taste is so good. They still cook as good today as they did when I first got them. I even bake with them. It's Great to have skillets that are so versatile . Thank you Lodge Logic.
My Favorite BrandLodge Logic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

10 1/4 inch skillet

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Dontorderthis
fromRacine, WI, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Rachel Ray
Was disappointed when item arrived. There was a crack in the pans edge extending into bottom of pan. Very poor quality.
My Favorite Brandkitchen aid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron, the way to go.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
raf627
fromBrooklyn, NY
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I had a couple of smaller skillets and was basicly too lazy to go out and buy larger ones.
I jumped at the chance when I saw your ad. This is just what I wanted. I am one of those people that actually cook for themselves.
I recently use the 10 inch. Excellent no sticking easy clean up. Will be using the 12 inch soon.
The reason I would not recommend them is because my friends don't cook, they eat take out food and wouldn't know what to do with a cast iron skillet.
One thing they would say is that they were to heavy.
I'm 65 years, old my friends the same age and older.
All they talk about is how good the food they got out of the local pizzeria or Deli.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seasoned & Ready to Cook

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Healthychef5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Lodge Cast iron skillets are the gold standard! Its ready to use right out of the box. Chef's Catalog is the only source for the 13" wide pan option that I've found. Heat is even and surface doesn't stick - excellent all around pan for everything from fritattas to fried chicken. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than my Grandmother's

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SE849
fromKansas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
My Grandmother, who raised me (I'm 70) only had two cooking pans. One was a soup kettle and the other was a cast iron skillet. Back then we ate a lot of fried food! I still remember her fried chicken, fried potatoes, and fried eggs and bacon, alll cooked in the cast iron skillet. This skillet is thicker than hers was and therefore heavier, but it cooks wonderfully. It is seasoned, ready to use (no time consuming seasoning the pan in the oven). A little oil is needed until I build up my own layer of seasoning but over time it will work almost as well as non-stick with none of the chemicals. I bought a set of two sizes which gives me the option to cook large or small amounts. The pans can also be used in the oven.
My Favorite Branddon't really have one - it depends on the produet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great large cast iron skillet!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
shephollow
fromIndiana, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
We love the large size of this skillet. Great for big families, especially browning large batches at once!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine Iron

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Wolfnek
fromSan Diego, California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
This skillet is a joy to use and a great addition to my kitchen. I seasoned it per the Lodge website instructions and it outperforms my Teflon coated skillets. Easy cleanup; wipe it down, lightly coat it with cooking oil, and put it away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron Skillet

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
RichCS
fromYork, PA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Thought about buying a cast iron skillet for many years -- for searing meat. Saw it in the Chef's Catalog and couldn't resist. Perfect size at 13 1/4", with handle plus grip on the other side and two pour spouts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this skillet!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Deanna1957
fromMiami, Oklahoma
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
This is great for just about anything. I like to make apple pies in this 12 1/4" skillet plus I use it to cook all kinds of things. It cooks everything so evenly and is very easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can't believe how great this pan cooks!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonelydadathome
fromWestern Iowa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
I was looking for a replacement for my not-so-nonstick square griddle, and remembered how nice it was to cook with my mom's cast iron fry pan when I was taking care of her. I looked around, and selected Lodge Logic as the best for the price, I loved it from the first time I used it! The heat-retaining ability of cast iron makes it great for searing and cooking things like pork chops, steaks and hamburgers, It also makes some really wicked hash browns. And the eggs! I am an over hard broken egg guy, and I am constantly amazed at how light and fluffy the eggs turn out. It comes seasoned, and it really is. I just put a drop of oil about the size of a penny in and spread it around, and nothing sticks to it. I also got the glass lid, and that makes it good for things like braising and skillet meals. I did pork riblets last night with about a quarter cup of water and low temp and they turned out wonderful. I liked the round 10" so well, I got the square one as well for doing my bacon. These two are about the only pans I use these days. You can't go wrong with Lodge Logic cast iron, and it's American Made, too.
My Favorite BrandLodge Logic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>