Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CHEFS Catalog.

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe to 550 F. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
215 out of 222(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect gift

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
vicki78335
fromTexas
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I bought these for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. She has never had cast iron before and I am very glad that they are pre-seasoned. I have not cooked with them (naturally as they are a gift) but I am quite sure she will be very pleased. I am thinking about purchasing these for myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cast Iron Fry Pans

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorissant, CO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
I like the smaller 10" one for everyday cooking, like a grilled cheese sandwich or pancakes. So far I have used the large one for cooking corn bread in. Browned beautifully & left no mess in the pan, I simply wiped it out with a paper towel. The second handle opposite the main handle is very handy when lifting the large pan out of the oven. This handle helps with weight distribution. These will last me my lifetime. Will pass on to my kids when I can no longer lift them.
My Favorite BrandLodge Logic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An add on to my other two

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
kated
fromNewark,OH
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Budget
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Love cast iron!! Have had it for years. I bought these because of the helper lip on the which my other two don't have and do to the fact they are weighty it will make it easier to handle. For my money you can't beat cast iron skillets. They can be a little difficult to clean, IF you don't keep them seasoned but well worth the extra.
My Favorite BrandKitchen aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iron saucepans

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonita
fromHudson, FL
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent choice used it already and very happy with the results
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
chefjerry
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
Nice size skillet that was pre seasoned and ready to use. A great product at a reasonable price. Chefs has great products and great deals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every kitchen must have an iron skillet!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynda41
fromFort Worth, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
I purchased two iron skillets, one each for my
daughter and son, and loved the fact that these Lodge Logic skillets are pre-seasoned. There's
nothing better for searing and pan frying, and
the clean up is quick and easy - and ecologically
sound - hot water and a warm stove burner.
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pan!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Tepe
fromWaukon, IA 52172, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I hadn't used a cast iron skillet for years, but wanted to try this one. It does a beautiful job. So far, have just cooked bacon and eggs, but this was very tasteful and didn't stick to the pan. Even though it comes pre-seasoned, I still seasoned it by spreading olive oil in pan with paper towel and then put pan upside down in oven with a cookie sheet on shelf below and put in 350 degree oven for about an hour. This gave a nice glaze to the pan. Never wash with soap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for the kitchen.

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
tdbear866
fromYork, Pa
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
I've been wanting a cast iron skillet for a long time and this one is just perfect. The fact that it was already seasoned was a plus that made my decision to purchase a no brainer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sweetcoco1969
fromMillersville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Nice sturdy and heavy. Love them.
My Favorite BrandAll
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Skillets are perfect

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Babette69
fromHowland, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Skillets are perfect sizes to meet our everyday needs and cook perfectly. They clean easily and last a lifetime with minimal care.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Evans37
fromBronx, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm in love with my cast iron pans. I hag two, but my son kept asking me for them. So, I gave in and gave them to him. I didn't know how much I missed not being able to cook in them. So when I received a Cooks Catalog I ordered them without fail. They're easy to clean and cooking in them my fried chickhen comes out just the way my mom's did.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron skillet

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Trip3
fromSeal Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are great skillets. Just like the ones my mother used. Great to fry chicken in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MY NEW FAVORITE PANS

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love my cast iron pans. SO easy to clean ......no soap.
they are heavy so I leave them on top of my stove. Just ordered a 6 inch pan for my fried eggs like my dad used to make for me on Sunday mornings in my younger days. Steak taste better... don't know why...but it just does. Just remember that the handles get hot so keep your potholders close at hand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted this for years

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very nice pan...good quality and priced fair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
carol71
fromNorridge, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always wanted a cast-iron skillet and to get 2 for such a nice price and free shipping was just a bonus. After watching so many cooking show and see how many of them use cast-iron I just had to get these. They are fantastic. Great purchase on my part.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron pans

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
magoo2011
fromMiddleburgh, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this product. Have used it in my home as well as at camp. Looking forward to purchasing another set.
My Favorite Brandanything in the chefs catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets for a lifetime

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bebe2666
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Recently I discarded a non stick skillet ( as soon as a ding appears on the surface out it goes). I've used a Lodge fryer for over 30 years and decided to replace the discarded skillet with a Lodge and Chef's Catalog offered a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbia, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Lodge has made the best cast iron skillets for years. And they are made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There's no place like cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
deBuyebewqre
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent quality and price and I avoided the excess weight postage. I use it to make crispy corn bread as well as frying breakfast meats. I wanted the larger skillet for myself and I gave the smaller one to my son,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLincoln, Ca., USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
They are fantastic and I love cooking in them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>