Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(155 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
149 out of 155(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Essential Pan

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Booger1
fromMemphis, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Alton Brown
How anyone can get along without a cast iron skillet is
amazing to me, especially when making cornbread.
Also a must for grilled cheese sammiches and French
toast.
My Favorite BrandLeCreuset
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd bought it sooner!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
kitchen301
fromDayton, OH, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've only had my new skillet a short while but have used it a lot and am especially happy that it came pre-seasoned. It truly distibultes heat evenly and fries food crispy & golden. It's quickly becoming my favorite skillet in the kitchen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am loving these cast iron pans!!!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
betz1934
fromCharlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
I have always wanted cast iron pan and never had one. It seared my scallops to perfection, as well as anything I have put in them since. Great buy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for browning

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
BobB22
fromPortland, OR, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
For us, Lodge is the only cast iron wear to buy. We have other size Lodge skillets, but needed the 15" to be able brown more in a single layer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron pan

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
chefy
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
two great products for an incredible value!
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatility!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromColumbiana, OH, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Cooked some bacon & eggs first time I used. Cooked on low heat very little sticking since it comes cured. Latter that day I cooked fresh walleye fillets on an open campfire of wild cherry wood. It was excellent and I look forward to many years of use.
My Favorite BrandLODGE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Cast Iron

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Keokiana46
fromNational City, CA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I needed to purchase pans that will last longer than Teflon pans do. Most manufacturers provide a lifetime warranty, however, unless you keep your receipts that long you can't return them and shipping to return them is so costly. Cast Iron will last forever when cared for properly. Love these pans. They are a good quality. Have purchased others and returned due to pitting.
My Favorite BrandKitchen Aid
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast iron Delight

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Luigi300
fromVilla Park, IL, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
I do a great deal of cooking & entertaining and own many top-of-the-line pots & pans. More times than not, I find myself relying on this basic, Lodge Logic product. It is probably the most versatile pan in my "arsenal". I could not be happier. I love this skillet.
My Favorite BrandAll-Clad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pans ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
FrannyP
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love cooking in the cast iron pans. They're virtually non-stick if you know how to treat the.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Skill

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
docpete
fromGreendale WI
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
This cast-iron pan is phenomenal.! The price was great. The pre-seasoning was not only appreciated but done perfectly out of the box. The seasoning and care tips were first rate - clear and helpful. I rarely, if ever, recommend something with no reservations - I do so for this pan!
My Favorite Brandof what?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl99
fromMichigan, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
A wonderful skillet. I can fit a lot of chicken in the pan , without crowding. It will last for generations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TerriA
fromSnohomish, WA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Good quality. Nicely seasoned. My husband has been using it every night for dinner. Easy to clean too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
mamat1
fromAlbuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
How did I ever manage to cook without this? It is perfect for anything that needs to be fried!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT OLD FASHION FRYING PAN!!!!!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
These pans make me think of what my Mother used when I was a little girl. Only difference is the convinent handle. They are perfect for browning, frying and make great cornbread. These pans are a little heavier than the old spiders we used. Thats what we called the pans! A good buy at the price.
My Favorite BrandI try to find American made products
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Carol22
fromGainesville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This pan will put a beautiful crust on whatever you cook... Especially luv it for Salmon patties... Best pan I've ever used for that dish... Really have to dry and oil it right after washing .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An old favorite

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have Lodge cast iron that I have had for thirty years. This pan will last you a lifetime!
My Favorite BrandLodge and Cuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PAN

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
theresa1
fromelmwood park,nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love my new cast iron frying pan. I made a pineapple upside cake in it and it was flawless(and delicious).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy64
fromPrescott Valley AZ
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
Heats evenly and can use any kind of utensils without damaging.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron skillet

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
chappie8
fromLos Gatos, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love it. Cooks so nicely. I use it all the time instead of the teflon ones I have. browns meats well and does fried potatoes i less time. Wish I would have gotten this years ago.
My Favorite Brandlodge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never had a Cast Iron Skillet

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cooksdelight
fromBullard, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I am totally blown away by this Skillet. I have never used a Cast Iron Skillet before my purchasing this product, but have been told by my friends who have several that once you use it you won't use anything else. They were so right! My food like, hamburgers, steaks, roasts are actually browned on the bottom before I put them into the oven. The food tastes great as well. I am so glad I purchased two of them one a 10" and the other a 12" for bigger items. Love the product. I would recommend Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillets to my friends that don't have one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>