Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet : It's perfect for making virtually anything from bacon and eggs to grilled sandwiches, pan-fried fish, and fabulous cornbread. Each has dual pour spouts (except the 15" size) and a helper handle. Set of 2 includes the 10 1/4" and 12" diameter skillets. Lodge Logic's preseasoning process penetrates the metal's pores thoroughly and uniformly, so it looks and performs better than traditional home seasoning. You still get the even heating, superior heat retention, and inherently stick-resistant finish that has made cast iron cookware a favorite of professional chefs. Oven-safe to 550 F. Made in the USA.
Overall rating:
4.827 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
208 out of 214(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Review 41 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast Iron Skillet

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Sweetcoco1969
fromMillersville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Nice sturdy and heavy. Love them.
My Favorite BrandAll
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Skillets are perfect

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Babette69
fromHowland, ME, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Skillets are perfect sizes to meet our everyday needs and cook perfectly. They clean easily and last a lifetime with minimal care.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Evans37
fromBronx, New York, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I'm in love with my cast iron pans. I hag two, but my son kept asking me for them. So, I gave in and gave them to him. I didn't know how much I missed not being able to cook in them. So when I received a Cooks Catalog I ordered them without fail. They're easy to clean and cooking in them my fried chickhen comes out just the way my mom's did.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron skillet

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Trip3
fromSeal Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
These are great skillets. Just like the ones my mother used. Great to fry chicken in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

MY NEW FAVORITE PANS

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Dad
I love my cast iron pans. SO easy to clean ......no soap.
they are heavy so I leave them on top of my stove. Just ordered a 6 inch pan for my fried eggs like my dad used to make for me on Sunday mornings in my younger days. Steak taste better... don't know why...but it just does. Just remember that the handles get hot so keep your potholders close at hand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wanted this for years

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
This is a very nice pan...good quality and priced fair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
carol71
fromNorridge, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I have always wanted a cast-iron skillet and to get 2 for such a nice price and free shipping was just a bonus. After watching so many cooking show and see how many of them use cast-iron I just had to get these. They are fantastic. Great purchase on my part.
My Favorite BrandDon't have one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cast iron pans

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
magoo2011
fromMiddleburgh, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
Love this product. Have used it in my home as well as at camp. Looking forward to purchasing another set.
My Favorite Brandanything in the chefs catalog
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skillets for a lifetime

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bebe2666
fromChicago
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Recently I discarded a non stick skillet ( as soon as a ding appears on the surface out it goes). I've used a Lodge fryer for over 30 years and decided to replace the discarded skillet with a Lodge and Chef's Catalog offered a great deal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromAlbia, IA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Lodge has made the best cast iron skillets for years. And they are made in the USA.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

There's no place like cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
deBuyebewqre
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
Excellent quality and price and I avoided the excess weight postage. I use it to make crispy corn bread as well as frying breakfast meats. I wanted the larger skillet for myself and I gave the smaller one to my son,
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromLincoln, Ca., USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Calamity
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
They are fantastic and I love cooking in them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal on Lodge cookware

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Abusylady
fromLouisiana
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I grew up with Lodge cast iron skillets. It was great to find such a good deal on a pair of them. They are as wonderful as I expected.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love cast iron skillets

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Paula Deen
I have several cast iron pieces that are over 50 years old. These new ones are working very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

add to collection

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fudgiequeen
fromFlorida, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
will enjoy these very much ; great sizes to use. Easy cleanup. Just heavy, but that is a given! Worth waiting for (back order), but knew Chef's would come through. They always do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always wanted one

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
rrenk
fromCrofton, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I've been cooking for a long time and frequently thought I should get a cast iron pan, but never saw one that was reasonably priced and didn't require a lot of effort to preseason. I'm so pleased to have come across this item at CHEFS. I've used it for shrimp scampi, zucchini fritters, grilled cheese and so much more. It's quite heavy, but that's actually a plus for cooking many things. I highly recommend it!
My Favorite BrandCalphalon
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cast Iron fry pans

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromVirginia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I have never had these kind of pans....They are heavy and cook wonderful once they get hot...do not need to use high heat. Love them..now I know what I have been missing!
My Favorite Brandnone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cast iron skillet

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Frymore
fromVermont
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mario Batali
Good weight. No hot spots found yet. Great for hi temp to sear meat.
My Favorite BrandCuisinart
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Cast Iron

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
YesChef
fromHendersonville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Grandma
First set of cast iron skillets I've owned. Loved it first time I used. Plus the great thing about cast iron skillets...you never have to wash them. You don't want to wash out all of that great flavoring as they season more and more each time you use them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Lodge Logic Cast-Iron Skillet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super addition for me

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromTampa, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I had heard so much about cast iron skillets, but never had one. I ordered the combo of two and am so very happy with them. Everyone is right - cast iron sklllets are the way to go. I made a large corn bread in the 12" one almost the first day I received it and it came out beautifully with actually no clean-up. Kudos to Lodge
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>