Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife

Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife

Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife : The hollow-ground pattern of oval indentations on both sides of the blade give the essential chef's knife an extra edge for stick-resistant precision slicing. Also called a cook's knife, this is the all-purpose kitchen workhorse. Handmade in Germany since 1814, Wusthof cutlery is prized by the world's top chefs for restaurant and home cooking. The Classic line features cutlery that is precision forged of high-carbon, stain-resistant steel and skillfully honed by hand. The black virtually indestructible full tang handle is triple-riveted for superior strength and durability. Product Features Precision forged from one-piece of steel for greater stability and sharpness Precision hand-honed, high-carbon, stainless-steel knife resists rust and stains Hollowed edges reduce friction when slicing Computer-controlled grinding and polishing yields precise tapering of blade Laser-controlled blade edges stay sharp longer with a more consistent blade angle Completely hygienic, virtually indestructible Hostaform-C plastic handle is buffed and polished by hand Handle is secured to tang with three distinctive silver-nickel rivets Signature bolster/finger guard accounts for the solid balanced feel Ergonomically designed handle offers a smooth, comfortable grip Dishwasher-safe, but hand-washing recommended Made in Germany Limited lifetime warranty
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my new favorite

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
maggieq
fromElkhorn, WI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
I am retiring my old chef's knife since purchasing this one. It is perfect for most of my needs. Nice balance and beautiful cutting blade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, all-purpose kitchen knife

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer avatar
sschock
fromBoston, MA
I got this knife as a Christmas gift and I absolutely love it! It is so sharp and can cut through anything - even tomatoes - with ease. I would highly recommend this knife to any level of cook. Its an all-around great tool!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent buy!

PostedApril 15, 2009
Customer avatar
alleycatsandconmen
fromWhite Lake, MI
This is the first "GOOD" knife I've ever owned, and I think it'll be the last! It is an excellent knife, keeps its edge, balanced, and very well made.
Highly recommended!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Tool

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer avatar
ChefBoyRDD
fromLos Angeles, CA
Any avid cook knows that a great knife that holds a sharp edge is essential in the kitchen. This one is excellent! I use a chef's knife for almost all my prep work and this knife feels good in my hand, slices all types of food easily and stays sharp for quite awhile, even with frequent usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest All Round Knive

PostedDecember 11, 2008
Customer avatar
nana5
fromMiddle Tennessee
This is a most excellent knife. It is not too big nor too small. It is strong enough to do the work but sleek enough to fit comfortably in your hand. I highly recommend the Wusthof brand to all my family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You cannot beat Wusthoff quality!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
GreekOrthodox
fromSanta Maria, CA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
I recently bought this knife. The quality and performance of Wusthoff cannot be beaten! I have never been disappointed with the Wusthoff knives I have bought. Slicing, etc., is so much easier when one has a knife which is sharp enough to actually do the deed. I buy the Classic line as the knives have a full tang and three rivets! German engineering/built is top of the line - nothing better!
If you have ever, "I wonder if they make a tool which will do that?" Chef's has it, and also, some things you would never think of! "Oh, they make that too? Cool!"
My Favorite BrandWusthoff, All Clad, Kitchen Aid, Cuisinart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best knife I have ever used

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer avatar
wrongarm
fromRockford TN
I use this knife for everything and it is still as sharp as when I received it. It is also very easy on my hand when I am chopping. I have thumb problems and I can use this knife for a longer period of time than any knife I have ever owned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Knife Ever

PostedJanuary 29, 2009
Customer avatar
Reluctantcook
fromKansas City
This knife is an all-around "go to" knife that can handle most any job in the kitchen. It feels great in your hand! I don't know what I did without this knife!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Knife

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer avatar
Scorpio
fromMoreno Valley, CA
I love this knife!!! I have an excellent set of knives for my cooking including many Japanese knives. This little knife is the one I continually go back to in my cooking. It has beautiful weight to it and the 6 inch blade is perfect in it's slender shape for any kind of job. This knife is a great buy and the quality outstanding. I would reccomend it to anyone! It also keeps it's edge beautifully! Remember, "The only safe knife is a SHARP knife" Enjoy!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic Hollow Edge Chef's Knife
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Knife

PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer avatar
rrdbird
fromTEXAS
This is a great chef's knife. Not too heavy, not too flimsy. Easy to sharpen. Be sure to purchase the Wusthof hand held knife sharpener.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.