Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan

Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan

Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan : Preferred by professionals, aluminized-steel is an excellent heat retainer and bakes consistently all the way up the sides of this commercial-quality pan. Precise folding technology is the key to the pan's strength: steel is folded over at the ends, tripling the corner thickness and reinforcing the rim. A wire rod is curled inside for extra strength and warp-resistance. All Chicago Metallic Commercial Bakeware is made to meet the exacting standards of commercial bakers and home cooks who prefer the tradition of baking on uncoated pans. Each pan is crafted from aluminized steel that combines the durability, strength and heat conduction of an aluminum alloy. The uncoated surface offers good reflectivity for even dispersion of heat and more consistent, even baking and gradual browning. After repeated use, darkening of the pan will actually enhance baking performance. Product Features Traditional uncoated surface for consistent, even baking and browning Holds up to metal utensils Rust- and corrosion-proof Finished with a rolled rim for added strength and warp-resistance Oven-safe to 550 F 25-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
16 out of 20(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quaility pan

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
RenoLynn
fromReno, NV, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
We home bake all our baked goods and was looking to replace our old pans. I was looking for a traditional non-stick, high quality pan and found it in these. Cake browned evenly and released easily with only a light buttering of the pan. Very happy with my purchase and intend to buy more.
My Favorite BrandWusthof, Le Creuset, Emile Henry
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a lifetime!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
javadog
fromBuchanan, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I have owned this pan for years, and it works so well I bought one for my Goddaughter who loves to bake, and is getting ready to get her own place. Thank you for providing items that will last, and makeing them affordable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last Pan You Buy...

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
PeachTattoo
fromMichigan
I am so tired of replacing bakeware. With this pan, I am assured this treasure will be the last 9x13 baking pan I will ever need. Sturdy, strong and capable of fulfilling all your baking needs. Great company; great pan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pans For the Money

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Buff
fromFlorida
Absolutely great quality. Bakes wonderful, good release, great clean up and long lasting product. Best on the market compared to others I have bought.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer avatar
bakingismygame
fromEau Claire, WI
These pans are wonderful-they are very well built-easy to use/clean. They heat distribution is great-bakes wonderfully-would definitely purchase more of the pans-love them in my convection oven
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pan For Brownies Ever!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromDuvall WA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Emeril Lagasse
This pan was purchased specifically for a favorite brownie recipe calling for a 9 X 9 pan. It is top-of-the-line. We have had remarkable success with other Chicago Metallic products,also, including their baking sheets.
My Favorite BrandScanpan
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

damaged

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromBootheel, MO
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Family
Purchased several items in the last 6 months and have been very pleased except with this last order. The pan is damaged and is not due to shipping. It had 4 dents in the bottom of pan. Did not have time to ship back as it was for my daughter. She said she would just keep it.
My Favorite BrandChicago Commercial baking products
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go to pan

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
FairwaysII
fromBradenton, FL, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
Baked brownies and they came out perfectly done and evenly cooked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynn5
fromMaine
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
I tend to cook meals that are:Quick and easy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Friend
I purchased this cake pan because it did not have a non-stick coating. Despite this, cakes do not stick to the surface of the pan when butter or oil spray is applied first. The pan appeared to transfer heat evenly, resulting in evenly-cooked baked goods.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AT LAST!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
VALLIEGIRL
fromGarland, TX, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Vegetarian
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I HAD USED ANOTHER BRAND OF PAN TO BAKE CORNBREAD. THE COOKED BREAD ALAYS STUCK TO THE PAN, AND WAS TORN UP BY TRYING TO REMOVE IT. THIS PAN RELEASES THE BREAD WITH LITTLE EFFORT AND IN PERFECT CONDITION.I READ A FAVORABLE REVIEW THAT SAID THE REVIEWER PUT A SMALL AMOUNT OF BUTTER IN THE PAN BEFORE POURING IN THEMIXTURE. I ALSO DO THIS. I HAD DONE THAT BEFORE TO NO AVAIL. WITH THIS PAN IT WORKED.
My Favorite BrandSHAWNEE MILLS, BUSH'S, MORNING STAR AMY'S
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My perfect pan!

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
GiraffeLady
fromTucson
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love this pan. Nothing sticks to it and you don't have to use non stick spray. I've had other pans ruined because they left dark imprints ie, a round cookie imprint, of where the food had been, but after cooking with this one--nothing is left; which makes it very easy to clean. It's the perfect size for me also. I cook a lot of biscuits and I've been looking for a pan that works. This is just the right size for that because it fits twelve biscuits and they come out perfectly browned on the top and bottom.
My Favorite BrandMy favorite brand is Cuisinart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Granny2011
fromCassandra, GA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the third Chicago Metallic pan I've purchased. The quality is wonderful and they bake great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
meggmuff
fromPlymouth, MA, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I love this baking pan. Wonderful quality, sturdy & solid. Everything bakes evenly, comes out of the oven looking like a picture out of a magazine. Thank you!
My Favorite BrandChicago Metallic & Kitchen Aid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

issues with glue residue

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
deardianne
fromMassachusetts
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
I love the pan and have had a similar one for years. The reason I only gave it three stars is because of the two sizable glue strips left behind on the pan from the label. It took me two days of soaking with vinegar and spraying with WD40 and scraping and rubbing and anything else i could think to do to get most of it off. I should have just returned it like my husband suggested. Chicago Metallic needs to go back to using the little rubber glue nubs to adhere their labels, they rub right off. I would not recommend this pan to anyone until they do.
My Favorite BrandKitchenaid
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9" Baking Pan

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer avatar
CookJ
fromAfton, WY
This is a nice, heavy pan that bakes uniformly and cleans up easily. This size is somewhat hard to find, even though there are many recipes that require a 9" square instead of an 8" square. I will definitely consider adding the other sizes to my baking collection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These pans DO rust!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
SheriO
fromOregon
I didn't even cook with them. Soaked to remove the glue dots in the bottom - which didn't come off - and the pans were rusting in the corners. Says in the review that they will NOT rust. I just want to replace my aluminum pans. Have since been told that the pans have to be washed by hand immediately and dried in the oven to be sure they won't rust. That isn't a bargain to me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Baking Pan
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 of 4 recommend this product