Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet

Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet

Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet : Once available only to commercial kitchens, this traditional uncoated cookie sheet is made of professional-weight aluminized steel, so it won't buckle or warp and will consistently provide fast, even heat distribution. The sheet will gradually darken with use, which will speed up baking time and require slightly lower oven temperatures. All Chicago Metallic Commercial Bakeware is made to meet the exacting standards of commercial bakers and home cooks who prefer the tradition of baking on uncoated pans. Each piece is crafted from aluminized steel that combines the durability, strength and heat conduction of an aluminum alloy. The uncoated surface offers good reflectivity for even dispersion of heat and more consistent, even baking and gradual browning. After repeated use, darkening of the metal will actually enhance baking performance. Product Features Model: 77614 A professional-weight cookie sheet made of heavy-gauge, aluminized stainless- steel Traditional uncoated surface for consistent, even baking and browning Rust- and corrosion-proof Rim on 2 short ends for lifting; open sides for easy removal of baked goods Great for cookies, pastries, biscuits and more Oven-safe to 550 F 25-year limited warranty
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Review 1 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two sizes of Baking Sheets!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Blanchett
fromBloomfield, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Julia Child
Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet(s)
Both Large and small cookie sheets will take you through a large batch of cookies with ease. They work best in my oven when the rack is moved to the low middle position. I line the sheets with parchment and the cookies are perfectly baked! I am very happy with them - easy care and easy storage - important for a busy baker.
My Favorite BrandQuisinart Food Processor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
lvee
fromMinnesota, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
After years of using cheap, Teflon coated cookie sheets, or baking sheets that we also used to bake meat and poultry, I decided to buy new cookie sheets this year. I did a ton of researching, reading reviews and finally decided on these cookie sheets.
I was surprised at the weight, and how sturdy they are.
They cleaned up nicely, and the cookies were baked as evenly as our old oven would permit, far better than our old sheets. I'm really happy I bought them and now that I know I love them, I plan on buying 2 more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
pants
fromsummit, nj
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I have used this product for several years. It wears very well. Does not seem to wear out. It is great for piazza, cookies, ect. I do use parchment paper. alot of the time for cookies. Great for roasting vegetables.
My Favorite BrandChicago Mettalic for baking and raosting
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Btap
fromNorth DAkota
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
I bought two of these cookie sheets to replace mine that were over 50 years old. Loved the new ones. They are bigger, thus holding 16 to 24 cookies at a time (a time-saver). I just baked sugar cookies, didn't grease the cookies sheets and clean-up was a breeze--with a paper towel. Yes, I would recommend them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, professional

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
OPrunnergirl
fromOak Park, IL
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
It was time to dump the old cookie sheets. Replaced with this one! so far so good! these are very sturdy, professional looking, and don't seem to turn dark. Food cooks evenly on them.
My Favorite BrandWustof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality and size

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
cleannyc
fromNew York
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
I ordered a cookie sheet which was nicely sized, of a good width and performs as expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy Duty!

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
TexMex
fromTexas
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Advanced
This is a large "heavy duty" cookie sheet. Since I already own several Chigago Metallic products, this purchase was a no-brainer.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bakes BEAUTIFUL cookies!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Gramma06
fromVermont, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Crowd Pleaser
These cookie sheets are an excellent value and prove their worth with beautiful cookies every time. Bought to use in a convection oven( for even air circulation). They are great ! Easy to use and clean up after.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Clydeite
fromArlington, TX
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Self-proclaimed Gourmet
A good replacement for an old, worn-out cookie sheet. Very pleased with the quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Iffy

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer avatar
sewfee
fromMichigan
Not real happy with these pans so far. I don't see where they work any better with the ones I already had. Little Disappointed to say the least.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Cookie Sheets

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
iwannabake
fromRockville, MD
These are the best cookie sheets I've ever used! They've got a good weight. Cookies bake evenly, and it's super easy to slide parchment paper with cookies off the sheets without any of the cookies breaking. And clean-up is super easy. I'm actually thinking of buying a couple more!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cookie sheet

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Cook18
fromAZ
This cookie sheets appears to be just what I have been looking for; it's sturdy and extra wide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
3Roses
fromAurora, CO
These sheets work well, cook uniformly and clean easily. One of my sheets did warp slightly when I brought it out of the oven but I straightened it out right away while it was cooling and it seems to be fine now. Good value for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bargain and great quality.

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Ginna
fromShelton, WA
I love these cookie sheets. They are the sturdiest I have ever purchased and cost about 1/2 of what you would pay in a local store for flimsy cookie sheets.
The one downside is that barcode stickers were placed on the top side of the cookie sheets which left gooey residue when removed.
I would suggest the manufacturer put the barcodes on the underside of the cookie sheet to avoid this problem.
Otherwise, great cookie sheets at a bargain price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's about time

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer avatar
jobates
fromDover, DE
After 50 years of baking, I've finally found a baking sheet that I can count on batch after batch. Even browning, great "handles", sturdy and easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISLIKE!!!

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer avatar
MamaRox
fromKalamazoo, MI
These cookie sheets are very heavy and very sharp on the edges! I almost sliced my finger open taking them out of the box! They are sharp as knives on all four sides. I would not recommend these at all and I'm going to send them back!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Product

PostedOctober 28, 2008
Customer avatar
YJ36
fromVA
I decided to buy a commerical cookie sheet after I had problems with regular cookie sheets. So far so good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chicago Metallic Commercial Cookie Sheet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 of 2 recommend this product