Customer reviews for Microplane Box Grater

Microplane Box Grater

Microplane Box Grater : With 4 patented stainless-steel cutting blades in one easy-to-use tool, this sleek four-sided box grater includes extra-coarse, medium ribbon and fine/zester grating blades plus a slicer. Blades grate in both directions to save time and effort. Black/Silver. Product Features Surgical grade stainless-steel construction Soft Grip ergonomic handle for stability and ease of use Nonslip rubber feet 4 stainless-steel blades with storage cover Blades made in the USA/Assembled in Mexico
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Microplane Box Grater
Review 1 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great addition to my kitchen

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromCa
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Jacques Pepin
This is the sharpest greater I've ever owned. It cuts so fast with very little effort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Microplane box grater

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
liz624
fromOhio, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
I love this grater. It's the best one I've ever owned. Although I broke my; maybe I was too rough with it while grating..but ordered another one. I'll be more careful with this one.
My Favorite BrandToo many to narrow down
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Momisawesomeinthekitchen
fromAlfred, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Hearty
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Mom
When the box grater I had used for many, many years developed a tear in the metal at the bottom of one of the corners, leaving a sharp edge protruding, I started my search for new one. I selected this one because at least part of it (the blades) is made in the USA. It is very sturdy, and the metal supports/legs on the bottom have non-slip coverings to help hold it in place when it is being used. The blades are very sharp, and so it comes with a hard plastic cover to protect your hands from the blades when reaching for it in a cupboard, and it will also serve to keep the blades from contacting items which may dull them when it is stored. It makes grating and slicing so fast and easy, it is a delight to use! I am definitely pleased with my purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best grater yet!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
tcooper714
fromBell Buckle, TN 37020, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I've gone through many graters without any tendency to look for the same brand to replace a worn out one. I've owned this grater for 5 years and recently loaned it to a friend who lost it. I had to get the same thing to replace it! It is very duarable, cleans up well, and is the best grater I've ever owned!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MICROPLANE BOX GRATER

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Barbi
fromShalimar, FL
This is the best kitchen utensil I've purchased in a long time. It replaces many other microplane devices that I now own and you can shred more product quickly and easily. It's also very easy to clean.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A new favorite

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
clgravit
fromClarksville, AR 72830, USA
My Cooking Level:Advanced
Excellent box grater. Very sharp and very efficient. Worth the buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
HRH03
fromTroy, MI, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
I tend to cook meals that are:Comfort
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Bobby Flay
This is a great buy. The blades are super handy, and the handle on the top makes it easy to grip while grating. The storage cover is also a really handy feature. overall i'm glad i have this tool now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old time box grater begone!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Diva/King
I tend to cook meals that are:Healthy
Cooking Idol/Inspiration:Ina Garten
The Microplane Box Grater is a vast improvement on an old kitchen standby. It is becoming my go-to tool for quick and easy vegetable preparation. It is by far the best choice for grating both cabbage and Parmesan cheese.
My Favorite BrandWustof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Grater

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Dianne12
fromEllicott City, MD
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is a fine grater, which I would recommend to others. It works beautifully and does not rust. I like that it has a cover so that you do not accidentally cut yourself when reaching for it. It washes quite well in the dishwasher.
My Favorite BrandWusthof
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
CrochetGrammie
fromBellingham, MA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Expert
I have been looking everywhere for a grater that won't rust and will do the job without making a mess on the counter. I am very happy with this grater from Chef's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most economical, sharpest and safer

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
mac222
fromCalifornia, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This Microplane grater has 4 sizes of graters, all you will ever need for the kitchen. The box style is much safer and easier to control than the wand-type Microplanes they also sell. The graters are very sharp and have a cover that fits over them. One side comes apart for easy dishwasher cleaning. Buying the box with 4 graters together is more economical than buying each size separately and takes up less cupboard or drawer space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Rocu
fromNew York, NY, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
This is the best grater I ever owned.....it's a little pricey but worth it....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't cut my fingers

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
fromRockville, MD, USA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Advanced
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Cooking Enthusiast
Perfectly sharp, it went through hard cheese like buttah! Even sliced an onion on it quickly for a salad.
My Favorite BrandHenkels
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
petsitter53
fromAdrian, MI
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Leftover Lover
This is a great grater. It's very sharp and easy to use. I like that one side comes off so it is very easy to clean. I also like the plastic guard that fits over it when it is stored.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We're throwing all of the other graters away

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
BeansandWeenies
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
My Cooking Level:Expert
When I'm in the Kitchen, I become: Kitchen Mad Scientist
This is a fantastic grater. It's sturdy, has great legs and with four different surfaces, can do just about anything I need.
I like that one side is removable, making it easier to clean inside, and is dishwasher safe (though the plastic cover isn't, but that's no big deal).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fabulous!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
RBerg
fromMoses Lake, WA
Gender:Female
My Cooking Level:Intermediate
This grater is super sharp and easy to use, The rubberized feet make it very sturdy. I like the extra coarse side for making hashbrowns,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great grater

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
BarbaraS
fromOregon
This grater makes quick work of tedious cheese grating. I like the design where all sides of the grater have function. The greater is so sharp, you need to be careful not to get your fingers too close. The plastic protector makes it safer to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Oldjarhead
fromEastern NC
I wish I had known this product existed before I purchased separate microplane devices for all the sizes that are built into this device. It's easy to clean and store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Grater

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Mario
fromHinsdale, IL
This grater is so sharp you don't even mind doing the grating. A vast improvement over traditional box graters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microplane Box Grater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MICROPLANE GRATER

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer avatar
SCARLETT
fromDOVER, NORTH CAROLINA
THIS GRATER MAKES THE OLD GRATER I HAD LOOK LIKE A TOY. THIS IS TERRIFIC
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>